Royal Envoy 2Royal Envoy 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Royal Envoy 2
hankysis3 | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
The biggest plus in this game is the variety. You get to dig for treasure, construct a beehive, grow palm trees, fight desert storms, repair train rails and much more. What a great example of a superb TM game. With over 50 levels, you have plenty of play time and if you don't get the gold stars the first time in a round, you can restart that round. The animation is so cute and the colors are vivid. The storytelling compliments the game and this game is so worth playing.
Miss_Vy | Added on: May 14, 2012
 
And I thought the last one was awesome! This second edition is great; there are more characters and the game now involved more activities which is good because I like a game with varied activities. This game is exciting, there is a sense of urgency when playing it, like it's necessary that you play it otherwise the people of the land are doomed. One thing about this game that I really like is that you can collect your resources rather than getting your men to, therefore, you can focus them on the tasks. I like how there's narration going on but it still has a lot of reading to do.
Jixir | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
Loved Royal Envoy 1, and knew I would love Royal Envoy 2. Bought it without even a trial. It's a bit more challenging than its predecessor. You need to spend a bit of time thinking about your options before making your first move. I do miss the rent collectors, however, in this version. And I do miss the voiceovers. But, all in all, a great game, even at a premium price.
hingls1 | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
I love that there are so many levels, and the challenges too. Goes on for ages, with many options. Well worth the money for the Platinum Edition.
trask51 | Added on: January 31, 2013
 
I truly liked Royal Envoy, it was well written, good characters, and no timing. The second version is so much the opposite. It is timed, I do not like to rush my games and feel there should be an option for those who prefer to play it timed or un-timed. This one seems a cheaper version of the original. You spend half your time in the dark or clicking materials off the ground. This eats up your time. You don't know what is coming, build a saw mill and suddenly there is a camp of men who cut wood for you and suddenly they are done. Please take time when setting up a sequel. I waited years for Farm Craft to do a sequel and it spent half the time in the dark, it just ruined it. Put a untimed version in for those of us who just want to enjoy a good game. I will definitely make sure I see a demo first before buying the next time, if there is another. Put the quality back in.
wiccamoon9 | Added on: January 7, 2014
 
Fabulous, Can't wait for more. Royal envoy games are just fabulous, great scenery, cute people, not too complicated, but not too easy either. I would recommend to everyone.
KmK4Life | Added on: May 30, 2012
 
I love the Royal Envoy Series!! And this sequel is AWESOME!! It's challenging enough not to be boring but isn't so difficult that it frustrates you. It's *just right*. I replayed it TWICE back to back! It's not easy for me to replay games but with this one .. I WANTED to cuz I couldn't get enough. And it stayed fun the whole time! It's a great escape from the world for a little while. The graphics are beautiful and the environment is comfortable and easy to maneuver. I most definitely HIGHLY recommend this game! It's a keeper for sure! It's DEFINITELY in my Top 10 Most Favorite Games of Gamehouse. Thumbs WAY up!! :)
31746368 | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
i like this game very much but i am stuck at 46 play. please help
missjanie | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
Just as fun as the first one. Found it a little bit easier. Like the way you have to plan ahead if you want to get the gold star. Fun, fun, fun!!
wenz | Added on: April 21, 2013
 
I don't buy many full games but I just had to buy this one! It really makes you think and plan if you want to get 3 stars on each level. It's also not one of those games that you can play in an hour so you really get your money's worth. I love it!
Vikkimonique | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
I had not played Royal Envoy before. I expected this game to be the same old sort of time management game that I have become accustomed to. I was pleasantly surprised to find this game very interesting, enjoyable and it keeps me interested in continuing to work toward the goals. I am someone who wants to complete every level witht he best possible score so there are levels that I replay until I am satisfied with my outcome. This game doesn't just require that you do things quickly but that you think about your actions before you begin making moves. It's sort of like chess and Build A Lot mixed in a blender with Red Bull on top. :) I do like it a lot and would recommend it to others.
childwarrior77 | Added on: February 26, 2012
 
The first Royal Envoy game was one of my favorite TM games and I eagerly awaited the arrival of the second one. It has been no disappointment. As per other reviewers, it is slightly different in format, but the new parts keep it from being completely predictable which adds to its value. It is a very long game and the platinum version offers many extra challenge levels which I have really enjoyed. Some require some careful planning and quick thinking. The walkthrough is helpful for those levels that you just can't figure out. There is no walkthrough offered for the challenge levels which I liked because it forced me to puzzle through them myself (thus the "challenge"). I highly recommend this game and think it is a great value. The graphics are very high quality, the best I have seen in the TM games I have played over the years.
ChickenMan | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
Royal Envoy (1) was not the first with the building or rebuilding of towns and village concept, but it was an exceptionally sharp presentation of the concept. Beautiful, colorful graphics that are bright and cheery, great sound and interesting levels. Royal Envoy 2 carries on the same great tradition of the original and expands upon it with more varied and interesting levels. How about a snow ball fight with rivals? How about "night" time levels as the town is cloaked in volcanic ash? Royal Envoy 2 is creative fun that drives you to complete each level simply to see what is in store on the next level. Planning and thought is required, as is some quick clicking if you are striving for 3 stars on each level, yet there is plenty of time to finish if you can settle for 1 or 2 stars instead. The difficult ramps up gradually as new building are introduced allowing you to make great progress even as the goal requirements increase. You owe it to yourself to at least give the game a free hour try. This game may just be the crown jewel you've been searching for!
LuckyLea | Added on: November 25, 2012
 
