Tales of Lagoona 2 - Peril at Poseidon ParkTales of Lagoona 2 - Peril at Poseidon Park
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tales of Lagoona 2 - Peril at Poseidon Park
K114 | Added on: November 4, 2013
 
While I hesitated to download this game because it looked a bit childish, I found it to be addictive and a lot of fun, and I truly enjoyed it. It is one of the most involved games I've downloaded and it took me quite a while to reach the end. It is definitely kid-friendly, but I wouldn't recommend it for really young kids without adult assistance. Although cartoonish, the graphics are very good and appropriate for the content.
caradea | Added on: November 7, 2013
 
I'm not a huge HO fan - but this one is just so well developed, with games-within-the-games - You'll be in a HO scene but need to keep your eye out for special objects to fulfill quests - and you can also click on puzzle pieces which bring you into various subpuzzles. Some of these subpuzzles are quite challenging, some very simple, and some are arcade-style. This is one of those games where you get to renovate using your earnings, and it's a legit one where you actually get to choose between three different styles for each major renovation. It's a LONG game - and there are only about 30 different HO backgrounds that you keep coming back to, but that actually makes the game better, since you start to remember where things are. This is one of the best I've seen of this genre.
roxy8279 | Added on: November 6, 2013
 
I like games where you have hidden object where you get paid then you have to pay to renovate and upgrade. It was so much fun. It took me a long time to finish 3 days total but it was fun and not boring.
32215360 | Added on: November 6, 2013
 
It simply doesn't get any better than this! There is nary a dull moment in this game as there is always so much to see and do. You have to remember to not only look for all the HO items, but also other quest items in the scenes as well. Very, very fun and challenging game. I guarantee this game will take you HOURS to finish and is money well spent!!!!
Ozark Granny | Added on: November 11, 2013
 
I love Tales of Lagoona Orphans of the Ocean so I was excited to see this follow up of it. I played the hour free trial and I was NOT disappointed. I bought the game and have been playing it ever since. As one reviewer wrote, this IS a long game but that doesn't upset me, it gives me a reason to continue to play it. I found that most of the mini games are very confusing so I skip most of then, I read the instructions very slowly a half dozen times each and for most of them I don't have a clue what I'm supposed to do or how I'm supposed to do it. Fortunately I don't have to wait for the "Skip" button to work. In this game you're trying to save an amusement park. The objects are well hid but NOT impossible to find. They're just hard enough to find to make it a challenge and I like that. When hidden objects are too easy to find, the game gets boring. This game is never boring. You have objective items to look for, silhouette items, items written out to find, you're always looking for food items and jewels in every scene. This adds to the enjoyment and challenge of this game. Every so often between scenes you will be asked several questions about the characters in this game and you get bonus points for each question that you answer correctly. Because of all the noise being made by our 15 month old granddaughter who we're babysitting, I'm not able to comment about the music because I'm hard of hearing, especially when there is excessive background noise. . If you love the original Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean, you will absolutely love this new follow-up game.
zimmie | Added on: November 15, 2013
 
This is a great game that was actually worth the money I spent on it. I am still playing it after purchasing about a week ago. The HO scenes do repeat a lot but the concept and the interaction with the characters, side quests keeps it interesting. I highly recommend this game.
33324752 | Added on: November 20, 2013
 
What a captivating hidden object adventure! I had played the first game in this series and was excited to see that there was a sequel, hoping it would be just as entertaining. I was not disappointed! There is so much to do, so many different levels and mini-games...I kept saying "just one more scene"! My 5-year-old niece would play with me too and really loved all of the colorful characters and picking which upgrades I should buy. She was a big help finding items, too!! While I like all of the dark and scary hidden object games out there, it's nice to find one that is more family-friendly and fun for a change! Kudos to Tales of Lagoona 2!
stars4J | Added on: November 1, 2013
 
This truly is an awesome game, and so much fun. In addition to the great HOs, there are many different types of puzzles, some new and unique. There are special quest items to find, sea ponies to feed and care for, amusement park rides to renovate, gems to gather, funny characters, and much, much more! This is a very long game and has given me many hours of enjoyment, and I still keep discovering exciting new things! It is definitely a game I will replay. The music and graphics and storyline are extremely well done. The voice-overs are excellent and with the auto advance button the dialogue flows smoothly without having to “click to continue.” The first Tales of Lagoona was so much fun and now I love the sequel, too!
dyingjoy | Added on: October 31, 2013
 
I enjoyed the first Tales of Lagoona, but this sequel blew me away. The setting and storyline is clever and funny, upgrading the underwater theme park is a lot of fun, and there a bunches of great minigames...but the hidden objects scenes are hands down some of the best I have ever encountered. It isn't just that the scenes are interesting, well-lit, and gorgeous. Each one has so much to do...Before you even start looking for the items on your list you can find hidden gems that unlock in-scene minigames, acquire food to feed your sea ponies, and track down quest items to help earn money and unlock new scenes. There are often minigames hidden within the HO scenes, which you can unlock by tracking down the gems hidden in every scene. The list items include normal items, silhouettes, interactive items, fragmented items, and even riddles to lead you to items- unlike most others these different items are all mixed together, so every play through a scene is totally different. I recommend this game highly- a beautiful, clever, and incredibly addictive game.
30684323 | Added on: November 22, 2013
 
I'm still playing but this game is so good that I can't stop playing, this is one of the best HO I have played, I want more of this kind of games.
mmouse | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
I loved the first one & now love the second one even more!! And obviously, so has everyone else since it only has 5 stars awarded to it! Game of the year? You betcha! You have to think, & look & do all kinds of stuff, but only in a good way! Some thinky games just tire you out, but not this one! The variety of games within games, keeps it fresh, fun & constantly fascinating! Thank you, Mad Data & Gamehouse for bringing us this game!!! BTW, we need a category to check that says "Great Replay"... ;)
WBW11 | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
Hidden object is basic with twists and extras to find but the real fun is in the other things to do. Rebuild the park with funds earned, Feed and harvest golden hair from the Sea Ponies, design extras to place around the park. I've played through 2 times and starting my 3rd. After game completion there are speed challenges that you can try. Well worth the getting.
charl | Added on: March 19, 2014
 
when I first opened this game, I was overwhelmed by the rules, choices, and the fact that it was childish. After getting used to "how to play it", it was fabulous. I was totally caught up in the creativity and it can be played many, many times without getting bored. I actually did not do very well and will go back to it soon. I HIGHLY recommend it.
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 23, 2013
 
I feel badly not adding to all these 5 star reviews, but honestly, I just can't do it. It's a very busy game; in fact, I would call it crammed. You have the basic hidden object element, then you have jewels to find in order to buy puzzles, food to find for your seahorses, and scraps of paper which, when accumulated, represent a new HO area. You also have puzzle pieces which take you to a puzzle. I did like the train track puzzle, but even that gets old after playing it several times. It's almost too much. And then let's not forget that as items are sold, you earn money with which to rejuvenate the park. And it just goes on and on and on. I'm sorry, everybody, but I just didn't enjoy it that much. It's very busy, and I didn't think the graphics were that great. I do think kids would enjoy it, though, at least for awhile.