Slingo Mystery 2 - The Golden EscapeSlingo Mystery 2 - The Golden Escape
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Slingo Mystery 2 - The Golden Escape
anneshepard1 | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
My family truly enjoys this series. We can not wait to see the next episode.
mtskrabak | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
I LOVED the first Slingo mystery and Love the second one too! I like both slingo and hidden object so this game is great. The tie in to the first mystery was also good. I like all the slingo games but the mystery ones are definately my favorite.
susieq84066 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I uninstalled the game after one or two chapters. It just didn't hold my interest. Sorry but not one I would recommend.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
Well in my opinion this is NO WHERE near as good as the first Slingo Mystery game. I'm highly disappointed in this one. I'm with emi1 on this one as I also found the characters downright annoying and not very much "slingo" to this game what I played of it was about a 1/2 hour or so and I just couldn't cope with this any longer. Most of the items were pretty easy to find as I played the harder mode of this but some were so small that the magnify glass from the Sherlock Holmes game would of came in nice and handy here. The story started out very interesting but this 2nd one here just didn't click with me and I couldn't stay with it. I also didn't like the repeat the sequence mini games cause as I've said in a few of my reviews my attention span to "sequence" is about the size of a flea and that's where I had to stop the madness, cut this off, and pull the plug. I give this 2 stars overall. Far from WOWED me. As I said no where near as good as the 1st Slingo Mystery game cause I absolutely loved that one. Give it a whirl however as you may enjoy it, but definitely not for me.
Jasper2447 | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
when is Slingo Mystery 3 coming out i wanna know when Freddy dies Becayse he should be dead by now when will number 3 be coming out
infinity | Added on: September 8, 2012
 
A multifaceted game combining adventure, hidden objects, and Slingo (slots + Bingo). Well done with nice, clean graphics, but some HO’s were tricky to find because of being small or hard to identify. Entertaining and good fun!
devi | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
This was the first Slingo Mystery I've played and I was a bit curious how they were going to mix the two. Well, not very well in my opinion. Let's start with the irritating things: First, the dubbed voices. The worst was Kyle's. Couldn't they find anyone else for the voice-over? Second, the music was bad. Third, the clothing for the main character Maggie. I kept wanting to take those jeans to a tailor and have them altered and let's not forget those lovely boots she wore. Okay, enough of the catty stuff. I played through the game only because of the slingo part of it, but these were few and far between. I definitely believe this is truly a game for kids and children will love it. For me, a total disappointment.
freedom | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
i love slingo and this game is great. very addicting
itry2329 | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
Wow! This is like five games in 1! Slingo is always fun. Search and find is challenging. The mystery is great. I found myself being really involved. So much more than i expected!
Heatherml6 | Added on: December 28, 2010
 
I enjoy playing slingo but although I found this game fun it was easier than I expected and it could use more slingo games. Still it was fun and enjoyable. Worth buying or playing regardless.
topmum | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
Being a Slingo addict I have played most of the games available from Gamehouse. This particular one is really superb and tricks you into thinking that it's at it's end when in fact it certainly isn't!! Could not put it down once I'd started. Highly recommended.
Marlie | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I really love this game. It is quite different than the more traditional HOG. You have the option to use cursor hints or to turn it off and/or to choose your difficulty level. The Slingo game contained within the storyline is a blast and definitely adds another dimension--it is like getting another whole bonus game. You get to solve a mystery with lots of fun challenges along the way. The graphics are wonderful and the objects are recognizable. This is a terrific bargain.
GamerNo1 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
It's fun playing the classic Slingo game during a mystery adventure game. The storyline's interesting and the Slingo games are definitely addictive.
kalookalei | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
This was my first experience with Slingo. It was interesting but I'm not sure I would go out of my way to buy another one.
Reddivine | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
great game had to get it. used one of my fun tickets for game. awsome game.
Pennylane339 | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
This game was disappointing. I loved the first one, this one is no challenging but very clicky. I played the free trial and when the time ran out I immediately uninstall ed it.
heitz77 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
If you can get past the cheesy graphics, this game has an interesting story line. The seek and find objects aren't exactly difficult to figure out but they they are fun anyway. I'd like to have played some more of the slingo games, but maybe I just didn't get far enough into the game for that to happen. All in all, this was an interesting version of the original Slingo games.
Linda1956 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I bought this 2nd Slingo Mystery hoping the graphics had improved (not the slingo games, themselves, but the HO) but if anything, the hidden objects were even more difficult to find due not to the surrounding objects, but because most of them were so poorly drawn and so tiny, you had to keep using the hint button to find them and have your eyes about 2 inches from the screen. As good as the slingo games are, I'd expect MUCH better graphics.
jthazeliiz01 | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
found this game to be really easy even on the hard mode. became very boring. finished game in one day. very diappointed
Tayotae | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
This is a talkie, so that was ok. However, I found this game to be kind of boring, repetitive and a bit dull. The graphics were well done and it is nice not to have to read War & Peace to play the game. Would be a great game and buy for young kids.
celestia15025 | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
This game was a great second to the first slingo mystery game. It was hidden object meets slingo! The graphics were enjoyable, the characters engaging and the storyline fun!!! Cant wait till the next installment!!
lilsue51ca | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
Great game would recommend it to everyone who likes Slingo and Hidden object games.
