Robin's Quest - A Legend BornRobin's Quest - A Legend Born
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Robin's Quest - A Legend Born
sportygal2009 | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
In this game you are helping Robin defeat the tyrant and rescue the people of Nottingham along with freeing her husband from jail. Not only are you doing HOG scenes finding objects to locate inventory items to use in the scenes of the game to move forward but you are also removing 62 "wanted posters" since Robin has escaped from jail along with finding "pardon papers" as you will be meeting Merrymen along the way and they can't help you with their "special abilities" to move forward in the game until you locate them as it will tell you how many you need to locate for each one before they can help you. The "wanted posters" and "pardon papers" aren't always so easy to locate. Most are but some pretty well hidden. You also have to look for and collect gold along the way to return to the people cause it was wrongfully taken from them. There are two modes to this game: you can play this in casual (easier) or a more advanced mode. I did the easier mode and while you may get through this quick however I didn't. Most things pretty easy to locate but I did have to use some hints. Also in my opinion a little thinky on how to use the inventory items for me anyway. As far as hints you're allowed to have 5 at a time and how you get those is you have to catch "fireflies" they're called; the little blue circles that come up on the screen. Hints I found to be plenty and you don't have to wait for them to charge as long as you have firelfies in your jar. Plus if you need to use any of them there will be firelfies that you can catch. Also puzzles that can be skipped. There is also some traveling back and forth locations and did get a wee bit confusing for me at times. Overall I give this 5 stars though as this game more than WOWED me as I find the graphics to be awesome and I enjoyed the characters as I really felt as I part of the adventure/journey here. The story just flowed along, very well done. Oh and I liked the target shooting tournaments as well. Very well done. Just a lot of WOW to this game in my opinion. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE AND THE CREATORS OF THIS GAME. : ) Definitely need more like this brought to the site here. This rocks and a bomb game.
hankysis3 | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
The music fit so well with the story. Providing an "All Clear" in each scene kept me from continuing to look in a scene area that was done, or worse, wandering around in circles - Many thanks. This game has clear and colorful graphics and the hidden objects were easily recognizable. Great work GameHouse!
beady | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
I just loved this game! I am a HOG addict, and this is one of my FAVORITES. It was a fun challenge. You had to figure out what to do with items, and what to do first to get to the next items. Very enjoyable! Please offer more like this!!!
allisha76 | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
loved the game! Only bad thing I can say is it was to short of a game. It took me an hour to beat it, but it is worth playing over. just to see how fast you can beat it a second time. great graphics, cute plot! Not hard to guess where things are or how they go! if you want a quick game this is it!
susanclare | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
This is a GREAT game for kids. The puzzles were pretty simple and the whole story tied together well. Nicely done!
Gerry_Quinn | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I only played the demo so far, but I really like it. The hidden objects and puzzles are good but not exceptional although the puzzles are often imaginative and suit the game's atmosphere. What really makes the game stand out are the hilarious accents and conversations, and the thematic scenes and puzzles which make it much more immersive than the average HOG.
PipCat | Added on: February 15, 2011
 
A nice twist on an old legend and a good game as well. This one makes you think! HOs are blended in very well with the surroundings but not so well hidden that you pull your hair out trying to find them. There's not a lot of visiting the same areas over and over again which only enhanced the gameplay for me. The game is umtimed and there are no penalties for wrong clicks. Hints can be recharged by finding fireflies which are VERY easy to find. Teens should find this one very easy to do but smaller children will need some assistance with the mini games (which can be solved for you if you get stuck). It was just the right length but I actually wanted more! This is one you should take a look at.
Deviarich | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
I thought it was clever to make Robin female. I Loved this game. The music was good the sceens was nice to look at easy on the eyes. The story lines was interesting. It makes you want to stay until the end and I did. I had 1 problem something about putting in a DVD disk in all through the game. What was that? Anyway it didn't make me stop playing I just clicked continue and kept on going. Although I think they should fix that.
amandart1988 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I found the game nice and easy I had one glitch near the end but I figured it out on my own. I posted the question in the forum and no reply lol. Over all nice game.
vpreetham | Added on: September 25, 2010
 
