Settlement - ColossusSettlement - Colossus
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Settlement - Colossus
nikita2004 | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
It was a lot of fun and hard to stop playing. I loved all the different levels and the storyline that went along with it.
bluecalliope | Added on: April 13, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game! I had become bored with the typical HO genre of games and was looking for a new strategy game to play and found this one. I enjoyed how HO was wrapped up nicely with strategy concepts. The scenes were beautiful - my 4 yr old son and I loved them very much! The music and sound effects were soothing. I played this game over several days for my first run through which was appreciated. I didn't feel like it ended too quickly! The addition of trophies was interesting. I recommend upgrading your farm over other buildings or you'll quickly run out of food!
ssfranz | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
I have done a lot of search games but this is by far the best I have tried! It is so relaxing that I have sat for more than 2 hours, just building my inventory and doing chores. I even got my hisband hooked on it. If you want a fantastic get away, try this game!
xenutia | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Absolutely loved this game and have played it through several times. I found it very therapeutic collecting provisions, and found myself very relaxed and it a good mood when I'd finished playing -- the only drawback being that you might find it hard to stop playing. The graphics were lovely, and it was just an all round rewarding game. I highly recommend it, but it is rather addictive, so don't start playing it if you are planning to rush off anywhere! Actually, I've just talked myself into playing it again.
febspepple | Added on: May 19, 2010
 
