Plants vs. Zombies™Plants vs. Zombies™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Plants vs. Zombies™
42555232 | Added on: October 27, 2014
 
This is one of those games that changes every time you play it I can't stop playing it because it is so addictive This gam is great you should try to play it every time
42444573 | Added on: September 12, 2014
 
Simple game.. and nice enemy, me and my children.. love this game
42313852 | Added on: July 25, 2014
 
I like plant vs zombies becase the game is wonder full.
txdedhed | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
I really enjoyed this game. It's different. It's funny. I am 55 yr male and I liked it so much, I bought it.
misi68 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
Love the game...fun to replay to try and do better next time. The Zombies almost make me laugh :)
Thumpy97 | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
I've had lots of fun, playing Plants Vs Zombies. It alternates between easy in the early levels, to extremely difficult when playing some of the higher bonus levels. I've own this game for a month now and have replayed it many times.
Tombaugh | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
My son and I play this game and we get quite competitive. This games is fun, funny, surprising, and thought prevoking. I would HIGHLY recommend this game for people who like puzzle games, solitaire, and protect the tower style games.
Nilasor08 | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
This game is awesome. I've been playing it everyday since I purchased it (which was over a month ago). My husband usually likes to play WOW all the time, he takes some time of and get in to PVZ we both love it. Those Zombies are so cute. (in a weird way, lol)
iTichy | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
This one is addicting. I spend a month clicking through it - and now seem hoplessly addicted. Thanks for the fun!
MarilynG | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
I just heard about this game recently and that it is very popular. I hadn't tried it because of the name but decided to after hearing it was so much fun. It's a riot and actually gets pretty hard as you advance. Zombies with scuba gear! Give it a try.
doryann66 | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
This is my all time favorite game. I have played it all the way through several times. It is fun to come up with different combinations of plants to fight the zombies with. I definitely recommend this game!
pjnaltamonte | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I usually play a game until I beat it and then never again. I've played this game through at least 3 times. I can't wait for the sequel...please say there will be one!
rummagelady | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Finally an Original game! Easy and Hard, Young and old, skilled and random its got it all. Play it the way you want. Gets hard enough to satisfy a need for challange.
emymn | Added on: May 27, 2009
 
Take time to read the dialogue and descriptions of the plants and zombies; it's hysterical! This game is enjoyable because one has to try different combinations of 'weapons' to see what works best; this is a logical persons dream! I'd give it two thumbs up but they're busy playing the game...
Savannah | Added on: August 7, 2010
 
LOVE this Game! The characters are orignal and charming - the music is fun to boggy to while playing - Really enjoy that MY zombie creations show up for attacks - This game makes me happy!
seamus_mom | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
The best thing, besides the great character drawings and the gameplay itself, is the fact that you can keep coming back and play other levels, games and puzzles. It is just fun! And definitely worth buying.
minmin | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
Plants vs Zombies, is not only fun and easy to learn, but as you advance it can be quite challanging,enjoy the game it is quite addictive.
nataliej1953 | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
I had no issues except that I don't get anything else done while playing this game......
tigertoes | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
No two levels are the same. Having to choose different defense options for each level keep it interesting. Great graphics - you can create your own zombies which is fun!
KennKOng | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
This game provides a very good mix of easy and fun levels that kids will enjoy with an ever increasing difficulty level that keeps you coming back for more. If you're an expert player, you can make the game arbitrarily difficult by handicapping yourself. Some easter eggs to find, too.
Silent | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
Ever woken up on a bright Sunday morning, gone out to your front lawn to admire the sunrise, and noticed the ravening hordes of zombies on the street looking for brains to eat? Me neither, but if you did, this would be the game that would show you how to defend your home and your brains using not-so-common household plants. The learning curve for this game is nice and easy with a relaxed pace (because most zombies don't move all that fast) and the atmosphere is utterly wonderful. There are dozens of parodies and subtle jokes that will make kids and adults laugh as zombies are pelted with vegetables, set on fire, and even eaten by your garden of protective greenery ("Feeed me Seymour!"). Add to this mix a lunatic neighbour who hunts squirbos (ask him not me), a zen garden to relax in, and a host of mini-games, and you have a perfect game purchase that will provide countless hours of creepy giggle-filled fun.
glenni | Added on: October 11, 2011
 
