Silent Scream II - the BrideSilent Scream II - the Bride
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Silent Scream II - the Bride
jkjennings | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
This game has more HO scenes than I have even seen in a game. Most objects are easily found although some are strangely named. Thinking the game makers are not American. Lots of interesting scenes. Not enough mini-puzzles for my taste - they break up the monotony of the HO scenes, but the mini's were fun that were there, and not too difficult. Overall, a nice way to spend a few hours.
smshelton | Added on: May 6, 2013
 
THE GAME WAS A TO MUCH BACK AND FORTH. BUT IT WAS A LOT OF FUN THE GAME HAD A GOOD STORY
Katt3121 | Added on: December 7, 2013
 
This is an ok game. I prefer more hidden object areas but overall it's a satisfactory game.
Tiafl | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
This may be a great game but it is very hard to read what you are looking for, see the curser icon or read objectives. Can the font be changed please and the game re-distributed. Thank you..
kyleesmommy | Added on: May 11, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game,more than the !st in the series...It was well thought out and at first I thought "here we go,no map",but it turned out that you really did not need a map...It concentrates the game sections into a set of particular areas,not that you won't have to do some back tracking,but not enough to annoy...The hint button however could have been a little more helpful in pointing you in the correct direction,there is no map and from time to time,I was unsure of what my next goal was,even though it has a tab to see what your doing at any given moment...Sometimes I was a little ahead of the story,or had gone one way when I should have gone the other in order to know what my current goal was... The graphics were well done as was the music and voices,not too cheesy at all !! As for the story,it was well thought out I think and maybe a touch to much for the under 10 crowd...Other than that it was a well rounded game in the HOSs and the mini games,not extremely difficult at all and I enjoyed the amount of HOSs versus mini games,fair amount of each but not overly done on either.. Good game,decent value,not for under 10s,I was sucked in from the start,but I don't see replay value,not sure why you would want to?? as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
Natales | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
This had a very unique story, but there were a few times that I needed the hint button to help and it was not very clear as to what to do next. The HO were good and the graphics were very nice. But I almost threw my computer a few times by not understanding what I was suppose to do next.
30778917 | Added on: June 18, 2013
 
HO were pretty easy to find, not to dark, graphics were good as well as the storyline.
devi | Added on: May 6, 2013
 
I stupidly skipped the dialogue at the end and have no idea about the outcome. Guess I just will have to play again. No problem. Graphics were good, HO scenes not too difficult. Minigames were original and fun but there were the occasional frustrating ones (like the mouse grid). Unfortunately you have to wait a bit for the skip button to function. I hope you will enjoy playing as much as I did and remember, read through the end for an explanation.
sushihead | Added on: May 17, 2013
 
This game was OK. The story line was decent and interesting but the game itself could get pretty frustrating at times. Every time you get a new objective it switches over your items list which is super annoying when you're trying to use an item. There were other annoyances along the way, but for the most part it was unremarkable.
redaf | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
As the young bride marrying the man of her dreams you kind of expect you will be happy ever after, etc., but, no. Leaving the church your car crashes and your adventure begins. Hidden object scenes are clear and most items easily found, except maybe one or two elusive items in each scene. Graphics are nice but most areas are for looks only and not an interactive part of the game. The mini games are ok, a few irritating and a few pretty easily completed. The sounds and music set the stage for drama but I had to turn it down as a few sounds got on my nerves, and that is really unusual for me as I most often enjoy the audio of most games. The hints are kind of vague when used to get an idea which direction to go next, little foggy sparkles that disappear very quickly. The story at first a head scratcher, but it does become clear fairly quickly what is going on and the end wraps it up nicely for you. I was disappointed that I didn't like this game more. Maybe others will.
GroomerGirl | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
Entertaining enough HOG. The HO scenes start off easy enough but do get somewhat more difficult as the game progresses. Some of the descriptions are incorrect, however. Some of the puzzles have the worst instructions, so if you play this game, you'll have to use your own common sense to figure some of them out. I was being driven crazy by the constant use of the word "gonna" in the narrative. "I'm gonna have to find a way to cut this"; "I'm gonna have to find a way in"....please, don't contribute to the sad lack of English writing skills our kids already possess. Still, quite playable. But I'm glad it's on Funpass, because I'm not too sure of the re-play value of this one.
anneatplay | Added on: May 8, 2013
 
This game had what usually would seem to be too many HOS, but they didn't bother me as I became engaged in the story. Fairly short, with limited scene interaction; it was very easy to determine what to pick up, for example. Unusual and somewhat surprising ending. I have to agree with GroomerGirl's review, the "gonna" drove me nuts as well and it was frequent. Voiceovers were good, mini games easy but would have enjoyed more of them to break up the HOS.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: May 14, 2013
 
If I had the option, I would have given this game 3 1/2 stars. The story line was pretty good, certainly enough to keep me interested. There were a lot of HO scenes and way more back and forth than was necessary. Also, the graphics in the HO scenes were okay but not crisp. More than once I had no idea what I was looking at. The mini games were quite varied, and some required a bit of patience. The cut scenes were fairly well done, although without animation. The voice overs were decent, and the music was certainly eerie. There were some gruesome moments in the game, making it inappropriate for pre-teens and younger. I was disappointed in the ending, as it did not seem to gel with the story, but it was an entertaining three hours. I would not play it twice.
41218698 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
I really liked this game it has a very intriguing storyline. the hidden object scenes were no as hard as some but had a little trouble on some of the mine games. A very recommended play!!!
RenaiReborn | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
Anyone who played the first Silent Scream - The Dancer might not even try playing this game, simply because the first was- to put it simply, less than stellar. I was extremely pleased with this game, considering its predecessor. Sure, there are still occasionally some grammatical errors, but overall, these did not impede the story that was being told. There were a significant amount of HO scenes, so I was quite thankful that once objects were used once, they did not reappear the next time you had a HO in the same scene. The artwork was good, I enjoyed the voices, and the story was well told. Some of the mini-games did lack specific instructions, but the hint button tended to resolve any confusion. Overall, this is a good HO game, and I would recommend it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: July 23, 2013
 
I didn't care for this, what is up with the stupid names? Call a hummingbird a hummingbird for crying out loud! Most of the mini games were really irritating, a few were cool but most of them I skipped. Between the HO language barrier and the mini games, I could have done without this game. It looks like some people really liked it, so try it for yourselves.