Excellent HOG! There is a purpose to the game which requires a little strategy. Several outcomes depending on choices made make for excellent replay value.
dgar390305 | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
Settlement Colossus is one of the most interesting and enjoyable games I have played lately. The best hidden objects game I have played in a while and I have played almost all of them. I love, love it, love it. This game is worth at least $30. Try it. You'll love it and it's a steal. Wow!
spowers | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
Love this game! Managing your resources through searches...what should I go after next? I got the free version and have played it twice through already.
Kittybusia | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
I thought this game extremely boring. Always looking for the same things. Objects very easy to find. The free trial was more than enough for me. Glad I tried it before I bought it.
JamieHdrsn | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is a very interesting game. It combines HO with resource management in a non timed mode. You are the Emperor of a newly formed colony and must keep your subjects fed and warm while building your city. I found this game to be easy to follow, fun to play, and kept me wanting to move forward to achieve my next goal. I have played this game through three times already because I enjoy it that much. If you are looking for something that is challenging rather than engaging, this might not be for you. It's definitely worth a try, I think you'll like it.
Reviewer7761 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
This game is good for many plays. The graphics are awesome, and I hope they make a sequel.
Angelstarr | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
I have played some games in an hour, but this was longer in a good way. I will be playing it again!
NDSpacer | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
Hidden objects games are my favorite, and not so much time management. BUT the time management part moved the pace of the game along, which I came to enjoy. Definitely rebuilding the settlement as the ultimate goal behind the hidden objects is the addiction that will not let you stop until it's done.
catoosajojo | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Not the most challenging game out there, but very interesting none the less. It keeps interested in what is going to happen next! It's fun and busy and unique. Well worth the download and purchase. Since I'm a Fun Pass member I don't often purchase the games, but I did this one as I want to be able to play even if off-line. Replay is fun too since every time you play you learn something new.
AFlowers | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
Very fun game! It's like a hidden object game and a time management game combined - the best of both. I skipped most all the videos between chapters, and still took hours to finish. Lot's of gameplay for the money. Each chapter added to the story, and the things you could do. No timer, but the game kept you as busy as you wanted to be in finding various things to keep the settlement running. My only complaint (and a message to the developer), is that this game like many others are themed around myths and magic. The same game without the myths and magic would have been excellent. Small spoiler: Please give us science and engineering instead of magic.
Shadeaustar | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
This is a great game! If you like HO games, and games such as build-a-lot, you're really going to love this one. You start out with a tribe of followers, and have just come across a nice area to inhabit. Of course, you need food, supplies, all the basic necessities. This is where the HO portion comes in. There are several different areas to hunt for supplies, and the supply screen is a hidden object. For example, in the forest, you can find food, twigs, reeds, and so on. You have a basket that can hold ten items (it's ok to mix them). After you've found ten things, you go back to the settlement screen. Now you have to put your resources to work. Want to learn how to smelt iron? You need to have so much ore and so much firewood (for your scientists to practice with) in order to learn smelting. Once you have, you can build a forge, if you have enough materials to do so. Out of materials? No problem! Go to the mountains, and find more ore. Go back to the forest and get more wood. Once you have enough of each item, you can build your forge. There are puzzles along the way, that are actually worthy of the name puzzle. Some of them, you have to think about. Even the puzzles are related to the storyline, which isn't always the case. To get to the cavern, you have to build a bridge. The puzzle involves the actual placing of the bridge portions. As you advance, you learn to gather more resources, which are used to make more and better things. Once you've learned to gather clay, you can learn pottery, for example. Once you have a forge, or another advanced building, they are also venues for HO screens. After you've learned to make potttery, you will want to enter the pottery building and hunt for pots and bricks of clay. So far, I'm absolutely loving this game. It is SO well organized, and revolves around the main premise so well. I definitely recommend it for anyone who enjoys building or HO games.
IZZIE | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
Love a game that makes me use my brain and have fun. Frustrating at times until I sort of figured out what I needed to do. Certainly not a game that most kids would enjoy. This 65 years old 'kid' has been at it for 12 hours today, so far! The best game yet - no question. Can't wait to finish and do the replay.
Smedley | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
Colossus is a fun-filled and challenging game! It combines the best elements of seveal types of games: HOG, puzzles, "civilization development", and trading (like Tradewinds2) - all in one with great graphics, and great video. While I agree that it may seem somewhat tedious at first, don't base the game on the first free hour - the search objects change and increase, as do the screens for each search site. Once you build a market, start a fishing industry, and open a port for trade, things really get interesting!! If you don't like the puzzles, you can opt to skip them, and the hint icon quickly recharges, too. I bought it on a hunch, and also got the backup disc - am really thrilled with this game. If I have any complaint it would be that a player should be able to opt to have his/her name entered into an honor roll upon building Colossus! Try it - you'll love it!! Lagomorphocles
Jan1231 | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
Here's a HOG that has you looking for things that actually pertain to the story. So many of them have you hunting for some really unusual things that have nothing to do with what's going on. Also, I like HOG games that aren't so dark. This game is bright enough that it doesn't hurt the eyes. I loved building the village. All in all, it's not the best HOG I've played, but it sure is nice to have something a little different.
zuludawn13 | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
We had a lot of fun with this one. It was a combo of a much more involved & intense game my husband likes called Civilization where you build up an empire and take care of its people along the way mixed with very relaxed mini games, fun and easy enough for the kids to play. Definitely an easy game to get lost in. The story line was a little cheesy but at the same time I enjoy games with story lines rather than just point & clicks. Not just your typical hidden objects game. This one kept me interested the whole way through.
derekthedj | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
It seems all of the recently released games get the spotlight here at Gamehouse whereas games that are top-rated by users seem to get little notice. I never heard of this game before and downloaded it based solely on the high rating players have been giving this game. I wasn't disappointed, thanks Gamehouse reviewers! Looking at the game description and the screenshots you may get the impression this is an empire building game. It's really a hidden-object game with some resource management thrown in. On one hand the seek-and-find gives a purpose to each level as the items you find can be used to build your city. On the other hand, you may sometimes find it a little repetitive to go to the forest over and over just to collect items like food and firewood. It may take a little adjustment to realize the fun in finding items of little value. (You mean I actually need that brown lump that looks like dog droppings?) It's certainly not as exciting as searching for, say, a Monet painting. From a technical standpoint there's little difference in your actions, though. As your city grows the items you are able to create increase in value and can later be traded for other items. There wasn't much variety to the music so it ended up muted early in the game. The marketplace trader offers are really horrible, rendering him useless since any trade would put us at a disadvantage later. Finally, as hinted at earlier, some of the trips just for staples like food and firewood began to get repetitive. A little less consumption could have reduced a little aggravation. These are all minor gripes, though. I give it five stars for it's originality and length for it's casual game price. I also found it pleasant to work at my own pace instead of trying to race a clock. It's fun to watch your empire grow as you play. The minigames mixed within make a nice occasional diversion as well.
gamefishertoo | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Finally a game that lasts for a while. Well the purcchase.
emi1 | Added on: April 7, 2010
 
