Royal Envoy - Campaign for the Crown Platinum EditionRoyal Envoy - Campaign for the Crown Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Royal Envoy - Campaign for the Crown Platinum Edition
31916198 | Added on: November 1, 2013
 
I'm irritated that this game is a platinum game. It brought far less to the party than I expected, even RE 2 had far more than this. Please, tell me what I paid for?
32121035 | Added on: October 21, 2013
 
Wonder why I pay my FunPass every month when I can't play the games. Not a review as I never got to the real challenges - if they are there. It looks like the former Royal Envoy which were fun - but again, can't tell from only one hour play, although more was promised - labeled as FunPass!! Too bad GameHouse, too bad.
csentilles | Added on: October 16, 2013
 
The game seemed to be pretty good, however, it is not a FunPass game even though it shows that on the list page... Maybe a little more care needs to go into making sure things are correct.
32006371 | Added on: October 18, 2013
 
The game was fun but short lived. Since it was advertised as a FunPass Game I thought I would have more time to play. Gamehouse needs to fix this or take off the FunPass advertisement for this game.
MaesGram | Added on: November 26, 2013
 
Some similarities to the first 2 "Royal" games but great new challenges. You might assume the Royal Envoy series will all be about the same with different looking boards but I was pleasantly surprised with the new challenges this offers.
higg5083 | Added on: December 14, 2013
 
PRO'S: Good job to the developers that you don't have to click on the houses to collect the rent, wait just a few seconds and it will collect itself. In this game you have a definite goal that your working towards, winning the election, as opposed to just playing to get three stars. The more stars you get influences your election approval rating. This game seems trickier than the last two. There were several times I started then had to restart as I had made a critical error in my path choosing or building upgrading etc. that left me with no resources and no way to replenish so I had to go back, restart, and plan ahead of time. I liked that. CON'S: I played this game the first day it was released in it's entirety as a Funpass game. It is disappointing to see that it has now been changed to a game that you have to purchase. That's a shame.
cathie54 | Added on: November 9, 2013
 
I've played all the Royal Envoy Games and I liked this one the best. The thing that sets this one apart is that you do not have to click on the rent money in order to collect it. That takes away a lot of annoying clicking that was needed in the first two. The levels are plentiful and some are challenging so you really need to plan. I have played through the game and the bonus game twice now. I'll probably play again in a few months. It's a good game for the money!
Blondie723 | Added on: October 22, 2013
 
This is a wonderful third installment of the Royal Envoy games. As expected, the artwork is excellent and it is glitch free. For me, there is just the right mix of features carried over from the first two in the series and new features added. The expert level is quite challenging. I don't know that I'll be able to get three stars on those (unless I cheat by looking up online how-to videos) but I like a good challenge. There is a nice range of challenge overall, and I especially liked the 30 extra challenge levels in the Platinum Edition.
calypso601 | Added on: March 25, 2014
 
This game has some really challenging levels and provides a LOT of great re-play. One of the best that I have played in awhile
31585082 | Added on: October 23, 2013
 
I really enjoy this game (almost halfway through now). It is quite easy to get 3 stars in each level, although I sometimes need to restart a level because of the number of sneaky paths (unnecessary things) that are stuck in the level. Seems more thinky than the previous Royal Envoy games. Each level is different than the one before. Lots of fun!