Perfect for many ages - even 40+ - good for male or female - loved it!! thank you!!! when is #3 coming out???!!!!
CarolinaGramma | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
I love the Envoy series. I'm going to agree with the person that said they found the first a bit more challenging. But I'm thoroughly enjoying this game. It's not overly easy and you sometimes have to figure out the right order to complete your tasks. Overall I think this is an Excellent T-Management game
nvyank | Added on: February 28, 2012
 
Worth waiting for!! Any game with more than 60 levels is worth the money and or time it takes to play it. Come on #3.
fantasmini | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Played through 1 and 2 and now I can't wait until Royal Envoy 3 comes out!!! Great animation I played version 2 on my PC and 1 on my iPad2 and it was great on both. Keep them coming!!!
SilverSuki | Added on: March 7, 2012
 
Basically, if you liked the first one, you'll like this one ;) I was a bit worried about the changes to this one from the first game, but in fact the changes are very slight and took me no 'adjusting' at all. The biggest difference is that there are loads more locations to play, and greater variety in the locations, which makes it much more fun to play. Clearly the devs have understood that when people love something, don't change it, just give them more of it! And yet they have still managed to 'refresh' the game somehow. You don't need to have played the first Royal Envoy game to play this one, it's a new story and completely 'self-contained'. And if you've never dipped a toe into Time Management games before, this is a good one to start with - beautiful, detailed, charming, funny - and even difficult levels are more about working out how to do something than madly rushing to beat the clock (although you can do that if you wish). And believe me, it's worth playing just for seeing the workmen do their Happy Dance :D
jmg1234 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I'd give this one more than 5 stars if I could. Very awesome game. You strategically build buildings, and homes, as well as collect resources. An interesting challenge to figure out what's the best options for building, and collecting resources. Each level is defferent, and exciting, and requires a defferent approach. You also have a big list of achievements you can do under the achievements button. This farther adds to the excitement, and entertainment hours to the game to try and complete all of the achievements. They have a few added things in some of the levels too, like snowball fights, and repairing bee hives, lamps, or obelisks. The only thing I could really say bad is I miss the workshop they had in the first sequel. Both sequels have 9 buildings, and homes to choose from. It would've been nice to have some ADDITIONAL new buildings in this latest sequel. Still over all I enjoyed this sequel more than the first, though they were both totally awesome. So over all EXCELLENT, SUPERIOR QUALITY UNIQUE, INNOVATIVE WORK, AND INTEPENDENT THINKING WENT INTO THIS GAME. An AWESOME SEQUEL TO THE FIRST ONE, and I hope they keep the sequels comming. I most deffinitely want to see more games like this one out there. I've played many, many hundreds of games and there's only one game on this site that I love even better than this one, so that should speak how well this one is.
MarilynG | Added on: March 8, 2012
 
I loved Royal Envoy and now #2 is even better with many different challenges and not so easy this time. All the old characters and many new ones. The graphics are really good and colorful. I like that you can start the level over or go back to it at another time. I am already looking forward to Royal Envoy 3.
Vianna7uk | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
Loved this game, played it all the way through on normal and about to move on to expert. I found some of the levels a bit of a challenge to work out while others were easy and they were a few I needed to repeat to get all three stars. Can't wait for the challenge of expert.
summergames | Added on: November 6, 2012
 
I absolutely LOVED Royal Envoy. Still replaying it actually. In Royal Envoy 2, I felt like they took a perfect game and messed it up. I do like the addition of the food, which makes it a little more challenging. I dislike having to chase coins,logs, and fruit around the screen to collect them. If I wanted to do that, I'd play arcade games. The thing that I really HATE though, is that the workers don't just do their work-- all the comments are so annoying that I just turned off the sound. Also, the added "victory dances" when they complete a task- totally annoying. Overall still a fun game to play, but not nearly as good as the first.
alfette | Added on: March 6, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game...10+++++ One of the best games I have played in a few years
dialyn | Added on: April 13, 2012
 
There are enough differences between the first and second Royal Envoy games that it stays adventurous without losing the bright graphics and interesting game play. You don't need to have played the first in order to enjoy the second entry into the series but if you've played the first, you will find some differences. The tax collectors are gone for most of the game, as is the workshop (which was a bit redundant with the sawmill), and the extra upgrades for the houses (I missed this the most since the house upgrades were one way to improve one's score). It is quite addictive. I meant to only play a level or two and ended up playing the game through in a couple of days. There is some strategy at work here so just clicking away isn't always a successful approach, and sometimes the best policy is to demolish something you might need later. I do wish the Royal Monarch wasn't so chauvinistic. There is apparently only one female in his entire kingdom. Maybe the next game could introduce some capability for the king not to address the player (me) as a man (which was more obvious in the first game than in this one). The game was a bit of a memory drain on my older computer but no major complaints. I'd certainly download Royal Envoy 3 if one becomes available.
Empressbabs | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game, but it was much less complex than RE1, and I found the levels much easier. I was able to get 3 stars on every level without too much difficulty, the first time around, and the Expert mode went very quickly. I like the achievements, though - adds an extra layer to think about when you're going through.
g8tgames | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
I loved Royal Envoy, so I was excited to see a second. This game is fun and addictive but not as good as the first. This one is a lot more clicky than the first, since you have to pick up all your resources once produced. Also, I don't think it was as challenging. There were only a few levels that I had to play over to earn top score. Still worth playing but I will be replaying the first before I replay this again.