Royal Envoy™Royal Envoy™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Royal Envoy™
mitsy | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
great fun to play = you have to think and plan ahead and to get the gold stars you really have to work fast and try different tactics. I don't usually replay games but find myself going back to this one again and again
Spldbrt2570 | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
Excellent game! Very addictive! Original and cool time management game. Really have to think about how to do each board to get your stars. Recommend this to anyone that loves time management games.
mateslj | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Cute story line, fun graphics, very addictive. I would highly recommend to others.
VideoNick | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
I always enjoy a good town-building sim and this one is a lot of fun to work though, learning all the new aspects of the different homes and the rents they bring in, upgrading them and the other types of buildings that enter in new aspects to the game balancing building material production vs. gold collected to achieve every variety of winning conditions, some of which can be very puzzling later in the game with all the different ways to play and trying to discover the correct buildings and tactics to achieve the winning conditions within the "star" time limit. Great game mechanics along with very good graphics and a charming story. A+ as far as I'm concerned.
suki | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
I love the high quality graffics of this game. It's very addictive and fast paced.
dare2know7 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
Great game- very challenging. You have to be able to click fast and respond quickly to keep all your workers going. It is addictive- because you want to see the next island and the adventures that await.
MisTwit2000 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
Loved the game. The only thing I wish was different, would be that I would like to have a trophy for completing Expert Mode with all gold stars. Other than that, I am waiting for the second one to come out.
tori54929 | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
I absolutely LOVE this game!! I am currently playing through it for the second time... and it is just as fun as the first (and addictive)!! I loved the graphics... and the characters... and the story... so overall I LOVED this game!! :-) I really hope they come out with a Royal Envoy 2 in the near future!!
maggs3696 | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
I really like this game. I have played the Build-A-Lot games which I really enjoy but this one is a littel more challenging. My favorite thing about this game is that if you do not finish in the time allotted you just don't get the gold star for level but you still get to complete the level and move on. This is definitely a challenging game....I am used to getting all of the gold stars for the levels the first time through and in 10 levels I have gotten 6, but the game is still very fun and enjoyable. You definitely need to plan the levels out before you start.....very similar to Princess also......definitely worth paying for!!!!
MaineMom | Added on: May 19, 2010
 
Similar to the Build-a-lot franchise but with a much more relaxed pace. 10-12 year olds should be able to play though it on normal games play with little frustration. I know a 45 year old that found it entertaining on expert mode, too! ;-) Charming graphics, good flow.
Lyndy | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I haven't finished this game yet and there are plenty of levels to replay as I rarely beat the timer! It's nice that you can progress with the game when the time runs out. Lovely graphics and strategically challenging.
globug | Added on: May 4, 2013
 
Great graphics and story line. I really like this game played it several times on different levels. you need to plan ahead to get gold. well worth your time. Really fun!
PipCat | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
I liked this game so much that I bought it. It is kid friendly but younger children may need some help getting through the higher levels. It's definitely not a game you'll finish in one session (unless you're up all night!) and it has good replay value since you can go back to any of levels to try and improve your time. I found it very challenging and have yet to get all the levels done within the alloted times.
Shanoa | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This game makes me think what would happen if build-a-lot and my kingdom for the princess combined? Royal Envoy happened. The game play is more similar to build-a-lot buy style wise it is -MKftP- If you enjoyed the build-a-lot games you'll enjoy this, you might not necessarily enjoy this game if you prefer how -MKftP- played out, but go ahead and try it out. Royal Envoy is a great game.
Gracieboo | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
Royal Envoy is a pretty fun game. It's a time management/building game that takes you from island to island where you have to solve tasks and build different homes and buildings. You get extra points if you do it before the gold thermometer runs out of time. Sometimes you might want to go back on certain levels and build different buildings or houses to see if you can get the level finished by doing something differently/more productively. My main complaint (and the reason this got 4 stars instead of 5) is that it seems like on some levels, no matter what you do, you won't be able to get everything done before the gold thrmometer runs out.
Crazy4games | Added on: August 10, 2011
 
