Renovate & Relocate - MiamiRenovate & Relocate - Miami
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Renovate & Relocate - Miami
31307343 | Added on: October 30, 2013
 
I love old fashioned HO games. I don't usually like to be bounced around, but this was interesting and made you want to try harder. The colors were beautiful and they story line was even pretty good.
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 1, 2013
 
I was looking forward to this game, but I was somewhat disappointed. You are given no guidelines or budget for what the client might want, and the choices are very limited. I could have done without the extraneous HO scenes along the beach, etc. Also, the voice overs were really terrible. They all sounded like they were reading a script for the first time. I liked the premise of this game, but it fell far short for me. Also, it can be played in just three hours. Thankfully, I played it with Fun Pass. I would definitely not feel I had gotten my money's worth if I had purchased it.
Granclown | Added on: November 1, 2013
 
I love decorating games but like to choose what design appeals to me , not an arbitrary boss or client. I love the retro HOS and the real life story--nothing occult or dark I loved the voices--I found them all appealing and soothing. So I will wait for a deep discount or if the game is free. Too bad they changed it from R and R Boston--no rating or criticism there. Also I think the rating ruins it for a child.
32217780 | Added on: October 30, 2013
 
This game could have been better if clues had been provided regarding what was expected on each level. You are penalized for budgets and tastes but given little to no idea of what the budget was or the client's tastes. There was no option to replay levels, you had to start the game over, which also adds to the frustration for players that like to perfect their score.
30639872 | Added on: October 30, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, graphics are good, story line good (made me very envious of how the other half live !!). Unfortunately I finished the whole game in about 3-4 hours, albeit a very pleasurable 3-4 hours ! I'm glad I have a funpass membership as I would have felt extremely short-changed if I had bought the game.
tamryn | Added on: October 31, 2013
 
I was anxious for this game to become available because I really liked the Boston game but I found this lacking in many ways. The graphics are poor, choices for decorating are very limited, no replay value, very short and lastly the boss lady has developed a monotonous tone in her voice. Also, why did they bother with a rating system without guidelines? I tried to get hints at the start of each job of what the client's taste were but they were vague most of the time. Thankfully I have Fun Pass or I'd feel cheated.
31722666 | Added on: November 9, 2013
 
Really Easy and if you could actually figure out how to better your score it would make some sense .. It didnt give any indication you just guessed and then where told - Good Job or u could do better with absolutely no idea how .. Shame as it could of been Fun
roxy8279 | Added on: November 11, 2013
 
I played this game twice it took me 2 hours to finish and I was "let go" both times despite the customer satisfaction so I decided a 3rd time wasn't going to change things. I like the game though it was fun.
cdarbanvee | Added on: November 3, 2013
 
This was a terrible game. The voice overs were so awful and monotonous. Thankfully, you could click to bypass them but I found myself listening just to hear again how awful they were- like watching a train wreck. After completing a renovation the player is graded and there were kudos if the reno was under budget. Problem is though that there was absolutely no indication of the starting budget or pricing on the selections made. If part of the scoring is budget, that's a huge oversight. I don't mind a spelling error here or there but in the hour-demo I lost count at five- it's quibbling, I know, but I'm a stickler for that kind of stuff. The video cut scenes were grainy and I was honestly not sure if it was on purpose or just lousy quality. I was glad the hour passed; I won't be purchasing this one.