Revenge of the Spirit - Rite of ResurrectionRevenge of the Spirit - Rite of Resurrection
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Revenge of the Spirit - Rite of Resurrection
looeboy | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This one had me stumped at one point, thanks for the tip Lagoona. But on the whole a very good HOG, well worth the money. Good replay value too. Quite a challenge for not just beginners. Very entertaining. Great ending....or is it?
Kath123 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game! I liked that you had the map, so you din't have to constantly retrace your steps.
Budica | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
The story and graphics of this game are really good. It is very intriguing. However,it does have some areas that take a long time to load and a few "HOG test" appearing in the objects list.It was still enjoyable. It would be top notch if the few glitches were fixed.
sweetsuzeeqz | Added on: March 11, 2012
 
If you like spooky/creepy HOGS, you'll like this one! Definitely NOT for youngsters! As for the overall game, I gave it 4 stars as there is a lot of coming and going to various areas but it didn't provide a map to facilitate getting around. I like a map as it keeps me on track with the game better and helps hold my interest. This game has a good length of time to it, even with skipping some of the mini games of which there are quite a nice assortment without repeating any of them. Music and graphics are very well done, fitting the storyline perfectly. However I had trouble being able to see a few things as they blended a little too well with the background. The hint button reloaded quickly and for the most part gave me sufficient info to get me headed in the right direction. Overall, I enjoyed this game immensely and recommend it as a well done HOG. (No poking with forks tho! ;-))
zimmie | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
Glitches in my game. In several of the HO scenes, it had an item called HO Test Mode. I had to click on every item to take it off the scene even though the item was not listed in the HO items to find. I had to complete the scene in order to obtain the item needed to move on. I eventually was able to do that through clicking all and hitting Hint. Now I am stuck at give the venom to policeman because I do not know what to do and I have no items in my inventory. I have been to every location over and over but just not finding where or what I should do. The game was not bad but would like to be able to finish it.
jkjennings | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
This game has a lot going for it - it last a long time and has an interesting story. There are only a few scenes so you don't have to go very far but you don't repeat scenes very often. The problems are you have to click and click on something to get it to work. I knew something went somewhere but I had to place it over and over again to get it to work. This was quite frustrating! And then the clues tell you to use an object but don't tell you where the object is. I had to consult a walkthrough several times to play this game.
Tayotae | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
The graphics are poor at best, music the same, story line is question-able if you can find one. Little direction if any. I found it to be boring and made me tired. Sweet dreams.
devi | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
I couldn't finish this game because of too many tech problems. When it worked properly game seemed fantastic but the last time I tried to play it took me back to the very beginning. Too bad. I think I'll delete program and reload another day. Maybe I'll have better luck. Disappointed because this could have been a 5 star game.
Cricket5461 | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
I downloaded this one when it was first released and started playing it but got stuck so I put it in my "try again later" folder and I'm really glad I did. After getting back into it and sticking it out, I found this to be one of the best I've played so far. The puzzles were a good combination of difficult to easier, the graphics are very nice and the story is easy to follow and doesn't get in way of the game play at all. I also think it can be considered kid friendly, not little kid friendly, but kids that are old enough to watch a somewhat scarey movie would be intrigued by this game. Will be looking for more games by this publisher.
VforVictoria | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This game has been a challenge for me, but I love that-not a fan of ones that are too easy. Great puzzles, hidden objects, graphics are good. You have to do a lot of figuring out where something goes, putting together things, etc. There are some hints that help you along the way if you get stuck though. Storyline is ok, a little slow, and it's funny your helping the bartender with his rat problem when he has a skeleton in there? Otherwise is it overall a fun game to play.
GameDancer | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
I ENJOY this game! Great graphics, music & story line. Some hidden objects can be challenging & I had to use the hint button. The hint button has a medium refresh time. FlyWheel Games(creators of the Vacation Quests & Big City Adventures) are noted for their hidden objects. You DO have to keep your eyes open for ALL hidden objects throughout the game. You have a notebook & a map...the map is not interactive, thus you do a lot of back & forth to complete tasks but it is not frustrating if you use the notebook. Game Tip: Follow the notebook tasks from the top down to be successful. The puzzles are interesting. I gave this game a 4 star rating simply because of the map not allowing you to jump to locations. Other than that, it is a great game!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: June 11, 2012
 
