Sacra Terra - Kiss of DeathSacra Terra - Kiss of Death
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Sacra Terra - Kiss of Death
redaf | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
This game was fun! The story is original and captures your attention right away. The hidden objects are a mix of easy and tricky to find. Interactive elements (look in, move that, use items together, etc.) make them more fun. Even the darker scenes are crisp and easy to see. Mini games are a mix as well, some easier, others more difficult. The map makes navigation to the many scenes easy and hint system is good. Graphics are beautifully done, music is very nice and voices are good. This is one I may need to purchase the platinum version of just to see what else there is I may have missed. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Purplefeather | Added on: June 7, 2013
 
One of the main reasons I loved this game is because it has a map that tells you where you are and where u need to go next and it will transport you there!!
devi | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Great game with beautiful graphics. I found the map which allowed you to jump to a location marked "something to do" almost made the game a little too easy. You land up not navigating at all, just jumping from one place to another. Not too many HO's. Mini games were original and sometimes difficult. Even the succubus with its claw-like wings was beautiful and hard to hate. Oh well, I hope you enjoy playing as much as I did.
30875835 | Added on: June 2, 2013
 
Like I said in my headline, this is really a good game. Nicely crisp graphics, lots of beautiful scenes, interesting story...but my god, the voice acting is atrocious. I was fairly unimpressed with the voice work through the first part of the game, as it seemed below average. Then came the ghost of that dang security guard, and I seriously had to mute the sound. Out of nowhere, there's this very young handsome guy, looks well-groomed, named Pierre of all things, voiced by what appeared to be an old redneck doing his best R. Lee Ermy impersonation! No joke. I can just imagine the game's designers' reaction after handing the game over to the voice talent department. They had to be thinking "what have they done to my character? Why is this employee of an artsy theater named Pierre talking like the crazy sergeant from Full Metal Jacket?!" Sorry, I'm getting carried away. Anyway, this obnoxious flaw aside, the game is actually very nice. Nothing too hard in the mini-game department, although one took me about 10 minutes to solve. The cut-scenes are skillfully animated and enjoyable (some only with the sound off), and I recommend it for genre fans wholeheartedly.
Fayleen | Added on: May 31, 2013
 
Another great HOG by Alawar! Loved, loved, loved it. Find objects to use in different levels of the game. Many hours of great fun. Mini puzzles weren't to hard to figure out either. Another great game that is worth buying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bevmobile | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
I loved this game. Couldn't stop until it was completed. Challenging but not impossible. Please continue to bring similar games of this genre.
Kathryn179 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
I was one of the few that didn't play the premium version but instead waited for the regular version. The game play was smooth and visually appealing. The story was involved, creative and kept the same flow as Angelic Night (which I loved). The mini-games were sometimes difficult, but they could be skipped. The HOGs weren't too easy, but they weren't hard either. I liked that the ending was complete. It didn't make me feel like I missed out on anything by not playing the premium version.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
I like the Sacra Terra games, they are fun, challenging and never disappoint me. If I can get a premium game on sale I will buy it, but these games are fun in the non-premium mode. I think having to pay an extra $10.00 for a bonus chapter is unfair especially when you can't finish the game without it. The Sacra Terra games dont do that. I am a fan!
RenaiReborn | Added on: May 29, 2013
 
This HOG had everything that I love- good artwork, good voice acting, a great storyline, and best of all... a map! Not only does the map show you where you have actions pending, but it also allows you to click on a location and instantly be there- no clicking through endless scenery! The storyline was great- it got you involved, keeping you motivated to find out the ending. I hope that there will be a another Sacra Terra to further explain the involvement of one of the characters (no spoiler). Overall, a smooth and well developed game.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
I played this game when it first appeared in the Platinum edition, but I loved it so much that I took this opportunity to play it again. The graphics are crisp, the scenes are well drawn and colorful, and there are several different environments to hold your interest. The music and voice overs enhance the story. The map is the helpful kind that allows you to click on an area and go directly there. The map also indicates where there are "beyond" objects left to be found, but you can turn off this indicator to make the search more challenging. This game is a real feast for the senses. My only negative is that the story line ends rather abruptly. The bonus chapter that was included in the platinum edition fleshed this out, but the ending is still complete enough to satisfy. Certainly worth playing and purchasing. The only caveat is that the story might be too intense for young children.
30778917 | Added on: July 20, 2013
 
Everything about this game was great for me!! Keep me going for hours. Wish there were more game like this. Graphics were wonderful not the dark gloomy I can't see objects, storyline was good. the interactive map (which is definitely needed) as always is a plus. Enjoyed the mini games also. Didn't want the game to end.
petdetail | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
Another awesome Alawar game! This one has EVERYTHING I look for in a HOG. It has a good story, great graphics, good voices, crisp HOG's, challenging mini-games, a map (thank god for maps!) and decent music. I loved playing this one from beginning to end. Great job, programmers! You created a Grade A game.
Kiteria | Added on: May 23, 2013
 
I very much enjoyed playing this game, good puzzles, but not too challenging, nice hidden object scenes and an interesting story line. I LOVE that you can refer to the map to get around without having to navigate through each and every room/scene to get somewhere. Highly recommended. Be sure to play the bonus content after you finish the first part of the game!
mpo1975 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Like that you travel different locations and the 3 different storys. Just love the map, that lets you jump to the locations! Good grafics and ok all over storyline.