This is a great strategy TM game. You really have to plan your moves in order to accomplish the tasks on time. but it has just the right amount of challenge without feeling like it's impossible. I can't say enough great things about this game; the graphics are superb and it's long enough to make you feel like you more than got your money's worth. Plus you don't have to get gold on the level to proceed to the next level. I see lots of replay value here in that I want to keep trying to get those gold stars. Can't wait for the sequel!
RandiM | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
I got the trial version and I am not sure yet if I will actually buy it but it was a good game. The graphics were good and all the places were really nice in their own ways. The tasks you have to do get challenging and you have to do different tasks and levels to unlock different stuff so that was fun. It was very fast paced so if you want to relax it's not for you, although there isn't a time limit on the rounds theres still a lot to do in them. You have to build stuff and collect money from the tax payers and that helps you build your towns and move on. All in all, it was a decent game. Better then a lot I have played.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
Manage your time, and resources. Usually I don't like time management, but this one's awesome. You can still complete the levels, even if you run out of time, you just don't get the gold star for the level. I really enjoyed playing the levels, and then enjoyed it again when I went back and got them all gold stars. Even better you unlock expert mode when you finish everything in gold stars. Really challenges you, a lot of planing and choosing the best options. Different homes, and buildings you can have each having a unique way of getting you resources. you either get gold or wood, but you need them both to win. Really have to menage them well. An excellent, awesome game with good old unique, innovative independent thinking and quality work went into this one for sure. I'D GIVE THIS GAME AT LEAST 7 STARS IF THEY'DE LET ME. Wish there was more games like this out there. Fortunately I see there's two other sequels to this.
Bauro | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
Here's one to get the brain cells working. Very addictive and entertaining. Miles better than the typical "build a city" type games. Play at your own pace or race against the clock to finish each level before the timer runs down. Well thought out and designed game.
Sarcastia | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. It is not SUPER hard and once you think about your goals that are required to finish the level, its pretty easy going from there. If you don't get a gold star on a level you are still able to move on with game play as well. Getting a gold star for each level isn't that difficult though and you get trophies for doing so.
SoonerLater | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
Of the games that unlock the Expert mode only after completing Normal, Plants vs. Zombies was the first I enthusiastically jumped back into and played it again, Sam. Royal Envoy was the second. Here's what's kinda cool about this game. If Expert time runs out and you're nowhere near finished, you know you need to re-think your strategy. If time runs out and you're close, you know you just need to tweak it and/or click better. What's really cool is that you don't hate having do do it over again. The game never gets repetitive. Some levels are more difficult than others, but none are boring. Good replay value, since the scenarios in Expert mode are familiar but more challenging yet not repetitive. This is one of those rare TM games that doesn't become irritating when you're having trouble with a level and have to repeat it. It's just challenging. For TM fans who aren't FunPass members, I can't recommend a better game to purchase. For members, download it and I'm pretty sure you'll agree.
SpikeDramaQueen | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This was my first "Build It" games. The graphics are cute and quite high quality... game play is nice, low-key fun.
Carol1958 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
This is a fabulous game with lots of little tricks to work out to beat the clock. I loved it and would buy any more in the same series.
zjbm1 | Added on: May 14, 2012
 
