Potion BarPotion Bar
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Potion Bar
MelKnits | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
This is a pretty standard time management game. The localization, while not great, is not NEARLY as bad as other games I've gotten through here. While the ending leaves a bit to be desired, overall I'd say it's a good intro to the TM genre if you've not played any others before.
blondietraci | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
My thoughts about this game is they could of made it more of a challenge...not having a whole lot of levels to play was a big let down...the graphics are real good and a decent storyline...I like the game but I wouldn't pay for it...could be addictive...just need more levels and more of a challenge
lady_whisper | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
Alright.. This was a time managment that was decent enough. I beat the game only because I wanted to know how it ended, and it wasn't worth sticking around to find out what the end was. Do not let your children play this game. It does have few cursed words in it. It is more geared towards late teens and adults. Certain situations are implied. You make drinks for the magic world and you must save the guy you traded places with in order to get back to your world. Two different types of mini games, one is HOG-which is pretty good, and the other is putting the door back together-decnet enough. Very repeative. The time management part was very easy. Just get a little rushy at the end. Only five major levels to get thur.
monicamartin | Added on: December 1, 2012
 
This was an easy game compared to other Time Management games. It's very addicting too. Couldn't stop playing til the end. Yeah it was easy but thats ok. Nothing wrong with that.
KylieSue | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
The concept is great - you're a bartender mixing potions for witches and fantasy characters. Beyond that, the game is typical for time management. It's easy to pass each level - I was able to reach the expert goal on the first try every time. One difficulty I had was selecting the decoration I wanted.
mityquinn80 | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
This game was a nice time filler. The storyline wasn't too bad, but sometimes hard to follow. Kids might enjoy this as they give you everything you need to make expert the first time around. Its too short for the money, and similar to many TMs. I'd play it again if I didn't have anything better to do!
Sharall | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
I really liked this game. The graphics were very nice to look at, the colors bright yet...dark...if that makes sense lol. The story line was engaging and the customers were really neat. I only have one complaint, I finished the game in 2 hours, there were definitely not enough levels.....it was that addicting. All in all though, I would say it is very well worth it to get this game to pass a few hours away!
LilMsStaci | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
I could do with out all the talking. I really dont care about the witch(unless she needs potion) the fortune teller, where Jack (or whatever his name is) went, or the dead soul now stuck in a cats body. I'm more for getting down to the jest of it. But overall, it did provide a challenge and is fast paced
freefox | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
I really like this game...it had beautiful graphics, and some cool ideas. Unfortunately, there were some bad translations in the dialogue that made the storyline a little hard to follow. Also, it was very short, and if I had paid for it, I would be really annoyed by that. Still, I think if the creators would have added about three times as many levels, given the player the option to replay individual levels, and hired a better translator, it would be a fantastic game. I still had a great time with it, but only for a couple of hours.
verylisa | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
Attractive game with an original spin on the time management genre. It's like some of the cafe/diner games but potion brewing is a bit different to most gamese of the genre. I wish there was more to it, and it was more challenging. Hoping for a sequel with more replay value.
hankysis3 | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
I wanted to finish the game, but it became too monotonous too quickly. Plus the story was just not worth it. Sometimes it is best to keep the review short.
beanhead_baby | Added on: August 16, 2012
 
Love this game a lot. The graphics, the story, the game itself. Wish it was way longer.
Purplefeather | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
This was game was like alot of the TM games. Wait on customers etc. Storyline was ok. Pretty easy to get expert scores. Played one time that was enough.
Shadow_Kittie | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
I am giving this game only 1 star because I wasted a fun ticket on it and then had it beat only a hour or two later. What a waste. It was fun but you can not go back and replay anything so once you have gone through the story the only way to play more is to make a new profile.
SilverSuki | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
In many ways, this game is not very good - firstly, it gets too difficult too quickly, so every round is a mad frantic rush that still results in many grumpy customers. Secondly, the dialogue seems to have undergone a series of translations before finally arriving at English - about half the sentences are literally gibberish, and so the plot is a complete mystery despite my attempts to understand it! On the upside, my family and I have simply cried laughing attempting to decipher the dialogue, I'd pay for it twice over just for that alone :o) And for all it's faults it's strangely addictive, maybe because the setting is appealing, and the gameplay is just fast and simple, a bit like Burger Shop or something similar. Anyway, I feel I ought to have hated it, but actually I just keep going back to it!
jal92475 | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
It's been a while since there was a new time management game that would work on my computer so my fun tickets were adding up. I decided to give this a try. Beating the levels was very easy. I beat every one on the first try. I beat the whole game in a couple of hours. There are definitely not enough levels. I didn't even waste my time reading the boring dialogue. Overall, not the greatest value.
Daunya | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
This is a very basic time managment game. All actions were very repetitive from scene to scene. There are additional items to buy but no trophys to earn. The only reason I stuck with it was to see the ending. I spent one afternoon playing and fininshing it. I had awful problems with the controls being "glitchy".
infinity | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
The premise is intriguing (an otherworldly bar with magickal customers), and the graphics are attractive. But it's a pretty simple time management game (even for a TM novice like me). The dialogue was trite, and the customers kept repeating the same phrases. You also saw the same handful of customers come in over and over for the same potions. If I'm bored in the first 15 minutes, am I going to buy the game? I also had a problem with the game running slow at the end of each level when the fireworks inched across the screen instead of bursting. If looking to purchase this game, buyer beware...of tedium, unless you are looking for a pretty, but mindless endeavor.