this game was cool-finding resources to rebuild an empire. the resources were fairly easy to find, but the way they changed positions each time u went to an area was nice. having different tasks to complete in addition to the main tasks was challenging. and seeing the city come to life-building temples/farms/potter's shops/blacksmith was interesting. didn't get boring at all. try it...
eartha | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I found it to be more fun than I thought it would be. It can get repitictious at times, but you just have to go on and do all the things for your people. i enjoyed the graphics very much. We take for granted all the time and talent and hard work which these game creators put into these games.I marvel at the ideas they come up with to entertain us. Kudos to all!! You will get your monies woth with this game. It will keep you coming back to finiish the building of the city.
clh424 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Really liked this game but I was disappointed that it was so short
Lyndy | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
This game is incredibly addictive, combining hidden object with strategy and puzzles. The hidden object element is 100% relevant (no junkpiles here) - you collect resources for building, research and upgrades. The mini-games are enjoyable and side quests add to the fun. I would love to see more games like this.
indiaink | Added on: January 18, 2012
 
I will be buying this game, even though I only got two scenes- forest and pond. I need to figure out how to get to other screens. Can't believe I spent the trial hour looking for mushrooms and didn't get bored. Besides, I have to find the poisonous mushrooms and protect the villagers! This game is relaxing, a bit of a challenge, and fun.
LadyMaeden | Added on: April 7, 2010
 
I was so deep into it, I really enjoyed the different scens and the puzzle quests. collecting was great and it gives different locations for you to serch in. it wasnt all that hard and it gives you pictures on what to look for.
Nightcloud | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This game will keep everyone involved. The growth process of your villiage is facinating to watch. It keeps you interested from beginning to end each session you have with it. You can't wait to get back to it to see where the next step will take you and your little villiage of people you are taking care of (they do seem to eat alot very quickly though) Its like taking care of a family. The graphics blow me away with each new scene I am presented with not to mention the animation that goes along with it. It is truly a work of art. This one is great for kids and will hold their attention for hours. I have even made wallpaper using various scenes. They are so impressive you almost want to put a frame around them. Fantastic attention to detail...
FanG | Added on: April 7, 2010
 
I didn't like this game for the reasons described in other reviews (going back to various places to get more resources), reminded me too much of trying to keep "Sims" alive and well. Not one I'll buy.
desertdreamer | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I cannot say enough great things about this game. I want more like it. Being a long time gardener, I felt like I was truly picking cucumbers. To me, it had a feel of virtual villagers. I never got bored and even though it was a fairly lengthy game, I was sad when it ended. Excellent game, more please?
welshman | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
One of the best this year! Very good value; I still haven't completed it and am enjoying the progression which is thoughtfully conceived and realised. The graphics are excellent and the search scenes change as your civilisation makes progress. My only frustration was an inability to choose which tools were produced in the forge - but the market at least helped here. A thoroughly entertaining game and instructive for kids too! Highly recommended!
Dirtysox | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
Player has a lot of freedom in the play. Definitely not a rigid script. A feeling of accomplishment through-out not just at the end.
kimo | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
One of the best games I've played. As noted, I have played this game twice and will play it again in the future. This game combines hidden object (resources) with a construction strategy. There is some strategy in how to use resources and when to build certain buildings. There are also magic items that will increase your resource collecting ability. Since this game is a "turn-based" type, it can be rather relaxing for a resource strategy game. So, no nightly dreams of little men running around in your head. This game may not be for everyone. The trial will let your know. I certainly hope there is a sequel.
nansia | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
A nice combination of empire building, puzzles and hidden object search. I like the sound track - it is soothing but interesting.
ellkin | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
really enjoyed this game, found it to be very addictive, i couldnt leave it alone, its completely different from any other hidden object game ive played and once you know how to play it, im sure like me you wont want to stop playing it, i didnt want it to end, you have to find food and goods for your people instead of objects like the usual HO and it gives a lot satisfaction to be able to build the city again, you have to play the game to be able to understand what i mean about it. give it a go im sure you will find its worth it, i bought the game after playing the free one it was that interesting.
CottonCandees | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
I like the hidden object games and thought I might get bored looking for the same things but they are hidden very well.. well it seems the last one is! I liked that you looked for several things depending if it was food or firewood and that you could focus on one or two then just do the rest after you retrieved what you needed. It has a lot of mini games that make you think and goals to work towards. It took me a few days to play the whole game which is longer than most games. I wish it was longer since it was so much fun!
Minxski | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
I quite liked this game. Yes, there is a lot of repetitive play (finding the same objects over and over again), however it is all for a good cause, you feed your people, keep them warm, help to build houses/structures, etc - I enjoyed the mix of HOG and Building. The graphics are great with some really pretty scenes, quite a bit of interactive play with the characters and the mini games are a nice mix (which can be skipped easily). The hint button fills up quick and there are awards, for example, for finding all the items fast and no wrong clicks. As long as you can overlook the repetitiveness I think you would enjoy it – worth trying the free download to give it a whirl. Go on be Emperor for the day! I’m already wearing my toga, laurel leaves and bossing my minions around!
Boardroom | Added on: April 22, 2010
 
