Super TextTwistSuper TextTwist
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Super TextTwist
purplecak | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
Best word game, hands-down. Its always a bonus if a word you don't know pops up at the end of a level. Kinda one of those "I learned a new word today" calendars, but lots more fun.
Trystian | Added on: February 15, 2012
 
This is a powerful game. It exercises your brain function & keeps you active.
coppertop422 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
If you like word games, you'll really enjoy TextTwist. It's a great way to relax and unwind by playing an interesting game; but it can be addictive. I like the fact that it isn't just the same repetitious words over and over. A fun game at a good value.
Maarja | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Since I'm not a native speaker of English, the words that are longer than 6 letters are a bit difficult for me, which is why I liked the older version of Text Twist better. Still, a very good game! And, in addition to being fun, it also develops typing speed and, of course, language - I especially like that the game allows the player to look the words up in a dictionary.
wrapt | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
Game is great but words accepted and not accepted are sometimes very confusing.I have just gone over 600000 points and has taken a few weeks to achieve this. I do not like giving in BUT what dictionary is being used. My only other point which I think is an important one, ONLY ONE person can play. I can leave game and save for later BUT it does not have the provision to allow another family member to run a separate game without affecting my score. Most other games have this facility.Kids love it as it increases their vocab.. Overall GREAT
heitz77 | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
If you love games like scrabble or boggle, this is the game for you. It's original and fun. Once I start playing, I have a hard time stopping.
swhite1194 | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is a good game with which you can expand your vocabulary. However, the dictionary that the game uses to accept entered 'words' is not the most current. So expect to be slightly disappointed when you are accustomed to MSWord. The "Save and Return" function is an excellent way to see how high you can get your score!
tolga | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
I love this game. Beware: Very addictive! You also learn new words as you play the game. The dictionary feature is awesome.
sjack28 | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
Great game! I would recommend this game to anyone who is trying to increase their word power.
Meltie | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
This is a game that the whole family can play together (we do). Even after some of the words start repeating, it is still fun as you can't remember all of the words you made. It would be nice if the game would allow alternate words (still keeping with the fill in layout). We have an extensive vocabulary and sometimes it gets frustrating when the game won't accept a valid word because it wasn't the one the programmers put in. It would also be nice if there were additional sets of words . . . but . . . I nitpick here. The game is Funtastic! We love it!
TammyKay | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
I've had this game for several years now and I totally love this game!! Right now, my score is over 11 million!! I just keep going & going. Ha Ha
distraida | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
I love word scramble games and when I found this one I bought it right away, back when it cost around $20. It's definitely a little gem. It runs smoothly on every Windows OS I've ever used, and works well with screen magnifiers, but the letters are pretty big, so someone with a mild visual impairment might not need to magnify it. One of the best features is that it is entirely keyboard driven. As soon as the game opens, all you have to do is press enter and it will launch the timed mode of the game. Another good feature is if you have to leave in the middle of a game, it gives a choice to 'save and exit' as well as 'end current game'. One thing to watch out for though, is there is no way to pause the game, so if you need to 'save and exit' timed mode, if you haven't found the bingo word yet, make sure you give yourself a few seconds to exit, because when you bring up the menu, time keeps going. In my opinion the best feature of the game is the ability to click on a word to look up its definition. After you find the bingo word in timed mode, before you go to the next round, you have a chance to look up the words in the list. When you click a word in the list, the game will open Internet Explorer and go to a dictionary web page, which opens directly to the definition of the word you clicked.
TAR671 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
Being retired, I try to keep my mind active with mental challanges. I find this a good way to do just that. This is much better than watching mind numbing television shows.
BigBird3 | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
Great game ... gets you thinking!!!Lots of fun if you like word games.