I loved this game - the story was good/funny, the graphics were bright and clear and overall, for a time management game, it was not impossible to gain a 'star' on every level. I think this game was just the right mixture, it was enjoyable and didn't frustrate me as some TM games do when things just get crazy and impossible to complete. I enjoyed it so much, I've decided to buy Royal Envoy 2 now and hope that doesn't disappoint! This game is worth the money and worth a repeat play.
Peterbiltgirl | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Very very fun and challenging. Makes you think, but also easy to catch on.
Teresaismyname | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This game was and still is a lot of fun to play. I would recommend this game for anyone who enjoys Time Management games that do not require a lot of thinking.
kimo | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
This game requires your brain to be working, if you want gold stars on both the basic and expert levels. I completed both levels with gold stars but it wasn't easy. I went back to some levels several times to get a gold star. There are some frustratingly difficult scenarios that took several times to complete with a gold star. In many cases, I only needed a few seconds more to get that elusive gold star. That "near miss" approach to obtaining gold is what makes this game so addictive. There is an incredible amount of strategy necessary and that means you sometimes have to "let the smoke clear" (you'll understand this after you meet the pirates) and then start the scenario over after you see what was hiding in the smoke. The game introduces complexity on a rather moderate learning slope. So while it gets involved later, you will get in the habit of putting siding on every house (or kick yourself for not doing it). The strategy of what buildings are necessary, and when, gets very easy. The issue becomes what is most important to achieve your goals and when it should be built. I am not really a time management game player. I hate the deadlines and "stress" of a time limit. Yet, I loved this game because the challenges were attainable while remaining difficult. I even bought and completed My Kingdom for a Princess because I enjoyed this game so much.
Ridindawind | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
Wonderful TM game, cute characters, good graphics, Gameplay was just challenging enough, but not frustrating. It was nice and long and has great replay value, I'm on my 2cnd time around and it is just as much fun as it was the first time. A well deserved 2 thumbs up to the developers! Over all a wonderful game and a good value. This is a game that imo will appeal to all ages... Go ahead and give it a play you will not be disapointed. Have fun :) Highly recommend !!!!
Tigertoo | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
This is my first Time Management game and I am hooked! It is challenging to get the stars and relaxing at the same time. Look forward to more.
geegee223 | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
I usually like match 3 games. This one is similiar to Rescue Team and some others that I like. I dont care for time limit games.....I like to be able to solve the tasks without a buzzer going off. The timer games stress me out and most times I like to relax and play without the stress. This game lets you make mistakes and then correct them. Such fun.... Love playing this game.....
Sasi0411 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is a fun game to play at any age. This is a very addictive game to play. We like playing this game.
kev6433 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This game is so much fun it gets harder the further along u get time constraints on some levels are almost impossable to get a gold star but unlike most games this lets u play on even if u do not get done in the time allowed best game for the price hope they come out with a sequel
bella24 | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
I usually play hidden object or puzzle games but the graphics, on this game, caught my eye. Great illustrators at work here - the graphics lived up to and exceeded my expectations. Beautiful. Oh, about the game: fun, challenging, very, very addictive. On a few of the challenges, it seemed impossible to complete the challenge with a gold star but, after much forethought, planning, careful time management and a bit of stress, I managed to complete them. I think that I really like this game, not for its visual appeal, but because it forces you to think and it rewards you for doing your best. I foresee playing this game over and over again (with a break in between). To me, that's a clear sign of an excellent game.
Juliet | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Although on the surface, this may look like a Build-a-Lot clone, the gameplay is a lot different. You don't have to be fast, but you have to be aware and have a plan. With 63 levels, each with a different win condition, and the option to replay them on Expert mode, there is a lot of play value. You can finish each level and advance even if you don't complete it within the time frame, so it is good for children, yet still challenging for experienced players. It has the excellent graphics and quirky story line that are typical of Russian games. I would love to play more games like this. If you like "Kingdom for the Princess", you will like this too.
mushbug9 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
I liked the fact that there was an expert mode after you recieved gold stars on all the levels. A second play of the game with shorter times made it more challenging.
happy2bgaming | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
This game is addicting. If you like Build a lot or similiar games you will love this one. Very family friendly and challenging enough to keep adults interested.
diane999 | Added on: June 8, 2010
 
