Rescue FrenzyRescue Frenzy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Rescue Frenzy
Smedley | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
If you like a fast-paced TM game, this won't disappoint you! The graphics are rather simple, and the tutorial is okay. I really liked the way in which the rescuers cleared debris - no repetitive ax-chopping here - bring on the chain saws and the heavy equipment! Multiple tasks can be monitored on the tool bar at top of the screen. There is a definite strategy: be sure to keep your inventories at needed levels, and prioritize your rescue objectives. A little too hectic for me; i prefer Hidden World and Roads to Rome. Try it - the format is quite similiar to other "Frenzy" TM games.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
I could only give this game three stars because of the graphics (too tiny). It looks like you're looking down from a tall building at ants working. In short it's a cross between VIRTUAL CITY and HIDDEN WORLD. It held my attention until the trial time ran out. It's KID FRIENDLY and it's of good value if you're a member.
hankysis3 | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
I will get the negatives out of the way first - really slow load time for every level, not able to skip the tutorial when repeating a level, and the "are you sure?" (not literally) when you hit play or exit. None of these kept me from playing as the game was so well done. The screens are well designed, and this game definitely requires you to put on your thinking cap or you won't make expert. Being a neatnik, I had to do the levels over that made me leave some debris on the road in order for me to make the goals within the required time frame. It's fun to play and should be a keeper. Play it and see!
yusef | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
In this game you have to clean up after natural disasters and rescue people and animals. At first I wasn't impressed because it is so repetitive--get food, click to upgrade restaurant, click on gas or building supplies, run around some more. But once you get into it, you can upgrade your buildings and add more workers--and this you can do in the game, fast, no contemplating what to do next. You have to keep your eyes moving because sometimes it's not obvious where is the next available place you can work. The drawings are too small so you can't really appreciate what things really look like, but you at least know where they are to get them as you need them. There are different scenes, however, and they're nice. I particularly like the snow scenes. This game is put out by the Farm Frenzy people, and they are notorious for mysterious game closings every now and then. So just expect that to happen and don't be upset about it. Re-open the game and the most you lose is the level you're on. The more workers you have running around, the more fun it is to play. Good game! A worthwhile download ~~~ :)
MarilynG | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
I liked this game, it is a typical time management game but with different things I haven't seen before. Many of the levels had the same thing over and over but most time management games do. It was a lot of fun and challenging if you wanted an expert score.
brwneyedpeg | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
I love playing the game although it keeps shutting down. But while its working I enjoy it!
mstng | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
Clean up city streets, rebuild bridges,buildings and rescue animals and people. Each beginning segment of the game has a breaking news story of calamity and storms that have ripped up a town. Upgrade buildings to help them produce faster materials that you need to rescue and rebuild. This game will be loved by adults and kids both the music is upbeat and I found it to be easy to get a master score, but of course you need to work craftier for the expert score which is achievable.
jbriggsrivers | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
A pretty fun game. Although it does take a long time to load between levels and would like to be able to skip through the narrative. Fun game and neat concept.
dciab | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
The game was a lot of fun to play...lots of clicking, but also strategy involved. I've finished the game and am now going back to try to get Expert on each level. It's a game I will enjoy for some time. Definitely would recommend to those who like time management games.
Melanie_gwtw | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
A bit challenging to get the gold on all levels, but hampered by very slow loading all of the time and jerky play some of the time. Liked the environmental messages.
lisasaqha | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
This was a good game for just relaxing and playing with good features and great game time. Highly recommend
attilabc | Added on: November 2, 2012
 
I love TM games. Ones that make you think and click to get the gold level. This is one. I never move on to the next level until I have reached a gold star or the top award for the level. Sometimes I play a level 10 times before that happens. With this game some of the levels required some thinking ahead to plan out the moves so gold could be awarded. It is fast paced and not for those who don't like to click and think at the same time. I loved it and can't wait for version 2. This is my kind of game.
pensfan87 | Added on: October 21, 2011
 
Good game if you like this type of game...one of the better ones. The load times in between levels is a little long but other than that I would recommend it.
pcr757 | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun to play, but I agree with others that it takes too long to load between levels. also, I'm on the 6th location, and the game keeps crashing, even though I've tried to uninstall & reinstall it. The game also portrays people as destroying the earth.
9,87654E+15 | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
Love this game! I like games that are more difficult and make you think. It's pretty hard to get the gold on every level, but when you do you feel quite proud of yourself.
mpennski | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
This game has great variety, long term playability, challenging to reach gold/expert level. The only thing I did not like about it was the lengthy load time and the inability to "Skip" the narrative when playing the level again to improve score. Although this can be annoying I don't believe it is enough to downgrade the game evaluation drastically. I will play again and again. Maybe with the input to the creators they could adjust at least the ability to "skip" the narrative.
flowermonkey | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
This game had the potential to be a very cute addition to the "Rescue" games but I found the tutorial pop ups annoying and the TV news also started to annoy me after a few levels as it slowed play down. I would recommend buying Rescue Team instead of this one, but kids might well enjoy it.
Michaelflyingegl | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
Had some problems shuting down, but went to Forums and found help from another gamer. It is challenging to get all the levals gold but worth the price. Not the same as Rescue team but thats what makes it even better
dirtydoug | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
To achieve gold status on every level is the ultimate challenge.
yvonneandz | Added on: December 2, 2011
 
Very addictive and good challenges. Graphics are great
nickyv | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
Fun game! Very enjoyable way to pass the time. Great graphics.
Amadeus1797 | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
It's a very fast pace game, very addicting,fun to play. My only complaint is the loading of each level of the game is annoying.
Mybestrose | Added on: November 15, 2011
 
The only thing I really, absolutely HATE about this game is inbetween each game play you have to wait for the next one to load !!!!! You have to sit there and wait for the green line to load then wait for it to reach the end before you can play!!!! SO FRUSTRATING!!!! I have no patience for that garbage!!
daizylady30 | Added on: October 4, 2011
 
I thought this was a very cute game! The colors are bright and the graphics are nice and clear. I love the premise of rescueing adorable little animals. It does take some thinking at times to get the right resources as you need them. I did not like that you cannot deactivate the pop-up messages. From what I have played so far, it seems like a very family friendly game. The background music is mildly irritating, also.
emi1 | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
love TMGs. realliy like the story line. rescuing pets, people/rebuilding houses, businesses that are essential for the community/demolishing buildings that are polluting the air/pumping flooded waters away. very nice, but what drove me mad was the delay in the loading b/t each level, the fact that i had to click and re-click items to get my rescuers to do tasks, the music was rather grating. not a TMG that pulled me in. oh, well...
Mrcools | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
I first played this game awhile back, I said I would not buy any games soon due to my finances, but I loved this game so much I had to make an exception.
arubabasura | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
It's a great game and enjoyed it. The only thing it upsets me when it starts to download to the next level is very slow...very very slow.
shelga | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
This was a fun resource and time management game with sufficient variety to keep it interesting as the levels went on. The big problem with player enjoyment of the game is that it takes forever for each level to load - well over 60 seconds on a regular basis. I don't understand why this should be the case when similar games load levels a lot faster.
Mixi | Added on: October 18, 2011
 
It is cute. Love trying to beat the timer. Tried to get gold on ever level but still going. Love the whole game.