I can't even figure out why I liked this game. I skipped over all the dialogue though. Having to search for stuff got a little tedious. But there was just something about having to do everything for everyone just to keep a kingdom going that was satisfying. I played twice and that was enough. Kept me amused for the duration.
playtowin | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This was one game i thought i would not like, beause it was not strictly a hidden object game. after reading the reviews i decided to try it and i could not stop playing! It normally takes me around 2-4 hours to finish a game and i played this one for 3 days to finish it. It has a balanced amount of hidden objects and timed game play. I just had to see how this little town i was building was gonna turn out! Dont pass this one up, its one that adults and kids can play!
sportygal2009 | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
I MUST start by saying that I almost passed this game up because it just didn't look that interesting to me but I am SO GLAD I decided to give this a whirl as I just finished playing this for AT LEAST 5 to 6 HOURS and still not done but had to take a break and to write a review. I was hooked and addicted to this from the get go - right from the beginning. I absolutely LOVE this game as sure it is repetative which normally I'm not into games that are real repetative but everything your finding has a purpose unlike the majority of the hidden object games I've played - just point and click and the items have nothing to do with the game. In this game what your doing its building up the city and have to feed the workers and make sure they have supplies but there is A LOT more to the game than that as there is also a nice variety of mini games. I'm just enjoying watching the city grow. Hey Gamehouse we need more games like this one. This rocks and is the bomb.
Rianna | Added on: April 16, 2013
 
I played this game with Fun Pass when it first emerged in 2010 and played it a couple of times then. I've played it again recently and just had to buy it The Emperor has ordered a new settlement be built for his dwindling people and you will be kept busy for the forseeable future developing a city, building, Inventing new crafts, gathering resources and feeding the people. The Senate oversees and encourages new inventions, and building, building building. Needs a lotta clicks which does get a bit waring but you have to be vigilant and keep resources up to scratch. This is a super game with great replay, great graphics, well thought out and relatively easy HO's - So rewarding to see the city grow as you play. It made me happy for them. The task is accomplished when the great statue of CoIossus towers over the city. Can't recommend this game enough - a good one to purchase and worth every penny. This is a big hit in my book - Thanks to Alawar for publishing and Game House for the opportunity to play.
pjnaltamonte | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
Loved it! I'm not a big hidden object fan but this game takes the best of hidden object games and time management and makes it very enjoyable.
tibi | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
This game is really original, I loved it. It's addictive, I couldn't stop playing. Graphics are wonderful too.
LadyLJ | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
This game surprised me. It is actually quite relaxing, addictive and fun. I am not in love with the art of the intermission (storyline), but that's just personal taste. I love the option to make your challenges as difficult or easy as desired. Yes, at first it seems like it is a lot of repeatative searches but each are set in a different scene. It is also quite challenging to finish each level in the fewest days possible without starving your population to death! I strongly recommend it for people who like a traditional Hidden Object game.
Meltie | Added on: May 5, 2010
 
Very unique. Hidden object with a theme. Beautiful graphics, good story line. Even has a little time management as resources have to be managed. Thoroughly enjoyed this one. Have played it several times through.
mamasaid7 | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. I kept coming back to it no matter what time of day it was. I just wish it was longer or had more levels. Replay is basically the same game. But all in all it was a good game.
Sophie37 | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
This is my favorite HO game...and I've played a lot of them. I love everything about it but especially the beautiful scenes. They are so real you feel like you're there. The sound effects help with that as well. And I like the music. You'd think you'd get tired of clicking on vegetables and lumps of coal but I've played this game many times and never tired of it. The fact that there is the strategy element helps keep my interest as well as the real history. You get to see how civilizations are built and how important it is to develop resources. I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes history, a different kind of hidden object game, beautiful scenery and a relaxing pace.
fishfeathers1229 | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. It was a little different than most of the hidden object games which gave it a good twist. I am thinking of going back again soon to play it again.
Papillon | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
I enjoyed all the dynamics of it! Different tasks to fulfill at the same time.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 8, 2010
 
