Pure HiddenPure Hidden
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Pure Hidden
polywog | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
This is a fun game and is relaxing. Some items are very, very small, so this is not for someone who needs glasses or has cataracts.
CalifDreaming | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
All adjectives have been used, nothing I can add. Read the reviews to discover how great & different this HOG is. You will lose yourself in this game. No storyline, no one or nothing to save or win. Give it a try.
jpratt2 | Added on: March 11, 2010
 
The very fist puzzle includes trying to find a hidden poker chip and shows a sign for Welcome to Las Vegas. This is not appropriate for young children.
n2healing | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This game is unlike any game you've played before. There are no monsters to shoot or caves to dig but if you are looking for different, you've got the right game. You never know what you're going to get from level to level. Most of the levels are easy for adult and relaxing since there is no time limit. Lots of encouragement and hints are abundant. Great game for the value and going back and playing prior levels are just as fun.
ladybuggamer | Added on: July 13, 2010
 
the game is nice that there are other games involved in between the hog however it wasn't long enough and isn't fun to replay.
mayarc87 | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
This is one of the best hidden object games, it also has some super fun mini games. Very relaxing and addictive. The graphics are original and beautiful.
trouble | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I almost did not download because of the screen shots shown. So glad I did. There are so many different types of hidden objects screens, unbelievable. After a screen that has been challenging to find everything, then you get a screen that is just fun, fun, fun. Relaxes the brain for the next challenging screen. Highly recommended!!!
Reviewer | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
As the game starts, a plant fills the screen. A flower opens up and blooms into a "fruit box". Open it, and you are now in a beautiful hidden object room (see the first screen shot). Hunt hidden objects until you find the key to open the next box, or find all the objects. There are, all told, some 76 or so fruit boxes, either with hidden object games or some sort of minigames. Don't expect complicated minigames, though. They are all just point and click. The most amazing, I think, are the rotatable 3-D "find the difference" games (see the second screen shot). Objects are a bit difficult to find, at times. But there is a hint system which rapidly recharges on its own.
momma_gee | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
It was fun and interesting at first. Found it monotonous after a while.
scrunchypuppy | Added on: August 19, 2012
 
I just LOVE this game. Very different from the usual hidden object games. There is no nonsensical story - this one is a game for the sake of playing a game. Some very easy levels, some more challenging. I have replayed a number of times with a fair break between, and will come back and play again - not bored with it yet! I wish they would bring out Part 2. Definitely worth getting.
SwoozieM | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
This game is beautifully designed and very challenging. It is not a typical hidden object game in that each scene is a work of art and there are different types of games in between the hidden object scenes to provide variety. So original and so artistic. And the best part - you can use the scenes as wallpaper on your desktop when you're done!
kb999999 | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
A relaxing game of finding objects in scenes ... without a story-line or purpose, just find items. Scenes are different and unique: black/white, pasted pictures, day/night, and additional pages just for fun: make music, jump the sheep, ect ... Two modes of play: timed and non-timed (Zen). Zen play at a very simple pace, stop whenever. Unlimited hints, just wait until the 'star' refills. Will come in handy when can't find some items - check the dark areas and corners! Overall, it was a nice, relaxing game - interesting for older children, some items are guns, knives and bombs.
Laurenh82 | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
This is a different format for HO games, as it isn't part of a narrative, but rather a bunch of connected mini games. It was relaxing and I really enjoyed playing it.
NDSpacer | Added on: May 18, 2011
 
The variety of puzzles and the graphics are great. It's unlike any other HO games in that you do not have a single storyline you're working through, and the games are short enough you can start and complete one in a short amount of time. I liked that each new game style was a surprise. Some were very simple - so it is definately kid friendly - and some were more challenging. If you enjoy HO and puzzle games as a way of redirecting your mind for short spurts, this would be right up your alley.
endal7 | Added on: October 9, 2009
 
I really enjoyed this game! The graphics were very nice and it was great to have a hidden object game that didn't repeat backgrounds. The side games were enjoyable also. Very addictive and relaxing!
scat | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
One of very few games that have no goal but to have fun. Love the variety of puzzles and hidden objects, some challenging, some not. Can replay this game frequently without getting bored. Quirky. Let's have more of these types of games Gamehouse!
wyogal | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
some of the hidden object games just give me a headache but this one is loads of fun and very inventive. Changes of pace and inventive levels make it a definite 5 star experience
angelize | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
My favorite HOG yet. So many that claim to be HOG have other things thrown in there and no instructions on what to do. You find yourself going from one room to the other looking for who knows what to open a gate. Pure Hidden is challenging, yet very relaxing and if you are a true HOG fan, you will love this game.
mednana | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
I found that the games is just plan terrible. Way to many objects and no way to get good hints if you needed them.
isuppose | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
A nice to change to the multitude of dark HOG. I was surprised to find that the music did not annoy me and helped set the mood of the game. Hoping for a sequel!
DarkChylde | Added on: April 7, 2010
 
