Royal Envoy 2Royal Envoy 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Royal Envoy 2
 | Added on: February 29, 2012
 
I loved the first Royal Envoy and when I heard there was a new one coming out, I was counting the days. It did not disppoint. I like not having tax collectors. I do miss the original style of market, as you generate cash faster, but definitely enjoyed the new version !!!
 | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
Love this game! Graphics are good, and it makes you think more than the usual time managemet games.
 | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
Royal Envoy is one of my favorite games, and this sequel doesn't disappoint me. It continues to have a combination of time management features, a light and fun story, and a sense of humor. Since the platinum edition is a little pricey and not available on the Funpass (I hope this isn't going to be a new regular thing), fortunately it is a long game. It is taking me a couple of attempts to get the full 3-stars per level, since some require some harder strategic thinking to complete than the first Royal Envoy did. So far, I'm enjoying it, and after a long snow day of working at it, still haven't finished it.
 | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
I started with Royal Envoy 2 rather than the first and I loved it!!! Very fun game... Have to think about your strategy in the advanced game, which is nice...
 | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
Let me begin by saying that Royal Envoy is one of my top 5 favorite games - so I was eagerly anticipating this release. The wait is over, and well worth it. I absolutely love that once again Playrix has outdone themselves. From the music (charming!), to the characters (even more charming!) to the graphics and strategy, Royal Envoy Two is one of the few sequels that best the original. Most of our favorite characters are back (woodsmen working hard!), the concept is the same - building villages in the allotted time, with all tasks completed, but they've added even more fun elements (help the villagers have a snowball fight!), to add to the mix. They've included some mini-games, and just the right amount of challenge to keep you on your toes. Usually I finish a game before writing a review, but this time I want to savor the fun, yet had to recommend it as a fantastic start to 2012, and a contender for game of the year. I bought the Platinum Edition, and don't yet know how it will compare to the "regular", and while I'm usually dubious that "Platinum Editions" are worth double the money for a quarter more game play, I can tell you that I'm not in the least bit disappointed...it's been money well spent. Enjoy!!!
 | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
Eagerly awaited, I was dissapointed by the follow up to Royal Envoy 1 - The Format has changed so much that it should have been given a different Name. Gone are the Tax collectors in this serial - instead you have to click like crazy to collect resources before they dissapear, The Market does not trade in Gold anymore so you have to find another way to achieve this. Strategically challenging, you sometimes you have to play a level twice or three times to achieve the goal, as buildings have to be knocked down and others erected to achieve the minimum requirement.
 | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
This game is extremely well designed and developed. The graphics are smooth as glass, it loads quickly, you're never at a loss about what your goals are and it's really, really long! One of my primary pet peeves on some games that can be found on this site are that they are too short. If you actually purchase them you find out that you can finish it within 30 minutes of laying down your hard-earned cash. Not this game. This is a long one, and all the levels are beautifully rendered and thought out so the challenges never let up. The fun-level is through the roof. The voice-acting can get slightly repetitive, but not annoyingly so, and the music is unobtrusive. Overall, a class act on a class site. If you like time-management games...get this one. If you've never tried one, but would like to dip your foot in the pool, download this and give it a shot. You won't be disappointed.
 | Added on: August 28, 2012
 
I have bought several games over the years. This is by far my favorite. I have played it multiple times and it still challenges me to think. I never played the first one but I'm going to go and buy it as well since this one is so good. You won't be dissappointed. This is a really great game.
 | Added on: May 15, 2012
 
Wow, playing this game you really feel like you've been sent back in time to their era. I played the first edition, loved it and came back to GH to buy it but then I saw RE2 so I checked it out. No major differences between the first and second edition. I was hoping the second edition would be harder but its not. They really should have an expert mode. Nevertheless, it's a really enjoyable game, a really good TM game. I still can't decide to buy this platinum edition or the normal RE2 edition... The only thing worth buying this one is the extra games you activate once you've completed the game.
 | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
i loved the 1st Royal Envoy game, & have been eagerly awaiting the sequel. i am not disappointed. the purple haired king is back. & Cedric, too. while the graphics/music/& most of the goals are the same as the 1st game-rebuild villiages. there are some interesting differences. in order to rebuild these very different villiages (swampy/marshy/snowy/covered in volcanic ash) u have to hire workers to build houses, sawmills, snow fort, banks, forrestry huts/to clear land=chop trees, work in the forrestry huts, shovel snow, compete in a snow ball championship/to collect food. u have to build markets to buy food when none is available from the land. there really is strategy to this game. which lanterns do u build 1st to get to the most needed resources. i loved the added fun of the snow ball tournament, collecting wood in the maze. i found it hard to get expert. the trial hr simply flew-can't wait to buy this game. i also liked the little details-seeing the breath of the villager in the snowy villiage-nice touch. i could go on and on. just try it. i think you'll love this one as much as i do.........
 | Added on: February 25, 2012
 
