Slingo® Mystery - Who's GoldSlingo® Mystery - Who's Gold
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Slingo® Mystery - Who's Gold
ezairah | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I love everything about this game.I would rate it a 10
sportygal2009 | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
Wow! It's been a LONG time since I've played Slingo and this was sure a great game here and definitely long enough as it took me about 3 hours I believe which is long enough for me. I'll also be the first to say it's definitely far from being the most challenging game I've played but it was a wee bit thinky on what to do at times and some of the objects to find were pretty blended into the scene but plenty of hints to help you along which I did have to use some. In my opinion though not every game has to be very challenging/thinky to be fun. Sometimes just kinda nice to "relax" and not have to think alot! LOL! The goal of this game is for the main character, Maggie to find the will of her ex husband Fred before the new wife Gloria does. Maggie is on her cell phone with her friend Kyle who helps her along by giving clues, what to do/find/go to next. Lots of twist and turns in this mystery as in regards to the will. After you clear a room which by the way don't foget to collect the diamonds and coins, you play a game of Slingo. If you have never played Slingo it's just like Bingo as you have a card and you have to "spin" and it gives you the pattern you have to achieve. Lots of nice power ups to accumulate money but the "devil" character sometimes shows up and takes some of your money. Sometimes the cherub will be there to save you. Sometimes not. You also have to be careful of the treasure chest if you don't have the cherub powerup as sometimes there is money and sometimes the "devil." I must say though since I'm always willing to take a chance I end up opening the chest. Sometimes lucky, sometimes not. LOL! This rocks. A 5 star game all the way in my book and I sure hope to see more "Slingo Mystery" to come. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE!
pgillenw | Added on: November 23, 2010
 
I am now a Slingo fan and look forward to the follow-up. Easy hidden object hunt. Great graphics and the story is not bad. I did not check kid friendly this is a decision left for parents. However, the game I believe would catch the attention of kids especially bright and engaging kids. Mom and Dad give the game a whirl and then I wager you will let little Johnny or Jennie play. Enjoy this relaxing game and wait with me for the sequel.
hpy_sheri | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
Love this game! You have the addiction of slingo, plus the mystery you have to solve. It was a little tough figuring out what needed done in certain places, however, you don't want it too easy either! Plus you can go to options (i believe) and just play different types of slingo! Great game, great value
Stardncr22 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I Love HOG's..But this one has a new twist! And I hope they follow the same concept when making the sequel! The hidden objects that you find are needed to get you thru the game and solve the mystery..and some of them will give you gems and gold coins which I LOVE! The main character has her friend on her cell phone to give her clues on what to do,, and there are plenty of hints when you need them.. If you are a SLINGO fan like I am, when you reach your different goals throughout the game, you get to play Slingo - and each game has a different goal you need to reach in order to move forward. I think I usually reached the Slingo goal within 1-5 tries. The game is challenging enough to be throroughly enjoyable the whole time. I never got frustrated because I got stuck for any length of time, yet it made me think to solve the clues..The game is plenty long enough, although I loved it so much I wanted it to go on forever!!I can't wait till they come out with the next one and every one after that. This is my favorite of all time and I've been a member a looong time. Keep up the good work Gamehouse and Slingo!! Keep more games like this one coming!! I wish I could give this one a million stars!! :0)
MsWise | Added on: December 30, 2009
 
This game is a lot of fun and it has a great story line. I was at first skeptical because it was a slingo game, but the way everything is incorporated and put together it really surprised me. I would definitely reccommend this game to any mystery and slingo lover and beginner.
mariaprieto | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
dear customers, when i first saw the name of the game it sounded kinda boring, but then when i played it, it was very active, fun, excited just to know whats the next step. whoever buys it youre going to love it for sure. i hope that the second part will be more exciting than this one, and i hope you dont take that long for the second game to arrive to us all. thanks mariantonietta
shimiding | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I think the plot is great! Feels like watching a movie...maybe can more of such games copying the idea of some great movies and characters!
tippytoeresa | Added on: December 14, 2010
 
The story line is kind of strange. The interactive games need to be a little more challenging. After you find the items there is no challenge to get to the next room. You don't need to put anything in a proper order to open things up. It was pretty boring for the most part. I love the Slingo part that's why I bought it. If they do another mystery one they should look at other seek and find games to make it more challenging.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: March 20, 2013
 
This is not a great game but it's not a bad game either. (Not the most encouraging way to start a review...) As a hidden object game it is way too simplistic, as a Slingo game it's lacking the Slingo part, as a story driven adventure game it's over the top and annoying. It's like a bad soap opera that knows it's a bad soap opera. It's campy and weird, and yet, I couldn't stop playing. So while I wouldn't recommend it for purchase, it'd say it's worth a free download or trial because it's actually kinda fun.
Room333 | Added on: October 12, 2009
 
This game delivers. This is not just another HOG, even tho thats the way it's listed. Sometimes the items aren't listed. All you'll see is boxes with question marks in them. You need to figure out what you need in order to get out of the location. ie:duct tape, knife, keys, note. Then how to get to fix or turn on the Slingo machine so you can play and beat the challenge. Only then can you move up to the next room. Long game play,no timer,unlimited hints and surprise ending. Kudos to the creators of this game, story line is engaging with auto-read. I await for the next chapter*maybe Double Gold?
lindy1400 | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I love the mix of the hidden object & Slingo. I don't normally pay any attention to the story line but this one had me hooked.
amandapebeahsy | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
I had fun playing this game, sometimes the objects are so well blended into the picture it can be challenging to find. I have no complaints, and am happy with my purchase.
reddbatt | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
i'm a slingo fanatic. this was new to me. but i played the demo and was hooked my hour went by too fast. had to have it. now that i have it i can't stop playing,.
mammastadler | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
I love slingo as for this game it was different. As far a slingo goes I wished they had more slingo and less story, but all in all not a bad game.
kja533 | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
This is the ultimate type of combination game! The relaxing aspects of Slingo and the challenge of hidden objects, but not just any hidden objects. Puzzles and required action abound! You really have to think through some of the steps to find the next Slingo machine!
Tbird559_ | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
The one thing I don't like about this game, is there are just A FEW TOO MANY devils in the slingo mini games. Otherwise, it is a FANTASTIC experience, and I already have Mystery 2 in disk form, and looking for the 3rd sequel in this!!!!
rockhardgirly | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. Got me hooked on Slingo and immediately after finishing Slingo Mystery, I downloaded Slingo Supreme. I love the laid back play, the frustration of not getting your numbers, the search aspect, everything about this game. In some respects it is a "minimum brainer" instead of a no brainer. You can sit back, enjoy the play, it isn't extremely taxing but it does make you think a little. Just the kind of game for a dark rainy day.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
I finally got got so irritated with this game that I deleted it out of my computer! I guess I dont like Slingo.
mystemo | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
While you can fly through this game in about 4 hours, the fun-filled story and engaging characters make it more than worthwhile. The Casino theme is very suited to the mystery you have to uncover and the Slingo machines are unconventional obstacles to say the least. The seek-and-find element is very easy, but it does keep the flow of the game moving nicely. Well worth a look
msstina23 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Ok so combining my two favorites left me shaking and skeptical, but I decided to give it a try and I was not disappointed. It was very well put together and the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was over too fast! I did have to play the slingo games a few times to beat the challenges which was great!! I think this is a good value especially if you like HOG's.