ReaxxionReaxxion
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Reaxxion
Tayotae | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
This game was fun. Colors were bright and bat was playful. I enjoyed the graphics, and the digital was in which they were done. Lots of balls to keep in motion was the best part. You must be a joggler in the circus to play this. All in all good game fot all bat and ball lovers. Have fun. I did.
blanketeer | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
enjoyed this alot. It getts harder with each level. Takes skill but once you bet better your score goes up.
GameDancer | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
I LOVE the great layout designs & power ups and especially the collection tubes! 200 levels of play in three different modes--great! A liquid metal paddle to add to the strategy of playing sounds great BUT here is where the game developers fell short of a 5 star rating, The cursor is very sluggish at times when you need it to react the most. It became very frustrating to play this game. After one hour of trial time hoping the paddle would react efficiently, I was saddened that it did not because this would have been an excellent game to add to my brick busting collection. Hopefully the game developers will solve this glitch in a future sequel.
Cincon | Added on: November 8, 2011
 
Brick busting at it's best! Loved all the new concepts on this game. The paddle alone is fun with it's ability to generate balls of various sizes and the power-ups are quite unique. All with a great futuristic digital look. The one hour trial was over way too soon. A must buy for brick busting lovers!
esc0rtd3w | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
This brings you waaaay back to the Arkanoid times and then slings you far into the future.....lots of cool tricks you can do and some really cool levels.......like the comment above said, this game is pretty awesome :)
scoobydoo13 | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
i fiound this game to be addictive exilerating and a whole lot of fun it definately keeps you moving it makes for great hand and eye coordination and mind alertness and you can always make believe you are taking your anger out without hurting anyone
garmar34 | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
This is my first GameHouse review, and I really wanted to give this one 5 stars, as it is a very innovative take on an old genre. However, for me it is almost unplayable because of one simple reason: there is no option to adjust the sensitivity of the mouse, making it nearly impossible to control the paddle accurately. I've noticed that many game designers seem to forget that all players and all computers are not made the same, therefore difficulty levels and simple controller adjustment options are ALWAYS needed. I shouldn't need to try to adjust mouse settings outside of the game. Other than this one flaw, the game was great: nice graphics, great variety of brick layouts, good replay value. Developers, please wake up and put in the most basic adjustment needed for this type of game where accurate mouse control is a requirement!
katsrplayin | Added on: November 11, 2011
 
SUCH A FUN GAME. This game is an outstanding updated version of the brick game. I have played it for about 3 hours and had to take a break and still not halfway through. You can control the size and how many balls you use. Very colorful and not so hard for kids and not so easy for adults. if you get 3 balls in one tube they will be released to 5 golden balls and there is another cylinder that you can get various powerups. such as fire ball that realeases balls of fire, laser ball where it turns your paddle into a laser shooter , ice ball that whatever it touches it multiplies and kills the bars or whatever they are. spike ball that looks like a spike goes back and forth untill you click the left click i think and releases lots of spikes to get the bar things, power ball that out whater is in its way, magnito ball that basicly makes the other balls follow it, forcefield self explainitory . Just to name a few. They only last a period of time. Also there are secret challanging levels that you can get each time you get the special sphere balls. let you know how many more you have to get before you get the secret challening levels to earn extra lifes. kinda like a bonus round. Im not too much into games like this so if it got me addicted for thoose that like games like this you will fall in to nightless sleeps. ha Well worht buying Good replay................................. and thats alot comming from me. If you guys have seen my other posts I DONT REPLAY GAMES EVER............... BUT WILL ON THIS ONE.
joyeates | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
Really like the liquid metal paddle and find myself playing instead of working!!
eagleswing | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
This game is totally awesome! I can see getting lost in it for hours. The player controls the size and release of the balls - catching drops of the broken bricks increases paddle size - bonuses add some fun twists - each level is different and moving, so it's not just a repeat of the last level - very dynamic! Bonus levels are earned and provide a different kind of challenge. Hands down this is the best break out I've ever played! With the choice of playing levels this is one that should appeal to all ages, newer players can play on Easy, without the clock, the Regular and Hard are there for more challenges.
infinity | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
Wow! Although that says it all, I can do a little better. If you haven't played a "bat and bricks" game for awhile, this is several generations beyond that. It's 3D, it's sophisticated animation, with cool colors, cool graphics, a cool voice announcing the power-ups, and great special effects. In it's raw essence, this kind of game is like hitting a tennis ball against a brick wall. Only here, the tennis racket is like a tube of undulating mercury (for those of us who remember mercury thermometers and thermostats), which changes sizes as you shoot balls of metal to break the animated, color-changing tubes. In the upper corners of the screen are black-hole type devices that periodically capture the metal balls, triggering power-ups and special effects. There was a lot of things going on but I wasn't always sure why. The help section was a little brief and written in half sentences, so the intent of the power-ups and special effects wasn't always clear. One thing the developers forgot to do was to indicate how to get out of the game: hit ESC on your keyboard to pull up the Exit menu. There are three skill levels. I started on Normal and lost my five lives before completing all sections of level 1. (And there's no quick or easy way to win extra lives.) So I restarted on Easy, which is the same game, just a little slower, and I did quite well. In the past, I've found bat-and-ball games to get pretty repetitious pretty fast. But Reaxxion is dynamic and exciting, and the hour trial flew by like it was ten minutes.
Juny | Added on: November 28, 2011
 