I couldn't wait for the next Royal Envoy!!! The first Envoy was one of my favorite TMGs ever and am anticipating Royal Envoy 3. The graphics are still amazing and the game is extremely fun and very challenging. Well worth the money and great replay. The reason for the 4 rating is only because I didn`t get the excitement of `moving on up`. I miss the upgrades of the houses and taking the chance of having your homes destroyed. The levels seemed to run into one another, albeit very different. All in all, one of the best TMGs! Thank you Playrix and hope you are working on Royal Envoy 3!
 | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
I find this one actually kinda fun... It's interesting how you have to go through the different levels. I enjoyed it how you can find different things to go through. It's actually very interesting.
 | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I love the updates from Royal Envoy one. I like being able to just click on money and lumber etc instead of sending a worker to pick it up. I just wish that there was a non-platinum edition so I could play on my funpass :( PS the sliders for the ratings are terrible! I rate them much lower than I rate the game.
 | Added on: March 11, 2012
 
I really do read the reviews before I decide to buy the game and someone's review made me buy it. I'm at Chapter 50 something and haven't even gotten to the extra challenges. The "help" will take you step by step BUT like the recent reviewer, you don't really want to look and that's what challenges me! Time Management Games are my favorite anyway but this is the best and longest so far. Good Job to the creators! GameHouse keep buying these GREAT GAMES!
 | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
I have to say without a doubt that this is the best game I have played from Gamehouse yet. I tried the trial game and was hooked and although a Fun Pass member I couldn't wait for it to come out on there so I bought it and I am so glad I did. It is one of the longest games I have played so definitely value for money. You really do have to think how to work it out and I love the sneaky bits put in near the end. Hidden treasures etc. In expert mode I did my best not to look at the walk through but gave in at the last level. The extra challenges are extremely good as well. I have now played the game in its entirety and am going to do so again. After the fiasco of the Farm Frenzy Viking game this was such a pleasure and has restored my faith in Gamehouse.
 | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
Love the first Envoy and was thrilled to see the second! The changes threw me at first, but love the updates. Would reccommend this to any Time Management game player. Hoping there is a 3 in the works!
 | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
When I first played this sequel I was a little disappointed. The changes made to this version threw me off but after spending hours going through the 63 levels and then the Challenge levels my disappointment turned to delight (you only need to go through all the levels regardless of the number of stars you earn in order to get the Challenge levels). At first it didn't have the same "feel" as the original Royal Envoy but I began to appreciate the changes that have been made. First, the tax collectors are gone. You no longer have to hire them in order to collect rents - they're automatically added to your treasury once you click on the coins and you no longer need numerous banks in order to accumulate large amounts of money - one bank is enough. The same goes with the sawmills and markets. Clicking on the wood and food adds them to your inventory without having anyone travel back to the castle. Second, the pirates are still with us, still asking to be paid to get out of the way but a new element has been added - sad leprechauns. You need to increase Happiness in order to cheer them up and make them go away. I especially cracked up on the level where they were having their annual Sad Leprechaun Convention - too funny! And wait until you see the dovecote, another new addition meant to increase Happiness. Third, there's no need to upgrade the houses multiple times - once and done is the theme here. Also added was the fact that adding gardens will now increase your rent as well as upgrading a house and if you build a bank you get more money in the form of a bank bonus. It seems to me that the amount of time it takes to reach 3 stars (or Golden Time in the original) is a bit longer making it a tad easier to get to the Expert levels. Make no mistake - it still takes skill and planning to get there but on this one I'm actually 1 level away from completing all the levels with 3 stars, something I'm still trying to achieve in the original Royal Envoy. The Challenge levels are just that - a challenge - and not as difficult to master as you might guess as long as you plan your moves. I can't speak to the Expert levels yet since I still have 1 to complete but I'm guessing they'll be just as entertaining. There are also more Achievement goals to strive for in this one and the game keeps track of how you're progressing, showing the points you've accumulated and the percentage of completion. You now not only get points for completing monetary goals to reach certain builder levels but you also get points for reaching other goals within the game - building without using a sawmill or purchasing food at a market, etc. I absolutely recommend this one! It's a Good Value, Replay is not out of the question, and it will keep you entertained for hours on end! Dare I hope that a Royal Envoy 3 will make an appearance??? Keep up the good work Playrix!!!!
 | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
I am not usually a big fan of time management games, but my husband is. I watched him as he started RE2 and was hooked myself. We purchased the Platinum Edition of this game, which is something we don't normally do, and were both hooked. You follow around the Royal Architect clearing, demolishing, digging buried gold, harvesting food and building anything from a cabin to a dove cote complete with doves. If you get stuck in the platinum edition, there is a walk through section accessed from the main menu.(worth the money just for that) It is worth taking a look atit before getting frustrated at any given level, like the saying goes it is easy when you know how. Saying that, we both tried the levels several times (always attempting to achieve 3 gold stars) before resorting to looking at the walk through. Really enjoyed this game, and highly recommend it. After you complete the adventure, take on the challenges which are separate, they will make you work for every star. And when you are feeling very confident and very brave, return to the adventure in EXPERT MODE. It isn't called that lightly. Definitiely good value for money, ultimately replayable and lots and lots of variety and fun.
 | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
An amazing game -- I might become a time management (TM) fan after all. The graphics and animations are incredible. And I loved the happy workers and their comments. When the trial ended, my workers had demolished, built, and upgraded cabins and cottages, repaired bridges, built a sawmill (the woodcutting animation was really neat), picked apples, chopped open treasure chests, chopped down pine trees, and shoveled piles of snow. I was so busy watching the animations I almost forgot to click on the gold/rent money. The instructions are a little light, but with the platinum edition, clicking on hints brings up a detailed to-do list which was enormously helpful to an inexperienced TM player. There is a lot to assimilate, but Royal Envoy 2 introduces it in manageable bites so you have a chance to start off successfully and continue that way. Having tried a few other TM games and finding them incredibly repetitious, I now know what a great TM game should look like.
 | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
This game and the original are my favorite time management games! I'm a somewhat slow clicker and was able to reach three stars on the easy and expert levels, but needed the walkthough to do so. I enjoyed the challenge of trying to figure out what was needed. The graphics are amazing - I want to build an entire island of gramophones to watch the lumber jacks dance!
 | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
The biggest plus in this game is the variety. You get to dig for treasure, construct a beehive, grow palm trees, fight desert storms, repair train rails and much more. What a great example of a superb TM game. With over 50 levels, you have plenty of play time and if you don't get the gold stars the first time in a round, you can restart that round. The animation is so cute and the colors are vivid. The storytelling compliments the game and this game is so worth playing.
 | Added on: May 14, 2012
 