Very Nice game. It is very creative and addictive too.I love this game
Shanoa | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
For starters, as soon as I started I fell in love. They had Robin, be a girl. Which I thought was amazing. One of the few HO games that has cut scenes, which are great. There is VA in this game, and I think some of the actors do the same voices for multiple people, but it was still nice VA nonetheless. This is the only game I have rated 5-stars so far. Highly recommended.
Bobbyboo | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
The premise was fun, and the ending was cute. This is a more involved hidden object game that is more about puzzle solving than finding hidden objects. If you like something other than the basic HOG, this may suit you.
sbminpin | Added on: October 22, 2010
 
It was a fun game that made you think and had various steps to be played.
KmK4Life | Added on: May 30, 2012
 
Absolutely fantastic game! It has all the goodies... awesome graphics....easy gameplay ... interesting story line ... easy controls. Just a wonderful FUN game to play!! I was instantly involved and addicted!! The only let down is the ending ... but it's not too bad. Other than that ..it's a GREAT game and you should try it!! Thumbs way WAY up!!
necie | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
Enjoyable game - good example of the genre - completed the quest in one go, which took about 2 1/2 hours. Game has some elements similar to others, such as Clockwork man and Mortimer Beckett, so if you enjoyed those games you'll like this one
Jem888 | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I LOVED it! This was totally my kind of HOG! Good storyline and characters, easy to figure out. I honestly had trouble walking away from this one to go to bed and I was sad when it ended as I wanted to keep playing. The only thing I felt could have been improved upon was more archery challenges or games.
kirkmccoy26 | Added on: August 31, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game so so much (I'm 28). What a fun relaxing game that never got boring. Interesting storyline and not too easy. Highly addictive. Wish there were a sequel.
TAR671 | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
I loved this game. As many of the other reviewer said, this game is very good all around. I found the activities other than finding the listed objects a pleasant change from so many of the games that have have the jig-saw match 3 type puzzles. This is a keeper.
ksrivera | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I enjoyed the different characters and the fact that this Robin was a woman The best game I've played in a long time!
Cricket5461 | Added on: March 20, 2012
 
I absolutely enjoyed this very unique HO game. The story was fun, the characters were interesting, the challenge was excellent. Graphics and design were lovely, interacting with the characters was a really fun added element. The puzzles and HO scenes were perfect for a family game as some parts were tricky while others were simple. Very splendid game and WE will be looking for more like it.
Angel1210 | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
Its a fun game with a new twist. Robin Hood is a woman. I liked this little twist.
Anitra | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game! Gamehouse should offer more games like this one!
S_p_l | Added on: September 14, 2011
 
This game a perfect example of the right blend of hidden object searches, strategy, and interactiveness. The graphics are like something out of a Disney movie, and wonderfully done. I especially liked the fact that throughout the game, the character picks up new abilities and can therefore perform certain tasks in each scene. The voice acting was done well enough, and the music was very pleasant. The puzzles are fairly simple, as well as the hidden object scenes. Nonetheless, it's very relaxing, and tons of fun. I have no complaints about this game! Loved it.
archer1985 | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
This game is a lot of fun to play and also very challenging. I'm glad it has hints that you can use or else I would have never found all those wanted posters. Love the extra archery competitions as well. Only things I didn't like is after I found all the posters it didn't really change anything, and I'm not sure why you are collecting money. I don't remember spending money on anything in the game. But the hidden object and story part of the game was great. I like how Robin in this story is a girl.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
I really like this game!It def puts a twist on the story line with Robin being a woman,I like that! The graphics are excellent!The puzzles are easy and the HO puzzles are terrific!I played it on advance and wasn't really challenged but it was def relaxing!
desertdreamer | Added on: February 26, 2012
 
Everything about this game was excellent. The voices and music were so fun. I loved the accents. The background sounds changed with each locale and matched perfectly. I really liked that the objects I was hunting for were appropriate to the scene and story. The h/o were very clear, (sometimes difficult to find, but isn't that the objective?) I liked being able to interact with the characters. I, also, liked the ability to "use" the merry men. The mini games were interwoven into the story line. It wasn't dark or occultish at all, just really good fun. For me, this was the absolute perfect game. I so wish there were more like it.
Coby | Added on: March 2, 2011
 