I got addicted to this one from the start, really liked it. the harder levels leave you with that sort of " i will finish this" feeling when you get a little stuck lol all in all very good game.
vistagil123 | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
It's much more that a time management game...you really have to think about your next move. It's really not just a point and click game. You have to involve stratagie to be able to complete your tasks. It also isn't a game you can complete in one day. Loved it and still can't stop playing after a week
golden_117 | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
I have stayed up many nights playing this game. When I had visited relatives homes I down this game on their computer...lol I love this type of games than Diner Dash. I havent finish this game yet but I hope they are already making a part 2. I also recommend: My Kingdom for the Princess, is like this but a little harder
USCgrad | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
Are you frustrated at not getting all gold stars in Farm Frenzy? Come on over to Royal Envoy. Part Build-a-lot, part Farm Frenzy, all fun. Good graphics, funny back story. You will want to replay the levels to get better times even after you get a gold star.
Minxski | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
I loved this game, really great little build-it game. You have to rebuild a set of islands, there are a number of bonus items, like retrieving a map, digging up treasure and digging out caves etc. For those of you that love trophies ~ there are lots to achieve. Those that like a challenge ~ you are given a time limit to complete all tasks listed to earn a gold tag. For those of you who like it relaxed ~ there is no penalty for taking your time and missing the time limit. You can go back and try each town again to try for the gold tag too. The graphics are great and the characters really cute ~ I loved the way the tax collectors would have barter arguments with the merchants and the pirates. I think this is definitely worth the money ~ try the free trial, I’m sure if you like TMG then you will love this one!
LauraLou | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
This game; as you climb the levels; makes you think more and more, so if you think it is simple, keep playing
GeekMom | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I loved this game with its whimsical graphics. You spend your time making wood, building things, collecting taxes, bribing pirates who block or smoke(hide) access to other buildings in the game, digging up treasure, or selling wood at the market. The tax collectors negotiate with the pirates in their own sim language. The workers have big beefy arms. The characters say different things depending on what you ask them to do. The game is full of fun little touches like this. Plus every task in the game fits with the theme of the game, so it's an immersive experience. It reminds me of Coconut Queen in how well the game fits its theme. Paradise Beach is also a fun tycoon game with a beach theme. For some reason I can't add either Coconut Queen or Paradise Beach to my list of recommendations My kids loved this game. Even my five year old wanted to play it. You can complete each level at your own pace. However, this game can be challenging for adults to complete in "gold time" and get a gold star. It has 63 levels and some of the levels have added challenges like loading a ship with wood. And once you've completed all 63 levels in gold time, you can play again in expert mode.
frandirector | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I enjoy playing this type of game. I don't like hidden object games so this is very refreshing. I hope there is a Envoy 2.
khixan | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
Really loved this game. Just finished playing it again in Expert mode. Anyone who liked BuildALot games will love this.
ElaineInNYC | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I loved the graphics, the characters, especially how they all clap their hands when the level is completed. So addicting, couldn't stop.
regood415 | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game! My kids love it, too - it is easy for them to catch on (ages 8-11). Finally another game like My Kingdom for the Princess has come out!
finalfantasy | Added on: March 22, 2012
 
good fast paced addictive game,if u love jack of all tribes you will love this game too
madmaddy | Added on: May 21, 2010
 
I really love this game. Certainly in my top ten, as Totem Tribe is. And worth it's money.
beth406 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This game was a little easier than many building games. However, some of the rounds were fairly tricky! Younger kids won't be too frustrated, because the game moves on even if you don't make the time specified, but you can go back to try again for the gold star. I did beat this game fairly quickly. However, that was in part because it is addictive, and I spent too much real time playing it!
Barb64 | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Cute storyline. Challenging, but not too difficult. The listing of unmastered levels makes replay more interesting.
TT27 | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
This is a fun game to play. I enjoy challenging myself to reach expert on each level. It's good to play, then replay to do so. Fun. Time management games are my fave : )
MissKitty62656 | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
This game is strategically challenging. It is a game I will play over and over! I have so much fun with it! I'm looking forward to a sequel soon! A+++++
Helen48 | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
I love the challenge of some of the activities. One must think how to beat the clock. Great fun!! Keep them coming.
blueffect | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
Really great time management game. Plenty of levels and not just clicky. Must use some thought, but not too challenging. I am now trying to beat every level on expert mode. Love the game.
g8tgames | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
This game is the ultimate time management game. It is not just a clicky game. You have to put thought into what moves you make. I like that there is a timer that you can race against but you can finish a level even if the timer runs out. Also you can replay a level and try new strategies to beat the timer. Great game!
bote | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
Games like popular DINER DASH never caught my attention. i kept trying, simply because..EVERYBODY LOVES It. I saw this one as a promotion. Checked GAMEZEBO, outstanding review. Got the game without knowing how it is set up or played. When i started to play the game. I made a loud groan for the whole neighborhood to hear. Decided to give it a try. Within minutes, got my full attention. SUPERB!!!
sewdreams | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Love this time management game. Very original and different. Can't stop playing it!
molnini | Added on: June 7, 2011
 
