Spooky MallSpooky Mall
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Spooky Mall
janeaustenfan | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
Loved this game---up until the very last level in the Cafe. Pros-You serve ghosts....even Napoleon and the headless horseman make an appearance! You move faster than in the regular Supermarket Mania game which I appreciate. Also, unlike Supermarket Mania you get to play in different stores. Cons-The neater upgrades don't happen until the very end of each level. Also on the very very last level on the cafe, it freezes on the very last customer. I tried redoing the level but it stops on the same older guy every single time and I can't finish the game. VERY frustrating. It is because of that last detail that I only give it the 2 stars. If GH can fix the glitch i'll give it 4 =)
PRETZEL49 | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
ALTHOUGH NOT ORIGINAL, IT'S A GOOD OFF-SHOOT OF SUPERMARKET MANIA 2. I LIKED THE SPOOKY CONCEPT AND THAT SUPERHERO WAS AWESOME, YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN. THAT CLOWN MADE ME WANT TO PUNCH HIM IN THE NOSE. AND OF COURSE THERE ARE THE GHOSTLY SHOPLIFTERS.
Savannah | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
bother with this one - boring. Basically you just click, click, click - fill the vegetable bin, the fruit bin, go the cash register, run back, fill up the vege bin, the fruit bin, go to the cash register - It is a Yawn. Plus the characters stop responding - they come onto the board - you click on them - they just sit there and spin which stops you from going onto the next board I didn't even get through the first store before I quit and I love TM games - just not this one
taalsib | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
If you like Supermarket Mania, you're almost sure to like Spooky Mall. I say almost because this game isn't quite as good as Supermarket Mania, in my opinion. The biggest problem is that this game has bugs. Sometimes you'll have to click on a freezer more than once to get her to move to it. I also had one customer that just staked herself out in front of the milk freezer for the whole level. I filled up the freezer and still she sat. What I learned from that incidence is If all of the customers don't leave the store, the round can't end. Outside of the bugs, this game is exactly like Supermarket Mania right down to the thieves and the mess making customers. It's just ok.
KeaganXOX | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
This game is EXACTLY like the "Supermarket Mania"game excepth ghouls and monster's.. However I found SO many bugs and glitches.. I remember reading where one person had written a review and was talking about the one ghoul that kept standing in front of the milk with a question mark over her head.. I clicked and clicked and she would NEVER move.. I had to redo that round because all customer's have to be out of the market before you can close and end the level.. I got SO aggravated with the loading problem's, glitches, and bugs that I uninstalled and reinstalled.. It did no good so I uninstalled for good..Gamehouse THIS game needs quite a bit of work before introducing to the public.. PLEASE fix and I just might give it 4 stars on my next review.. For now it is just too frustrating to play.. FIRST game EVER I've had problems playing on Gamehouse
Ladisiren8708 | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
I love TM games and this game is no different. Spooky Mall is a really fun game but the game does happen to glitch way too much for my taste. Even so, it is still a fun game to play to pass the time. However, if you are big on glitches then you shouldn't download the game,
mom1968 | Added on: April 14, 2012
 
the game plays well other than the fact that trying to make the drinks is impossible,your lucky if the hero comes in and stocks everything, but trying to click on the table to make the drinks id very very difficult or not going to happen at all
suemo6 | Added on: March 14, 2012
 
Cannot finish the Butcher Level as there are glitches and bugs. Otherwise it is quite a good game. Please fix it so I can play again.
Kath123 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
It was a fun game, not as difficult as the supermarket mania series. However, there are many bugs in the game. People freeze and you can't finish a level!
Magicoge | Added on: April 13, 2012
 
We love this game! It is fast paced, enough stratedgy involved to quickly form a plan of action but not so thinky that you need to spend time planning every move. It's a bit addictive and too fast for my 8yo grandaughter for scoring excellent on the latter boards, the 10yo and I love it!
Ris25 | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
The problem with this game is certain charaters will freeze during play. I thought maybe it was just my computer, but when I did some research about this game, apparently it is not. Charaters will freeze at the stans. I had gotten past a few levels with the freezing because the charater will stand there as the time runs out and they just leave. Unfortuently during the last section level (the pastry level) a charater freezes completely and you cannot move forward. So pretty much, you will not be able to get all gold on each level and you will not be able to finish this game. If the freezing did not occur I would of given this game 4 or 5 stars.
Klouthan | Added on: March 20, 2014
 
