Romance of RomeRomance of Rome
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Romance of Rome
fim3 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
Objects are difficult to find and the paths are complicated
goaliemom035 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
a good puzzle game with mixing seek and find as well as finding other pieces to complete the puzzle
LeslieCA | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
Too short for me, but I will say that this game has an unusual seek-and-find feature. Your list of items to find is a series of pictures at the bottom of the screen, but the objects in the scenes can be and usually are not the same size as the picture. On top of that, the items are washed out in color compared to the example, and some are transparent, making finding them a challenge. For a longtime HOG player like me, this is tougher, and I appreciate that.
Loradane | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
A fun game with cute characters, Simple enough for young players but fun enough to even entertain older ones
liljen1031 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
i would love to have this as one of the free games
aron_rupp | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Not a bad game. I would recommend to others. Just wish it had a longer demo.
unicorn60 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I liked this game. It challenges you in many ways for hidden objects plus it has a nice story line.
iloveyou1234 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
It is challenging and some times hard to be able to see the items that you need to find. But i know that i would buy this type of game .
riskeyrena | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I really do not care for hidden objects games but this one was worth it.
suecarrie | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
This game is fun but over very quickly. I enjoyed that the hidden objects were not all easy to find. Made me work for it.
kalookalei | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I thought the items too small to make the game fun. The pictures and items did not always match. The voices for the characters was disconcerting. Not one of my favorites.
jolene | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I had high hopes for this one based on the other reviews and the game does have potential. However, when are the developers of hidden object games going to discover that objects don't have to be microscopic in order to be hidden well and challenging to find? That is what I found with this game and yes, it's challenging but much more straining on the eyes. That takes the fun out of it for me.
Lisa522 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Very pretty game with a unique theme. It is a HOG where you are collecting coins, solving quests and earning status and trophies so that you may upgrade yourself in your travels and become a nobelman. Unfortunately, the objects are just too hard to find in many cases, to the point that it takes away from the game. The graphics are lovely, music was nice, and definite thumbs up for the theme but frustrating to not be able to see the items. This game uses pictures of the items you need to find rather than a list - even then, just too hard to locate.
petralamb | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
I had read a review of this game and tried it at its creator site, but it was so epensive there, and I was over my game budget. I was so happy when it became available affordably. I am both handicapped with fibromyalgia and arthritis, and by nature not a speedy game lover. I appreciate games that give you more time and let you relax with the game. This game is historical in ambience, like Mortimer Beckett, but in one place and time. An old fashioned romance with a princess and advancement by helpfulness to others make it family friendly. I also loved the music.
LMZTROY | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Not crazy about this one. Some objects were too small to be found. Did not like the requirement to purchase items.
sndgr3 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Very easy to play. Too much back and forth makes you lose intrest if your not into games alot.
J9Cleme | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
It's a great game. However, I got irritated with the voices of the characters... that part of the story drags out. I really enjoyed the rest of it.
tortuga1962 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
With game you really have to search for the items you need to find and it is much more difficult.
dixielady627g | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game and the inter-active part of the game. It was a good length and I liked the shopping that you did as you progressed through the game. The story line was okay, but the game play was well worth the money. This is a game that I will replay again.
spikon0690 | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
This is a fairly simple hidden object game to complete. The graphics are nice and the storyline is different. It's a great game if you just want to spend a couple of hours playing - you will finish it. Appropriate for all ages. I'd rate it a 6+ on a scale of 10 as for the fun level and a 3+ as far as difficulty.
majtak | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. I like the combination of hidden object play while developing the character. Since I am a relatively fast reader, I am glad I quickly click through the cartoon segments that develop the story line.
auntienoodle01 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I like that it combines puzzle thinking with hidden object.