Like I said the graphics in this game are amazing! I love the forest scenes and other scenes with the rain and thunder. I played it for hours yesterday and I will try to finish it today. Pros: everything! Cons: That I get nothing else done around this place! LOL! I downloaded it as the free game of the day and the pop up ads are very annoying. I can deal with it though, as in this sad economy I cant afford to buy a game that is already free, just to skip the ads. The game is a very large file and has frozen up my computer a number of times (after playing for a few hours straight though) so dont fear ctrl-alt-deleting to close the program to get you out, because so far the game has automatically updated my progress even though the game wasn't saved normally. This game is great! Did someone on here mention a sequel? I will get it for sure! More games like this Gameworks!
nannycats | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
A very enjoyable absorbing game, good graphics. would like more of these please.
TaichungCanuck | Added on: April 30, 2012
 
With a 4.7 star rating and 64 glowing reviews, I expected something far different than what this game offers. The game's back story is set in ancient Greece. The player is the leader of what remains of a once-great city's populace, now refugees with nothing more than the togas on their backs to call their own. They have found an idyllic valley in which to begin anew, and it is the player's task to restore his people to their former glory. Turning the camp into a thriving metropolis involves resource gathering and research. This is where the HO aspect of the game comes into play. The player, requiring various resources, visits locations and searches for the required resources. When a predetermined number of resources are collected, a technology may be researched or a building may be built. Of course, research and building use up resources, requiring the player to revisit each location in order to gather more. That is the game's undoing! By my 9th trip to the lake to collect reeds, or the forest to collect berries, I simply didn't care any more. The puzzles did have purpose in that they opened up new locations, but were childishly simple. Which pretty much sums up the game in its entirety: It's a game for children, not adults.
BrownEyes82 | Added on: February 19, 2011
 
I have played this game several times over!! It's like I can't stop! I like that this is both HO and strategy. If anyone knows more games that incorporate both, I would be very interested!! I like that there are primary and secondary goals, and that you have continuous challenges. The HO's aren't terribly hard, but aren't easy either. I have really, really enjoyed this game. I think I've played it all the way through 3 times and I just downloaded it a week or two ago. Lots of fun!
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
What a fun game! Demoed and purchased (have lots of free credits I'm trying to spend!). This is a very unique game. It's kinda of a mix between building/strategy/HOG/time management/simulation. You are building a city but you must collect all of your own resources (that's the HOG part). You have several projects going on at once and need to keep an eye on what resources you are falling short of. At some points, you have to do puzzles - some involving items you find in HOG scenes, and others just straight out puzzles but so far, every puzzle I have done has been both unique, just hard enough but not frustrating, and fun to actually do. This game is a refreshing change of pace from your usual straight HOG, builder or adventure game. Highly recommend trying this one - I think you will be hooked pretty quickly!
kylakitty | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
Played the one hour trial and enjoyed the game. Positives: - Nice graphics of nature settings - Good combo of HO and TM Negatives: - You may tire of finding the same objects repeatedly in multiple locations. i.e., find fire wood, mushrooms and several other resources. Outside of the resources, there are no other objects to find. Overall, a good game and one I'll consider purchasing.
bertab | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This game is being enjoyed by my 4-&9-year old grandchildren, my daughter and me. I have completed it for the first time. Will probably replay. A few historical faux pas did not ruin the game for me. I enjoyed the relaxed play and the interruptability of the game. Trust there will be sequels. Hope the programmers keep up the high standard.
satinsback | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
At first it seemed as if it might be boring. I kept going back to it and when I finished it I was disappointed because now it was over. I am going to replay it.
chippy | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I, for some reason, expected this to be a traditional HOG - so when I realized that I have to search for resources rather than unique items, I thought it's not my kind of game... how wrong I was! It turned out it's so addictive that it's hard to stop. It's a strategy game combined with HoG and occasional mini-games. You gather resources each day in order to develop your settlement, making sure you have enough basics (food & wood). It's not Time Management game, but it has an element to it. If you're concentrating on achieving forseeable goals, your people will soon stop working from starvation or lack of fire. So you need to keep an eye on supply & demands on daily basis. There are two goals in each chapter, main & secondary. You don't have to complete secondary goals to progress in the game, but if you take care of these secondary goals, you'll be rewarded with great bonuses (i.e. ability to gather extra resources), which will help you progress much more efficiently. Overall, it's satisfying to see your settlment growing, and all tasks are related and none are meaningless, so you have a sense of accomplishment no matter what you do. Even when you're collecting the basic stuff, you still find other valuables in the same scene, so nothing is mundane. HO scenes are beautiful and relaxing, so even if you want to rush to achieve a goal, it won't allow you to get stressed! This is the game which is definitely worth buying, because it'll take hours to complete. I'm on the second run, because I find it nice to come back to it after playing hectic TM games or just to relax at the end of the day. Highly recommended!
Thalya | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Great twist on a hidden object game, introducing a bit of strategy. You get to choose where you'll search and what particular items you'll pick up to replenish your stores, and which resources to obtain in order to satisfy goals in the order you choose. Great depth in game evolution. The background music is especially enjoyable and atmospheric and oddly doesn't seem repetitive and annoying. Great variety in mini-games/puzzles: wonderfully challenging and not trite!
MJ1234 | Added on: October 15, 2012
 
