Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of AthenaSamantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Samantha Swift and the Hidden Roses of Athena
faye1 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
A fun hidden object game. Can be completed in a few hours. I would recommened this game.
Room333 | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
I really enjoyed playing this games so much that once I started it, just didn't want to stop until the end. A great combo of hidden object, puzzle and problem solving. You bring items from one place to the next until it is needed,but you can not leave an area until you have found all the things on the list or have solved the puzzle. The story will give clues on how to figure out the problems, plus you can get hints as you go along if you get stuck. This can be completed in a few hours of fun, which makes it nice for kids of all ages.
elainerzez | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
I just love this game. I love the challenge. I have never been disappointed by any of the Samantha Swift games.
Julylioness | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
It is a great game; players should get all 3 of Samantha Swift
winspirit | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
What a great game! I enjoyed the story line, the non-repetitive gameplay, the unique puzzles, the graphics and music. And I understand the artwork is hand drawn, nice.
pgillenw | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
The Samantha character is delightful. She just plugs away solving all issues on her way to gathering objects to reach her goal. The character is a plus for kids. All the Samantha Swift games I highly recommend.
melt53 | Added on: April 23, 2013
 
Greetings to all, this game started off pretty rough for me because I didn't know what to do after I find all the items that was listed, sometimes the mini games I wouldn't know what to do after all the items was found, and most of the time I would struggle to guess what to do next until I had a problem and wrote mumbo jumbo for assistance and they emailed me where to find answers. The scenes are very good, some of the items were a little hard to find, and some of the mini games were not explained well enough, so I would have to refer to cheat or walkthrough to know what to do. The story line was nice reading also. I will be playing other Samantha Swift series. Iam near the end when I have encounter a mini game called the door panel removal, the arrows at the top and right side of the game is frozen and can't be moved, so I can't complete the game. I have read that I am not the only person that had difficult with this area since 2008 when the game was release, so you see this area has not be corrected yet!!
emi1 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
while this game's graphics are not really sharp,and shapes of items are sometimes difficult to discern, and solving most puzzles is fairly easy, i still enjoyed this game. the story was interesting. i was able to accumulate as many hints as i needed. i did have to use a few!! i liked being able to see the shapes of items to help me locate them. what made this game good for me (and i think great for kids) is that there were always directions of what to do next at the bottom of the screen-or from Samantha herself. was sad when the hr demo was up....
g10tto | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
A fun little hidden object game that combines good cutscenes, interface, and music with simple puzzles, and a hint system that virtually never runs out. Downsides: I found the radar to be trivial, and when entering a room, I was able to click just about everything on the screen once without looking at the list and get most of the items. So it's definitely WAY easy if you take that route. Some things I had to click more than once to actually collect them. On the whole, a very fun game in six stages!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: January 23, 2013
 
I believe this is the first in the Samantha Swift series. As with all the Swift adventures, the scenes are colorful and full of interesting surroundings that vary greatly between locations. Unlike the later games in the series, however, the graphics are a bit fuzzy, and there are no swift birds to find in each scene. This is a straight HO game, but with a good story line to pull you forward so that it doesn't get boring. While this game is probably the easiest of the series, it is none the less engaging and fun.
spooky61 | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
The game ended to abruptly. There could have been more explanation about how things work through out the game especially when it comes to the puzzles.
karri71 | Added on: January 20, 2010
 
I played the bundle and I loved it. My husband even enjoyed plaing this g ame. I would recommend this to everyone. I liked it so much that i am trying her other games, it had an adventure to it, not just a hide and find game. hope they make more of them.
Summer | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
Enjoyable. I really like the Samantha Swift series but this one is decidedly shorter than the Midas touch one. The plot is also a little more predictable and trite, but still a pleasant story. The more experience you have at hidden object games the easier this will be for you. I first tried this game as either my first or second hidden object game and I was forever running out of hints. I came back to it after dozens of HO games and just flew through, rarely using a hint. Keep getting them when you find though because the puzzles are where youll need them- they just begin without instructions, but as you go there might be some help. A hint to get me started often revealed what the point of the puzzle was supposed to be. Some times you have to take items from one screen to another to complete a task, and thats always a plus to interest. Its quite well done, good art, all the hints you need, (too easy for pros) and none of that cheap "engrish" problems with typical foreign made games where names dont match items, or laughable grammar in the storyline. I finished in one sitting , about 3 1/2 to 4 hours, but it was an enjoyable time. I gave it 4 stars only because it was so brief.
MeghanB | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
I loved this game! It was a bit short, but not as short as some I've played. The art in all of the scenes was beautiful, the mini-games were challenging and the story was better than most. The objects are a bit easy to find for a seasoned HO player but still fun!
jillibilli | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
Graphics are nice and clear. Not a fan of dialogue, so this one's great -- just enough to give directions. Hidden objects easy to find, making it less stressful. Sometimes clues come up before you've had a chance to work on it. But a fun, relaxing HOG.
andiegirl6 | Added on: February 23, 2012
 
I gave this game three stars because for me it was way too easy. Great for kids or beginners but not for someone looking for a challenge. I was finished in just over an hour. This was the first Samantha Swift game I have tried and won't be trying any of the others.