Rescue Team 2Rescue Team 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Rescue Team 2
hankysis3 | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
I played the original and this is even better. You will play it for a long time if you go for the Gold Cup. I have had to replay so many levels to make that goal that I was surprised it wasn't frustrating. Guess the challenge overrode the ego. To talk about the nuts and bolts of the game - the graphics are great, "new" additions such as the earthquake keep it fresh and keep you planning your next move to beat the clock. So much to see and play - give it a try!
foxygypsy58 | Added on: June 2, 2012
 
This is very addictive, good on the replay. Had to play some levels over to get the "gold". The only part I would like to see changed is when you have to wait for your workers to go back to the base before they can do another task. On most levels you really have to think how you are gonna do it, (so you don't run out of time). I recommend this game to anyone that loves a challenge. Am waiting for the third one.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: December 20, 2011
 
If you liked RT1 then you'll like this one too. It was fun to play, but it's more for little kids. Than me, the big kid! I only gave it four stars because the characters are too tiny.
Newsinz | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
...but I prefer Rescue Frenzy. I miss the queue system, where you could click on the next tasks to be completed. In RT2, you can only click a task if there is a worker currently at base. I also miss the animations that occurred when a road or building was being built/repaired; I thought it was cool to see the progress of the task being completed. In RT2, you will mostly see several puffs of smoke, while the worker hammers away. Also, you cannot cancel queued tasks in the event that you want re-order them. Overall, the graphics & animations in the sequel don't "pop" as much as Frenzy did, but it is OK on its own merit. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy this game, and some of the features are very enjoyable. I love the missions that include the boat, and the meteor strikes and earthquakes are a nice touch. Rebuilding your home with the money you earn from missions is a decent bonus, and as I mentioned, attempting to achieve the gold trophies will often have you completing all objectives with barely a split second to spare! If you loved Rescue Frenzy, I think Rescue Team 2 is definitely worth a look. However, I would definitely recommend trying Frenzy first. Looking forward to a Rescue Frenzy sequel! (hint, hint, nudge, nudge)
GameDancer | Added on: December 20, 2011
 
Same concept as the 1st version Rescue Team except it is far more challenging to gain the Gold Trophy that enables you to gain more $$ in order to finish the mini game(instead of renovating just YOUR home, you need to repair & renovate the entire neighborhood). RT2 has even more challenges...clearing hospital routes to tend to the victims of the tornado, drilling for oil to keep all the machinery moving including the helicopter. Than you have earthquakes & meteor showers that undo the progress that you had made. I like a good challenge in a game but not continual frustration waiting for the rescuers to get back to the station especially with all the new challenges that await you. It is a FUN game & I would suggest that you try the 1st version if you're not familiar w/this game in order to understand the strategy as it is far less complex but still challenging to attain the Gold Trophy. You can still enjoy both versions in a relax manner if you're not up for the challenge of going for the gold. Give it a try!
jmc8511 | Added on: December 26, 2011
 
I loved this game. It is challenging and additive.
annalyst | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
I usually play HO games but this game was a lot of fun. The only complaint I have is you could have increased the amount of money collected to finish the repairs at the end, instead I had to go through have it again to finish the repairs. Great game.
jbriggsrivers | Added on: March 1, 2012
 
This one is a pretty good sequel to the 1st. I really like using your reward money to fix up the property on the map. I would like a timer though that shows you how fast your are completing each task. And whether you will get silver or gold.
puppynurse | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This game is a perfect contiuation of the first, I love this game their are new challenges such as meteor showers, earthquakes that mess up what you fixed which makes getting the gold time a little harder but also makes the game that much more fun.. I am so glad I purchased this game. One of my favorites!!
Amadeus1797 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
This is better than the original. I loved RT1,but this game added earthquakes and meteor showers for a more challenging play. Fun,and addicting.I played for hours and it never got boring. I highly recommend this game.
yusef | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This is a fun game in which you repair things, put out fires, etc. Little people live in the "first responder" station and you send them out to various tasks, to pick up goods and food, rescue people and then the workers run back to the station and you send them out to the next task. Each level has a goal and when you meet it, you move to the next level to do more of what's essentially the same. It's repetitive, but there's enough variety in the tasks to keep it interesting. You also get to fix up "your house" with the points you've earned. It's like Rescue Frenzy and the Island Tribe games if you know them. Maybe like the first Rescue Team but I haven't played that one so I wouldn't know. The only thing that I don't like much about this game is that you can't queue tasks. You have to wait for a worker to get back to the station before he will respond to the click on the next task. That means that in addition to peeling your eyes for the next available work spaces (green circles) you also have to be watching for the worker hats at the station. Furthermore, your click on the task doesn't leave a check mark or any indication that you've clicked, so you really do have to click to the worker. Fortunately, it's easy to see if you have one available at the station because you can see the hat on top of the building. :) Overall, this is a great game and I recommend you download it and have a look yourself to see if you like it.
nvyank | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I just love these types of time management games! Using the the little characters to move through the paths is challenging. I do think that this one in particular was a little too easy as there were times when the bar ran out and it still gave you time to finish.