I'm not a fan of the resource-based/building time-management games so I was a little skeptical of this game. Once I started playing it, though, I really liked it...until my 50th and 60th trips into the forest or the lake or the mines to find the resources I needed. I hate to say it but it got extremely tiresome and boring and I didn't even care anymore if I finished building the city. I ended up not finishing the game. BUT, it is fun, very simple and relaxed - would be great for someone who doesn't like being on the clock or having to hurry or do certain things by a certain time. It would be a great game for kids.
Dadcaregiver | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
I love this game...it's the first one I've played that required building a city and keeping necessities going. I would love to see more games like this one. I am a casual player and play when I have the time, but with this game I just had to play and ignore some of my chores, husband, etc....Actually had my husband (not a gamer) get interested in what I was doing and thought it was pretty interesting. Highly recommend this for everyone.
jkjennings | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
Someone had suggested this game in another review and I am so glad I played it. It takes a long time but I was sorry when it ended. It's very engaging and there's lots to do. You'll get tired of gathering wood and food, but you get to identify a lot of other objects and new screens keep appearing. This is the grand-daddy of HOG's. Many interesting puzzles too.
KathyRo | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
This is a nice game. Short and very easy. There's nothing wrong with it but there's nothing great about it either.
LuckyLea | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
very addictive - not normally into these kinds of games - i prefer time mgmt but really enjoyed playing this game entertaining will be looking for another similar game now! :) kid friendly - but thought process requires older child, i think - 13+
syb47 | Added on: February 20, 2013
 
I have played this game close to 50 times if not more. I wish they would come out with another one just like it.
roxy8279 | Added on: November 11, 2013
 
This game is about improving what you start with you find objects and you can upgrade the tents you start out with. It's a fun game.
LaineyT | Added on: April 21, 2010
 
Kids enjoyed it too. Can't wait for the next one to come out.
S_p_l | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
This isn’t normally the type of game I play, but I found myself pleasantly surprised. The goal is, of course, to create a successful settlement. As ruler, it’s up to you to see to it that everyone has materials to build, bake, mine, fish, etc. To do this, you must complete numerous HO scenes and look for things such as clay, wood, ore, pots, gems, grapes, bread, cheese, and so on. What type of structure you want to build depends on how many available materials you have. One might think searching HO scenes again and again for items is tiresome, but I actually enjoyed looking for objects that would be of use to furthering the construction of the settlement. There’s a sense of satisfaction in finding enough materials to progress in the game, and watching the village slowly grow and thrive. HO scenes, puzzles, and strategy are all present in this game, and are wrapped up together quite nicely. The graphics are attractively done and pretty to look at, and the music is very pleasant. The game itself is quite lengthy, which I always appreciate. Once you reach the end, you’ll feel as though you’ve accomplished something. Overall, I would certainly recommend it.
Janelle | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
Settlement Colossus is a wonderful Quest-Oriented game with beautiful hidden object scenes that are NOT the 'JUNK-Pile' style. Those landscapes with their ambient sounds will "blow you away"! This is a game that you will get lost in and want to play over and over again. A visual treat for the entire family. Highly recommended!