I hesitated for a long time in playing this game. The screenshots shown seemed too cartoonish to me. Boy was I wrong! Yes, some are like that, but the game play and animation in the scenes are incredible. I have to hand it to the creators, their imagination is outstanding! All of the scenes are different. From film noir, to cartoonish, classic advertisement, to beautiful graphic scenery, etc. Most of the objects are blended into the pictures really well, making them interesting to find. Luckily, there is the zen mode, where you can take your time while you enjoy the view. The "star" hint button refills rapidly (thank goodness), as I did find it hard to find objects in the darker spots. Some scenes are not as 'busy' as others, making it a nice variety. The mini-games and puzzles are very easy and relaxing. There are some very different things to do as well. Like painting, creating music, typing words and the screen shows colored flowers, and decorating your own "zen" bathroom. I enjoyed it from start to finish. My only regret is .... I wish I had played it sooner!
Pappa | Added on: October 12, 2009
 
Simple, quirky, fresh.........and very original...thank you
sabete | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Great artwork, neat puzzles and a few extras make this a worthy HOG experience. After you solve the puzzles you can use the beautiful images as your desktop background. Can be played in both Zen and Score modes. Some of the objects are quite a challenge to find the first time around.
patrick | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
A really new approach to hidden object games. It is one of the best I have played and I have played it about 20 times.
rockykay | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I think this just about my favorite game from gamehouse. The graphics are really cool, arty, fabulous. The game stay interesting because there's such variety. When / if PH2 comes out, I'm grabbing it.
MissRaven77 | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
This game is HARD, but quite enjoyable. The objects are extemely well hidden, & the scenes are very "busy" & whimsical. I got stuck on the third scene, trying to find all of the objects, but finding a majority is all that is required to continue, thank goodness. A well thought out & challenging game that is good for all ages.
lynnisrich | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
This is a great game...gets you thinking. I cant stop playing it
AnneCatt | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
Cartoonish scenes make the initial impression of simplicity. That's because objects are so well hidden. It is different enough from other HO games to be quite fun and addictive.
suecarrie | Added on: October 12, 2009
 
Every board is different! There are some very original and challenging picture search boards along with some boards that are pure whimsy.
Jenany | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I love to play Hidden Object games but they tend to become repetitive after a while .. NOT SO with this one! This is *the most* original HO game I've ever played. It's got beautiful graphics and a very relaxing overall feel. (I play in the "untimed" mode so that may be why I don't feel "rushed"). It's not just about finding hidden objects; there are interesting mini-games not related to hidden objects in between the ones that are. I really do hope that this game will set the standard for game developers, because it's just *that* good.
IZZIE | Added on: May 10, 2011
 
This is absolutely the best HOG around. No inane story. Cleverly hidden objects but 99% not impossible to find. No penalty for wrong clicks. Quick recharge of hints that were seldom needed - never to get past that screen. Mini-games were a challenge, but once I figured out the process were very satisfying.[Did need hints here and they were very good not vague.] Some were just pure enjoyment.[A few technical glitches that may have been the fault of my PC. Still worth the hassle of re-booting.] Wonderful graphics and effects. Replay would be just as good if I could find out how to get there! Hope that there are more to come.
msstina23 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I am a huge fan of HOG's and this is one of the best ones I've played. It has excellent graphics and a VERY original gme board. Some of the objects are hard to find and I like how as the game progresses, it alternates from a very difficult board to a quick and easy board. It does need a little more explanation for the "bathroom" levels thought. Other than that, a challenging and addictive game!!
jmg1234 | Added on: January 17, 2012
 
You had lots of levels and each level had a lots of objects to find. This helps to give you a good variety as well as make the game play longer. These objects varied from easy to real hard to find. Both the puzzles and find object scenes had a great, unique, and interesting variety. This game has great replay value as well as long play time value.
robino | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I have purchased many hidden object games and this is by far my favorite! there is lots of variety in the games and it's a good value (no way could I do this in one day! lately it seems like all the games I buy are too short...)with great replay... my 7 year old likes it too!
weebrie | Added on: September 1, 2009
 
This game was just lovely! The artwork was beautiful, and I too have never seen a game quite like this one. A large variety of puzzles and hidden object screens, each one more interesting (and sometimes bizarre!) than the last. I wanted to keep playing just to see what would spring up next! Relaxing and engaging; I would recommend.
kalookalei | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I liked this very different take on HO. I enjoyed just chilling and exploring the graphics. Very nice indeed.
bmpsfum | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. You never know what's coming next, and that was fun! Light-hearted and highly entertaining. I would love to find another game like this one. Thanks!
Nevinsky | Added on: April 29, 2010
 
