Super TextTwistSuper TextTwist
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Super TextTwist
31000333 | Added on: December 9, 2014
 
Good game with a 'thinking' version and a Speed version. I have noticed quite a few disallowed words eg tonne, nonet, .. and also words which I don't recognize - very obscure. It may be a bug but some words were not allowed with an 's' added (either as a plural noun or a verb case. An improvement I'd suggest, is to list the accepted words in Alphabetical order to allow a quicker check, particular in Speed mode. Also, maybe allow American and/or English spelling as an option eg centre, center [But this could cause inconsistency with word total as meter & metre are 2 distinct words in English] Button placement could be better as my smart gesture Touch screen sometimes picked up 'Give up' when I was wanting to 'Twist' Overall a good (but simple) game to exercise the mind.
31964534 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
Great word game, keeps you on your toes. Also keeps your spelling tuned up!
30835868 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
Don't tell the kids that playing this fun game will stimulate their brains, widen their vocabulary and initiate more attention to detail. They think they are just having fun. I play this game every morning for both fun and mental alertness. I love all the new words I learn. It is so much fun,.
31196163 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
This is a great game to get your mind moving....always a wonderful way to pass the time.
32693147 | Added on: December 7, 2014
 
I've been playing text twist for years and still love it! I like the challenge of seeing if I can come up with all the possible combinations for each group of letters. I like having the blanks to fill in so I can see how many words I have left to find in each group. When my children were younger we used to play Text Twist together, it was a great way to exercise their brains to see who could come up with the most words from the scramble of letters.
30926446 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
I love that this helps build your vocabulary. Its a good game for any age. Children and adults alike will enjoy playing this game. If you have a child with a learning disability, I totally recommend this game for them. I learned a lot of words that I never knew existed by playing this game.
31622920 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
Listen, I have been playing Super TextTwist, since Nov. 2003, when I purchased this word game, so, I could have it forever or at least a long, long time! :) I love this game, even to this day in 2014. I have owned it for 11 years and still play it. It really is great for brain enhancement. I was retired, when I bought this game, at 60 years of age. Yes, I am 71 years old and am so glad, that I can play this game!!! It is definitely, a game changer, for older brains and helps me, keep on my toes
31636321 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
Text Twist is one of the most positive word games and I love playing it. Winning on some levels is a bit hard but the fun is working on completing the leve.
31860388 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
Have played several word and letter games over the years and Super Text Twist is my favorite. Never experienced any bugs and when downloading onto new computers went perfectly. Was challenging enough to stay interesting and not bore me. Or relaxing enough to just pass time
31862637 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I love reading and writing so enjoy this game. learn new words and even words you forgot you knew! fun and fast.
31547080 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I love waking up to this game. It helps wake my brain up with words that are simple but challenging too. I like that there are 2 modes of play; timed and untimed.
32164401 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I've always been good with words so I love playing each mode. The game is challenging enough to want to keep coming back daily to play it.
31530121 | Added on: December 3, 2014
 
A very interesting and challenging word game that I enjoyed very much!
31584680 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
You make words out of letters and if you don't know any you twist the letters around till you find a word. It has been a while since I played this one, but it is my number one word game.
41719210 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
By far one of the best mind games around. As for a older gentleman this game keeps my mind very active while being stuck inside during the winter months. I would recommend this game to anyone during the winter or summer months.
30866656 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
I've had this word game for years and play it daily. So easy to get hooked on this game. I highly recommend it.
32077560 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
Definitely a "thinking person's" game! If you love word games like I do, then this is the game for you!
40972810 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
This game supports thinking quickly and rationally improves cognitive thinking. Even though there is not story, it is pretty fun to play and it is fun to compare your speeds and how many words you get with your friends!
purplecak | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
Best word game, hands-down. Its always a bonus if a word you don't know pops up at the end of a level. Kinda one of those "I learned a new word today" calendars, but lots more fun.
Trystian | Added on: February 15, 2012
 
This is a powerful game. It exercises your brain function & keeps you active.
coppertop422 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
If you like word games, you'll really enjoy TextTwist. It's a great way to relax and unwind by playing an interesting game; but it can be addictive. I like the fact that it isn't just the same repetitious words over and over. A fun game at a good value.
Maarja | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Since I'm not a native speaker of English, the words that are longer than 6 letters are a bit difficult for me, which is why I liked the older version of Text Twist better. Still, a very good game! And, in addition to being fun, it also develops typing speed and, of course, language - I especially like that the game allows the player to look the words up in a dictionary.
wrapt | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
Game is great but words accepted and not accepted are sometimes very confusing.I have just gone over 600000 points and has taken a few weeks to achieve this. I do not like giving in BUT what dictionary is being used. My only other point which I think is an important one, ONLY ONE person can play. I can leave game and save for later BUT it does not have the provision to allow another family member to run a separate game without affecting my score. Most other games have this facility.Kids love it as it increases their vocab.. Overall GREAT
heitz77 | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
If you love games like scrabble or boggle, this is the game for you. It's original and fun. Once I start playing, I have a hard time stopping.
swhite1194 | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is a good game with which you can expand your vocabulary. However, the dictionary that the game uses to accept entered 'words' is not the most current. So expect to be slightly disappointed when you are accustomed to MSWord. The "Save and Return" function is an excellent way to see how high you can get your score!
tolga | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
I love this game. Beware: Very addictive! You also learn new words as you play the game. The dictionary feature is awesome.
sjack28 | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
Great game! I would recommend this game to anyone who is trying to increase their word power.
Meltie | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
This is a game that the whole family can play together (we do). Even after some of the words start repeating, it is still fun as you can't remember all of the words you made. It would be nice if the game would allow alternate words (still keeping with the fill in layout). We have an extensive vocabulary and sometimes it gets frustrating when the game won't accept a valid word because it wasn't the one the programmers put in. It would also be nice if there were additional sets of words . . . but . . . I nitpick here. The game is Funtastic! We love it!
TammyKay | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
I've had this game for several years now and I totally love this game!! Right now, my score is over 11 million!! I just keep going & going. Ha Ha
distraida | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
I love word scramble games and when I found this one I bought it right away, back when it cost around $20. It's definitely a little gem. It runs smoothly on every Windows OS I've ever used, and works well with screen magnifiers, but the letters are pretty big, so someone with a mild visual impairment might not need to magnify it. One of the best features is that it is entirely keyboard driven. As soon as the game opens, all you have to do is press enter and it will launch the timed mode of the game. Another good feature is if you have to leave in the middle of a game, it gives a choice to 'save and exit' as well as 'end current game'. One thing to watch out for though, is there is no way to pause the game, so if you need to 'save and exit' timed mode, if you haven't found the bingo word yet, make sure you give yourself a few seconds to exit, because when you bring up the menu, time keeps going. In my opinion the best feature of the game is the ability to click on a word to look up its definition. After you find the bingo word in timed mode, before you go to the next round, you have a chance to look up the words in the list. When you click a word in the list, the game will open Internet Explorer and go to a dictionary web page, which opens directly to the definition of the word you clicked.
TAR671 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
Being retired, I try to keep my mind active with mental challanges. I find this a good way to do just that. This is much better than watching mind numbing television shows.
BigBird3 | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
Great game ... gets you thinking!!!Lots of fun if you like word games.