Sally's Studio™Sally's Studio™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Sally's Studio™
42239299 | Added on: July 16, 2014
 
I can't say this is my favorite of the Sally games, but I do enjoy it! Very good game for kids. I like the medals and trophies that you can win through out the game.
emi1 | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
i know there are several Sally games, but i still enjoy playing them. this one is set up the same as the others-set up a studio/upgrade to help you make money/move on to another studio. i love the different characters. their facial expressions are hilarious-the retired man's hair standing on end/the carnival dancer's makeup running/the policman's sunglasses going all crooked when they are impatient. i made them impatient just to laugh. as always i like the upgrades and the different scenery in each location. i was able to get expert on every level i played in the hr trial, but that doesn't mean this game's not challenging. if you like the other Sally games, you'll like this one, too. enjoy...pay attention to the character's expressions. i hope they make you laugh out loud like they did me...
hankysis3 | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
This is Sally at her best again. The levels are fun and there are enough new twists to keep it interesting. Some levels for me were very tough, and I had to do them over. The level bonus was not one of my favorite things, so I didn't try after a few levels. Even though you know what is coming, the game is just plain fun!
Brax68 | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
I have been gaming on Sally's games for years, with the start of Sally's Beauty Salon. Imagine the surprise to see Sally's Studio game, and once I tried the trial version, I immediately knew I wanted this game. It is fun, fun, fun, and a good time management game for anyone who wants to just have fun playing a good game!
iLUVgames | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
This is another wonderful addition to the Sally games. Like the others, this one has cute graphics and isn't too difficult to play - you won't get frustrated. There are items to purchase after each level, and rewards to attain. I replayed several times in order to get the perfect score on all levels (still working on that!) Excellent game - worth the money! Looking forward to more Sally games!
Elba | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
Very good game to play and keeps kids thinking. I would recommend this game to those kids that like to take charge and have their own business. How adorable is that.
Nemrac | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I have serveral of the other Sally games and each one has its own unique twist to it. This is great a little more challenging in the higher levels but still an excellent game for replay.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Pretty much more of the same of the others in this series. I ended up buying it (if anything, it's mindless fun). Likes: I like the idea of the CD bonuses. You play various CDs and they give you bonuses (such as the romantic song, which adds a heart to everyone in the studio; or the calming CD, which calms everyone down a tad). I like the new theme with the various machines (especially the dancing machine). I like that you can hire lots of workers to assist you (this isn't really anything new). Think it's a really cool idea getting a bonus genre of character during each set of levels, such as the cop. No mini-games, hurray!!! Dislikes: There isn't a whole lot that is different from usual. I get tired on clicking the sequence for the yellow yoga map - it seems to always be the last possible choice). On some of them, like the green exercise mat, I wish you could just choose the weight without having to choose enter afterward. Same with the yellow yoga map, actually. It requires you to reposition the mouse and is slightly annoying. The levels are VERY easy to get expert level in (I'm on the 5th city and haven't failed yet, and even pretty easy to get Perfect score for the levels. I have managed to get that several times without even trying). Still, if you like the whole Sally's series, you will like this one too. Truthfully, I wasn't all excited like I get to play some games, but it's like resorting to "old faithful", you know you can play without having to devote every ounce of attention to it. I'd give it 3 out of 5 stars.
Smiley00 | Added on: July 9, 2010
 