tabithalong | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
From the description, I was expecting a variety of puzzles, but this is all hidden object. I do like the twist of finding objects in other locations in order to complete each location. Some items were rather difficult to find. If you like hidden object games, you'll like this one.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
This game was just okay in my opinion. Just played the one hour free trial as that was about all I could stand. Some of the objects to find where quite easy and some where near impossible and then when I used a hint didn't take me quite to where the item was supposed to be. Some didn't look like the item at all. Then some items you found at one location are used in another to uncover a hidden object which I didn't mind traveling from one location to another. It was just finding some of the stuff that was the real challenge and not in a fun way. Plus as others mentioned the voices got annoying and very quick for me as I couldn't fast forward through it fast enough. Overall I give it three stars as it was okay for about an hour but no more than that.
summergames | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I enjoyed this although I did feel like I had to do some pixel hunting to click just the right spot on the objects I found. Other than that, cute little game
dizzyrdhd | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
Really enjoyed this game as compared to most hidden object games. The story line was interesting and kid friendly. The objects could be tough to find sometimes which made it challenging and you had to visit/re-visit every scene to finish a chapter. Really offered so much more than the usual hidden object game and was very relaxing game play. definitely recommend!
KerriinHawaii | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I really enjoy playing this game. there are things to solve besides finding everything. good graphics
earthchild45 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I loved it, it is just like the other rome match 3. That was awesome also. Did not want to stop playing. The game goes on and on, even after you build the city. I give it a 7 out of 10!
Deborah3s | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
This game was the best that i played in the long time
psychecc | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I like this game because it has an engaging storyline with really pretty graphics. The hidden object search is fun and about the right level of difficulty. I'd like to see an actual trophy room to view the trophies. I couldn't find one. And sometimes the switching back and forth from place to place gets old. Overall, it was fun, pretty, and challenging enough.
lady70dragon | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing it !It is relaxing you can hours of fun with it !
palexandria | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I find most hidden object games to be pretty boring unless they include some other interesting things like puzzles to solve, great graphics, objects that have a purpose, etc... This one looked like it would be one of the more interesting hidden object games since it is more involved. To solve everything, you have to go to different locations and then return to old ones, something like Mortimer Beckett games. But... it's much too simplistic and the graphics are awful. Even when I have used a hint to find an object, sometimes I still can't see it amongst the lousy drawing of the game. Overall, a disappointment.
gmaflee | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
Challenging game. I liked the interaction between scenes.
TenaMM | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I bought this game after reading the reviews and to my dismay I was able to finish it in a few hours. And once you have read the storie I don't think you would want to play it again at least not for a couple of years.
BettyBoopety | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Very hard to find some of the objects in this game - some are so small you need a magnifying glass. Probably why you can click all you want and not get penalized, but get a trophy. It is good there is no timer, and if you have the patience (which I do) it is an excellent game to pursue. Wish we could choose the items to buy instead of having them selected for us. Overall I enjoyed playing this game
SamnEthansMom | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This was more challenging than I thought it would be. It was also more addicting too.
drgncollector11 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I like that you have to think about what items you need to take back to another scene to solve the boards.
llamance | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I enjoyed the story and the gameplay. The graphics were good also.
Lorique | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
Game is good so far. Some of the items are actually difficult to find, which is a nice change of pace to some of the easier games I've played. If you want a more challenging game, this is the one for you!
Bobcat309 | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
Its a nice game for upper pre-teen and teen level through junior high oer middle-school age. It is primarily a hidden object game and the objects can be hard to find. This keeps the pace slow. The story line is interesting but there are not a lot of historical facts about ancient Rome, making the subliminal learning element weak. I myself have a penchant for fast-paced realistic first person shooters and compliicated puzzle games, so I was bored with it. The story line is good and the graphics and gameply are very good. The background music is very relaxing and pleasant.
