Sherlock Holmes and the Mystery of the MummySherlock Holmes and the Mystery of the Mummy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Sherlock Holmes and the Mystery of the Mummy
Mysterya | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I usually like the Sherlock Holmes Games but this one was below par. The graphics were not that good though I tend to overlook that if game play is good. The 3d rotation was a pain as having to adjust up and down. There was no hint button or even a help guide. You find a puzzle yet no guide what to expect. Even the hardest mode on games at least gives you a hint of what you are to do with the puzzle or allow you to move on to another. Ths one seems to be a one trick by which you have to solve it to move on. After 15 minutes I just deleted it and was glad I did not pay for it.
Waycas | Added on: March 11, 2013
 
The game for all it's worth, has absolutly no hints or clues whatsoever to guide you. It does not tell you from the beginning that a segment is timed. Most importantly, I had to Google the game to get a walk through from someone and even with the walk through this was not a cake walk. I understand that this was an earlier version, so it is not as good as the others. However, it is very involved even with instructions. Word of advice, save your progress often as you will need it.
annalyst | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
The graphics are blurry and it makes it difficult to see everything. I am still working my way through it but I'm pretty sure at this point I will be deleting this one.
GH_Anne | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
I've never reviewed a game, but this one is so absolutely awful that I had to say something. I was eager to play another Sherlock Holmes game, but this one is nothing like the others. I only got 3 rooms into the house before stopping, and this is what happened in that short time: The cursor is difficult to control so it's hard to guide Sherlock around the rooms. When you point the cursor to "walk" somewhere, you don't end up where the cursor was. The dialog boxes don't disappear quickly and you can't close them. You need to write down information because it's not stored for you in a journal to look up later. There is a notebook to refer to, but all it records are Sherlock's inane comments such as "It's obvious" or "Nice statue!" And all the comments are date- and time-stamped, like that even matters. The use of inventory items is not clear...One "locked" door is "unlocked" using oil, and a screwdriver is used to break something instead of a hammer. What? Items that are intended to guide you with a puzzle don't match the puzzle at all. A walk-through I found on the Web even commented that these items were no help to Sherlock. To top it all off, you need to remember to save your progress before exiting the game. Really? I don't think so.
twinkle | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This was an awsome game. I really enjoyed the interaction. The graphics are great. the story line is also great u get a little insight to our history. I did find it a little hard to master the movement at first but once i got going it bcame easier. I found that i had use a little help at first to find the key to the first door but after that i was on my way.This is not a game for kids you really need to think . maybe it is me i love these typs of games but i would suggest that you play the fee play and decide for yourself
nvyank | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
I've been playing this on and off since I downloaded it last month. After a while, it gets a little boring. The graphics are not as good as some of the games I've played and even though I liked the interaction of moving through the rooms and discovering the various items, it just didn't do it for me. I don't know... you'll have to decide for yourself on this one. Download the free time and play for a while to make your own decision.
hsdgarens | Added on: December 16, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game when I played it several years ago when the game was originally released. I hope you enjoy it too, now that they have re-released it. Good graphics, and fun puzzles.
rwisti | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
The complete walk through for this game was written in Dec 2002, just in case you get stumped. Ok game with 10 year old graphics. It is good to re-release old games and remember what fun they were, but I guess I have gotten spoiled with the wonderful graphics they have now and do not care for the blockiness of this old format. I played this for about 15 minutes (Because I already owned it many years ago), I thought maybe this was a new version.
deltadawn | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
Yes, I agree with the other reviews, this is an old game. The graphics are not that good. If you want to purchase this game, I strongly recomend that you go online and download a complete walkthrough. There are no hints with this game and sometimes it can be frustrating trying to figure out what you are supposed to do. Good luck and enjoy the game!