Morticia14892 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
For a Slingo Game, this is a fresh change of pace. It's not all playing Slingo and nothing else, it has a wonderful mystery you solve as you go along with it.
vltaylor | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
this has a cute story line, but i really don't like hidden object games. i did notice that some of the items were so small you couldn't find them without the hint button.
hppoeh | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
GOOD GAME.I LIKE IT VERRY.VERRY MUCH...IS GOOD I WAS VERY HAPPY TO PLAY THIS GAME
tetcats | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
If you enjoyed the original, you'll love this one.
jill123 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
great game for the whole family like looking for clues and then playing slingo
emi1 | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
i love slingo, but this game just annoyed me. the story plot may be interesting, but the characters leave a lot to b desired. they have very little inflection in their voices, the graphics r just ok. maybe i don't remember the last slingo mystery game well enuf, but i feel like there was more actual slingo playing in that one. the music was distracting. finding objects exceptionally easy=b/c the cursor turns into a hand when u roll it over the object u'r looking for. this just doesn't have enuf slingo in it.
spreston54 | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
Not only does the game start with Hidden Objects, it also has great puzzles and Slingo. So, you get to play 3 game types in 1 game. It's very fun, especially to switch from one game type to another. Good Game. Try it.
jennis43 | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I really like this game. It is very challenging. I played this game until I got to the final slingo and for some reason the system keeps beating me but I am not the type of person to give up so easily.
indybarb | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
This is a great addition to the "Slingo" family. Can't wait for the next one. I have all of them on my computer, and still go back and play some of the old ones.
chippy | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
I enjoyed the game, with a nice combination of Hidden Objects and Slingo games, plus an interesting story. The downside for me was that everything you have to do is too well-explained, so I restarted the game in Hard mode (no cursor changes) which made the game only slightly challenging, but nevertheless it didn't take very long to finish it. I've never played Slingo, so it's a little surprise that I kept doing well on all of the machines (perhaps first time lucky) and kept making full boards? Every time you clear a new Slingo machine, you can replay them from the menu screen so it has a good replay value for Slingo fans, although I wouldn't replay the story mode again as the items and tasks are not randomized. Overall, I like the idea of mixing HO & different types of challenges, like shooting gangs who pop up during HO scenes in Golden Trails, or searching for the objects in The Great Gatsby on the moving car. But I wish this game was a little more challenging.
Gamestress | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
This was my first experience with Slingo and I liked it! I especially liked the combination of Slingo and Hidden Objects. I won't spoil it for you by saying more; try it for yourselves. Enjoy!
Monike | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
Usually, the hidden objects games make us to search for things without a direct relation with the story. This one is one of the exceptions, and I love it! I could play the hard option, so I didn't find it very challenging, probably the other level is so much more difficult. The graphics are very good and realistic, with a high resolution and well contrast. I only played the trial and, to be honest, I wish to buy it. I recommend it.
brucesbabygirl61 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I really like these type of games but it could do without all the captions in between...
AnglGirl51699 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I love this game..it combines both of my favorites with slingo and hidden object.
wcknchic | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
This is a good game with a mixture of hidden objects and slingo. I think it would be more fun if the slingo sessions were a bit longer. I enjoyed it, it may get more interesting as you get further into the game.
marymac747 | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
this game is a great combination of slingo and hidden object fun. good story line and great graphics
pixelblues | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
As a devotee of hidden object games, I always appreciate games that bring something new to the table, and the Slingo Mystery games are definitely originals. If you played Slingo Mystery - Who's Gold, then you'll know what to expect from the sequel. The gameplay mechanics are the same: you will move from location to location, seeking objects that activate Slingo machines containing clues. The objects range from large and quite obvious to tiny and very obscure--you are offered the choice between playing with or without cursor hints (i.e., the cursor changes shape when over an object you're seeking), and even with them, you may need to use a hint or two in order to find everything. As far as story and presentation goes, the plot contains enough twists and turns to draw the action out without becoming particularly tedious, the graphics are crisply-rendered though unremarkable 3D, and the soundtrack is neither good nor bad, being pretty much audio wallpaper (although the Slingo sound effects may get on your nerves after a while). Overall, I found this game quite enjoyable, and would definitely recommend it to any fans of hidden object games. It's fun and interesting, offering enough familiarity to stay on-genre while being unique enough to offer a refreshing change of pace.