Restaurant RushRestaurant Rush
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Restaurant Rush
heitz77 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
This is one of my favorite games! It's styled after the original game, Burger Rush, but even more fun. Once I start playing, I have trouble stopping. It's a ton of fun but doesn't require a lot of thinking.
32362569 | Added on: June 12, 2013
 
Oh my god, i just loved this game, but it's making me crazy. The items are very good when you achieve a special combo!!!
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Wow! OMG! LOL! I must say I've been addicted to a few games on here but WOW - I didn't think I was ever gonna stop playing this and to top it off still haven't completed this game yet as I've been at it for several hours. Lots of game play here in my opinion. This is by far one of the best Match 3/TM games I've ever played on here. The Gamehouse here has definitely hit the ball out of the park with this one - a HOME RUN! In this game what you are doing is making matches to serve customers food as it will show you what you need in order to make their food but in all honesty I really didn't pay too much attention to that as I just made matches like I would any match 3 game and did quite well as I got expert on most of the levels but I'm also here to tell ya that it does start to pick up the pace and you really have to be on your toes. So far I've only had to redo one level and I've played quite a bit of the game. After each level you earn tokens to buy more recipes as there is a lot of variety on what you are cooking, buy desserts and songs from the jukebox to calm the customers, tea & soup to serve with their meal for more tokens. Oh and I sure loved to hear the "sizzle" sound of the food cooking. I also enjoyed the bonus rounds for example: serve so many soups, teas, and try not to have any angry customers before time runs out. Oh and my favorite part of the game is where you receive an invitation to do the cooking show down as there is a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd prize. Depending how well you do it will award you with so much money and tokens. Most of these so far I've received the 1st prize, a couple of times 2nd and once 3rd prize. This game just has so much variety and things you can do I couldn't begin to cover it all in this review. If you enjoy match 3/TM games I'd highly recommend this one. As I said it starts out easy but picks up and you have to be on your toes. So give it a whirl and I sure hope you enjoy this as much as I have. Thank you Gamehouse. This ROCKS! Hope to see more games like this on the site here.
derekthedj | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I made the mistake of assuming this was a time-management game similar to Diner Dash. Restaurant Rush is designed more for match-3 aficionados as it is fast paced and tough. You have to match specific dinner items like lettuce, chicken, and hamburger in order to create meal items. It's not a relaxed game like Bejeweled because your customers have very short tempers and will leave if their meal isn't served quickly. As each customer is served, you receive tokens you can use to buy more expensive items and item upgrades which will give you more money for each meal. In addition you can buy desserts to keep your customers from getting angry while they wait for their order. I'm not very quick with match-3 games so I soon found myself unable to complete the levels but match-3 experts should enjoy this game.
Marlie | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I gave this game a thorough workout. It is a match 3 game with a Burger Shop/Rush twist, one I truly enjoyed--UNTIL I encountered a level I can't seem to get past. I tried multiple strategies to no avail. I have no way of knowing if I will continue to encounter this once I am past the level in question, or if this is a singular glitch. As a result, I deducted one star from the rating. Otherwise, this game is a lot of fun, very addictive, and just the right amount of challenge to keep you interested. I still consider it a good value. It sort of reminds me of past food fights--messy, but a blast!
ambercat | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
I easily became addicted to this trying to cook more and more. I have to make myself walk away from it.
Demedoll | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
I consider myself a pretty good match 3 player. I've been playing for a number of years. I like the challenge of this game. Graphics are good, characters are quirky. I've come to the realization though, I am not able to finish this game. I've re-started 3 times but ALWAYS get stuck on the last level (Lunar Station), in the Italian Restaurant. It must be a game glitch because it is the ONLY restaurant that doesn't use the recipes I've paid for from my menu. It always defaults to the least expensive items that are not even ON the menu. The highest meal is $23.00. I've discovered that it is now mathematically impossible for me to win this level with the low ball items and the goal to win this round is $4,000. The expert goal is $8,000. Now let me say, I've gotten Expert Goal (on my 3rd restart and strategizing) with every other restaurant. But not with the Italian Restaurant. I barely got through the previous Italian Restaurant when the goal was $3,500. So I give this game 3 stars instead of 4. It's fun, challenging, but there seems to be a random glitch (which I have) when it comes to the Italian Restaurant making it impossible to win this game. Good luck!
x2wolverine | Added on: December 7, 2013
 
I can't keep up with Time management games for some reason and I'm happy that they implemented a system where you can match 3 or more items on a puzzle board and accomplish a achievement in the time management game. The developer really took the time to balance out the elements of the game and its efforts showed. Thanks Gamehouse for offering this as the free game of the day and thanks to Gamenauts for renewing my interest in Time Management games where I can enjoy them again and have my match 3 fun at the same time.
earthchild45 | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
Man, i love the way you can hear the food cooking. Fast paced, clickity click. Gotta be on your toes for this one. Action, serving up those dishes, serve or lose! Awesome game, Great color, graphics are so close to real food! mmmm!
Lisa522 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
This is a really great game with A LOT of extras. You basically are running a cooking school where you serve a multitude of colorful customers. Depending on what they order (there is a VAST recipe database, with all sorts of cuisines from different countries in addition that you can acquire & upgrade both ingredients and recipes on), you complete the orders and serve the customers. For bonuses, you can add things like iced tea or soup to their order. While waiting in line, you can give them cheesecake, cookies, pie, etc to raise their happiness. The amount of stuff you can customize (you choose the type of cuisine you want to serve - American, Asian, etc.) and then the actual dishes you will cook. From there, you can also visit the farmer's market to improve the quality of the ingredients. You can also purchase equipment upgrades and desserts and other specials to serve. This is one of those games that gives you even more than is required to make a fantastic game... and it shows.
scraps12 | Added on: October 14, 2011
 
This is a game that you get better at with practice. Will keep you challenge to finish the game.
lisalisalisalisa | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
It's fun, easy to learn, and keeps me entertained for long periods of time. The only drawback is having to finish the story mode before being able to play the arcade mode. However, the arcade mode is very challenging and I haven't been able to get past a certain level. Even with all the practice in story mode, my fingers just aren't nimble enough!
kesay17 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I have played this game over & over since it first was released. I keep trying to best my score & that makes it more & more challenging. It is a good match 3 game but with a different twist. You have to complete certain required matches to finish a dish. There are side challenges like serving a certain of teas or soups & one that you can't have any angry customers. I find that one the hardest especially if you are trying to get a high score by serving a combo & there are no good matches to complete the meal. I recommend this game for a relaxing, and sometimes exciting play.
donnaloo2 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Out of all the games that i've purchased this is the most fun. It's very addicting. I've neglected housework because of this game.
garbucs | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
i finally got to final level and completed game, much more challenging than heidi was in Burger rush. i absolutely love this game and if you finish the game, the bonuses youget are well worth it, like you get to keep the receipes you buy, makign it more fun to play, buit i find myself wanting to go back to it. can't wait til they have other one like this out, will definitely play it when it comes out.
emilysmom | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
I love this spin-off of Burger Rush! The new restaurants and cuisines put an interesting twist on things. I was hooked once again!
faye1 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I really liked the game. It grabbed my attention right from the start and kepted it for days.