Roads of Rome 2Roads of Rome 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Roads of Rome 2
DarkDragon | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
This game is addictive, fun, and well done. The story is not very interesting, but it is fine. Nice graphics. The levels near the end are pretty challenging.
sportygal2009 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Well for me this definitely lived up to the first Roads To Rome game as it's just as awesome. One of my favorite TM's and this is coming from someone who has a hard time meeting the goals. LOL! I haven't actually ran out of time because once the expert expires, you still have a little time to finish but I usually cut it very close. I did do better on this 2nd one than the first in this regards to I got more expert levels but within the last few seconds. Now that I've played the first one, getting the hang of it better but still I need to work at this as yes this is a "clicky" game but you also have to think and plan. Use the resources wisely. I know some people find this game very easy however I don't. I do however find this worthy of my time to keep trying as I realize there is a relaxed mode to this but I like the challenge of this game and going to keep working at it. I'm also not one for replaying games but this is one of the few that is a keeper in my opinion. Just in case you have never played this: You start off with one worker but can hire more and you have to be sure you have enough supplies such as food, wood, gold, just to name a few things to build roads, buldings, etc. Also some levels will have you get crystals, star fish, etc. This also has nice power ups to help you along such as little gold boots to make the workers move faster, stop watch which adds more time to the clock, a hammer which makes the workers work faster. There's also obstacles put in you way such as an earthquake that will destroy one of your buildings so have to redo it. There's also animals put in your way such as a bear that you have to click on and keep clicking on until it's gone because the works won't work until it's gone. In this second part I also loved the teleport w/the key and the submarine to help you get to areas in the game which others you can't get to without out these. Just way cool. So if you enjoy TM games and have never played the first one I highly recommend this game and if you have played the first one I believe you will enjoy this just as much. Thank you and HAPPY NEW YEAR to the Gamehouse and the creators of this game. Also fellow gameplayers a HAPPY NEW YEAR to you as well. I really don't see what else can be done with this game but if so I'd sure love to see another Roads to Rome. This ROCKS!
emi1 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
WHAT A GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's the same principle as the 1st game. but that doesn't matter-it's challenging. love the different locations, and how very detailed the graphics r. every level makes me eager to get to the next one, and to beat my previous time. i can play this game for hours!!!! if u liked the 1st roads of rome, u have to try this one...
Smedley | Added on: January 5, 2011
 
This is the most fun-packed TM game EVER! It hae the best of TM and also great fun for HOG players too. Not clicky; you really need to analyze the screen and remember your objectives in terms of resources. Reminds me a lot of "Settlement- Colossus" in that is so skillfully combines different aspects for a truly mesmorizing game! The tutorial is excellent, and the challenfges progress with each screen. Hint: Build your storehouse early, and try to develop it for maximum bonuses BEFORE you start mining for gold! There are several very ingenious features such as the teleporter, the submarine machine, and the boathouse. This is a real keeper; i bought it as soon as the free trial ended! Hats off to those who came up with this great game. Thank you, Gamehouse!
Antonia50 | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
This game is addictive. I can't stop playing it. I can't wait for its producers to make a 3rd version!
gardenfrek | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I agree with all the other reviewers - great game but it could have a few more levels, seemed too short. Verrrry addictive, finished in a few hours (hence, it needs more levels) - would love to see more of this type game and not so many HOG.
DragonLea | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
This game is fun from the get-go. One must think and try different strategies to win different levels. I'm almost done and am looking forward to replaying this game. It remains fresh unlike the Fiesta games. As I prefer to ace a level before continuing, I'd like to give an additional star for the game allowing me to restart a level as soon as I see I won't make it. Saves time and frustration. The only down side is one cannot immediately replay a level if one finished it. You are only allowed to go forward. I'm done with the review. I'm going back to my game. Yippee!
Marki | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
I love a lot of games like Roads to Rome II and this game is just as fun to play. Light hearted, easy, not tiring, and just a great 'time out' past-time.
Minxski | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I love this game, just as much as the first one! It’s along the same lines as “my kingdom for my princess”, so if you like that type of “build it TM” then you will definitely like this. For those of you who played the first one in this series, you pretty much know what to expect, this time you are trying to save Caerar’s life by finding the cure from the gods. The graphics are just as wonderful and the characters cute as a button! I love how they walk over a rope, so cute! A few of the stages were quite challenging and you have to work out the best way to do things, if you get expert in them all then you get a bonus level where you build 4 temples and use all resources to fell trees, break boulders, build bridges, sling ropes and build buildings etc. Such fun, can’t wait for number 3!!!
chris43015 | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
Great game - as good as, or better than Roads 1. I especially like the faster upgrades to more workers. Looking forward to Roads 3.
MarilynG | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
Love it. I played the first one so when the second became available I didn't even need a trial, just bought it. It is different enough from the first one to be really fun.
Crazy4games | Added on: August 10, 2011
 