And I thought the last one was awesome! This second edition is great; there are more characters and the game now involved more activities which is good because I like a game with varied activities. This game is exciting, there is a sense of urgency when playing it, like it's necessary that you play it otherwise the people of the land are doomed. One thing about this game that I really like is that you can collect your resources rather than getting your men to, therefore, you can focus them on the tasks. I like how there's narration going on but it still has a lot of reading to do.
 | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
Loved Royal Envoy 1, and knew I would love Royal Envoy 2. Bought it without even a trial. It's a bit more challenging than its predecessor. You need to spend a bit of time thinking about your options before making your first move. I do miss the rent collectors, however, in this version. And I do miss the voiceovers. But, all in all, a great game, even at a premium price.
 | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
I love that there are so many levels, and the challenges too. Goes on for ages, with many options. Well worth the money for the Platinum Edition.
 | Added on: January 31, 2013
 
I truly liked Royal Envoy, it was well written, good characters, and no timing. The second version is so much the opposite. It is timed, I do not like to rush my games and feel there should be an option for those who prefer to play it timed or un-timed. This one seems a cheaper version of the original. You spend half your time in the dark or clicking materials off the ground. This eats up your time. You don't know what is coming, build a saw mill and suddenly there is a camp of men who cut wood for you and suddenly they are done. Please take time when setting up a sequel. I waited years for Farm Craft to do a sequel and it spent half the time in the dark, it just ruined it. Put a untimed version in for those of us who just want to enjoy a good game. I will definitely make sure I see a demo first before buying the next time, if there is another. Put the quality back in.
 | Added on: January 7, 2014
 