The hidden object puzzles in this game are both challenging and quite beautiful, very artistically done. The background music is extremely relaxing for the most part. I found the archery games frustrating, but still give Robin's Quest 5 stars.
heitz77 | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
The story line had an interesting twist to the Robin Hood story. I enjoyed the graphics, the quest and the mini games. The only problem was that I played through the entire game in a little over 2 hours... I don't see much point in replaying it, either. Other than that, it is totally recommendable.
RandiM | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I thought I was going to fall in love with this game when I saw it, because I usually just know what games I will very much like. I just liked this game though, it was very nice and cute but it just didn't excite me like some others have. I know a lot of people will like this game and maybe it's just my mood, but I wasn't thrilled by it. It is still a nice game though, so I recommend it.
pearlgirl | Added on: September 29, 2010
 
Very fun game to play. Liked the challenges and archery contests. Sometimes got stuck and had to search around to find where to go next but all in all a good play.
kbeats | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
Loved it!! Very original HO game - which is saying a lot because most HO games are the same thing over and over.
xenutia | Added on: September 21, 2010
 
I wasn't quite sure what to make of this game when I first started playing it, but it grew on me and I soon found myself really enjoying it. It's far from being a run of the mill HOG, which makes a very refreshing change and the designers have really tried to do something a bit different. It's a very original take on the Robin Hood tale, mostly because this Robin Hood is a woman, but it did work well. The object is to collect pardons for her Merry Men and also complete various assignments on the way. It was good fun seeing what characters you were going to get next and what special skills they had. At first I thought it was going to be too easy, and although it wasn't the most challenging game I've played, you still have to do a bit of thinking to solve some of the puzzles, which stopped it getting boring. There is also quite a bit of humour in it which I really liked. There were some interesting variations on the old mini puzzles, and some new ones, which were a real breath of fresh air. The music is nice, the graphics a good standard, the HOs just about the right level of ease and difficulty, but where on earth did they get those accents from? I think a bit of every nationality on earth was chucked in there somewhere and it had me giggling through most of it, but at least they tried and it was all part of the fun. It's possibly only the Brits that would notice that they were a bit on the iffy side! I have to say though that I did have to smile at some of the scenes. The designers certainly didn't seem to have much (if any. Lol) knowledge of English history and the scenes jump a good six hundred years between scenes. One minute we're in medieval England and the next on an 18th century ship, and I'm not even going ask where the boomerang came from! The obvious absurdities aside, it is still a thoroughly enjoyable game to play. There was interesting and original diversions that you could access at any time for a bit of variety, which was also a nice touch. All in all, a very enjoyable, if slightly barmy game.
Chamsta | Added on: February 20, 2013
 
I didn't like this game because it was more on a child level and incredibly simple and easy. You are pretty much told what to do every step of the way on casual mode. Not recommended if you like more challenging or mysterious HO games.
Tayotae | Added on: November 22, 2011
 
This game has well done graphics, ok music and is ok to play. Not what I would call the best game I have ever played, but it is pretty good. You have lots of places to go and many people to meet. You have to make a pie, plew a field, learn to shot a bow and arrow and much more. It was kimd of fun.
DarkChylde | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
This game is a nice change of pace. Nice music, graphics, and gameplay. The script is an interesting take on the Robin Hood story, with Robin being female. Once you've collected their pardons, her Merry Men can be used to help with various tasks throughout the game. I enjoyed the humor and all the characters. A fun game to play.
Janie42 | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This high-quality, entertaining adventure IHOG offers puzzles, role-play elements (switch to other Merrymen characters to use their special abilities), hidden object searches, inventory-driven quest solving, archery tournaments, an engaging story, etc as we work to free Robin's husband from prison & collect pardon pieces for our Merrymen. Bonus quests = collect all Wanted Posters & earn a lot of gold. Superb voiceover dialogue tells the story--love the accents! Likewise, music fits the period perfectly. With beautiful, crisp graphics, hogs are not hair-pullingly hard to find & most mini-games & quests are fairly easily solvable. Hint system is generous + finding blue orbs = constant hints. Playable in 2 modes, Adventure offers less hand-holding than Casual (task list, room-solved tags, sparkles, etc.) No timer in either. Experienced gamers may wish Adventure offered more challenge, though. Besides being fun, the optional Archery tournaments give value-added for competitive players: we have to aim & direct the arrow but don't need to time the shooting (a disappointment to me). At 16 chapters, 4-6 hours of play, this clever, funny adventure is a one-of-a-kind, well worth our money!
mek509 | Added on: October 6, 2010
 