Having fallen in love with the My Kingdom for the Princess games and also having played Roads of Rome, I was a bit worried that I was going to see too much repetition in Roads of Rome 2. Not so! Still have lots of strategizing as to which path to open first and which areas to save for later. There are also new buildings to contruct such as a smithy and a workshop which increase your workers speed and resources collected. They have also added new objects to collect such as rune stones and flowers as well as buildings that take just a huge amount of resources and workers to contruct. This game really kept me clicking AND using my brain to plan my next move. I'm hooked! Bring on the third installment!
nemellerina | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
hi, what a lovely surprise. a relaxed option someone must have listened. love this game only on level 14 yet but its great and released really quickly to follow on.cant speak too highly of this type of game,beats all the hidden object hands down,more,more,more.well back to level 15 ,i will play all through relaxed then go back and play timed.i have played the first one over and over and not got bored there are so many options...grey haired grannie
jisola | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
Just like the first game, R to R 2 is addictive fun for kids and adults alike. This one seems a bit easier to achieve expert but is exactly like the first game.
coolmoviegirl | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
I just loved this game. It is very addictive. Got through all levels without too much difficulty, but they were not so easy that you just breeze through them. I would recommend anyone who loves TM games to purchase this one and also Roads of Rome I. Absolutely love these games.
Astra | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
It took me at least 25 tries on the Bonus Level, which is only available when you get an expert rating on all other levels. Very enjoyable game, an improvement on the original! Anxiously awaiting the next one to be released!
frandirector | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
This game is fun if you like building things. I enjoy it.
joylantrip | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
The graphics and music to this game are great. It gets more challenging as you progress through the stages but it's possible to get gold on all levels. I only played the hour trial and absolutely fell in love with the game within the first fifteen minutes. It's very similar to the Kingdom for the Princess games.
mommah | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Loved the first one and love this one. Had to do a little more thinking on this one.
SouthernGrl43 | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
Fun and easy to play; not really a challenge, but does cause you to pay attention; now to figure out how to unlock that locked portion at the bottom right of the main screen once I have completed the other levels...
niacole | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
this game is a blast! It challenges your brain alot, I like that.
MissKitty62656 | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I have fun pass, but bought this game because I knew it would take me at least a year to conquer it as an expert! It is somewhat harder than the first version (which I also loved). The 'thinky' part comes in when you have to decide what to build first to get to your goals. It's different in each stage. I have conquered it in the untimed version, but I cannot be an expert starting with Level 3 on the timed version....but I will!!!!!
spencermills | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
Fun, but tricky to make expert on all levels. But then, I'm not very coordinated.
majo | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
das Spiel ist interessant und gar nicht mal eben so gespielt. Es sind lösbare aber aufwendige Aufgaben. Es mach spass zu spielen. Die Grafik ist zuden angenehm und nicht so strapazierend für die Augen.
justjen | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I was totally addicted to the original version but this is even better and more addictive. It contains great new features and challenges and you can easily waste away an afternoon playing - just don't play it at work!!
kesay17 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This was a good as the first Roads of Rome but because you could played in relaxed mode- it was definitely easier to play. The second time around in timed mode had a little more challenge to get the level done in expert mode. Fun game for all ages.
larkamlady | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
Fun in relaxed mode; very challenging in challenge mode. Definitely addictive.
MarieTherese | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I have played Roads of Rome many times. It is very addictive. However, Roads of Rome II is even more exciting and well designed. It takes the best aspects of the original game, and makes it even better. The game is better balanced, there are more interesting buildings. It gives you a sense that it can be mastered. There were some problems with the original game that could be frustrating. Those problems have been solved in this version. I highly recommend it to everyone. I definitely like the relaxed version. It gives you a chance to develop a strategy for the timed version. This is a lot of fun!
flafun53 | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
Enjoying this game very much. I played Roads of Rome and had eagerly waited for this part. I'm happy to say I was not disappointed. Challenging and fun to play..I recommend this game for players new to time management games..
simmer | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I really liked this game. I was a bit easier than Roads 1 to get expert on until I hit the last level, but I think that is mostly because of experience from playing Roads 1. It was challenging without being impossible.
brendatimj | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I liked this game as much as the first although it seemed easier. I made expert on every level first time through.
mammastadler | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
Well I must thank all who reviewed this game. I never played the first one and did not think I would be interested based on the screen shots, but then I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try...and WOW I loved it not I am on to play the first and cannot wait for the third to come out. Is there any other games similar to this type of TM? Thanks to all the people who made their review, I loved it.
bella24 | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
I loved this game so much, that I haven't done much else, in the mornings, but play this game. Haven't even downloaded new games! What fun. (By the way, on your search by screen, under time management, this game shows up as a one star game. Might want to fix that.)
hankysis3 | Added on: January 21, 2011
 