Fabulous, Can't wait for more. Royal envoy games are just fabulous, great scenery, cute people, not too complicated, but not too easy either. I would recommend to everyone.
 | Added on: May 30, 2012
 
I love the Royal Envoy Series!! And this sequel is AWESOME!! It's challenging enough not to be boring but isn't so difficult that it frustrates you. It's *just right*. I replayed it TWICE back to back! It's not easy for me to replay games but with this one .. I WANTED to cuz I couldn't get enough. And it stayed fun the whole time! It's a great escape from the world for a little while. The graphics are beautiful and the environment is comfortable and easy to maneuver. I most definitely HIGHLY recommend this game! It's a keeper for sure! It's DEFINITELY in my Top 10 Most Favorite Games of Gamehouse. Thumbs WAY up!! :)
 | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
i like this game very much but i am stuck at 46 play. please help
 | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
Just as fun as the first one. Found it a little bit easier. Like the way you have to plan ahead if you want to get the gold star. Fun, fun, fun!!
 | Added on: April 21, 2013
 
I don't buy many full games but I just had to buy this one! It really makes you think and plan if you want to get 3 stars on each level. It's also not one of those games that you can play in an hour so you really get your money's worth. I love it!
 | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
I had not played Royal Envoy before. I expected this game to be the same old sort of time management game that I have become accustomed to. I was pleasantly surprised to find this game very interesting, enjoyable and it keeps me interested in continuing to work toward the goals. I am someone who wants to complete every level witht he best possible score so there are levels that I replay until I am satisfied with my outcome. This game doesn't just require that you do things quickly but that you think about your actions before you begin making moves. It's sort of like chess and Build A Lot mixed in a blender with Red Bull on top. :) I do like it a lot and would recommend it to others.
 | Added on: February 26, 2012
 
The first Royal Envoy game was one of my favorite TM games and I eagerly awaited the arrival of the second one. It has been no disappointment. As per other reviewers, it is slightly different in format, but the new parts keep it from being completely predictable which adds to its value. It is a very long game and the platinum version offers many extra challenge levels which I have really enjoyed. Some require some careful planning and quick thinking. The walkthrough is helpful for those levels that you just can't figure out. There is no walkthrough offered for the challenge levels which I liked because it forced me to puzzle through them myself (thus the "challenge"). I highly recommend this game and think it is a great value. The graphics are very high quality, the best I have seen in the TM games I have played over the years.
 | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
Royal Envoy (1) was not the first with the building or rebuilding of towns and village concept, but it was an exceptionally sharp presentation of the concept. Beautiful, colorful graphics that are bright and cheery, great sound and interesting levels. Royal Envoy 2 carries on the same great tradition of the original and expands upon it with more varied and interesting levels. How about a snow ball fight with rivals? How about "night" time levels as the town is cloaked in volcanic ash? Royal Envoy 2 is creative fun that drives you to complete each level simply to see what is in store on the next level. Planning and thought is required, as is some quick clicking if you are striving for 3 stars on each level, yet there is plenty of time to finish if you can settle for 1 or 2 stars instead. The difficult ramps up gradually as new building are introduced allowing you to make great progress even as the goal requirements increase. You owe it to yourself to at least give the game a free hour try. This game may just be the crown jewel you've been searching for!
 | Added on: November 25, 2012
 
Perfect for many ages - even 40+ - good for male or female - loved it!! thank you!!! when is #3 coming out???!!!!
 | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
I love the Envoy series. I'm going to agree with the person that said they found the first a bit more challenging. But I'm thoroughly enjoying this game. It's not overly easy and you sometimes have to figure out the right order to complete your tasks. Overall I think this is an Excellent T-Management game
 | Added on: February 28, 2012
 
Worth waiting for!! Any game with more than 60 levels is worth the money and or time it takes to play it. Come on #3.
 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Played through 1 and 2 and now I can't wait until Royal Envoy 3 comes out!!! Great animation I played version 2 on my PC and 1 on my iPad2 and it was great on both. Keep them coming!!!
 | Added on: March 7, 2012
 
