Seven Seas SolitaireSeven Seas Solitaire
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Seven Seas Solitaire
ElenaByTheSea | Added on: March 15, 2013
 
I like challenging myself, makes the game more interesting, using my brain to figure out long runs, more fun that way.
jbriggsrivers | Added on: April 1, 2013
 
I like it. A fun twist on the classic card game.Glad I bought it. ;-)
American_Lady | Added on: October 6, 2013
 
This was a great game. I enjoyed the Solitaire (which could be challenging) and the story line.
mimi2010 | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
I first started this in March 2013, but I used it as a filler while waiting for other games to download, so I sure got value (and to be honest, I didn't want it to end...) I loved everthing about it - the music, the sound effects (the sea - so-o-o relaxing), and the challege - it's not an easy game by any means. It's sometimes frustrating, but that's down to your own skill and there are no shortcuts so you just have to go with it. But when you hit that sweet spot - oooh yes! Being a bit a pirate meself, I could totally related to difficulties these men found themselves in ;}~ lol This is definately a keeper, and one for a replay in maybe... March 2014? :-)
Cat_In_RV | Added on: March 13, 2013
 
There are only so many things you can do with solitaire. This game is much like The Chronicles of Emerland, but it adds a couple more elements. You have a story line in the form of a journal, and you can also build docks and buildings as you progress, which adds to the interest. On the downside, the biggest negative is as always the dependence on luck. If you don't have the right cards, you won't be able to finish the objectives of the level, which does lead to frustration, at least on my part. For what it is, I think this game is better than average, but it's still somewhat tedious, and there's not a lot you can do about that.
emi1 | Added on: March 16, 2013
 
love solitaire, and this game does not disappoint. cool story, great graphics and music. the goals are challenging. great replay. cool to see your island come to life. gr8 job, guys.
MountainMan | Added on: May 15, 2013
 
I didn't think I would like it and I didn't. I LOVED IT. So much so that I bought it.
dtracy9999 | Added on: March 14, 2013
 
I'm enjoying this game. I love this type of solitaire game and this one has a cute story to go along with it.
TAR671 | Added on: March 11, 2013
 
After the third stage, the game becomes a game of luck, which you have no ability to change the outcome. I played 40 games at the same level, and was unable to reach the objectives established for the level by the game. The layout of the cards and the limited of number of different card available, for each hand leaves you depending on the luck of the draw, with out any available actions to control the hand. The game allows very few "undo" actions, if you need to replay a card, so this funtion is basically worthless. After two hours, Sent this game to it's just reward at the bottom of the ciber trashcan. A challenge is nice, but I am not into self beatings.
Dr_Bill | Added on: March 15, 2013
 
This game is made by the developers of Avalon Legends Solitaire. It takes what was good about that game and improves on it. You play as the captain of a pirate ship who's only goal is to recover his kidnapped fiance. You set up base on a secret Island called Seahaven. You will be able to improve on your environment as you earn money. The rules for the solitaire games are the standard rules but there are lots of obstacles. Shallow water, ice, octopus attacks, broken cards...these are all things that can slow down and interfere with your game. Thankfully there are also some bonuses. You can earn cannonballs which allow you to keep a combo going. Just take aim at a card and it will replace your current face card. You can also purchase various bonuses with hard won money as the game progresses. What made this game a cut above, I felt, was the attention to detail. There is a journal that "you" write in following each finished level. It adds to the storyline. The graphics are good, and the sound effects are great. You will feel like you are in the middle of a pirate battle or will relax to the sound of just the ocean and its wildlife in the background. It's difficult to take something repetitive and static like solitaire and make a story out of it. But the add-ons and random events kept the game from feeling repetitive.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: March 10, 2013
 
This game is made by the developers of Avalon Legends Solitaire. It takes what was good about that game and improves on it. You play as the captain of a pirate ship who's only goal is to recover his kidnapped fiance. You set up base on a secret Island called Seahaven. You will be able to improve on your environment as you earn money. The rules for the solitaire games are the standard rules but there are lots of obstacles. Shallow water, ice, octopus attacks, broken cards...these are all things that can slow down and interfere with your game. Thankfully there are also some bonuses. You can earn cannonballs which allow you to keep a combo going. Just take aim at a card and it will replace your current face card. You can also purchase various bonuses with hard won money as the game progresses. What made this game a cut above, I felt, was the attention to detail. There is a journal that "you" write in following each finished level. It adds to the storyline. The graphics are good, and the sound effects are great. You will feel like you are in the middle of a pirate battle or will relax to the sound of just the ocean and its wildlife in the background. It's difficult to take something repetitive and static like solitaire and make a story out of it. But I found myself so drawn in to this game. I was really interested in story and the add-ons and random events kept the game from feeling repetitive.