I played the original and enjoyed it. So I was worried that this would be a repeat. Not so - it has enough originality to make you feel you are playing an entirely new game. I have completed about 2 dozen levels, and it is great fun (I gave up achieving the expert rank just so I could enjoy and not repeat so many). The graphics are great and the building keeps you on your toes. Of course there is nothing so nice for the ego as the applause when you complete a level. GameHouse Rocks (pun intended)!
Margo352 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I like Roads of Rome 2 as much as the first Roads of Rome. They have added some nice twists - submarines !! teleporters !! I agree with the first reviewer - I attained "expert" on each level a bit too easily - however I can see playing the game through more than once. A great game - highly recommended.
rawrz | Added on: September 24, 2012
 
Definitely a game worth buying! This game requires enough thinking to make it challenging, and it's not just about how fast you can click. I've recently purchased both this game and Roads of Rome 3. They're essentially the same game, though Roads of Rome 3 has a couple of different buildings. I would say this version is slightly easier to beat on the "expert" setting than Roads of Rome 3. I probably beat all but one or two levels in expert time the first time that I played them. Still, this game is loads of fun and a great value for your money! I could definitely see myself replaying it in the future!
SuziQ973 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Loved this game. I would recommend it to anyone. I started with the second Roads of Rome and then went back and purchased the first Roads of Rome. Can't wait for the next one.
TiggerFan27 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
I was very excited to see another Road to build, it was fun and challenging and I had to play it to the end.
JaxKat | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I loved Roads of Rome I, and the sequel didn't disappoint. Just wish it were longer, it was over way too soon! Let's hope for a third soon!
MrLuck | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
A great game to introduce casual gamers to real-time strategy genre. It eases you into the required skills but increases in difficulty at an enjoyable rate.
El8te_Skillz | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
This is a great game. It reminds me of Age of Empire which is a game that I love also. You will enjoy it and its worth the money!
hvanderwiel | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Nicely updated graphics and new puzzle bits. I really enjoyed the first one and the sequel is very fun so far.
Mocca | Added on: January 7, 2011
 
Looking for #3 - makes you think but not too hard :)
Bonniesan | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
I enjoy the "Roads of Rome" games and the similar "My Kingdom for the Princess" games. I like time management games that involve some thought and not are not just based on how fast you can click or react.
bebitte | Added on: January 21, 2011
 
To short ... Only 40 levels ... I really like this game but i found that only 40 levels is not enough ... But if you play this game, you can i have a very good time !!!