Puppy SanctuaryPuppy Sanctuary
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Puppy Sanctuary
an2gma | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
As with the kitty version, I got this for my grandaughter (now 5) because she loves "the kitty game". Yes this is a game for kids, but this game has more features and is more challenging than "kitty". It is just as, or more fun than "Kitty", with more variety, better toys, and different decorations. We enjoy both these games together. The graphics are beautiful and the puppies have such personality.
CardPip | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
In this game, you use match-3 type puzzles to save puppies from aliens and provide them a home on the island. In some puzzles, you keep matching until all the background is cleared. This releases a puppy from an alien cage. In other puzzles, you keep matching until the gift squares have reached the botton of the screen and drop down. In other puzzles, you use a cannon to shoot matching tiles onto the grid to make matches, in order to prevent the aliens from recapturing a puppy. There are also hidden object puzzles where you can find supplies for the puppies. As the game progresses, decorations for the island and toys for the puppies can be bought with accumulated jewels. The puzzles are not very original and the plot is silly and unrealistic. Why would aliens want to capture puppies? Why would an island sanctuary be needed for them when the puppies could find some very nice homes in England? HOWEVER, there is NO way I can abandon these cute little puppies to their fate! I love accumulating them, and learning about each one's personality, and playing with them until their heart tokens are filled up, and decorating the island. I couldn't resist buying this game.
Fayleen | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I have enjoyed this game. Fairly simple game that doesn't require a great deal of skill. Is a great game for kids!
Granclown | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
This was the best daily free game I've downloaded from Gamehouse. Even the ads were well-placed at natural breaks and didn't interrupt game play. There were different ways to interact with the pups. My favorite thing was that the levels gradually increased in difficulty. I never got stuck through 80 levels, though I did bypass the alien traps minigame. This involved a timed aspect I didn't enjoy so I just let it play itself out and then clicked not to replay. All the rest of the game I enjoyed. I also would have preferred the descriptions of the dogs to be more like dogs and less like people.
Melimonk | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
Hate this game...bought it and now I can not get past mid way...two levels past buying it I am stuck!...make it a challenge...NOT IMMPOSSIBLE
Shey | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
As the title says, is a good matching game (althought similar to others), and the settings for gameplay used make it interesting... well for me, I just love matching games.
poodlefun | Added on: January 9, 2013
 
The reward for sucess in this game is acquiring more puppies. Any dog lover will enjoy this. After a while, you will play to get money to buy things for the dogs. I find I check the dogs and can't continue playing unless they are all happy. Time for a bath or brushing? It will make them smile. They love to play ball. I totally enjoy this game. I have thought about purchasing it but don't think I can get any further. I am at level 21 with 10 dogs. I can't get through this level and think I must stop spending time on it. I would suggest a way of skiping a level. I also have not been able to get out of the jungle. When I try to I am just told to save more dogs, but am never told how many I need to move on. Maybe these are just problems with the free version, I will never know.
hankysis3 | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
This is definitely a game for the very young. The child in me thoroughly enjoyed it. I can picture younger children enjoying the "sanctuary". I did rename the puppies to match the description. I played until I had about 10 puppies and then had to quit because it became tedious. The game is very colorful and does provide variety for young children. An optional plus was the ability to "dim" the brightness of the colors in the match games. Well done!
yusef | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
On the pro side, this is a cute game with puppies that you can care for by purchasing things as you match 3. You have to protect the little doggies from aliens. On the minus side, gameplay is clumsy at best. The board background is so dark that it's hard to tell which tiles you've cleared. I found myself clicking wherever, figuring that at some point I'd have the board cleared, and I did. The tiles themselves are difficult to grasp and seem to be floating over the board. To make matters worse, you can also place diagonally, a great idea, but with such stubborn interface, unless you go really slow you end up with misfires. The idea is great for kids, but it's not one I'd put my kid on if my concern were hand-eye coordination. Used to be that if a game came out of Alawar, you could be pretty sure it would be good. After they got in a hurry and also got rid of their Western beta testers, they are as iffy with their games as all the other companies. They get a "D" on this one for lack of ease of gameplay and only two stars because even though the game could be fun, if gameplay is difficult it's only fun for patient people, and who plays match-3's patiently. The mini-games are more match-3 or super easy hidden object. It's a small file, 40-some mb, so a quick download if you want to try it, and no loss if you decide to uninstall it after playing a few levels, which is what I am fixing to do because there are better games out there, no time to be dealing with what feels like ancient technology. Too bad.
sherif | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
I love Kitten Sanctuary so I had to get this game. The puppies are very happpy and energetic, flipping and jumping around. The items to buy in the sanctuary are very cute and the music isn't too annoying. Puppy Santuary is different from the other one with new side games I didn't like it as well. I really like Match 3 games but these are the only ones that give you the option to move diagonally. It makes more moves possible on one hand but they can also make the game more challenging because of it. When I get stuck I also need to remember to move pieces into blank spaces, another feature only found in these "Sanctuary" games.
jmg1234 | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
This was a good game. I usually am not into match 3, but this one seems to be good. If you like match 3 games than you'll probably really like this one. You get more puppies and locations as you play through. You can buy all these upgrades. If you're into cute and a little humor then You'll love the puppy scenes you build up between levels. Adorable animation too. The game play side of it was OK, but thought it could have been better compared to some of the other games I've played.
sosborneknight | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
This is a match 3 game suitable for kids & adults. Clear bright graphics which look good in HD. The first 20 levels are easy, the game does get harder, but there is a lot of repetition. You have to keep the puppies happy with toys, gadgets, and physical care, which are purchased in the shop. The ability to match diagonally is a good feature. Great game for the young at heart !