Something SpecialSomething Special
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Something Special
jmg1234 | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
Good hidden object game. Lots of different scenes. Also nice that you have choice to play relaxed or timed as well as easy medium or hard. Could use improvement like have some puzzle variety. Also the story line seamed a little lame, but over all it is a good game.
captaintp | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
It now loads quickly and has many scenes to play in. There are three levels of difficulty and the variety is great. Very enjoyable.
preciousprincess | Added on: June 1, 2009
 
Hard to get into with it taking so long for the game to load between levels. About the only thing good about the long wait is that it gives me plenty of opportunites to grade assignments.
G_ma | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
Like the differences in the screen shots. The loading was much faster than most seek and finds. Just checked the first couple of levels and am happy with what I see.
infinity | Added on: September 28, 2012
 
An average HO game. Scenes are photographic quality rather than drawings, making it possible to recognize many items but not all. Finding the objects can be tricky, as many are hidden with tone-on-tone colors. In the relaxed mode, the hints refill quickly. Liked that the items are reasonably-sized, but some of the scenes, like the petroleum museum (see preview pic with the gas pumps), are an overload for the eyes. Items in scenes are not very exciting and often have nothing tying them to the location. Definitely try before you buy.
Reviewer | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
I have a top-of-the-line computer, especially built for graphics applications (great for most games!), but still this game had me waiting for loads between scenes. Other than that, the sweet storyline and cute illustrations, as well as the "Do you know?" sections made this game for me. Upshot, it will be great for all ages, especially kids, as long as no one is expecting scene transitions to be fast. Oh, one thing to watch out for: after you click the final item in the scene, the scene freezes for a while. If you have the sound up, you'll hear applause, letting you know the room is clear & there is still something happening. But if you play without sound, it may seem as if the game has frozen.
kc01 | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
At first I found some of the items difficult to find and for me that is a good thing, most of these games go to fast because I find everything to quickly. It seemed like an interesting story line, BUT it was SO slow in loading that it ruined the fun. I actually stopped playing and switched to something else. It's really too bad because I would like to have seen how it ended.
auctionslave | Added on: May 26, 2009
 
This game was so slow between scenes and levels that I almost fell asleep. In fact, slow is about the only way I can describe this game.
Summer | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
A delightfully fun story, enjoyed the real life locations, all but one, haha. The objects werent too difficult, but neither were they impossibly ridiculous. I rarely used more than one hint per scene, and not always that. I just got tired of looking at the same picture and wanted to progress. The error they made I think was limiting you to finding only the "easier" objects when you choose unlimited time- that makes no sense, if you have unlimited time to look, you should be able to find the hardest objects, and less when you have a short timer, but they reversed it- the shorter the timer you choose, the more objects you have to find. Stupid decision there. You also are penalized and cant get all the trophies if you choose to play in unlimited time mode. That's not a child's setting- that for hunting leisurely, not pressured! Where the idea of a timer came in, I dont know. The challenge is the objects themselves. The story was really cute but I was disappointed and bored when it hit the spot where you begin to repeat locations, because all the objects are in the same places, and you find 90% of the same items. The storyline obviously required returning to some of the same locations, but only those required locations should have been repeated. Otherwise, they needed something else to liven up those repeat scenes. There were a few new ones mixed up in the repeats at least.
PipCat | Added on: June 8, 2011
 
Run of the mill HO game which takes a very long time to load between scenes. Sometimes the graphics were nice and crisp and at other times tended to be a bit grainy. I enjoyed the 50s music and found the facts about the odd tourist attractions across the country interesting. Not a bad game but I wouldn't waste any money on purchasing it. Use a FunPass to play or just explore the demo.
imd14bill | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
I was not impressed with this game. The graphics are not as good as other hidden object games. The storyline was boring too.
vampire1125 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
Did not really like this game..Did not have much of a challenge to it..This game is more for kids.
emilysmom | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
This game loaded fine for me, it wasn't slow at all. It is a pretty basic hidden object game but the story was fun and the objects were a little hard to find. I didn't find it really challenging but racing against the clock required some extra effort. I also like how it takes time to load new hints so you are not always pushing the hint button. A good way to pass the time but I wouldn't recommend spending money on it.