Sacra Terra - Kiss of DeathSacra Terra - Kiss of Death
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Sacra Terra - Kiss of Death
 | Added on: November 13, 2015
 
This was one of the first HOS games I bought from GameHouse & it's still one of my favorites. Clear graphics, great atmosphere, music, jump map & a great story line. Extra bonus were the "beyond" objects that were always the first thing I looked for in every scene. .Alawar always puts together a great game & this one is no exception. Thanks yet again GameHouse for another great gaming experience!
 | Added on: April 2, 2013
 
Fabulous game, grabs you right from the start with a great story line that just gets better and better. Great graphics, great interaction, great hidden object scenes, a truly helpful map. If you're going to buy a game, this is the one to buy.
 | Added on: April 15, 2013
 
This is a wonderful game. It has a very interesting story, which does not end abruptly like so many of the HOG's, but is tied up very nicely with the bonus chapter. It also has great graphics and a map that will let you move to any location without a lot of annoying backtracking. It also has a good integrated strategy guide, but I never needed to use it -- since the combination of a good hint system and that great map was enough to keep me on track. I highly recommend this game! It is really the best HOG I've played in a long time.
 | Added on: March 26, 2013
 
Really enjoyed this game. Helps were great for those who need them. Figure it out by not using them is more fun.
 | Added on: July 16, 2013
 
This is a fun and challenging game. I enjoy the ones that make you think beyond just finding the HO and this game delivers.
 | Added on: April 22, 2013
 
It is a very creative, long and involved game. What an imagination! It has great graphics with a variety of sceneries and nice special effects. It offers plenty of HOs with the right difficulty and diverse puzzles. There is a lot of back and forth but, thanks to the map all you need to do is click on the location showing that action is needed. All in all it is a very entertaining and enjoyable game.
 | Added on: April 21, 2013
 
Exceptional game. I really enjoy finding items that are relevant to solving puzzles instead of just endless random objects. I like to play in expert mode to help the game last as long as possible. This is one fantastically long game, with a very satisfying bonus chapter. Well worth purchasing.
 | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
The best thing about this game is that the strategy guide is included so you don't have to go looking for walkthroughs when you get stuck. Alawar makes great games. I love that you interact with the hidden objects. The story is engaging and it's fun to go from scene to scene collecting objects. I loved this game.
 | Added on: March 25, 2013
 
I loved this game as much as the first,Alawar,as always.has done it again !! The graphics are outstanding,the storyline is captivating,the HOSs are just right,puzzles are just right,the map takes you where you need to be and tells you where you need to be ... The tree of hearts is beautiful and I loved helping reunite the lovers throughout the game !! All in all a great game to play and replay !!! HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
 | Added on: April 22, 2013
 
I can find nothing wrong with this game! It has everything an HO game should have. Good storyline, interesting mini games, HO puzzles that are just challenging enough not to breeze through but not have you tearing out your hair. The graphics were clean, soundtrack not intrusive.The map is extremely useful, as you would have way too much ground to cover otherwise. And it has an actual ending with the bonus round. I would recommend the platinum edition because of the bonus round, it does tie the story up nicely. A great additon to the Sacra Terra collection!
 | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
the trial hr flew by on this game. my favorite part of the game is the map. you can go to the location you want by clicking on it on the map. the map shows you where the beyond items are, and where HO scenes are. the story is interesting, graphics good, and having the strategy guide right there is very convenient.
 | Added on: April 3, 2013
 
Once again, Alawar developed a great game! Loved the map, hints, puzzles and HOS's! Would not recommend this game for young children, but for us young seniors, it is a great game. I enjoyed the Bonus Chapter as much as the main game.
 | Added on: April 25, 2013
 
I only played the trial but I was hooked! Good storyline - challenging game. Good HO scenes. Hints are unlimited - you can skip puzzles after trying them for a minute or so. The hour flew by!
 | Added on: March 24, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, it has it all. The graphics are great, the story is good, the strategy guide is also very good, mini games are fairly easy and for very seasoned players this game maybe a little on the easy side, but enjoyable nonetheless.
 | Added on: May 7, 2013
 
This is a great game to play when you are babysitting a 3 year old who only wants to watch cartoons. I thought I was going to be bored but I wasn't. Thank you Alawar games you make the best games. And the bonus chapter was very informative.
 | Added on: April 11, 2013
 