Basically, if you liked the first one, you'll like this one ;) I was a bit worried about the changes to this one from the first game, but in fact the changes are very slight and took me no 'adjusting' at all. The biggest difference is that there are loads more locations to play, and greater variety in the locations, which makes it much more fun to play. Clearly the devs have understood that when people love something, don't change it, just give them more of it! And yet they have still managed to 'refresh' the game somehow. You don't need to have played the first Royal Envoy game to play this one, it's a new story and completely 'self-contained'. And if you've never dipped a toe into Time Management games before, this is a good one to start with - beautiful, detailed, charming, funny - and even difficult levels are more about working out how to do something than madly rushing to beat the clock (although you can do that if you wish). And believe me, it's worth playing just for seeing the workmen do their Happy Dance :D
 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I'd give this one more than 5 stars if I could. Very awesome game. You strategically build buildings, and homes, as well as collect resources. An interesting challenge to figure out what's the best options for building, and collecting resources. Each level is defferent, and exciting, and requires a defferent approach. You also have a big list of achievements you can do under the achievements button. This farther adds to the excitement, and entertainment hours to the game to try and complete all of the achievements. They have a few added things in some of the levels too, like snowball fights, and repairing bee hives, lamps, or obelisks. The only thing I could really say bad is I miss the workshop they had in the first sequel. Both sequels have 9 buildings, and homes to choose from. It would've been nice to have some ADDITIONAL new buildings in this latest sequel. Still over all I enjoyed this sequel more than the first, though they were both totally awesome. So over all EXCELLENT, SUPERIOR QUALITY UNIQUE, INNOVATIVE WORK, AND INTEPENDENT THINKING WENT INTO THIS GAME. An AWESOME SEQUEL TO THE FIRST ONE, and I hope they keep the sequels comming. I most deffinitely want to see more games like this one out there. I've played many, many hundreds of games and there's only one game on this site that I love even better than this one, so that should speak how well this one is.
 | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
I loved Royal Envoy and now #2 is even better with many different challenges and not so easy this time. All the old characters and many new ones. The graphics are really good and colorful. I like that you can start the level over or go back to it at another time. I am already looking forward to Royal Envoy 3.
 | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
Loved this game, played it all the way through on normal and about to move on to expert. I found some of the levels a bit of a challenge to work out while others were easy and they were a few I needed to repeat to get all three stars. Can't wait for the challenge of expert.
 | Added on: November 6, 2012
 
I absolutely LOVED Royal Envoy. Still replaying it actually. In Royal Envoy 2, I felt like they took a perfect game and messed it up. I do like the addition of the food, which makes it a little more challenging. I dislike having to chase coins,logs, and fruit around the screen to collect them. If I wanted to do that, I'd play arcade games. The thing that I really HATE though, is that the workers don't just do their work-- all the comments are so annoying that I just turned off the sound. Also, the added "victory dances" when they complete a task- totally annoying. Overall still a fun game to play, but not nearly as good as the first.
 | Added on: March 6, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game...10+++++ One of the best games I have played in a few years
 | Added on: April 13, 2012
 
There are enough differences between the first and second Royal Envoy games that it stays adventurous without losing the bright graphics and interesting game play. You don't need to have played the first in order to enjoy the second entry into the series but if you've played the first, you will find some differences. The tax collectors are gone for most of the game, as is the workshop (which was a bit redundant with the sawmill), and the extra upgrades for the houses (I missed this the most since the house upgrades were one way to improve one's score). It is quite addictive. I meant to only play a level or two and ended up playing the game through in a couple of days. There is some strategy at work here so just clicking away isn't always a successful approach, and sometimes the best policy is to demolish something you might need later. I do wish the Royal Monarch wasn't so chauvinistic. There is apparently only one female in his entire kingdom. Maybe the next game could introduce some capability for the king not to address the player (me) as a man (which was more obvious in the first game than in this one). The game was a bit of a memory drain on my older computer but no major complaints. I'd certainly download Royal Envoy 3 if one becomes available.
 | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game, but it was much less complex than RE1, and I found the levels much easier. I was able to get 3 stars on every level without too much difficulty, the first time around, and the Expert mode went very quickly. I like the achievements, though - adds an extra layer to think about when you're going through.
 | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
I loved Royal Envoy, so I was excited to see a second. This game is fun and addictive but not as good as the first. This one is a lot more clicky than the first, since you have to pick up all your resources once produced. Also, I don't think it was as challenging. There were only a few levels that I had to play over to earn top score. Still worth playing but I will be replaying the first before I replay this again.
 

Sign up or sign in (for free)!

To play this game, simply enter your email and create a password to set up your free GameHouse account. This gives you lots of benefits, such as personalized game recommendations and discount offers!

X
Continue playing as guest »