Just the right amount of challenge without being frustrating.
sglo1996 | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
I loved this game. It is a really good hidden object game. it is one you can sit down and play for hours.
redaf | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
I had never really played the games recommended at the end of reviews but decided to take a chance and have been pleased with the games overall. The storyline twist of gender coupled with the game itself was a lot of fun. The graphics are nice, music nice and non-invasive. Really liked that they let you know when you had completed a scene with an area cleared indicator. Fun and relaxing, not overly challenging. Have and do recommend playing this game.
nikkimckelvy | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
This game is really, really easy. It's really good for young children, but anyone older than about seven is either going to be very bored or very frustrated trying to find the one tiny thing they missed on each screen. The replay is identical to the original and the original takes just over an hour to beat. Personally, I didn't think it was worth my money. The scenes were very beautiful.
dwightnrobin | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
I loved this game. I hated reaching the end! I then had to try it in advanced mode and wow that proved challenging. Graphics are great. Worth the money.
gamefishertoo | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
I LIKED THIS GAME AND WOULD LIKE TO GET MORE LIKE IT. THE GAME MAKE YOU THINK AS MUCH AS LOOK. THE ONLY THING WRONG WITH IT IS ONCE I PLAYED IT THERE'S NO REPLAY CHALLENGE UNTIL I FORGET IT'
MarieTherese | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I enjoyed the structure of the game. It was fun and entertaining. I found only one archery contest. Where are the others? My primary objections are the change of gender, and the portrayal of the "evil" bishop. I am tired of the mildly or moderate anti-religeous aspects of some of these games. However, I did appreciate that this was not a dark game, and the objects were relatively easy to find.
morsund | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
Robin Hood is a girl, who knew? Great idea, but fell apart at the end when i realized that she got herself out of the same jail that her husband sat in all that time without even thinking about getting himself out. Then she's supposed to just settle down in some quiet little town and forget about everything???? What kind of story is that to teach little girls???
gordis | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
This game was amazing, loved it. The storyline was good and the clues, everything was just perfect. Loved it.
bernie | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
Good fun game. Second play was easier but still fun.
WrenAgain | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
This was a really sweet hidden object game. The graphics were really well done, and the music was great, too! Overall, a very enjoyable playing experience. I consider it to be an intermediate level game - if you've played HO games before, it will be somewhat challenging, but nothing was so difficult that it left you wanting to pull your hair out (and I played in the "advanced mode"). Might be a bit more challenging for beginners, and maybe a bit too easy for advanced players. I would've liked a bit more of a challenge, but I found the storyline, puzzles and games to be so well done that I'd recommend this game to any player regardless of skill level. You play as Robin Hood, solving puzzles to collect your band of merry men, help the people of Nottingham, and rescue your husband from jail (yes, in this story Robin's a woman). As you find the pardons of the merry men and they join your quest, you also get to use their various skills to advance in the game. This added a level of interest to the game that I really enjoyed. You also collect coins and "wanted" posters along the way, and you can check your score at the end of the game to see if you missed any. It's a little incentive to go back and see if you can find what you missed (although it was a little odd that the coins weren't ever used for anything). If you want a break from adventuring, you can take part in an archery competition. The competitions were OK, but again, it was a bit odd to earn money that was essentially useless. I read reviews before I purchased the game, and it seemed like some people really enjoyed them as a bonus in the game, but for me: once was enough. It was a cute extra, but that was about it for me. One thing I appreciated (although I admit that it does make it a little easier) was the "area clear" feature, which let you know when you were finished with a location. There were enough different areas to explore that if you missed something and found yourself backtracking through them trying to figure out what to do, it was nice to know which areas you could definitely skip. The hidden object scenes were really nicely done. There were quite a few objects in them, and although they weren't extremely difficult to find, they were challenging enough to hold my interest and keep me engaged. I don't normally replay games, but it seems like these scenes have enough variety that there would be good replay value. All in all this game was money well spent, mostly because of the art and engaging quest. If you're looking for a not-too-easy but not-too hard hidden object adventure game, I'd highly recommend it.
66mustangsally | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
I absolutely loved this game! As I have mentioned in the past, I get really tired of the dark and dreary games. Robin's Quest had a familiar storyline with a twist. The graphics were bright and easy to see. Just the right amount of HO, mini-games, etc. I have a feeling I will be playing this again and maybe buying it.
carolblue | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I enjoyed every moment playing this game. Had to think a little on some of the puzzles which made it even more fun. I liked the story line and having to have tools made to continue. That was different than a lot of hidden object games. Over all, I would get it again.
Smedley | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
One reviewer said this game was good for an hour only - Lords & Ladies, I respectfully disagree! "Robin's Quest" will be a contender for Game of the year! This game had me hooked from the opening music, the great graphics, the dual audio/display of the comments, and a terrific weaving of both plot and clues! I bought the game, and have played it solo and with the kids! Great replay since the HOs are different each time. I really like the way the clues and the hints are found in various secenes - so there's a lot of moving from one to another (hint: the map helps a lot). The archery games are a great break from the hunt, and a good way to make $$. It's a real plus when the screen displays "area clear" - until it does, there's something to find, do, or solve! (Hint: some times you need to go back to the market place to see the blacksmith or the trader.) Remember to catch fireflies to keep your supply of hints current. A truly fun game, with some great twists - and an ending that brings the whole tale full circle! ENJOY! TY, Gamehouse!
Wendys | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
This game to fun to do..really set at nice pace...very relaxing after a HARD day at the office
AngelBaby1947 | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
I really liked this one. It held my interest. I didn't want to quit. Wish it was longer.
lamb | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
It took to the end of the game to fiqure out why Robin Hood was depicted as a woman. I was a simple yet fun game to play.
chippy | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
It starts really well, with an interesting cutscene and promising gameplay when interacting with characters and items. But after a few hours, I realized I've almost finished half of the game according to what I've collected so far (people, flyers, All Clear areas, etc). When I checked the Map, I was also dismayed that your goal is in the same town... I somehow expected to venture out! You gather various skilled Merry Men, but some of them are hardly used. I felt disappointed that you don't get to know them after they join. The game encourages you to collect Gold by finding them or entering archery competitions - even though it has no use. It would've been nice if they added trophies or bonus, I thought. But it's a nice game, and let's hope the sequel will be a lot better!
emi1 | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
loved the twist that Robin Hood is a woman. how cool!!! this HOG grabbed me from the beginning. the music was perfect for the era. the graphics were great. the items were just difficult enuf to find without being frustrating. i did have to use hints, but being able to catch the fireflies to give u more hints was great. the characters were great. the dialogue kept me interested without being overwhelming. i loved the way the soldiers talked while u were on u'r quest. they were rather funny. the mini games were fairly easy, but still intrigueing enuf to be worthwhile. so u go from place to place completing specific quests-making a pie to distract the guards, bringing ore/silver to the blacksmith so he can make useful items 4 u. never a dull moment 4 me in this game. the hr demo flew by. if u like HOG's, try this one. i think u'll luv it as i do...
pattypaws | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
This was just so much fun - great graphics and fun story line. I always love the games were you get to go from place to place to find clues and solve puzzles. Fun mini target games too.
JMR247 | Added on: June 14, 2011
 