I have no idea how this is considered a spooky mall except for the obvious ghost thing. The food products were normal, which is a good thing or not depending on whether you wanted fun zombie stuff instead. The graphics were appealing and I liked all the levels and upgrades. I really wanted to upgrade that stock boy, pretty useless but the cashier felt like a total cheat so I guess it balances out. Level 10 on the last shop about did me in, and there were a couple of other levels I had to redo to get the top marks. I only ran into one glitch, level 17 on the first shop where I had to let the stock boy fill the bread as a customer stuck there. That was the only one I noticed, so perhaps the rest were fixed? The loading times were definitely noticeable but not too bad. I liked this game a lot. I thought it was better than the supermarket game as it had more variety and more levels, but a little harder. I don't mind that it wasn't that spooky!
emi1 | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
i was so excited to see this game. i love spooky, & TMGs r my favorite. this game is just ok. it reminds me of the Supermarket games. stock shelves/answer customers questions/restock shelves/check customers out/clean up messes. i expected at least the music to b spooky. nope it isn't. a fairly easy game to master. it does get more challenging the more customers come in. & some of them are interesting-the clown juggles/the vamp cleans the store if he stays happy/the pirate gives u a treasure if she stays happy/u have to pick up the head of one of your customers and return it to him. just not spooky AT ALL...
40516438 | Added on: September 12, 2013
 
This is a game that requires good reflexes and multitasking skills. It's fast paced. It has a lot of smooth, polished graphics and good sound. Some of the kinks they bring in to throw you off will succeed, but once you get used to each new interruption you will know what to do next time. One trick I used when the multiple station-required machines like the juicer and the caviar sandwich maker come out is to stock those first when the day starts. That way when a customer walks in right off and wants one, you can have it ready more quickly. I'm not sure I would replay it, just because there are a lot of repetitive items and not much variety. But it's a fun little (maddening) game that is challenging.
pegmeister | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
Could be a good game - but there are some problems - especially level 20 of the Meat Market - stalled - wouldn't work anymore - man stuck at turkey stand. Let us know when the quirk is fixed so we can finish the game. Thanks.
jennifercrzyldy | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
Like Supermarket Mania, its full of delightful characters and the graphics are even better, but the in game bugs are a bit frustrating! As other reviews have stated, the characters get stuck in front of displays and the game just quits, but Im happy to overlook it as long as I can get back on and play. But I cannot finish day 20 in the butchers market, Ive tried over 10 times and the character keeps setting himself in front of the display and of course the level wont end. If these bugs can be addressed, itd be a top game in my opinion :)
LadyLJ | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
I love the concept and the art of this game but it did not work properly on my computer in spite of my system exceeding the minimum requirements. By level 9 it was freezing more than running which was very frustrating since I really wanted to enjoy playing it! I even tried "cleaning out" my system memories and tried again three times with the same result.
chris67 | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
This would be a five star game without the glitches butcher shop was sooo frustrating at the end if you do not how to work around the glitch you wont finish the game. if not for that its super fun
kristen0707 | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
Love everything about this TM game... Great graphics, interesting concept, fun to play! If Gamehouse keeps creating Time Management games like this I'll keep my FunPass for a long time!
historyguru | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
Spooky Mall is like Supermarket Mania - except that with a Halloween vibe. The graphics are nice, the upgrades are easily obtainable, and it moves along nicely - except when it doesn't. Besides that fact that it randomly crashes at the end of levels when transitioning into one of the rapid sales, sometimes characters get stuck in front of displays and won't do anything. It's not too bad if they eventually get mad and leave (even though it will rob you of a chance to hit expert for that level), but sometimes they get stuck completely, the patience meter doesn't run out and then they just sit there and you can't end the level. The only option there is to quit and redo the whole level - frustrating. If it weren't for the bugs, I'd give it a 4 - the later levels can be quite challenging and it's a cute game.
samscoolmama75 | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
I love TM games and this had potential to be great. BUT... It was full of glitches which got annoying quickly and as much as I love lots and lots of levels, it became kind of boring and monotonous... The Devs could have changed it up a bit to keep the game fresh, as 5 levels with 20 rounds is a lot! Graphics and premise gets an A... If you're looking to kill time and don't get frustrated easily, this game is for you...
Spldbrt2570 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Fast and fun! Must have good hand - eye coordination for this one. Cute concept and lots of levels so you get your money's worth. If you like fast paced time management games, then this is a great choice.
Kimberley2 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
Very much like Supermarket Mania, but better for it's more challenging. Different characters which are helpful, while others steal. My only complaint is that there's no section to remind you as to which character does what and that not every upgrade is available or even visible right away. Not as addictive for me as the diner dash series, but somewhat close.
Cahloo | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
There seems to be a lot of bugs that still need to be worked out of this game. Characters freeze while in the middle of an action and you need to restart the level to fix the problem. Otherwise it is a fun game similar to Cake Mania.
monicamartin | Added on: February 20, 2013
 
