RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 PlatinumRollerCoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum
bushlady2 | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
Definitely not for me...way too much to do/learn...not intuitive at all. Not my cup of tea.
kellamy | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
I was surprised to see this game being offered by Gamehouse. I've been a fan for years and still enjoy playing it! You can play a large variety of scenarios or just play the "sandbox" mode where you don't have any specific accomplishments to do- except have fun. There are tons of other items in the game besides roller coasters, so you can make your park as calm or as wild as you want. Good selection of rides music, too. Just make sure your computer is up to the challenge. Newer ones will do fine, but older ones may have trouble keeping up.
vproulx | Added on: November 16, 2012
 
can be a little slow to load, but well worth it. graphics are great and the ability to ride the rides is an awesome new feature.
Ellistrey | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
This is my first review but honestly, this is one of my favorite casual games even before it came here. What a phenomenal addition to the Gamehouse family of games. This price for the base AND the 2 expansions is UNBELIEVABLE!! If you have never played a game in this series, you absolutely should :) This is a great game for anyone who like amusement parks, water parks, or zoos. You do not *have* to build roller coasters very often (but can frequently if you want) So don't let that intimidate you, they have a number of pre-built ones to use and more become unlocked as you go through the game. My favorite thing about this installment is that you can ride the rides!! This made it SO much fun for me. DO pay attention to the system requirements the big parks WILL lag if your computer is outdated :) The download will probably take longer than most GH games because it is bigger but it is WELL worth it!! Thanks for reading! :)
ffwfire | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
but it is good Gamehouse is offering it. Now I can play without disks and without nocd hacks. Thank you Gamehouse. This is a tycoon game. You build parks and meet goals or you can play in sandbox. It comes with the game and it's two expansions soaked and wild.
32770711 | Added on: September 27, 2013
 
Meh, I downloaded the trial version and after 5 minutes I uninstalled it. Just trying to start the game I had to keep clicking only to move to another menu. Once a game started I had no clue what I was doing and the graphics are outdated looking. Won't get any fun out of this game.
41534847 | Added on: January 8, 2014
 
This has got to be the best game ever I ever downloaded, (next to the sims 2) to that it comes in a close second for my favorite game of all time. The learning curve is a little steep but once you stick with it and get the hang of it, it has endless possibilities. you can even make the rides explode and the peeps fall off them. :) But I don't recommend doing that. The graphics are pretty good and it runs on just about any PC. Everything is customizable in the game and I do mean everything. People, rides, you name it. The music is awesome and the whole game is just fantastically well done. I just found a new world to go to. :)
mystic46 | Added on: September 24, 2012
 
So far I have really enjoyed this game. I didnt enjoy many aspects of RC tycoon 2. The guests would suddenly get lost, many of them, and most of them would be right near the exit! In RC tycoon 3 this has not happened to me yet. The possiblites seem endless. The fireworks and laser shows you can create are a nice touch. Overall a really great game with a huge amount of thought and effort that went into making it.
31807475 | Added on: December 19, 2013
 
I can not even express how much I love this game. I find it very addictive, especially watching the little peeps moving around, getting on and off rides, etc. Be warned though, there is a little bit of a learning curve. You can't just jump in and play this easily without going through the tutorials. Even with the tutorials, I've had to seek online help a few times. Nonetheless, the game still rocks and is an incredible value for the money. It's very involved. You have to set prices for each of the rides, or set admission, or both. Then, you have to monitor and change your prices based on feedback from park guests. You have to hire, train, and pay staff members (janitors, mechanics, entertainers, etc.) You've really got to monitor everything to make sure each ride and concession stand is making money and not losing it, to ensure the queue lines aren't too long, and your peeps are generally well taken care of an happy. There are also an infinite number of ways to set up any given park and the peeps respond better to some set ups than others. There's some trial and error involved to see what works best. You have a couple of different options when playing. One is a sandbox mode. I recommend this one when starting out as you have an unlimited supply of money, a lot of land, and you don't really have to worry about pesky things like profits vs losses. It's a good place to start and get a feel for the game, how to build roller coasters, how to manage the park, etc. before you get into the challenges. If you play the sandbox until you're really familiar with things, the challenges end up being pretty easy, but still fun IMO, mainly because I like seeing the different set ups and landscape designs each one has to offer. I have to note that the thing that amazed me the most about the game when I first started playing was riding the roller coasters. It's a lot more realistic visually than I expected. Granted, the game's graphics are not to the crisp, clear realism of some of today's games, especially the peeps. But, this is an older game (2004, I think) and it's very impressive for when it was made. You can "ride" almost all the rides in the park, including roller coasters you build yourself. There are existing roller coaster designs available so you don't have to build them from scratch if you don't want to (takes a little while to learn how). In summary, if you like simulation games and you're not afraid of a little bit of a challenge in learning the game itself, give this one a whirl. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
koolkaak | Added on: September 14, 2012
 
I had the original of this game which can no longer be played through gamehouse, I was glad to see this version of the game thinking it would be improved, it is not. I went through the tutorial which took forever and I still haven't figured out how to build my park or even open it. I'll keep on trying hoping that it will get better.
lostdoctor | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
I really believe this game is more for those who played it when the rollercoaster games were first released. It's fun to think back on when you first played. It's not very intuitive, but neither were the originals. Still fun once you get through all of the set up and things get going.
emi1 | Added on: September 19, 2012
 
jst 2 complicated 4 me. even the tutorial was overwhelming. so much to read, so many ways to do things, and so many things to do. jst not a game that i can enjoy.
36249957 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
Not a happy camper. This does not run in Windows 8 like they promised.