Absolutely loved this game! What a spin on a good ole classic!! Graphics are enticing and game play is addictive. The game will keep you glued to the screen for hours. Great break away from the norm eerie HOG games and is so pleasant and so much fun!! Lot's of adventure tied into just enough HO puzzles. You will be missing out greatly if you don't play this game!
Myshi | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I really enjoyed how they made Robin Hood a girl, the game itself was fun but way too short. Finished it in just over an hour. The difficult mode is not difficult, seemed exactly the same like normal mode. Would not recommend to buy, just play the trial version.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
The bit with the protagonist being female is worth a small laugh, but overall it's a pretty good game. The art's beautiful and the HO scenes are good and not repetitive (I don't think you visit any one scene more than twice.) It is easy to get a bit lost at times (that cross puzzle at the church comes to mind... and the smithy) especially if you skip dialogue. But the hints are useful, the game tells you when you've finished a scene, and even collecting fireflies for hints is fun. The archery tournament minigames are a total bonus. you never have to do them, which is nice. You can just play them whenever you want something a little more active.
StarDust93M | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
This game is alot of fun, it has a great storyline and graphics. You won't regret buying this game.
KatyTX | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
This game is fantastic! It has great graphics, challenges your memory, and takes you on a journey through the storyline. I love these types of hidden object games, as opposed to the "locate the 20 items in this scene" games. You have to navigate between many locations, and revisit some at different times. Enjoy!! I highly recommend it!
starblossom | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game a lot, it wasn't too complex that I couldn't spend a good chunk of time playing, but didn't feel too easy either. I love when you can find a good quality game that ISN'T horror/vampire genre. :)
Natales | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
This is not what I had expected, it was fun and good graphics. There were a few times where it was not very clear to me what I was suppose to do next which drove me a bit crazy,but overall I enjoyed this game. The archery contest was fun to do along with playing the game. It added an extra element!
Carrissa | Added on: April 5, 2013
 