I really liked the storyline and the characters. The game was made with love.
childwarrior77 | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I am a lover of time management / puzzle games, and this game satisfies both categories. I have found it to be just challenging enough to be interesting but not stressful. It is very long and has great replay value.
Shazbat | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
Loved this game, bought it as soon as the trial period was up. Still not completed it yet, but like the challenge and look forward to going back to improve my times and get more gold stars. Would recommend it to anyone that likes the time managment type games
JazzyJane | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I love playing this type of game, but really feel that this one is a bit more challenging than the average "time managemet game" in that there is a clock to beat. Although if you don't beat the time, you can still go on. You can always return to a particular level and replay it if you want to better your score. The fun part of the game is that there is a story behind it and there are characters that really have jobs to perform. I think it's kid friendly, but not really young simly due to the level of hand and eye coordination and the thought processes involved. Use your own judgement with your own children.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
Superb game! I purchased the Collector's Edition for the extra 30 levels before I was even sure how much I would like the game but I am so glad I did. This is a time management building-type game. You are given scenarios for a kingdom with goals for each level. It sounds a lot like Build a Lot (which I really didn't enjoy) but this one really is a winner. There are many different strategies you can use to solve a level. I had tried other similar games like Aquapolis and didn't really care for it because it seemed you were boxed into one specific way to complete a level, and if you deviated from the 'win plan', you were hosed. With Royal Envoy, it's entirely up to you. You can finish a level without hitting the time restraint and still progress in the game but you will want to go back later and see what you can do to get the level completed with the timer. Sometimes it takes a few different attempts at strategy, but there is a feeling of satisfaction when you finally do it. You also can tell when you're on to something. There are many different homes to build, some of the levels have special things to build (one has a hot air balloon, another you're building and running a circus!). The gameplay is not repetitious at all, the graphics are wonderful, the game well constructed and even the storyline videos are well made. A classic game; I highly recommend it.
AZMartiniGirl | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Some of the levels are super easy, no sweat meeting the objective time even in Expert Mode and others.... holy moly, I dream about beating it and end up swearing when it takes me 3 or 4 tries even when I "know" how to do it. The characters are adorable, it doesn't crash my video driver, story line is cute. It's a great game for getting me out of work mode except that I end up spending hours playing it. At the very least, it's a great value - it's worse is that my kitchen is still dirty and my fish wants to know why he's not been fed.
ediewhite | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
I love this game. I hate to quit playing! I am glad I found this game to play. My husband says I am addicted to playing this game. So What?!! It is very fun. You should try it!
joylantrip | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
The building type TM games are not my favorite. I was very surprised with this one. It starts off simple and gets more challenging as it goes. I have found myself unable to stop playing until I reach gold status on each level. The graphics are great. It has it's moments of being a bit chatty but is easy to overlook. As soon as I finish this one, I am going to own number 2! Replay is great because you do things a different way to try for a better score. As long as the child isn't to young, I think they would enjoy it too.
jal92475 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
I absolutely loved this game. It kind of reminded me of the Build It series but it kept me more engaged. There are a lot of levels to keep you busy. They are challenging but not overly challenging that you can't beat the game. I beat all the levels on expert which unlocks an expert level play. If you want a game that will keep you busy for a while, this one is for you!
SThyssen | Added on: May 13, 2012
 