Ok. I'll say the bad things first. There were some glitches in it. I had to shut the game down a couple times. Then I didn't like the fact it took a bit in between levels to load the game. I really LOVED this game though. Only reason I am giving 3 stars is because of the glitches and the time you have to wait for the level to begin. I'm glad I didn't purchase the game. It's fast pace and you have to have a good strategy. The clown ugh. You gotta be on him! Make the drinks right after you fill all the shelves. You gotta do it fast and buy the upgrades when available or you will fail the level. Wish I could give it more stars.
pavarox | Added on: June 9, 2012
 
I simply loved it! It was very challenging but not too much so I cannot pass through the levels. I also liked the upgrades, they were funny and interesting. The characters witch appeared every other level were nice, too. I can't wait for the Spooky Mall 2!
dialyn | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
This is a charming time management game that is similar to other store building games. The name is deceptive...this is less a Spooky Mall then it is a Spooky Food Court (grocery store, fish market, bakery, butcher) with different customers of the unnatural sort: little spirits, a clown, a pirate, monsters, and even a superhero coming to shop. There are lots of levels to each store and more improvements that can be made than are first apparent. The big problem is that some of the characters stop in an area and there is no way to get them to move on no matter how often you fill the food bin or try to answer their question. They will hold up an episode until you are forced to restart either the game or the level (sometimes they leave on their own which means you lose a customer, and points, through no fault of your own). It is often hard to click on a character (the shoplifters come to mind) to work with them. It takes awhile but you are able to add a cleaner, (a very slow) stocker and cashier in the later levels (the cashier probably is the most useful). The graphics are fine. There aren't many choices as to the upgrades so you don't have flexibility in how the store will end up looking, but they are handsome looking in the end. One hint is if you score lower on one level, go on to the next and then go back to the previous level....whatever upgrades you purchased later on will apply to the earlier level and help you raise your score. It's fairly easy to get the top score unless you run into one of those characters that will not move away from the food bin. It is family friendly but it needs some work to be really good. As with many time management games, it gets repetitive, but sometimes that is restful.
infiniti | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
The game was fun except there are bugs on almost every level. Returned it.
JuneauBrat | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
Yes, this game does have similarities to Super Market Mania and other time management games but it does have some interestingly fun twists and annoying characters....in a fun way that is...;) The game does still have a few issues with characters getting hung up at the different product stands but you can just replay once you notice they are stuck and the next time, they are free and it works fine...until it hangs again. I have also had multiple times where the game has just quit but...again, just start the game over again and you're good to go for awhile longer. I am hoping Alawar is aware through reports here at Gamehouse and the issues will be resolved.
hankysis3 | Added on: April 9, 2012
 
I enjoyed the different stores and the characters (ghosts/mummies, etc.). However, each food store was the same concept with the exception of changing the food type. By the time I started the "Delicatessen" level, I knew exactly what to expect. Overall, I enjoyed playing the game. The screens were clear and all food items and players easily distinguishable. The designers gave enough upgrades to enable the user to reach the "Excellent" status in each level. The stock boy was sooooo slow (zzzzz). I hope his work wasn't rated on speed, or he would have been canned in the first level (lol). Enjoy.