Spring BonusSpring Bonus
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Spring Bonus
yusef | Added on: April 23, 2011
 
This is a fun Easter-themed match 3. The drawings are simple but well drawn, but there aren't too many different background scenes; they could have been a little more generous in variety there. The music is easy on the ears and volume is adjustable if you don't like it or the sounds. There is a timed mode and a non-timed mode. You can switch the mode right on the screen as you go into a new level, like if you miss a timed mode and want to switch, you don't have to go into the main menu to do so. I'm about halfway through and it hasn't become difficult enough yet to have to go to non-timed mode. It has sufficient powerups, and you get a lot of help. For example, there are hammers and magnifiers so you can hammer or burn a piece out if it's sitting under ice and hard to get to. There are also other powerups that will blast up to several rows or columns at a time. So, it's got the features one would expect in a match 3, not just a quick, unfinished release in time for Easter. The only thing that's a little annoying is that on every single opening level screen, at the top there is a place to click to save the scene as wallpaper. But at least it's up high so unless you're really reaching, you won't accidentally click it. It's a small file and worth downloading even if for just over the Easter days. Have fun, young and not so young alike!
ph27 | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
Purchased the game for my grandkids to play when they come over. It's very colorful and easy to play for them.
devi | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
I'm not too embarassed to say I loved this children's game. It has 100 levels of fun for all kids, young and old, and even older. Definitely a winner!
infinity | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
This is a cheerful, spring-themed matching game with graphics that are probably targeted towards preschool and elementary kids. As an adult, I still enjoyed the chicks, bunnies, Easter baskets, birds nests, and spring flowers that still remind me of how exciting spring seemed when I was a kid. (I still like spring.) Definitely a great game for kids, and some adults, like me, are going to enjoy it, too. Power-ups are clever and entertaining, like the four-leaf clover that explodes in four directions. You also have a choice of using the various backgrounds as wallpaper. This would be a good game to teach someone how to use a mouse or how to play a computer game.
grandgrump | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
This game is just what I needed to fill in a slow time of day for me. I like a game that is just for fun every once in a while.
jhb1 | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
the whole family likes this game from Gramdma to the 4 year old
SUZsaysHi | Added on: April 26, 2011
 
This is a cute game for kids. A fairly easy match 3 game. I even enjoy playing it.
emi1 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
the graphics on this game are great-so colorful-even the word 'loading' is beautiful. this is a fairly easy match 3 game, but still enjoyable. i think it's a great game for kids starting out playing match 3 games. it's enuf of a challenge for them without being chaotic. they'll learn the basics and feel good about winning. wonderful Easter game...
Nonya | Added on: May 11, 2011
 
Great game. Simple but addictive. Gobs of levels and a very nice feature that enables/disables the 'timed' game, so you can relax and enjoy or try to beat the clock. Very kid friendly, yet challenging enough at the mid to higher levels for any adult. Im so glad I got this, im seriously:)