Actually one of the best games of this type, both relaxing and challenging. The nice thing is, that you can choose to play on time or not..you can't loose anyway. You can have fun just bilding, or stress through the game, just as your game-temper prefers. Max stars from this customer ;) Sussie Thyssen Denmark
Kayferkat | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Really enjoyed this game, am having fun trying to get under time on all levels and not succeeding. Good challenges.
sportygal2009 | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
Wow! What a game! I must say I didn't think too much of this just by looking at the snap shots but decided to give this a whirl and once I started playing I was hooked from the get go - right from the beginning but it's definitely been the most "clicky" game I've ever played trying to keep up... especially level 23 as that's where I'm at now and well in my opinion you definitely have to be the king or queen or time management to keep up with this which I'm not. LOL! What you are doing in this game is building homes, markets, banks, hiring workers, and tax collectors to collect the rent. What makes level 23 so challenging is you have to build a bridge which cost like $5,000 and one man who collects "fees" cost $35,000 and that's just one of the men before you can start building too much. I still can't help to give this 5 stars even though I'm stuck right now at level 23 as this game is definitely addicitve. Thank you GameHouse.
Ubertubby | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
great graphics! kind of like Peter pan meets "My Kingdom for The Princess!" My criteria for a great game is if I can "gold star" every level. I am working on 2 and the rest have been a real challenge (after you get through the training levels.) Great game - no red flags.
Biloxigirl | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
You can set the challenges for yourself. You can't lose. I enjoyed it.
Vallilala | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
I like the way you have to develop different strategies to deal with successive levels. I found myself reluctant to quit while a level still had me on the ropes!
31000435 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
I usually get bored with these types of games before I get to the end, but I enjoyed Royal Envoy from start to finish.
C01P07 | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
This is a good example of a time management game. The graphics are not disappointing, neither are the number of levels! Entertaining and fun!
sweet_munequita | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
You have to really put on your thinking cap to get some of those gold star finishes on the levels! Sometimes the obvious choice isn't the best one! If you like time management and building things this is a game for you! My 8 and 10 year old love this game too - they don't focus on those gold stars as much as I do but they enjoy playing.
Sesami | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
i am absolutely addicted to this game!!! having played it several times already and just cant help but wonder: why is there no 2nd part?!?!?!?!? please gamehouse, make us the sequel to this one! :)
DrGameLvr | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
I like this game so much! There isn't time pressure so it can be very relaxing, but on the other hand if you want to get a gold star at the end of a level you'll have to pass within a certain time limit. There are times when I don't feel like working under pressure so I won't go for the gold, but it is pretty hard to resist doing a level over and over until you get that gold star. It's very fun. I haven't played a lot of this type of game, but I will now look for more as a result of playing this one!
twill | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
I love Royal Envoy! I have to say it was highly addictive. I went back to achieve expert on every level and then played the expert mode levels. Will play again.
Melimonk | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I am enchanted with the graphics in this game. They are so very beautiful! I buy every building game there is and this one compares to the best for game play, but I ALWAYS skip the story lines and have my volume off. With this game I turn on the volume and really enjoy the story and the most original graphics I have ever seen.
redvampress2u | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I've played a lot of games and I can't give this one enough praise. It can be fast-paced or a take-your-time. It's a game that makes you think. It's also fun, challenging, and the creators had a sense of humor that's made me giggle. I'm extremely impressed with the attention to detail in the graphics and animation-even in the cut scenes. The tiny villages and people running around are adorable too. Games that I can fly through are disappointing. This is definitely not one of them either. Royal Envoy is a MUST HAVE. Woo-hooo! :D
vltaylor | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
THIS IS AN ENJOYABLE GAME WITH GOOD GRAPHICS AND A CUTE STORY LINE. ONE YOU WILL ENOY PLAYING OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
turlisa | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I love time management games, and before this one the Farm Frenzy series was my favorite. I truly hope they come out with a sequel to this one. I highly recommend it.
PA1966 | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
I love this game all the way, I could get it within the time frame except for Level 37, I have tried numerous times. Is their a trick to this Level that I'm missing? Any tips would be great. Overall I would tell everyone to get it and play it. Thanks
TheHuant | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I enjoyed figuring out the ways to get "gold levels" in the game. I enjoyed both the regular levels and the 'expert' levels... solving the gold level isn't always obvious. This is one of the better time management games I've played in a long time, and I play a LOT of them. I am glad I got this one, it's a good one.
lizzy310 | Added on: June 29, 2010
 
I am 55 and not a real game player. I get frustrated with timers. This game is great because it doesn't kick you out when the timer runs out. You can just keep playing. It is colorful, fun, requires some figuring out, and I am sorry that I am almost at the end. My only beef with it is that it isn't long enough. This is the most fun game I have played in a long time.
null | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
This game and Royal Envoy 2 are my favorites! I've played twice on both computers and am working my way through the challenges. The best part for me is the characters and their interaction with the gramophone and fountain. Sometimes I want to build gramophones just to watch them dance, then have to restart the level to get three stars. But that's me! I needed the walkthoughs on easy and on expert because sometimes the obvious plan escapes me, but I grew in skill as I progressed. Not a game for the easily frustrated unless you don't mind stopping and checking a walkthough repeatedly. (Or are quicker and more intuitive at what you need to do to achieve the level goals).
samscoolmama75 | Added on: April 21, 2012
 
