Sale FrenzySale Frenzy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Sale Frenzy
navygirlkm | Added on: April 28, 2012
 
I couldnt agree more with the other reviews.. Cant tell if you are winning or losing.. and didnt seem to matter if you were winning or losing, YOU WIN! Not fun :( I usually love these type of games.. this one was terrible :( Dont waste your time.
emi1 | Added on: April 29, 2012
 
even the easiest modes of this game are jst too clicky. and the scenes jst too busy. i like the premise of the game, but it's not enjoyable to play. trying to find the items of clothes is confusing and the power ups didn't really help me. i found myself frustrated instead of enjoying playing....
Onelli | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
I usually like Time Management games of all kinds, but this one was just too simple. Using the correct upgrades guarantees that you will win every level, including the one rated impossible. I am so glad I did not purchase this one.
tana2004 | Added on: April 28, 2012
 
THIS GAME WAS HORRIBLE. I DIDN'T EVEN FINISH THE FREE TRIAL. IT MAKES NO SENSE. THERE'S ALL THESE POWERUPS THAT KEEP POPPING UP (WHICH DON'T MAKE MUCH SENSE) AND YOU JUST RUN AROUND PICKING UP CLOTHES. IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME
ROELANDRY | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
Time management games are my favorite, but this one is horrible.
32031238 | Added on: July 31, 2013
 
I really tried giving this game a try but couldn't play more than 15 minutes. I read all of the help tips before even playing, but they provided little to no help. The game is too confusing and too fast-paced. And I'm not hard of seein whatsoever but I wish the graphics were a bit larger. There was just too much going on in the game yet not enough substance.
KeaganXOX | Added on: May 7, 2012
 
Time Management games are my favorite genre and especially Fashion/cooking games so I thought for sure I'd love this one. I didn't think I'd EVER find a TM shopping game I NEVER would enjoy but THIS one beat's it all. I could never make sense of it.. Who were my competitors, who was I or what was my character trying to do and even the power up's didn't make sense.. The clothes looked like they came from back in the 70's and sometimes I'd fail a level and retry it and get Gold on it.. I just could not figure this one out.. I wanted something new and refreshing but believe me this is not it.. I would definitely not recommend this one to anyone.. I would not have given it one star but you have to rate it somehow
JuneauBrat | Added on: May 2, 2012
 
I am a TM junky so I thought this would fit right in BUT....this game made no sense. You didn't know who you were controlling or what you were controlling....or were you controlling anything. I usually play the full 1 hour demo and then immediately buy the game but with this one....I didn't even finish the hour free trial and then I deleted it, never to be seen again. I agree....if I could give this ZERO stars, that would have been too many.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
ECK! WHAT A HORRID GAME! I COULDN'T TELL WHETHER I WAS WINNING OR LOSING. EVEN WHEN I THOUGHT I WAS WINNING, I WAS LOSING AND VICE VERSA! WHAT IS THE OBJECT OF THIS GAME? (I KNOW WHAT IT SAYS, BUT THAT DOESN'T SEEM TO BE THE CASE. YOU RUN AROUND PICKING UP STUFF ACCORDING TO THE GOALS AT THE TOP OF THE SCREEN.....
crochetmom6 | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
Time Management games are my favorite, this one is awful! The graphics are from back in the day. I have waited patiently for a new time game and this one is very disappointing. Dont waste your time or money on this one.
sixcessful | Added on: April 28, 2012
 
We (me & my girls) played. Had fun working together & seperate with doing this as fast as we could.
shlbycindy | Added on: April 28, 2012
 
I like time management games and I especially like shopping type time management games. This one however really missed the mark. Like another reviewer I just didn't see the point of the game. The game starts out showing a character that wants to go to a party but doesn't have the proper clothes. In the store two pictures are shown at the top of the screen and you have to click on the correct items in the store. There is a power up where you can speed up the shoppers speed but it really doesn't do anything. Supposedly she is competing against two other shoppers but for some reason they feel unconnected with the game since they do nothing more than run around the store. At one point I clicked on all the correct items but still lost the round. I'm not sure why since I did the same thing when I replayed the round and won. It gets very monotonous very quickly since you do the same action over and over. I played for about 45 minutes in hopes it would get better but it didn't. It is nicely drawn but the game play is confusing and really doesn't tell you why she is going from store to store picking out tops, jeans, shoes, and handbags. This may be a good game for a young child that is learning how to match objects but it really isn't interesting enough for anyone with time management experience. There are better games out there in this genre so I'll be saving my money.
Justsue | Added on: March 21, 2013
 
I have to admit, I downloaded this game when it was offered free out of sheer curiosity after seeing all the bad reviews. I can see why so many got a bad impression of it and quit after 10 minutes. However, quitting after 10 minutes may have been part of their problem. It is only after you've completed the first two groups of boutiques that the difficulty level rises. The premise of the game is that your character is a young lady with a crush on a guy who frequents nightclubs. So she gives herself a makeover and goes into every boutique in town buying new clothes. Each location has a group of boutiques and one nightclub. In order to get into the nightclub, you have to accumulate a certain number of points at the boutiques. Going into each nightclub advances the storyline a bit further. Do yourself a favor and read the help section thoroughly before attempting this game. There are a full array of "bonuses" you can buy with your style points between rounds that will help you in the game. When you are in the boutiques you are competing against a handful of other shoppers who are also grabbing up merchandise and using their bonuses against you. I believe you can hover your cursor over each boutique in order to see which bonuses it will unlock. Tip: the most valuable ones to get are "unlock credit card" (which is important for defense) and "lock credit card" (which locks your opponents' cards). If you rack up the most style points in the boutique you win gold. If you come in fifth, you lose. You can replay boutiques as much as you like to accumulate more points. For those confused about who they were playing, your character is the girl with the crimson red ponytail. Inside the boutique you are given 4 sets of items at the top of the screen. You must collect the items for the group furthest left in blue, unless you buy the bonus that turns all 4 boxes blue. Once you've collected all the items in that grouping, click on the box to ring up the sale. I think the main trouble with the game is the sheer number of bonuses available. You can only use a limited number in each boutique, and most of them I didn't bother with. Once I figured out which ones were most useful, I stuck with them for the rest of the game. The difficulty levels are very easy, easy, normal, hard, very hard, and impossible. The first two districts are very easy, which is why some complained that they won without trying. But after that it slowly gets more challenging. I think they did it this way because they knew it would take a while to learn how to use the bonuses. All in all, it's not a bad game (especially if you get it for free). I expected a real mess of a game, but was surprised by how addictive it became. I just couldn't quit until I finished the game. The storyline was a bit predictable: girl makes fool of herself over flashy boy while her kind male friend patiently waits on the sideline. But unlike other TM games like this, you have opponents working against you to make it more challenging and competitive. There is a little learning curve, but once you get used to it you just might enjoy going for gold on each level.