Slingo Quest EgyptSlingo Quest Egypt
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Slingo Quest Egypt
girl | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
This got boring fast. No variety and too much talk. Actually, there's no skill or thought involved - you click the mouse and whatever numbers come up is up to the game - if you match then fine, if not then click again. Ho-hum. Definitely not one I'd buy or replay. I can see little kids under 8 liking it though. 9 and above it would be a snooze.
purplecak | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
This is not the best Slingo has to offer. I agree with many of the other comments already posted. The characters get very annoying very quickly. The colors are very distracting when you're looking for matches. Also, the little chitterchattering of the characters gets on my nerves. My overall take on the game: stick to original Slingo. You'll be happier with the original.
derekthedj | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
For those new to the game, Slingo is part slots, part Bingo. You spin a slot machine of sorts and use the results to click off matching numbers or pictures to attempt to complete a pattern or clear an entire card. While there is no voice acting, the character speak in amusing gibberish as you read what they say. As you progress, you gain friends who help you with special power-ups. Clicking on certain squares will also reveal powerups you can use to help progress in the game. Your goal can vary. You may need to get a certain number of points, or complete a specific area of the card in order to get to the next level. A devil character thwarts your progress if you are unlucky enough to have him show up in your spins or you clicked an unlucky square. There is a small amount of strategy involved in order to maximize your points but the game is 80% luck of the spin. An Egyptian themed story unfolds as you complete each level. Relaxing, fun, and recommended.
nlmcgee | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
I think this game got boring quick.There's leels you have to beat before you can go on and that's when it went down hill for me.If you've played one slingo,you've played them all.
nehamauet | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
This was a fun game to play, not to hard, not to easy. A little less of the dialog between games would have been nice but can be lived with. All in all a good family game.
sparkleannie | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
This was a nice relaxing game that doesn't necessarily require super quick thinking or fast reflexes. A good one to play at the end of the day when you want to wind down. Great kids' game too since it requires matching a symbol to the same symbol on the board.
BreathFreshAir | Added on: July 23, 2010
 
This is an incredibly cute version of Slingo, with adorably chubby-cheeked characters all set in ancient Egypt. That cheeky devil has stolen a pyramid, and tracking that down is the basis for the story running through the game. Not much of a story, really, but with such cute characters, fun graphics and sounds, who cares? To be honest, forget the story and just have some low stress fun with Slingo. Loads of variety from level to level, and a bit of a twist with matching numbers and symbols. Still the same pesky devil coming to steal your points, and still the same helpful cherub coming the rescue, but there are also mini-games (mainly memory ones) for you to wager points if the devil challenges. My memory is not great, so that aspect was the least appealing aspect of this game for me. But I wagered low, and so it wasn't a major disaster if I missed out (which I usually did). The levels did get harder and harder as it went along, but Slingo is really mainly about chance, which makes it a pretty low stress game to play (and again, who could be stressed with such cute characters?). If you blow it on a level, it's not a big problem either. You just have the fun of doing it all again. For those who like a break now and then from really intense games, Slingo Quest Egypt is definitely worth giving a go. It's a bit of lighthearted, low-stress fun (good for kids too).
Maineiac | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
Another great addition to the Slingo line! The game is entertaining and relaxing. It's an excellent choice for a game that adults and kids can play together. This isn't one of those "play-it-one-time" games, but rather one that gets played time and again. Congratulations for another top-notch game!
island_girl | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
This is one of the best Slingo games to date! It wasn't too difficult to see the ending credits, but I am still trying to earn the last star. I have been playing since it came out! I love this game because it is challenging for me. On the other hand, it is simple enough for my kids.
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
All the Slingo games I've played until this one I've enjoyed but the characters in this one while cute just downright ANNOYED me. Couldn't even understand them. About 10-15 minutes of this game was all I could handle. Sorry Gamehouse but didn't like this one. Hey Gamehouse, I hope you do however eventually bring more Slingo Mystery type games similiar to the "Who's Gold" one to the site here though eventually.
J_Linz | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
I have been a big fan of the Slingo series since the first one and this one did not disappoint! I will admit that, for Slingo addicts, this one starts off a bit slower than the others but if you hang in there, it will eventually get back on track to familiar territory! The extra dialogue I could've done without but I understood why it was there! Overall, it had great graphics and puzzles, just what a Slingo game should have!
araleith | Added on: August 3, 2010
 
I love everything Slingo. I don't understand why people had issues with the characters, they were easily understood (the text was easy to read) and I found them very cute. I loved the variety in what you had to do to gain the stars, and what you had to do to finish the levels. An awesome addition to the Slingo series!
emi1 | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
i really enjoy playing the slingo games-this one is AMAZING. the graphics are cute. the characters are very entertaining-the cat with one tooth, the jackal, the sphinx, even the stupid devil. i love the music. and i have to say the way the characters speak made me laugh. there was quite a bit of dialogue, but it added to the game for me. playing with symbols was challenging. i liked the way the characters reacted to things-when you beat the devil or jackal-they look/sound so mad. LOVE!! so even tho it's mostly a simple game-playing bingo-it is definately worth buying. i hope you like it, too.
Lormart | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
As usual with Slingo games this can be as addictive as you want. I found it excellent, you need to think out some of the strategies when it comes to earning the bigger points and to remember to buy the first extra spins and keep the free spins for the end when it would cost more points to play. Excellent value and good fun, great graphics.
miss2034 | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
Another great Slingo game! Loved the variation on this version.
rockhardgirly | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
Sorry to see that others didn't enjoy this game. It is a bit wordy in the character department, and sometimes during the challenges they can be downright annoying, especially the mummy stealing a turn; but saying that...my husband and I both have played it pretty much solidly since purchasing the game, and I have now completed it with all 300 stars collected and did definitely enjoy it. I love the other Slingo games as well, and it is quite fun to see the numbers add up but Slingo Quest Egypt gave you objectives and goals throughout and you do have to plan strategies on how to approach the particular goal, and how to use your allies to the best advantage. It isn't simply a case of achieving the main objective, whichwill win that particular chapter, but with each chapter there are an additional 5 challenges to be completed if you so wish. I found it challenging, fun and will play it again. Am looking forward to the other two in the Triology. Don't make me wait too long!!!
ilovelayne | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
My 10-year-old loves this game. The graphics are very cute and well done. I would recommend it; found it to be very worth the cost. Adults may find it a little childish, but it's fun for all ages.
CasualGamer | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
Let me start off by saying I love Slingo. And this games follows typical Slingo protocol. You need to find your Bingo like matches quickly and avoid the devil. My problem with this version though is the color. While bold and and rich, the colors are distracting from the game. I am finding it extremely difficult to find the matches. Then they throw in hyrogliphics, which is really challenging to say the least. Don't get me wrong, I love a good challenge, this is just diffucult for me to focus on. Maybe it is just me, but I think they should have stuck to their usual formating.