There's a whole lot of levels in this game with an abundance of HO's to boot. However, no complaints here, the unique map was very helpful as well as the strategy guide. The HO's were fairly easy and helped with usable items for the game progress. Kiss of Death has a great storyline which keeps one's interest and certainly kept me absorbed for a whole day. Great graphics, storyline, and replay. The added gift of a good bonus chapter relevant to the main story just put the icing on the cake. Loved it - No hesitation in purchasing - I highly recommend this game.
 | Added on: April 16, 2013
 
The original Sacra Terra - Angelic Night is one of my top three games of all time. So I was really looking forward to this one, and I wasn't disappointed. The graphics are crisp, the scenes are well drawn and colorful, and there are several different environments to hold your interest. The story line is logical (considering the subject is the occult) and motivates you to keep going. The background music enhances the play, as do the voiceovers. The map is the helpful kind that not only shows you where there are actions to be accomplished but also allows you to click on a location and immediately go there, which completely eliminates the irritation of a lot of back-and-forth movement. The map also indicates where there are "beyond" objects left to be found. But in case you like the fun of finding them on your own, you can elect to not have them displayed on the map, which I really like. It's like icing on an already great cake. The bonus chapter fills out the background for the story and is quite lengthy. Overall, this game is a real feast for the senses. Well worth the price. This one will be a permanent addition to my collection. The only caveat is that the story line might be too intense for younger children.
 | Added on: March 25, 2013
 
I have only yet tried the one-hour trial version, but I know I will buy it because it's as fascinating as the last Sacra Terra Angelic Night puzzler. The clues are there, but not evident, which makes one think and remember what's been seen and done and where "holes" in the story still exist (thus, problems to be solved). The mini-games are do-able, though not easy. I find the whole game intriguing, keeping my interest throughout and begging me to come back to continue!
 | Added on: June 4, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, the puzzles, the HO scenes and the storyline. Not too much dialog and the music was soothing. However, while the maps are extremely helpful, they do not have links to take you to the scene you need to go to, so there is an INCREDIBLE amount of backtracking all over the place. A minor issue, the game is great.
 | Added on: April 25, 2013
 
The first Sacra Terra was awesome and this second installement was just as good if not better. Graphics, storyline, logic, ease of play and nice long game play makes this a winner. My only critique would be the music which has a jazzy sound to it and I personally hate jazz music so this is purely a personal observation. I simply turned down the music in the options and played my heart out. Alawar Entertainment has games I absolutely love but I have noticed that on the last couple of games they've put out, the music is jazz-like. That just turns me off personally and sometimes it doesn't seem to fit the game genre very well. I'm no fan of dreary depressing music either so I'm okay with just turning down the music volume.
 | Added on: April 21, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game more than the first Sacra Terra, which I really liked. This was beautifully done, logical, with appropriate music and well done voices. The HOS weren't difficult, the mini games pretty tame but that's OK. The map was really excellent as I abhor trekking all over the place and this just lets you go to the relevant places. It's an intriguing, well made, enjoyable, and beautiful game. Go fot it!
 | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
This game was fun! The story is original and captures your attention right away. The hidden objects are a mix of easy and tricky to find. Interactive elements (look in, move that, use items together, etc.) make them more fun. Even the darker scenes are crisp and easy to see. Mini games are a mix as well, some easier, others more difficult. The map makes navigation to the many scenes easy and hint system is good. Graphics are beautifully done, music is very nice and voices are good. This is one I may need to purchase the platinum version of just to see what else there is I may have missed. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
 | Added on: June 7, 2013
 
One of the main reasons I loved this game is because it has a map that tells you where you are and where u need to go next and it will transport you there!!
 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Great game with beautiful graphics. I found the map which allowed you to jump to a location marked "something to do" almost made the game a little too easy. You land up not navigating at all, just jumping from one place to another. Not too many HO's. Mini games were original and sometimes difficult. Even the succubus with its claw-like wings was beautiful and hard to hate. Oh well, I hope you enjoy playing as much as I did.
 | Added on: June 2, 2013
 