Graphics couldn't be better for me that is. Good storyline. I forgot some items and had to use a walkthrough, no biggy. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is a interactive map would have nailed it. Enjoyed playing this game. Hope I find more like it.
kylakitty | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
Loved the HO scenes and puzzles. Game requires dialogue with characters. During some dialogue you can choose your response which will effect how you progress. Enjoyed traveling between locations although sometimes it wasn't obvious what you're supposed to do at a location. I skipped a puzzle during the hour trial; too difficult. Overall an enjoyable game that draws you into the story and requires thought.
morgtrey | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
Very good game i give it a 5. I liked everything about it!
Rhea | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
I appreciated that Robin was female, and that she rescues her husband rather than the other way around. The puzzles were enjoyable although not too difficult; I did not need to use the hints at all. Hidden objects were not impossible to find, but were well enough hidden that the game held my interest. Having multiple tasks (finding the pardons for the merry men, stealing the wanted posters, puzzles, and hidden objects) gave the game a nice mix of things to keep me interested.
meme70714 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
a fun hidden object game that is a good value for the money
Rebecca1968 | Added on: November 16, 2010
 
I wish it had lasted longer but game was fun and challenging.
Jocasa | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
Really enjoyed this one. The storyline was actually worth paying attention too. The hints were plentiful and the items were well hidden. But no so hidden it became frustrating.
PinkBunny | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I thought that this was a real good hidden objects game, the graphics were nice and the storyline made you sit and play this game till the very end. I wish it had a continuing part, cause this was FUN X)
Angel37128 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I really liked this game! It was challenging at best! This would be a game that I would play again. I also liked it because the graphics were good and it makes you think. It also is kid friendly.
denkat72 | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were some of the best I have ever seen and the story was really good - enough to really get involved in. I really liked each person you help is it's own little section of the game and I liked having to gather all the Merry Men - it made it that much more involved. My only complaint was it was a little too short - so I am hoping we see a sequel! Good job on this one!
rooney | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
I really enjoy playing this game. I find it very involving & addictive. Great game!
Grumpuel | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
This game is superior in many respects -- voice acting, music, story, puzzles, hidden object screens are all well above average. Finding coins and scraps of paper are a bit of a pixel hunt, and optional archery challenges are simple, but the game has a charm to it. The game is not predictable despite the fact that the Robin Hood legend is familiar; rather, it is like a visit with old friends.
Debonair | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
I loved every moment of this game and didn't want it to end. A lovely twist on the old legend. Graphics are beautiful. No penalties for clicking and no timer make this a relaxing and fun game. Hints are plentiful if needed and mini games can be skipped (some are hard!). Storyline is interesting, and there isn't too much back and forth. What there is, is generally logical and makes sense with the plot. Older children should enjoy this game, especially if they like historical settings. Highly recommended!
DarkDragon | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
I really like the storyline, the twist of Robin being a girl is very interesting. Graphics is beautiful and lively. The puzzles and tasks are not easy, but not discouragingly hard. Good HO scenes, though objects not very hard to find. Plenty hints and no click penalty. I really like the archery tests, getting the gold rating in the last one is crazy LOL. Overall, this game is very enjoyable and fun.
StaceyWill | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game! It kept me entertained from start to finish. It as pretty easy though, I wish it was a bit more difficult. But overall, a great game.
mammastadler | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This game was challenging and interesting and lots of new concepts one of the best so far...!!