This game is fun, and challenging, but is still hasn't beat my favourite "action ball". Not sure how I am to beat the opponents, I will have to reread the challenges and the help screens..
DebraKadabra | Added on: November 16, 2011
 
I really wanted to like this one, but the paddle sensitivity (or lack thereof) and inability to remove the custom cursor were the deal breakers for me. It's really too bad, since the designs/layouts were really original. They're older, but the "Bricks of" series is much better as far as options in my opinion.
sosborneknight | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
Tried the 1 hour demo and loved the speed and excitement of this game. Set in a futuristic background, you generate your own balls from the paddle. Every brick smashed releases liquid drops which you catch with the paddle to regenerate it to release more balls. There are lots of different power-ups and golden balls can be released if you aim the ball into the surrounding cylinders. Have given this game 5 * as it is suitable for all ages, and I am now going to purchase it. Highly recommended for gamers who like match3, balloon busting or brick-bat games. This is the best game from MumboJumbo since Chainz Relinked.
kuke | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
Great game. Too bad it's my weekend to work or I would be playing non-stop. Husband was hurrying me to bed so he could play. Been awhile since I enjoyed a game so much.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: November 9, 2011
 
I'm a 57-year old happily married mother of 17 children with 12 beautiful grandchildren. I play computer games as a way to relax from the stress that life throws my way. This game is absolutely awesome ... extremely addictive, extremely challenging, and fun for all ages. I normally play only hidden object, match 3 or card games. There aren't many action/arcade games that I enjoy. This game is a definite exception. This is not your usual brick blasting game. The liquid balls and challenges they provide add to the addictiveness and fun of this game. If you enjoy brick blasting games, and even if you don't usually play brick blasting games like me, you are going to absolutely love this game. Do you want to keep your children and/or grandchildren busy for a few hours to keep them from getting into mischief or from making a mess in a room that you just finished cleaning? If so, just put them on your computer and log into this game. Problem solved! I doubt if you'll see them off this game for at least several hours, in fact, you might even have to bribe them to stop playing this game as I have to do with my children and grandchildren. (Smile!) Do you want to get your spouse away from the TV for awhile because you're tired of listening to the TV shows that your spouse enjoys but you don't? Get your spouse onto the computer then encourage your spouse to try playing this game for a change. Again, problem solved! The above suggestions works for me, they might work for you, too.
Peace | Added on: November 15, 2011
 
I really wanted to buy this game cause my credits are piling up here cause I can't find anything good. The good games they have had here lately I have already bought at my other site. I play Time Management and Match 3's and brick busters. The game I would have given 5 stars except for the fact that once again the developers DO NOT give you an option to turn of their game cursor. I did find that when I put the settings to low instead of high that the mouse responded better but still not good enough. Possibility is that even if I could turn off the custom cursor the mouse might still move jerky and sluggy but I would have like to have tried. I am getting so tired of game developers not listening to what people have to say about their games. I know I am not the only one that finds custom cursor to be BS. I will try a couple of levels with their custom cursors but always find out that if I turn them OFF the game will then work with no problems. I am just so tired of putting this complaint up again and again and they keep ignoring.