Rescue TeamRescue Team
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Rescue Team
Likesonotaditz | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
I was skeptical about this game because it looked a bit dorky, but as soon as a started the first level, I was hooked. Each level is a bit like a maze, and you need to plan out where to spend your resources in order to get the best times. The level goals are varied; some times you need to reconstruct infrastructure buildings, collect gems, build houses, rescue citizens by air or water, or put out fires. Give this game a try, and hopefully you will because just as hooked as I was. I really really hope that a sequel is in the works!
rat_trapper | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
The game is great fun. You can complete each level reletaviley quickly but not always fast enough to get the gold status, so that adds an extra dimension to it. There seems to be loads of levels, they can get repetative but then that's what makes it relaxing too.
Miss_Vy | Added on: May 10, 2012
 
Not bad. Like everyone else have mentioned, it's very similar to Roads of Rome and Royal Envoy. So if you liked them you'll like this one. I like the theme to this one, its challenging too. I wish there was a little more to the game though, to keep it varied and interesting. The game is super cheap to get!
Amadeus1797 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Great time playing! Spent hours playing,easy to play, but challenging too.
Minerva3454 | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
I found this game just searching through TM games. I really enjoyed it. Not only do you have to try for the gold trophy on each level but you also need to aquire funds to repair your own home. If you finish the game and still haven't repaired your home, you can go back and replay levels to try for the gold. I recommend this game. It was fun and strategic, but also kid friendly.
nemellerina | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
another winner,cute and funny, I have been playing it all day,cant stop,just one more,then one more.Only one complaint,I just bought a new laptop and cant play in full screen the format is still the old square one.Other than that I recommend this game to anyone,of course its not challenging and exiting as some players would want ,but for me its the business,cant wait for more of these type of games,Im fed up with h.o.
Crazy4games | Added on: June 4, 2011
 
On the plus side, it's very much like My Kingdom for the Princess, so if you liked that game, you'll like this one. Very often my last worker was on his way back when the time ran out. Frustrating? Yes, but an added challenge as well. Makes you take a good hard look at not wasting moves to achieve gold. Also, worth mentioning, you can just ignore the timer and take your time. You won't get much money to improve your tornado-ravaged house, but you can still advance through the levels. On the downside, there's not much change from level to level; there's no way to upgrade your buildings, nor any way to chain actions, so a lot of time is spent waiting for workers to return, so you can send them out again on a task. I finally got gold on most levels, but am still strangely drawn to continue playing to try to get gold on the remaining levels. Totally addictive.
Pamelasnow | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
This is a great strategy game- gameplay is similar to my kingdom for the princess or roads of rome. There is no story to speak of, you go from one level or mission to the next. It is based on a rescue operation so instead of building roads and collecting items like gold or gems- you are repairing buildings, putting out fires and rescuing people. I would have liked a little more challenge- maybe a more difficult setting as I found it relatively easy to finish all levels to get the highest rating possible, so I probably wont be replaying it any time soon. However I still enjoyed the game and would recommend it. I will be buying the sequel!
KathyRo | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
A great game! My only complaint is that it's too short. It's a little difficult at first but then you get the hang of it. The gameplay is along the lines of "My Kingdome for the Princess" and "Roads of Rome" -- two other games that I love.
angeljane | Added on: May 20, 2011
 
Game was fun, relaxing an challenging at the same time, I am replaying the levels to move to gold. Kids & adults both would like the game, to bad there were not more levels.
emi1 | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
reminds me of some of my very favorite games-My Kingdom for the Princess 1 and 2. it makes me smile to see the little workers running around at my command. the graphics are great. i love all the detail. nice twist to be able to repair my house that's also been damaged in the tornado. i found it difficult to get expert-only got it on 3 levels during the trial hr, got frustrated b/c unlike similar games the areas i could send my workers to turned green b/f i had a worker availabe-found myself clicking thinking i was sending a worker when there was none availabe. i got over that pretty quickly, tho. didn't diminish my enjoyment of this game at all. collecting wood/gold/food, rebuilding sawmills-that produced wood/houses-that paid rent in gold/cafe's-that produced food, collecting gems. i found this a strategic game-deciding which areas to clear to get to my goal the fastest. ya'll did a great job in making a game with similarities to other favorites fresh, and challenging. can't wait to buy this one. try this game, i think you'll love it as much as i do...thanx, guys.....
cat_in_rv | Added on: October 3, 2013
 