COBRA | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game is pretty good. But hard to see. Items are small and color is not good. I do like the added steps of interaction and the shopping.
tigerc420 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
This was a pretty good hidden object game. It was entertaining.
bachspal | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
This was lots of fun. Varied experiences and well planned progress. Can be replayed with enjoyment. Good buy.
starfish58 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I found the hidden object screens to crowded and dark to find some of the objects. I liked the story line and the other tasks involved
cyndommett | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I like this sort of hidden object game. It is more of an adventure with a story, a map and different places to visit. This was all about finding the stolen relics of Rome which were hidden all over the place. Some areas couldn't be finished until certain things were acquired from other places. A very good adventure and very detailed story
ghira1 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
fun and colorful game, but easy to beat. Nice graphics and music. It was an easy play, very non-thinking unstressed. Very relaxed. I like my games this way sometimes...no stress..I can just zone out. I will play it again.
pheonixrising13 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
The match 3 is similar to the Cradel of Rome game, but the seek and find is a great addition. The story, though a bit predictable, doesn't lag. Switching between the 2 game types helps keep the game exciting.
lmb27 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. I liked not being timed. Even my kids enjoyed playing with me.
chemlord | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Fun, easy to play and not super easy. However, no walkthrough would be needed because the hints regenerate fairly quickly. Music is happy.
mommyof3863 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I liked this game alot! A great buy and fun to play with your kids
WildAngelBlue | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
This hidden object game has no timer. Great for those late nights when you can't sleep. Not real hard, so if you're a pro at this genre, you might want to look for something a little more challenging.
mindsnapped | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I love this type of game ! Not enough play time, just when it starts drawing you in, your time runs out !
madalmu | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
The voices are annoying, and kind of drag on - once into the game, you do really have to look for the items - sometimes very hard to see. The cursor is a little "off" - found the general cursor works better, a little finer control. Good puzzles, you do have to think a bit on some of them, and remember what you need to use where to finish out a level. Generally good fun.
hankysis3 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
While the voices didn't seem to match the geography, the game was great. Finding the hidden objects was just the first part. Finding which piece went to which place added dimension to the game. This is a game that will make the player feel positive about it as it "rewards" you with Roman treasures.
dotty | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
story line did not start off well, after the incident the girl was forgotten about and he seemed more concerned about going to rome than what had happened to her. the hints were helpful. good graphics. it was a bit annoying to have to wait for the story bubbles to progress as you cannot not click to move the story on so you could read it at your own pace, so missed some of the story. Was hooked on the game and the trial time seemed to fly by.
Thystame92 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Within the first few minutes of playing, I felt drawn in to the story and character. It was a relaxing game, neither too easy nor too hard. The plot line is enjoyable, and the tutorial information is very easy to understand. One of the best games I've played.
nanaberta | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
The game was too short to be boring, but I have enjoyed other seek and find adventure games more. Some objects are very small. The list, which shows a picture of the object, varies in sizes from the actual items. I found this annoying. The artwork was nice, the little story pleasant. There is little replay value.
skluz | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
While not a great game, I did find myself wanting to play more and I have yet to figure out exactly why... The graphics are quite poor (not the worst I've seen but don't expect to be able to discern all of the hidden objects from the background), the story is corny and can someone tell me why I've suddenly become our hero's fashion consultant? I would have given only 2 stars if it weren't for that mysterious, unnamed quaility that kept me playing.
Gustina | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Really enjoyed the trial version and will most likely buy it. It makes you think but not in a frustrating way. Hated the hour passed so quickly!!!!!
mommabear8286 | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
I loved playing this game! I love that you not only have to find items but you also have to use those items to finish out the level! Excellent game!
Decoy | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
Cute and original. Love the trivia thats thrown in. Only drawback was that random clicking was not penalized took some of the challenge out of it.
Califia | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Not really very innovative for Hidden Object but fun to play and sometimes at least for me challenging to find the objects. Colors are vivid and the storyline is amusing.You need good eyes and the ability to think not just click on anything to see if there is an object.
gg3000 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
As a Hidden Object Junkie, I have discovered that most games confuse 'challenging' with 'poorly drawn.' In Romance of Rome, if I had trouble finding an object (and yes, I finally hit the Hint button), there were never any objects I thought were unfairly hidden. This is a huge difference from most other HO games. Plus, there is a cohesive story with you making your way to Rome and helping people on the way, solving problems, and even figuring out puzzles using Special Objects you find, all of which put this game at the top of my list.