Spirit of Wandering - The LegendSpirit of Wandering - The Legend
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Spirit of Wandering - The Legend
moomoo1973 | Added on: June 22, 2010
 
not a good game. no fun in it at all. alot of items are actually behind things with nly a corner or so sticking out, just nothing to enjoy. also on gamehouse they say its free forever with unlimited time and its not it ends after an hour.
PipCat | Added on: September 20, 2011
 
This is a very different type of HO game. Instead of being presented with a list of item names to be found or pictures of the items, you're given descriptions of what the HOs are, i.e., a gold sailor's helmet. When you've found the first set of items (there are five sets per scene), you must then find a cherished object of the spirit you're trying to free. This is accomplished by using a large magnifying glass to scan the scene until the object appears in the lens (signified by flames around the edge of the lens). The HO portion of the scenes can be quite challenging if you have trouble understanding the descriptions and I found that the search for the cherished items became tedious the longer I played the game. There are no hints that recharge. Instead, you use your cache of gold to zero in on an object with a compass. Gold is accumulated by finding the HOs and gathering up as much gold as you can within a minute at the end of each location (this constitutes the only "mini" game available in this game). Other than using the gold to gain hints it has no other purpose. It's not a bad game and does take a few hours to finish so it's a good value as far as that's concerned but I see no replay value in this one. I'd recommend giving it a try using FunPass.
mmij58 | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
Hidden object game with little challenge. Good for kids. The only "mini game" is collecting gold items as quickly as you can at the end of a level.
elainerzez | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
THIS IS A GREAT GAME. ONE OF THE BETTER HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: October 10, 2012
 
This game is pretty much a straight HOG with a twist: Instead of a list of items to find you get outlines of the items. Once you have five items, then you must find a special item with a glass. This item is hidden until found with the glass, and even then you have to be patient for it to "appear," This is fine for a while, but then it just gets tedious. The story line is okay, and the graphics are good. But there are no mini-games except trying to scoop all the gold you can get in 30 seconds at the end of each level. Nothing new, nothing interesting, nothing to make the game notable. An okay HOG, no more, no less.
fineusux | Added on: June 29, 2010
 
Good story, but very clicky and has no replay value.
mel0417 | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
It was a hidden object game for sure, however, some of the descriptions did not match what you would think to look for. Or there would be so many options you'd get a penalty. I had to use the hint button often and there were times when I couldn't see the object at all. It took me 2 days to finish it because I couldn't sit here and play anymore. The option to look by the shadow was way easier but by that time, I was done. Overall, it was okay, but I'm glad it was free.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: June 24, 2011
 
pretty boring actually. I didn't care for it. I am glad it was a free game.
bk2007 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I stuck it out because of the pretty art work..but, it is terribly boring. The same thing over and over. Maybe kids would like it but I don't think it would even hold there attention.