This game seemed much more difficult than the first to obatin a gold star on every level... I had to replay levels several times before I got the specific idea of what tasks were needed... Needless to say, I loved it and cannot wait for the third!
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
Not much more to say that hasn't already been said about this game, but I recommend even those folks who hate Time Management games should give this one a try. I'm awful at many TM games, and usually avoid them, but with so many excellent reviews of Royal Envoy, I went ahead and downloaded it, boy I'm glad I did! Although the game requires quick reflexes, it also relies on smart moves and rewards intelligent gameplay. Thinking your way through, doing things in the correct order, and keeping an eye on all your workers will reward you with a completed section with plenty of time to spare. Quick clickers who aren't looking for a brain teaser will also be able to finish most of the sections with gold times, but just barely. I am absolutely amazed at how well this game works, the time limits are just right, the puzzles are different on each level, the game gets progressively more difficult but never impossible. Graphics are clean without being a drag on my mediocre video card, music is cute but not cloying, and I never felt it was repetitive. From the start to the finish, I never found a single grammatical error - a major rarity these days! So much fun, I even watched the credits. Every game designer should be required to play this one to see how a good, basic game should work. Forget the bells and whistles, create a solid trouble-free game with a nicely written (and grammatically correct) storyline, keep the graphics crisp and clean without going overboard, and make each level different and a bit more challenging than the rest and you'll be rewarded with a game that sells!
emi1 | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
loved this. i found, tho, that i got distracted by the action going on in the towns. the workers/tax collectors/bandits/market owners interacted with each other. it is so cool. they open the doors of the buildings, push logs into the saw at the sawmill. i found it challenging, AND i think kids will be able to enjoy this game, too-there was a time limit to get expert, but then the time was unlimited to finish your goals. cool!!! seeing the ship go from island to island was cute, and when the pirate ship came barreling up beside the ship i had to laugh. kinda scary. the islands had different landscapes to match their names-Palm Island had lush vegetation with palm trees-lots of rocks with little vegetation on Rock Island... cute, but amazing graphics. the music was upbeat. the hour FLEW by.
catoosajojo | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
I don't normally care much for time management games. But this is quite different. New little challenges with each level keeps you interested. If you don't get gold on a level you can either retry it right then or go back later. Well worth the money. I'm a FunPass member but I purchased this game. We have frequent loss of Internet so I can still play this game since I purchased it. Enjoy.
Mary785 | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
Great graphics;Engaging;Can advance level even if the timer has ended.
KylieSue | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
If you enjoy the Build-a-Lot series, you'll probably enjoy this too. It's similar in style, but the story gives it a new twist.
LBdavie | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Loved this game. Don't often do reviews, but thought it was worth writing about. Very enjoyable, game made you think about strategy to beat the clock, but if you didn't make it, you could still play through. Nice variety of scenarios. Excellent game. Would like more of this type. Did not have to be a super fast mouse clicker either to accomplish your goals.
laura2 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I had a lot of fun with this game. There was real strategy involved. I'm on the "expert" level now, not sure what that entails, but it definitely felt like I got my moneys worth.
yost | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
I am becoming a Playrix fan! I love their graphics and quirky little stories. The games are captivating and fun. Royal Envoy lets you rebuild cities by making us of what you have and finding ways to get what you need. I really enjoyed it. It is a lot like Rescue Team but with much much much better graphics.
alicia_daleske | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I am so addicted to this game. I find myself playing it all the time.
elares | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
I love this game! I have played it over and over and over.
kangamommy | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
I really like the look and sound of this game. It's fun to play, but gets very difficult very fast. I'm still playing even though I can't do the tasks in the time given, hoping I'll find some trick to doing it better. It's fun, but harder than most.
shlbycindy | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
I've played several of the 'build-a-lot' type games and thought I would just try this one out. I ended up buying it and I'm glad I did. It is addictive! For some reason this game reminds me of the Fairy Godmother Tycoon game with the great graphics and cute actions of the characters. It does require building and upgrading but it is different on each level and each level does require a lot of thought. There is a timer and if you complete the level before the timer runs out you will get a gold star on that level. However, you can still play even after the timer runs out so it can be played in a relaxed mode. If you play and want to get the gold star on each level you really have to think out your strategy. This game is well worth the money also in that you cannot finish it in a couple of hours. It usually takes a few days as there are 65 levels. This is now one of my favorite games.
Margo352 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
My favorite game yet. I've played both levels to the end and achieved every gold medal, but it wasn't easy ! I like that you have control over what happens when. Some levels took a really long time to figure out- to achieve the gold , but what great fun ! I will play this game again and again. Hoping the creators come up with another just as good or even better.
dianalyn1965 | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
This is a time management building game. In my opinion one of the best, if not THE BEST. Over 60 levels to play, and you have to try many combinations of buildings and houses to achieve gold. Some levels I had to play over 10 times to figure them out. Definitely not a quick game, you'll be glued to your computer for hours. The game is set up so that gold is the only thing effected by a timer. So if you don't like to stress, but like to think.... This games for you. Truly an awesome game!!! Oh yeah, one surprise at the end....You complete all the levels with gold and CONGRATS you get to do it again in the expert mode. Try it. I loved it.
Miss_Vy | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
I think what made this game worked and successful was how interactive it was. The story that ties to the game really does make it more enjoyable and brought it to live compare to other games. The concept of the game is simple - build houses, collect rent, and make residents happy. This game is a simpler and easier version of The Settlers. So if you like this game I recommend getting The Settlers.
chris43015 | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
A little clicky, but you do have to think about what you're doing. Fairly challenging for me and I've blown through all the diner dashes and other time management arcade games.
wiccamoon9 | Added on: January 7, 2014
 