Like I said in my headline, this is really a good game. Nicely crisp graphics, lots of beautiful scenes, interesting story...but my god, the voice acting is atrocious. I was fairly unimpressed with the voice work through the first part of the game, as it seemed below average. Then came the ghost of that dang security guard, and I seriously had to mute the sound. Out of nowhere, there's this very young handsome guy, looks well-groomed, named Pierre of all things, voiced by what appeared to be an old redneck doing his best R. Lee Ermy impersonation! No joke. I can just imagine the game's designers' reaction after handing the game over to the voice talent department. They had to be thinking "what have they done to my character? Why is this employee of an artsy theater named Pierre talking like the crazy sergeant from Full Metal Jacket?!" Sorry, I'm getting carried away. Anyway, this obnoxious flaw aside, the game is actually very nice. Nothing too hard in the mini-game department, although one took me about 10 minutes to solve. The cut-scenes are skillfully animated and enjoyable (some only with the sound off), and I recommend it for genre fans wholeheartedly.
 | Added on: May 31, 2013
 
Another great HOG by Alawar! Loved, loved, loved it. Find objects to use in different levels of the game. Many hours of great fun. Mini puzzles weren't to hard to figure out either. Another great game that is worth buying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
I loved this game. Couldn't stop until it was completed. Challenging but not impossible. Please continue to bring similar games of this genre.
 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
I was one of the few that didn't play the premium version but instead waited for the regular version. The game play was smooth and visually appealing. The story was involved, creative and kept the same flow as Angelic Night (which I loved). The mini-games were sometimes difficult, but they could be skipped. The HOGs weren't too easy, but they weren't hard either. I liked that the ending was complete. It didn't make me feel like I missed out on anything by not playing the premium version.
 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
I like the Sacra Terra games, they are fun, challenging and never disappoint me. If I can get a premium game on sale I will buy it, but these games are fun in the non-premium mode. I think having to pay an extra $10.00 for a bonus chapter is unfair especially when you can't finish the game without it. The Sacra Terra games dont do that. I am a fan!
 | Added on: May 29, 2013
 
This HOG had everything that I love- good artwork, good voice acting, a great storyline, and best of all... a map! Not only does the map show you where you have actions pending, but it also allows you to click on a location and instantly be there- no clicking through endless scenery! The storyline was great- it got you involved, keeping you motivated to find out the ending. I hope that there will be a another Sacra Terra to further explain the involvement of one of the characters (no spoiler). Overall, a smooth and well developed game.
 | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
I played this game when it first appeared in the Platinum edition, but I loved it so much that I took this opportunity to play it again. The graphics are crisp, the scenes are well drawn and colorful, and there are several different environments to hold your interest. The music and voice overs enhance the story. The map is the helpful kind that allows you to click on an area and go directly there. The map also indicates where there are "beyond" objects left to be found, but you can turn off this indicator to make the search more challenging. This game is a real feast for the senses. My only negative is that the story line ends rather abruptly. The bonus chapter that was included in the platinum edition fleshed this out, but the ending is still complete enough to satisfy. Certainly worth playing and purchasing. The only caveat is that the story might be too intense for young children.
 | Added on: July 20, 2013
 
Everything about this game was great for me!! Keep me going for hours. Wish there were more game like this. Graphics were wonderful not the dark gloomy I can't see objects, storyline was good. the interactive map (which is definitely needed) as always is a plus. Enjoyed the mini games also. Didn't want the game to end.
 | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
Another awesome Alawar game! This one has EVERYTHING I look for in a HOG. It has a good story, great graphics, good voices, crisp HOG's, challenging mini-games, a map (thank god for maps!) and decent music. I loved playing this one from beginning to end. Great job, programmers! You created a Grade A game.
 | Added on: May 23, 2013
 
I very much enjoyed playing this game, good puzzles, but not too challenging, nice hidden object scenes and an interesting story line. I LOVE that you can refer to the map to get around without having to navigate through each and every room/scene to get somewhere. Highly recommended. Be sure to play the bonus content after you finish the first part of the game!
 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Like that you travel different locations and the 3 different storys. Just love the map, that lets you jump to the locations! Good grafics and ok all over storyline.
 

Sign up or sign in (for free)!

To play this game, simply enter your email and create a password to set up your free GameHouse account. This gives you lots of benefits, such as personalized game recommendations and discount offers!

X
Continue playing as guest »