Tales From The Dragon Mountain - The StrixTales From The Dragon Mountain - The Strix
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tales From The Dragon Mountain - The Strix
TnTexas | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Overall Impression: an ok game, but not an amazing one Media Description: The graphics were ok, but nothing spectacular in my book since they were a little fuzzy at times. The music was fine, but the voiceovers (or maybe it was just the dialogue) were more distracting than anything. Storyline: There was a storyline, but it was rather disjointed and didn't flow smoothly at all. It was told/developed through voiceover conversations which could be skipped if one were so inclined. The ending was abrupt and rather lackluster in my opinion certainly not worthy of the build up it was given throughout the story. Gameplay: There were three different modes of play - easy, casual, and adventure. The gameplay itself was broken down into six different chapters with a wait for each one to load (which I'm sure contributed quite a bit to the disjointed feel of the story). In the easy mode, it was more of a point-and-click adventure like [i]The Tiny Bang Story[/i] rather than and iHOG/Adventure blend. HOG Scenes: There were no traditional HOG scenes of any kind. In the easy mode, there was a list of items you had to find in the scene. Some of them were hard to find because of the slightly fuzzy graphics; others weren't. Minigames/puzzles: The minigames were fairly simple and fit into the story pretty well. If you got stumped, you could skip them after a certain amount of time. Hints: The hints were unlimited but took awhile to refill. In the easy mode, they couldn't be used for anything other than the items in the list. Will Probably Appeal to: those who enjoy adventure games more than HOG ones and those who enjoy a bit of fantasy in their games Will Probably Not Appeal to: those who prefer the iHOG or straight HOG format
penngirl | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Not worth the price very disapointing. Game is very short and not enough activities or game play
teslinwoman | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
I found this game to be quite challenging, you really have to use your brains. It is also fast paced and a really thinking game I really enjoyed playing this game and will replay it again well worth the money
Tayotae | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
This game is for the grey matter and sence I don't have all that much left, it was a bit thinky for me. The graphics were ok as well as the music. It is a talkie, which I like, as I am not into reading a novel, as I have plenty of them in book form. All in all I liked it, but must think about a purchase.
PipCat | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Playing in casual mode I finished this one in about 3 hours. The graphics weren't bad, the puzzles fairly easy to solve but the hint system was useless. When asked for a hint it would sparkle in the area that needed to be addressed but that was it. Sometimes I need more than sparkles to get me back on track. Play the demo or use a FunPass to play but in my opinion it's too short to spend any money on.
Smedley | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
Great sedative - ugh! Fair tutorial, but very vague in clues; hint seldom helped; slow repetive music; like so many other games, a map would help! Disappointing game. Too slow!
StaceyWill | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I really liked this game. It kept me busy for about 4-5 hours- not too bad. The "hidden objects" were really easy to find, but there were also parts that were really challenging.
nvyank | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
I liked this type of HO game. My only issue is it was too short.
JINJER64 | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
GOOD GAME NOT TO HARD BUT KEEP YOUR ATTENTION ON IT WILL LEAVE YOU IF YOU DON'T
gnashif | Added on: July 27, 2011
 
....From the beginner to the expert this game has everything --- just starting out in Hidden Object games, then choose the easy level, for a greater challenge you can play the casual mode, but if you really like a Challenge and enjoy the frustration and aggravation some games can bring, then this mode is for you.... add the terrific graphics, the inventive game play, and the great story line, and you have a 5 star rated game. at least that is one man's opinion --gnashif
trvamp | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
i found this game intriguing and addictive once i started playing i couldn't stop, and would recommend it to family and friends. A game worthy of a full day playing
ssfranz | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
I wasn't sure what to expect with this one but it turned out to be my all time favorite game (at least so far). I had to ask my husband for help a couple of times (he did his first) but finally I sort of got into the rhythm of the challenges. I discovered challenges can actually be fun. I hope this one has a part two in the wings!
DarkDragon | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
The storyline is kinda ok (though I thought since the house was on fire, how it still looks so fine), but its ending is kinda anti-climatic, the final boss is not even scary. Graphics is fine but not excellent. Game is more task oriented and puzzles than HOG (objects lie in the scenes pretty obviously). Puzzles are easy, a few are challenging, but skipable. Hints are pretty useless: It doesn't lead you to the scene of action, it only works on objects needed to be collected/interacted at that scene, I spent time back and forth looking for missing objects only to find out I didn't see the right scene in the room with the fairy. Short play time. Overall, not really worth to buy, and may not appealing for HOG players.
mek509 | Added on: July 27, 2011
 
The instructions were nonignistant for the games, HO's were quite easy, the dialogue couldn't be hurried through but you have to listen to them for instructions on the next scene. Really didn't care for this game.
Mamahill2 | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
Easy to get around and collect items. Well thought out story line. However a little short and easy.
Omiangl | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
I enjoyed the storyline. I usually skip through them, but this one was worth listening too. It was unique.
Kelili | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
This game has everything! Fantastic graphics, very well done voice work, an interesting story, and lots of options for gameplay. The objects you need for your inventory are usually in plain sight, it's figuring out how and where to use them that can be challenging. The voice work is absolutely top notch and isn't just at the beginning but continues throughout the game. I definitely recommend this game. Well done developers and thank you Gamehouse!
ukpldn | Added on: September 6, 2012
 
I liked that this game made you think. You had to concentrate or you would lose your way. Graphics were great, music OK. Mini games were challenging but not too hard. I thought the ending was a little to easy, would have liked a little more of a challenge. Has great replay. Good value for price.
simango | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
unless you take the tutorial for this game, your lost throughout. Good game but a bit hard