Fabulous, Can't wait for more. Royal envoy games are just fabulous, great scenery, cute people, not too complicated, but not too easy either. I would recommend to everyone.
cecilejoan | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Fun, play at your on speed. Fun, trying to figure out what to do next. Fun, never boring.
emqof2008fs | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
this game is great it is easy to do and it is challenging
Smedley | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
If you like Time Management Games (TMG), this is sure to meet with your approval! Super graphics, well-developed story line, you build cabins, cottages, sawmills, smelters, hire workers and revenuers, - and keep busy! Lots of clicking, but lots of fun. A great feature is that, should you not complete an island project in time, you can choose to go back, redo it, and improve your score! That feature makes it a great learning tool for students of all ages! Enjoy! (Thank you, Gamehouse)
oceandance | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
Quality game with a good challenge, decent graphics, and it involves a little brain power to get the tasks accomplished in gold time. Great instructions and cute mini narrations between levels.
frognuts2 | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
What fun!!! The characters are very cute and alive. I usually don't like time management games but this one really got me involved. it is fast paced and you have to think about what you are doing. Getting those gold balls is really hard but it is not a prerequisite. I am enjoying it and couldn't stop playing one night. This one is worth your money!
Lucy49 | Added on: March 10, 2011
 
Each "island" has a special challenge. I laughed when my carpenters couldn't complete the action required the first time around. This game incorporates strategy, resource management, time management and requires that you constantly monitor all activity for possible previously unknown obstacles. Fun! The game has bright colors and a humorous attitude.
miblueyes | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
Great game. I grow so weary of all the hidden object games that this one is really refreshingly wonderful. Try it, you will like it and then just have to have it!! '
Moomin | Added on: June 8, 2010
 
I just love this game - it just gets more and more addictive as I go through the levels, and working for gold on each one - I don't want to get to the last level cos it will be over. I hope there will be a Royal Envoy 2 coming out. These type of games are my favourite.
GrandmaJan | Added on: August 21, 2010
 
The game is easy at first then becomes more envolved. It is fun. Set your own pace and be as "thinky" as you feel like being. I am not sorry that I bought this one.
DarkDragon | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
Pros: - Nice graphics/music - Good challenge for earning expert rating. Toward the end, the level is very hard and fast, requiring a good strategy - Long playtime - Good replay, if you finish all levels with expert, you will unlock expert mode - Kid-friendly, but not for the very young, since it's kinda fast-paced Cons: - Seems none to me Conclusion: Highly recommended
Diana51 | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
As the title suggests I was new to Time Management but now, thanks to this game, I am totally addicted. In my opinion a brilliant game. Kept me amused for hours and hours and when I wanted a change I just started again. The later stages are quite challenging and I just love a good challenge. When is the next one coming out??
troycat1 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
first island was little slow yet confusing but once you have the basics down its fun and challenging! Cute characters, lots and lots of new things on each island, nice variations......I highly recommend this one
cau1177 | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
I play a lot of time management games and this one is more challenging than others. Most other games like this are really clicky, but this one requires you to really think about what you're going to do. I usually get expert on all other games, but this one has been harder for me.