I'm slow to review this game because I wanted to replay it first. I thought some of the reviewers might be talking about a different game. Some people mentioned how nice it was to have a map; others said they did not have a map. I did not have a map, but then I did not have any glitches either. Perhaps a different version? There were not so many locations that you really needed a map. The hidden objects were sometimes difficult to see, as were some of the essentials you were expected to pick up along the way. Partly this was due to the dark scenes, and partly it was due to the challenging nature of the game. I would not recommend this game for small children because it was more difficult than most HOGs, and it could be scarey. The music was okay, and the story line held together, even through the bonus play. It was frustrating at times when a hint told you what to do with an object you didn't have, and the hint did not tell you where to go to get it. You just had to backtrack until you found what you needed. But overall, well worth playing--even twice!
bethmarie | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
This is a great game with impressive graphics. My only complaint is that it takes only a short time to solve--just three things to collect. Usually takes me a good week (only play in evening) and it me less than three days to solve.
bmrnp | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
I purchased this game and for the short time I was able to play, it was a good game. However, there were some technicle issues. When coming back to play some more, the game started fine and went to the screen where it said loading. It never did load. I re-downloaded the game twice and the same thing happened. I should have just played the free hour, I would have gotten to play more of the game.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
The graphics were ok but the story line was horrendous!I have played a ton of HOGs and this was by far the worst!I'm so glad I have the Fun Pass bc I would have asked for my money back otherwise!
emi1 | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
WOW!! what a game. i just had to stop playing to review it. where to start? the graphics are very dark-figuratively and in reality-i did find the real dark to be a problem @ times-seeing items was difficult @ times, but not enuf to dull my game play. the figurative darkness is perfect for this game. the music enhances the game. the ghost/wraith is scary-just appearing and disappearing...there are skeletons everywhere. i mean among the living. an example-in the tavern storage room-there's a skeleton lying on the floor. then the creepiest thing and the thing that made me stop playing to review the game. the skeleton w/ the heart beating in it. don't ask me why but that really creeped me out. i gotta go now to finish playing this gr8 HOG. if you like HOGs you'll like this one. the only negative besides the darkness is i like to have a map to help me navigate. i have to say, when i get stuck the clues are specific enuf that i can get unstuck pretty quickly. gr8 job guys...
brauck1940 | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This could have been a really good game....but players beware....if you miss picking up something you you need for your inventory, you can't go back and get it. That frame will not open back up and you're stuck. The second time this happened, after already restarting the game, I quit it. I wasn't going to go back and re-do the game all over again. A definite flaw in this game. Too bad....creators really goofed on this game.
DarkDragon | Added on: March 11, 2012
 
The graphics is good, music is suspenseful. The story is somewhat okay, not really interesting and twisted like the graphics would suggest. Ehm, I get that the author wants the game to be creepy and scary, but putting skeletons everywhere is just plain failure IMO. Who in the right mind would leave skeletons in the prison cell, storage room, or lying casually near the church's door? The Wraith is kinda portrayed weak, just appearing and disappearing, that's it. There's an extra story after you finish the main story. HOs are sometimes a pain as the objects' colors blend in with the background and too often they're small. The hints recharges fairly fast. Puzzles and tasks are not too hard. However, finding objects for tasks sometimes took time because of the dark environment. The hints tell specific tasks in words, not guiding you there like most other HOG's hints. Most of the time it worked, but there's one time with the cane and level that it failed. I had the level and it kept telling me to search for it instead of telling me what to do with the cane, ugh. Also, there's 1 HO in the tavern that I think the author forgot to write complete code. It's said test mode and basically linked 2 HOs together. You'll understand it if you get there, it's hard to describe. I would give this game 4 star if only it was not so lagging. It's a pain to navigate around because it took 4 - 5 seconds for a screen to load. Not good replay, or good value either.
Ancavanka | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
I liked it a lot! It wasn't too easy, still not so hard you got totally stuck.
mel0417 | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
I liked the story line as it was different from other games, the general find-it pieces throughout the game keep you looking, and the hint button. The program did have a little glitch, but it resolved itself quickly and I can't say for sure it wasn't my computer. Otherwise, nice mix of hidden object and following the story line with other pieces and parts. Also, loved the epilogue too!
Marymay | Added on: March 22, 2012
 
Well I enjoyed the game thoroughly. love it when it has extra play. Had to get hints to progress, hints were somewhat limited but made you think how to reach objective of hint. Storyline good it was a bit slow loading bits otherwise excellent
Playerhelen | Added on: March 11, 2012
 
Thoroughly enjoyed this game and hope there will be a follow up to it- loved the epilogue- great graphics good storyline and good characters - played it through to the end with some help from forum users so really grateful that with their help I managed to finish the game - I would have been terribly disappointed if I couldn't have finished it. please have a follow up to it. Haven't marked it kid friendly as the wraith can be quite frightening and there are too many skeltons for kids to see.
TAR671 | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This is without a doubt the most challenging game I have ever played, even in the casual mode! The locations are dark, due to the nature of the game. The story line is good, and the game follows it very well. The mini-game are very challenging and they are used as locks for most doors and passages. Their is no map to help you navigate through the town, which adds to the challenge. You never know what item is going to be used in the future, so you need to click on almost every item in each area, as this is the only way to identify items that are part of the game. You are required to repeatidly move back to earlier locations to collect items that were missed or new to the game. I recommend this game to gamers that enjoy a game that requires a significant amount of thought to complete. HAVE FUN!