Ranch RushRanch Rush
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Ranch Rush
Minxski | Added on: March 11, 2010
 
I really can't fault this game, it's fast paced , cute, challenging, addictive and down right fun! Really a tip top TM game
kylakitty | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
Ranch Rush is different from some of the other TM games in that you can arrange your seed bags, crops, etc., as you like to meet your goals. Rearrange them each time you play. I would have liked for some of the crops to grow faster, but that's the point of the game; manage your crops to stay ahead of the demand. Overall, an entertaining game with good replay.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Bought Ranch Rush 2 and got so hooked that after finishing that, I had to go out and get Ranch Rush 1. Great game also. There are a few improvements in 2 than make 1 a little more difficult to maneuver around in, but it's not bad at all. Your job is that you get all sorts of gardening orders, you have to harvest plants, take care of animals & receive their products, and in short time to do it in. You definitely will be clicking from start to finish. You have to manage your time well as some of the plants grow quicker than others, etc. You can get a head start on the next level if you finish with lots of time to spare, you can keep preparing things for the next day, as long as you don't turn in your last item, you can keep going. You get bonuses for finishing quicker but sometimes it's worth it to prepare for the next level a bit. Your farm on the next level is always how you left it in the previous level, for better or worse. Anyway, very fun, addicting gameplay. The story is cute and the graphics not too bad.
KevReb | Added on: April 19, 2012
 
I found this game quite addictive. I could play it for hours. I am trying to get all trophies possible. The Casual mode is good to begin with, and great when you have finished Expert mode. Playing Casual mode again can help you get a lot of trophies. I highly recommend this game. My family recommends it too.
cherryrose | Added on: April 16, 2010
 
It's the free game of the day today! Go for it! You'll love it too!
Bonny55z | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
love the game!! wish there were more like it. the levels could have got a little bit harder for more of a challenge but loved the game i play it over and over!!
Crazy4games | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
I am so in love with the farming games and this one ranks right up there at the top with high quality graphics, decent sound effects, a variety of tasks, plenty of upgrades and lots of levels. Toward the end things got pretty complicated and I had to totally rearrange my farm. But that's the fun of it, learning the best way to get your tasks completed. I liked that even if you did not complete the day on time, your farm still stayed the same, unlike My Farm Life, where your farm reverted to what you had the previous day. I also liked, that if you saw you were going to finish the day with time to spare, you could wait to turn in your last item and use that time to get ahead for the next day, a strategy that helped me to finish some of the final levels. This was, by far, one of the best games I've ever played.
Biloxigirl | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. I love time-management games and this was a good one. I am just dissapointed I couldn't compelte the very last one... :-(
derekthedj | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
My main complaint about time-management games is that they turn into a giant clickfest. About 80% of the games involve moving from point A to point B and back again as fast as possible, or at least until you get carpal tunnel. Sure it's decorated with this scenario or that, but essentially that's the entire game. Fortunately, Ranch Rush is NOT in that category. What the developers, Freshgames, have figured out that few others designers have been able to, is that a good time management game allows the player enough flexibility to develop their own strategy. Take Ranch Rush, for example. Do you want your crops placed next to each other or separated? Do you want the animals all in one place or mixed throughout the farm? Is it better to keep the well centered or to the side of the farm? How about the ketchup, bread, and cheese making machines? Should they all go together? Should they be placed next to the respective crop (i.e. ketchup near the tomatoes)? Or does it make a difference one way or the other? It's discovering the answers to these different variables that makes the game truly rewarding to a player. Good TM games aren't simply a clickfest set to a timer, they're puzzle games like any other. So, yeah, this game is a lot of fun. Get it! I'm gifting it to a friend to get her to stop playing evil Farmville.
dbrown2535 | Added on: October 11, 2013
 
I love this game! I is very addictive. I have been playing it for a while now and I am still trying to complete Friday of Week 8, which is the hardest part of the game. I only wish that the screen could be seen in its entirety so that no time is lost from moving the mouse back and forth. By the way, does anyone have a solution to solving the final day of week 8?
Rachelann | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
I absolutely love this game i have beat it more than 20 times and still play it. one of my favorites = )
Maria | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
This is a great game. I was so impressed that i bought Ranch Rush 2 which is just as great.
mpcpjp3 | Added on: April 15, 2010
 
I loved Ranch Rush. It was challenging. Great for competitive people.
Gfat | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
Real Rush! Enviromental friendly! Start thinking in making a real farm!
DarkDragon | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
The game is very fast paced and make you have to think of strategies to arrange stuff for maximizing efficiency. Aiming for all trophy really requires great effort. It is also very addictive, one time I played too much my arm & hand hurt really bad :P
shanni | Added on: August 10, 2009
 
I did like this game but it was to slow for me. I think there should be an update for it to go faster or allow more time to complete. Sometime 60mins is not enough.
tgamer | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
I just love this game. It's better than a lot of the "Farm" time management games. I'm waiting for the sequel. Hurry!!
USCgrad | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Good time management game. Starts easy but builds to a fast pace, crunch time climax. Graphics are clear and interesting. Follow up with Ranch Rush 2!
cwgrl1963 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
My whole family loves this game. Fun and challanging for all ages.I wouldn't say it was for younger children because of the thinking involved.
dld445 | Added on: May 14, 2012
 
I really like this game but would have liked it better if I could have shrunk the screen so I could see the whole ranch on one screen instead of having to scroll from side to side. Still, it was fun to play and worth replaying. Ranch Rush 2 lets you shrink the screen and adds to the fun.
Meltie | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
This is one of my favorite time management games to date. The graphics are good and the sound is sooo cute. Playability is also very good. I have replayed several times rearranging placement and quantities to master goals. Hope they do another one. I just loved it!!