Rescue Team 3Rescue Team 3
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Rescue Team 3
suzed | Added on: May 10, 2013
 
I downloaded this because i love this series of games and completed 1 and 2 and was excited about number 3. But it was awful , the characters were nasty at one point asking if they could go fishing and saying they could steer around the bodies!! A real disappointment wont be downloading anymore from this series.
cat_in_rv | Added on: October 9, 2013
 
I had not played any games in this series, so I went back and played the original Rescue Team, and I liked it. I didn't particularly like this one. There is a lack of instruction, and how to use all the different workers is never really made clear. But the biggest issue is that voiced by other reviewers--the attitudes of the workers here are callus, flippant, and uncaring. I wouldn't want any child of mine playing this game because I would not want to give the impression that I condone those attitudes in any way. I was so disgusted with it I quit after 40 minutes. A poor sequel in my opinion.
LuckyLea | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
Glad to see #3 is released - just started playing - still REALLY like - but #2 may have been better - but just started - looking soooo forward to playing the rest of the game! keep em coming!
31756907 | Added on: June 7, 2013
 
I agree with a lot of the other reviews. All of a sudden we have personalities to go with the characters. At one point I was so busy clicking everything I couldn't figure out what I was doing. it got too busy having to click the workers, the rescued workers to work, the boat, the pipes and the bunny or badgers. I love my time management games, and I love rescue 1 and 2 but didn't like this. They also didn't have anything to fix up as they did in the others. I missed that too. it was also very hard to get gold. I'm not saying I got gold in all the others, but a lot more than this one. If you make a fourth, can you go back it being closer to 1 and 2?
31462284 | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
I don't know why the other reviews are so low. I thought the way rescue team 3 was made was way better than the first 2. You don't need to wait for the rescuer's to get back to home base to use again, you can click ahead to "schedule" what you want the rescuer's to do. As for their "characters or personalities" I think everyone is too sensitive! It is JUST a game! Loved it, keep making future rescue team games this way!!!! Much, much better!!
squash200 | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
Do not buy this game. Downgrades rescuers. Deleting
DDsMOM | Added on: May 27, 2013
 
VERY dissappointed in the "new" rescuers...I really enjoy TM games and purchased 1 and 2 and continue to play, however, I have deleted this version. If you liked 1 and 2 you will probably be disappointed as well. The game is essentially the same, but not. There are some new aspects to this game, but it's not worth the dialogue you need to go through between rounds.
30809506 | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
I liked the game the first time it was released. I don't know why they are calling this a new release.
shlbycindy | Added on: June 26, 2013
 
I've never written a one star review before however, this is one of the worst games I've ever played. I'm an RN and a paramedic and I was also, llike some other reviewers, highly insulted by the depiction of the rescue workers. The callous remarks and imagery were not funny or accurate. I'm just glad I didn't spend any money on this game. In fact I've deleted it from my computer. I guess I was disappointed because I like the other Rescue games but this one seemed like it was done by a completely different group. It needs to be reworked because I believe with a little tweaking it could be a good game. Don't bother with this one.
EMS01 | Added on: May 11, 2013
 
I've got mixed feelings about this game. I was looking forward to the 3rd version of this game. But there are some negative aspects of it. Good points: great graphics, better than the first 2 in the series. Actions are chained, which should be in all games like this but aren't. I love how there are different workers now for actions, such as hospital workers and firefighters, that free up the main workers. In fact, there are times when the main workers are basically waiting around until the firefighters and the others do their thing, which is unusual for this type of game. Negatives: there is basically no tutorial. You have to know how the game is played, that is, you better have played at least Rescue 1, or you're going to be very confused as to how the game works. Definitely, not for beginners in the series. And what on earth is the point of the free workers in the various buildings, such as the burger cafe and the others? They don't seem to make the resources appear faster, and there is no explanation. It took me awhile to figure out that upgrading the buildings has nothing to do with the free workers plus sign over the buildings. (An arrow indicates the upgrade feature.) The game is very fast moving. I'm about a third of the way through, and it didn't take much time to get there. And speaking of time, it starts before you even make a move, so there's no time to think about a strategy; just jump in and go. And some levels do require figuring out where you should go first to avoid getting stuck. There is also a lot of clicking to get resources, to get something going, to get to the victims, etc. Not a game if you really hate clicking. But the really negative part is one mentioned by another reviewer - these rescuers are not very likable. Who the heck invented their dialogue? They come across as mercenary and very callus, nearly as bad at the mayor who is supposed to be the bad guy. Really very strange to put into this game; I wouldn't recommend it to kids, as it's not very funny. Just play the game and ignore the dialogue.