This game is alot of fun and kept me coming back for more. Not extremely difficult, but fun!
SamanthaS | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
Well I like all the Sally games, and even though this one was just as good as the rest I don't think it was my favorite. I feel like they could've added some more new things, or come up with a better theme. The fitness studio idea wasn't very original, and it has nothing to do with "studio". The one new factor that was added was the awards for each location, but some of them were kind of dumb, like when you were only on the 2nd location, it told you to get the highest upgrades and that you might have to replay the levels once you get further in the game... why not wait to make that award an option for like level 8? Or another award was "Check out each customer with exactly 3 stars", why strive to be average? It was just kind of a dumb addition in my opinion. But other than that, it's just like the others Sally games, just fitness related. I liked the Sally's Spa best, but I liked how in Sally's Salon how you got to see your customers transformations.
xandersmom95 | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoy the Sally's series, especially this one. I cannot wait to play it again. It is highly addictive and keeps me wanting the Expert score on each level.
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I was playing the premium edition of this and got through 46 out of the 60 levels and go back to play it and it's GONE? What the heck? Anyway... In this game you are traveling around the world with Sally opening up health/fitness spas. I did play this one all the way through and absolutely loved it. Just finished playing. The different types of customers you have it's hiliarous their facial expressions and I liked the upgrades for the most part however seemed like the employees you hire don't really do a whole lot as Sally (you) are click, click, click, to try to keep up. In the premium version you got to hire a cashier and other employees to help with customers but not this one at least I never came across it. Plus more upgrades you could do. In this version there are 50 levels and I got expert on 47 of them which is really great for me. The very last level I lost 4 customers = OUCH! LOL! I've played all the Sally games and I'd say this one is the best of them all. Definite 5 stars and fast paced/challenging in my opinion. Thank you Game House but why did you get rid of the premium edition?
elongreach | Added on: August 30, 2011
 
By no means am I an accomplished gamer. I usually get frustrated close to the end of the game because I can't get past certain levels. However, I was able to complete these levels at either expert or (many times) perfect score. That doesn't mean I did not like it, just a little easier than I expect.
cadocush | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
I love the Sally series, and this was a hit! It's hard for me to stop playing a Sally game, and this one doesn't disappoint. The features were in line with previous versions, so there is definitely no let down. Mastering levels is still somewhat challenging the higher up you go, but isn't impossible.
kymledet | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
I have played and bought all the other "Sally" games and this one will be no different! I love the wonderful characters and the fun things the creators come up with to have you do. I like also that any age can play this game with no difficulty. It takes co-ordinated effort in the higher levels but its never boring or tedious. Thanks again Gamehouse , for bringing us all the best games!!
jbriggsrivers | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
I have been playing Sally's games from the start with Sally's Salon.Once I tried the trial version, I immediately knew I wanted this game. It is fun, fun, fun, and a good time management game for anyone who wants to just have fun playing a good game.
Jess209 | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
This is my favorite game in the series! I love all of the games and I like seeing how the developers went back to basics (by adding more levels like Sally's Salon) but kept the higher graphics level (like Sally's Spa) and created an all new game I couldn't buy fast enough, played in one sitting until I beat it, then started over the next day. Love this game!
mommamak | Added on: June 15, 2011
 
We have been waiting for this game to come out for iPhone and iPod, but broke down and bought it for our computer and we weren't disappointed. My kids and I LOVE playing this game.
Zola | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
A new, original twist on the Sally series. I love the challenge of this game. Some of the levels require a good deal of planning and replay to earn the available rewards. I love TM and this one is exactly what I'm looking for in a game. Great to see another Sally game. Top notch, in my opinion.
J_Linz | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
I can't remember how I got hooked on the Sally series but I am glad that I did! Reading the reviews on this game, I was a bit skeptical about playing. But, I really enjoy it, just like Sally's Spa and Salon! I really like the extra challenges it has but overall, it DOES seem a bit easier than the others in the series! It is easier to score Expert and Perfect scores than in the other games. But, it is still enjoyable!
RandiM | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Cute game. Fun and original. Good graphics and challenging.
prettygirllost | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
Fun time management grade that increases in difficulty as you go. Several upgrades to choose from and locations to venture to. After you finish the game you can go back and work on getting perfect scores (if you haven't already) on each board. Fun game. I enjoy all the Sally games. Hoping they will come out with a new Sally game soon...please! :)
roxy8279 | Added on: August 30, 2012
 
This game was so much fun. The extreme clicking was okay.