I initially enjoyed this game and enjoyed trying to get a gold rating on all levels. I didn't manage to do that, but I never got lower than a silver, which is much easier. I'm not a big time management fan, but this game did present some challenges as you had to strategize to beat the clock. However, after playing about two-thirds of the levels it started to get boring. There were no additional challenges to keep it interesting, just more of the same type of rescues. I did like restoring the house, but that was completed long before most of the levels were completed. It's too bad the characters have no dialogue or personalities to keep up interest. This game was just so-so for me.
jlstrick | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
This is one of the best TM games I've played in a while. You have to think about what your doing if you want to receive the gold award. I can play this game over and over and it doesn't get boring ... I highly recommend this game if your a TM game junkie like myself.
BooForrester | Added on: August 5, 2011
 
This game is so addicting I play for hours on it a day...I wish that they will come out with Rescue Team 2...Who ever created the game hats off to you..you are fantastic..Love it.
TiggerFan27 | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
This game was fun, didn't take too long to complete.
Savannah | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
Love this game! If you like the My Kingdom for the Princess series or Roads to Rome, you will enjoy this game. You fish for fish, resuce stranded people on land and sea, repair houses and collect gold, clear roads, put out fires, chunk rocks and use the $$$ you have earned to rebuild your home. Like the fact that you can restart the level so if you want to obtain gold you can. Will be saving this one - worth replaying.
sstoof | Added on: May 18, 2011
 
There wasnt much of a challenge. Thought it was cute though. My four year old love it . Kept kicking me off the game to play.
speerbren | Added on: May 13, 2011
 
This game is a lot like Royal Envoy and My Kingdom for the Princess(s) games. Rescue Team is a fun game to play but somewhat repetitive. Easy game play certainly and good graphics. Put out fires, find gems and rescue people. Each scenario is mixed up only slightly. I have no problem completing each level but found the levels can be difficult to gain the $10k. Still, I keep coming back. Somehow it is strangely addictive...
GammingGranny | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
This is just like Roads to Rome and it is real clicky and somewhat thinky. i played the demo and was not impressed. The graphics were ok. The idea of a rescue game is cool & this could have been a much better game.
VJDJR | Added on: December 16, 2011
 
I've enjoyed other time management games like Royal Envoy and My Kingdom for a Princess. The basic game play is the same as those, but there's less to keep track of here. That makes the play a little more simple, so it might be a good starting point for kids or those new to the genre. I appreciate the real-life heroism of Rescue Team, but it seems to be missing something in the "pizazz" category. So good, but not great. I prefer the other two games I mentioned.
foxygypsy58 | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
Very good on the re-play value. I love this game. Tip: look at the goals and the map to figure the best route in the quickest time. Some of the downfall is waiting for the "cycle" of "goods" to pop up in order to continue. Just for the heck of it, it would be nice to have a "relaxed" mode. There is more levels then there is vacation home to fix (maybe add another house or area). When you click on the "speed-up" timer for the boat/helacopter, it doesn't speed up much. Over-all, the game is addicting and a fun challenge!
allure | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
Certainly isn't as easy as many other time management games. Once you start to play it's difficult to stop.
laschwenzer | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
I had fun playing Rescue Team and still trying to get that Perfect Score!
Millie1968 | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
My children and I love this game. Lots of strategy involved but at least you get the 'press any key to start' time in which to do some planning! I enjoy time management games and this one is going down in our top ten.
31238650 | Added on: February 13, 2014
 
