SaqqarahSaqqarah
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Saqqarah
StaceyWill | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
This is such a fun game!! Love the sound effects and there are so many different levels, so it's never boring. The only thing "wrong" with it, is the find-the-object mini-game. I find it very distracting. But, the special powers that you get from playing the mini-games are well worth it. I highly recommend this game!!!
trask51 | Added on: June 2, 2012
 
This game offers different challenges and you have to change strategies as you meet each challenge. It is fast paced and keeps you on your toes. No sleeping on this one but it is also not overwhelming. I found the most difficult was the logic challenges since you have to figure out 'their' logic, sometimes it does not make sense from normal logic. They have a silly side game but it gives me time to rest my brain from some of the more difficult challenges. I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes puzzles and logic problems.
itsmargob | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I so enjoyed this game that when it disappeared from my list and i couldn't seem to retreive it. i bought it again. If you dont have the game expantion from code minion it is really worth buying too.
MeghanB | Added on: January 8, 2010
 
I liked that there were several variations on the match-3 idea, which made things really interesting early on. i think my main problem with it was that as you get to the more advanced levels, there is really little in the way of power-ups or anything to assist you, and for me at least, these levels were nearly impossible to beat in the time allowed without help. there is one tile--the flaming devil-head--that once it appears, can only be gotten rid of by Khufu the monkey's 'help.' since i found his help somewhat unreliable, i would rather have to earn something (like the hammers or bombs used in other match-3 games) that i could use on stubborn tiles. on that note, i have to agree with what others have said about what can be earned in the game--that is by playing the minigames. these were very repetitive and could not be skipped, and you really receive nothing worthwhile in return. i gave it 2 stars for originality, but i deleted the game from my computer.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 1, 2009
 
The reason I say almost forgot is because it's been a long time since I've played this as I had to "cut myself off" from this one for awhile - too addicted as I would say to myself only play about an hour or so and it would be HOURS later and still be playing plus I thought it was time to check out other games. I went through all the games I've purchased from here and came across this one and started playing again. Lots of different puzzles here. You definitely won't get bored. You can do a timed mode or relaxed. Definitely a 5 star game and worth the money. HOURS OF FUN! Starts out pretty easy but can be challenging as it's not the same ole puzzles.
xenutia | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
This is another one of my favourite Match 3 type games because it's really quite different and well thought out. I do get sick of the usual Match 3s, and hardly even bother to look at them now, unless they graphics are exceptional or they look a bit different. This is a beautiful and clever game with several modes to choose from, some easier than others. I found a couple of the modes more enjoyable than others, but all of the different modes were good to play. I totally loved the graphics, and found the game easy to play, without being boring and very relaxing. Recommended.
Reviewer | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
Great game, fun to play over & over. Upper levels are way too fast paced to be considered a casual game, though. Except the "bonus rounds" that is. For the bonus rounds, you have to find 3 sets of heiroglyphs. You have to do four rounds of this for each set of five games. But you do it more for upper levels. It gets really boring. To make this a five-star game we need: 1) a way to turn off the timer. 2) Along with #1, a way to get rid of the monkey & it's magic. I'd rather solve the puzzle without him coming in & messing it up, thank you. 3) Along with #2, get rid of the bonus rounds. Boring! 4) And if you can't do 1, 2 or 3, at least give us a way to shut the monkey up (being told "that's amazing" once a minute gets old, fast.
reginella | Added on: October 26, 2012
 
This was the first game I bought on this site, and I've played it over and over again. Finally realized that I should review it! There are 7 different types of games, all requiring some thought, some more than others. Some are like a match 3, some are "clicky", and some require some major brain power. You can play this game over and over again and be constantly challenged. And the graphics are truly exceptional.
jkitty | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I think this game is fantastic. The levels are challenging and there are a variety of types of play, such as swapping in one temple, avoiding obstacles in another, simple matching in yet another. There was one level that contained a type of puzzle I wasn't crazy about, but it was a challenge to finish, and I was pleased when I completed it successfully. Each temple requires a slightly different kind of thinking to make the necessary matches.
missclairol | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
Probably one of the best and most original games I have ever played. Totally addictive and the most original match3/puzzle out there. I am just waiting for a 2nd one. I cannot recommend this game enough. Some levels are so much harder than others but all are fun. There is a walkthrough which you may need at one point. Definitely a winner!
madeinusa | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
At first opening the trial download, I expected 'a different color' of the basic match 3 type game. not so, by level 3, I saw a total rework of "the same type" of game. You will soon see that there is much going on, and that you are not just matching 3 colors, but the correct 3 to close a tile set, and finish the (level) board. My wife, who doesn't care for match 3 puzzles, demands this one tomorrow! Johnny
Kiwimi03 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Great game - contains a bunch of different kinds of puzzle games with their own set of levels, so it doesn't get boring. Power-ups and bonuses within each level ensure that you don't get stuck and it's always fun. Incredible graphics!
barnacle | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I'm not all the way through Saqqarah yet but about halfway through the second difficulty level. I was pleasantly surprised at two things: firstly that the actual storyline takes you through about 500 different puzzles, and secondly that you can infact replay them over and over because the puzzles will always be different each time. I love that it's not just match 3, but a variety of different puzzle types, and on the map screen you can choose to play in any order you like once you unlock all the temples. The graphics and egyptian theming add to the appeal aswell, even if Khufu the blue monkey is a little strange... The logic puzzles are probably my favourite but the variety is what makes this great. The bonus rounds with the "find the glyphs" is the only part I'm not a fan of - if I had the option to skip them I would. I've called it challenging, though some puzzles are and others not so. And its up to you if you want fast-paced or relaxing, choose either timed or untimed, but note that you can't change your mind halfway through.