Wonderfully different, and sooooo relaxing. I was skeptical at first, but this game really won me over. Some of the objects were extremely difficult (okay, impossible) to see on my monitor, but once I got past the "don't use hints" mentality, there were no problems. The goal in this game is to RELAX, not to rack up a high score, in fact I don't even remember seeing a score. Beautiful images, clearly created by a talented graphic designer. Very different from other HOGs.
Purplefeather | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
I love Hidden Objects games and this one is fun. Some of the scenes made my eyes cross because so much was going on in them, but that just made it fun, the objects were really hard to find in those scenes. Overall a fun Hidden Object game.
Coby | Added on: March 2, 2011
 
I've just played this game through for the second time and found it as challenging as the first time. Creative puzzles, beautiful graphics, relaxing music and an interesting background sound track make this game a real treat. I hope the creative people behind Pure Hidden are working on a sequel!
Harlowe1962 | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
This is definately a game for little kids. I dont know why it got such high reviews? I thought it was pretty boring. But download it and try it for yourself.
winspirit | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
I was hesitant to download this game because the graphic style didn't appeal to me but because of the rave reviews I decided to try it. Sure glad I did, this is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played. It offers so much more than hidden objects, the puzzle games are a great feature. The music, animated graphics and images of many of the puzzles/hidden objects gives this game a relaxing ambiance yet offered plenty of challenge to keep the player coming back for more. The hint button, a pink flower, in the lower left side of the page (click it then click on item from list) came in handy for harder to find objects. All in all this game is a must have, not only for hidden object fans but for everyone.
Giulia | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
This hidden game is amazing! It's a really original game,with such fantastic graphic designer behind its realization.Mini games are original and challenging!!! If you haven't tried it yet... well, what are you still doing here? :) (smiling) Bought it or try it for free: I'm sure you're gonna love it!
TaTa | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
This is THE most creative game I've played via the GameHouse offerings! U GOTTA TRY IT!
cizarol | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
Beautiful artwork. I have never seen a game like this. Great for kids and adults. Luv it.
chbuyer | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I love the graphics, the artwork, the layout, the puzzles...everything about this game is A+!
kdcollins411 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I love hidden object games and this by far is probably my favorite. There are so many different screens, the artwork is beautiful, and there are several different types of puzzles. The replay potential here is great as well, simply because there are so many screens, there is no way you could remember where everything was hidden at. Great, great game. Buy it right now, you won't regret it.
sloaked | Added on: December 12, 2013
 
This game is visually enjoyable and diverse, nicely designed and detailed.
nanaberta | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Just get this game and play it!!!!!!! So much of the game is in the discovery. Enjoy!
xyroque | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I was hesitant to buy this originally, as I thought it would be too easy and over too quickly. NOT the case here. A very unique approach to HOGs along with some fun "breakers" in the forms of a large variety of mini-games and just plain old creative fun. Every scene was different in this game, so you never search the same scene twice as with other HOGs, making it quite addicting. (Curiosity always got the best of me, wondering what was coming next, so it was hard to stop.) The scenery itself was amazing and even the sound effects and music in the background changed with every scene, so that enhanced the experience as well. Also, items varied from easy to find to very well hidden - I did need to use the hint several times throughout the game, which typically I don't, so I loved the challenge as well. As a graphic designer myself, I have to say the designers on this game are talent to be reckoned with. Even with the theme variances from scene to scene, they maintained a great aesthetic and flow throughout the game visually. I really hope they do more, perhaps with some more challenging mini-games, but regardless, it was well worth the buy and I recommend any HOG addict to give it a try.
lunarepetida | Added on: October 19, 2011
 
different, fun, had a great time playing it TRY it!!
niccam | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
This game was excellent! I've played many HOG games and this by far my favorite one. I would have loved for this game to be longer.
brod77 | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
I play alot of games and by far Pure Hidden was something new and fun. The graphics were great sometimes playing hidden object games you are just going through the motions but Pure Hidden challenges you. I highly recommend this game.
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I MUST start by saying that I was hesitant on this game as the snap shots didn't look very interesting however something kept drawing me back to this game so I read all the reviews everyone of them and people seem to rave about this game (except for one) so I thought what the heck, try it for an hour or less if I really don't like it... nothing to lose. Well I'm so glad I did the trial mode as it's definitely very involved and addictive. Most items were pretty ease to find but I will admit there were some struggles but nothing overwhelming. I did the score mode which if you need a hint will cost you points. Also if you click wrong which I did a couple of times you lose points as well. A Lot of variety here. No way to get bored. Even a couple funny parts with the hen trying to get the eggs to the basket and getting the sheep to jump over the fence. Definitely a 5 star game I will be purchasing..
4250blue | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
Loved this game... was challenging although some levels were child like... the hidden object levels were oft times extremely difficult but fun. Finished the game within about 5 days. This is why I only gave it 4 stars... I believe the hidden object games should have more replay as some the objects were not a criteria at all of the levels. I think they could include several more replays with different objects. Again, great game you will become addicted in no time