I stopped playing and uninstalled it after about 6 levels. There are so many better options out there for this type of game: resource-gathering and time management. The graphics were pretty sub-par. It doesn't allow you to click ahead for tasks, but shows the same green circle that it does for available tasks when a worker is available so you might think you've selected a task when you haven't. Speaking of, it doesn't show you what tasks you have already clicked on. It's not the worst game I've played but if I'm going to spend time on a game, I'm going to pick a better one. Think Roads of Rome or Island Tribe - same general idea but better features and graphics.
daffy | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
resdue team is a great game for "kids" of all ages. i'm 61! you have to think a couple of steps ahead to win the gold but, all in all, it really doesn't matter to me. i want to collect everything and usually save the last jewel, or a drowning person to clear the board. i wish it had upgrades for the site. once you rebuild your house, that is it. hopefully, there will be a rescue team 2 with better features.
anneshepard1 | Added on: May 20, 2011
 
This game is great fun. I would recommend this game.
relentless | Added on: May 10, 2011
 
I liked this game alot. For someone who has never played this type of game--it's a great place to start. There were a few places I had to replay because I went the wrong way but they were easy to figure when I gave it a bit of thought. Good replay if your the type who has to get all Number one wins.
Dhakiyyah | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
I love this game. It is fun, I got addicted from the start. It is exciting how each level builds on the next.
puppynurse | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
I love this game, there are levels that it is difficult to get a gold on but it is fun all the same, I play this game often to try and get gold on all the levels. Good graphics and interactive very happy with this purchase.
GameDancer | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This game can be played 2 ways--relaxation mode & be peaceful OR challenge mode & be frustrated. If you prefer to relax you won't get the BIG points to restore the damage to your home & property if you don't succeed in getting SOME levels gaining gold points but I will guarantee you that you will play for the gold points because this game is addictive. Build homes, rescue workers, gather food & gems & put out fires..simple concept but you do need to THINK of a game plan to challenge yourself to reap the gold. Some levels are VERY challenging. I find myself going back to this TM game to finish off 3 levels for the gold & hope not to be frustrated LOL. I gave this game a 4 rating for 3 reasons: simple graphics, same music throughout & short play time to finish the game. However, this game is worth its' weight in gold to own because of the replay value.
jmc8511 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
judt right? not too difficult but enough to keep u occupied
Shazbat | Added on: May 13, 2011
 
Loved this as it was enjoyable fast paced with some nice features as in the helicopter rescues and fire fighting, Completed all levels now replaying to get to gold standard.
LittleRedDog | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
This one took me by surprise. I could not get that gold rating without extra work! This is the challenge of the game. I do not usually have to work that hard to get a top score. A little humbling and I played it through twice. The second time I did better with planning and sticking to the level's actual goals. I still had to replay levels and all to create income to rebuild my damaged property. I could not do this with a few golds, scattering of silvers, and many many many bronzes! I would say this is possibly not for a first time management player; it would depend on the person however. I'd give it a shot if it was my first TM game. It is good value, good replay, kid friendly, addictive, and involved. It does have similarities to Royal Envoy, My Kingdom for the Princess, and a few others. I give it some on original for the reasons our workers are rebuilding the 3 islands. Pleasant graphics and sound effects. The little suggestions on the level task board was a nice addition. It was helpful at times and appreciated. All in all - I give this one a high five!
ksnapier | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This is a great game, which I have already played repeatedly.
dirtydoug | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
I have found the game to be very challenging and have not yet been able to top score on many levels
Tinara257 | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
I enjoy playing this game when I need to relax and take my mind of the stresses of daily grind.
zara3711 | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I love this game. I find it challenging. I am an adult and am usually very good at time management games. But I find some of the level time limits a little short, to the point where they are almost impossible to achieve. The thinking part is the strategy because there are different routes you can take and different orders to do things, which means you have to look for the best way to do all the tasks in the shortest time. Also there are times when seconds are "wasted" due to having to wait for suplies. Some levels still have me stumped in beating the time factor. But I am persistent.
Peace | Added on: May 11, 2011
 
Loved the game if you liked my Kingdom for the Princess games this has to be made by the same people. I find this more enjoyable to play because you do not have to do all the buying and upgrades you did in those games. I have reached level 29 with gold all the way after about six hours of play. A lot of people say the timers are to short but it is all in how you play the game. You have to think your moves out in order to beat the timer. So far I have only gotten stuck on one level that I had to replay about ten times to get the gold. The others just took me about three to five replays to master.