One of my all time favourites. I've played this game from beginning to end several times and enjoyed it each time. Hurry and make another PLEASE.
gemi2788 | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
This game is so much fun and very addictive! a completely different game than youre used too!
ediewhite | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
If you like a challenge, you will like this game! I am finding it addictive!
jamesnjess | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Highly addictive! The whole family loves this game and we each have a our own profile with fighting over who gets a turn to play. This game is entertaining enough even when watching someone else play. Great value - there are so many levels, mini-games, puzzles and ways to take it beyond just the adventure. It is not one of those games that you can beat in 3 hours and it's done. There are so many ways to challenge yourself and the game even takes it to the next level by challenging you with pre-determined selections. We've enjoyed literally HOURS playing it - I've sat down to play a few rounds and then found most of the day is gone. And then stayed up way later than I should just to get...to...that...next...level.
CrazyBeagle | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
This game has so many different games and puzzles that you really never get bored. The zombies are fun and the plants are varied. Some of the levels require quite a bit of strategy. This game is an excellent value.
gearboy18 | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
The graphics and the concept are great but the game is far to easy. When does the challenge come in? I put a good amount of time into this game and never had a zombie come close to succeeding.
Katy12250 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
After 14 replays of the game and a tree almost 300 feet tall, I can tell you that this game has replay value to last for years! The first time through the game introduces you to all the characters, plants and zombies, and lets you get familiar with how things work in the game. After that, it's strategy (what works, what doesn't, collecting coins, getting more plants) and, what sets this game game above all others, it's different each time. After the first play through, Crazy Dave selects 3 plants for you each time. Sometimes these help, sometimes they don;t, but they do make each level different no matter how many times you have played it before. The only drawback - this game will spoil you for any other game. I now compare any game I'm thinking about buying to this one and, I have to say, most are coming up far short. Pop Cap has a classic in this one.
LBdavie | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
While I'm not normally an arcade game lover, I really enjoyed this one. Very challenging and inventive.
vistagil123 | Added on: May 19, 2010
 
LOVED it!!! Great action game. It really makes you think and the graphics are awesome. GREAT BUY!!!
albionrt | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
Very addictive - need to click quickly on the higher levels. Several additional features (eg puzzles) make the whole package even better value
icecube2u | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
I love this game! And I'm ready for the sequel!! The variety of weapons, defenses, zombie types, and humor make it one of the great games of all time.
Ali79 | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
I absolutely love this game! Its premise is so original and quirky, you become quickly addicted. I love the music and the fact that the replay is basically endless. The mini games and puzzles are a wonderful addition to this game. My boyfriend sneers at "computer games" but he became a huge fan of this game and steals my laptop in order to play it. Absolutely wonderful. I look forward to the next game by these creators.
MEWmommy | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I really enjoy this game. I want to be able to get further in it than I can in the 60 min play time. I find this game very enjoyable and I love to create different gardens each time so that I can find a way to defeat all of the zombies.
RandiM | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This is the first arcade game I have played in years, and I really liked it. I usually stick to HO and TM games because none of the other ones ever hold much interest for me, but this game was really cute. There are tons of reviews on this game, so I don't need to launch off into a huge explanation of every little detail that happens, as I am sure a bunch of people have already done so, but I liked it. It wasn't AMAZING, but it was really cute and I will probably buy the full version at some point. I was bummed out when it ended because it was pretty fun, and I almost never actually give arcade games a try, but this one was worth it!
ronpipes | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
this game is GREAT!!! but its a little hard and the cheats don't work but everything except that is GREAT!!!! and there should be 13 plant slots not 10 and there should be levels where you are in a grave yard !! and a war zombie. other than that, i LOVE it!!! and when you make a zombie, there should be items like a screen door you know what i mean !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!
smileysaree | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I loved this game!!! If you like the Garden Defense games, you'll love this one too!
jenndavid | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its one of my fav. games now!
barnacle | Added on: December 23, 2009
 
What's not to like about a planting frenzy to launch an all-out attack on a wave of insane zombies trying to invade your house?? And who knew there were so many different types of zombies, including one who very much resembles the late Michael Jackson! Gotta hand it to PopCap, this one is pretty original and it has all the right extra touches such as Craaazy Dave and the funny Almanac and "Help" manuals. Plants vs Zombies is well worth the cash.
allygirl | Added on: January 6, 2010
 
This is one game you can play over and over again and never get bored. I have recomended this game to all my friends, and my family and I have constant compitentions between one another. When will P vs Z the second arrive? We are on the edge of our seats!
Snarl | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I love this game, I recomend it to everyone! Very Quick paced and fun!
kittensweater | Added on: December 24, 2009
 
I loved this game from the moment i heard the theme song on you tube. Great graphics, great game play, and I've played it through three times. The little extras, like the zen gardens, and the items shop make this full of fun, and the levels are varied and challenging enough that I never mind placing my first sunflowers the same way. This is some of the best arcade action I've had a in a long time.
Plant_Lady | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
Besides being very addictive, it is fun and the fun doesn't end when you think you have gotten to the finally level
KitKatJacq | Added on: August 10, 2009
 
This game is addicting! My boyfriend played for five hours straight!
redenigma | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I played three levels, but was never fully engaged.
EileenK98 | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
I love this game! My significant other and I both play, and it's difficult to say which of us loves it more. I've even gotten my five-year-old nephew involved. I love the Zombatar! Don't much care for the new Dancing Zombie, but I understand why it was changed. The achievements are a welcome addition! One minor request, though: in the next version of the game, could we have some female zombies?
Kynance | Added on: July 13, 2010
 
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. It made it into the Gamers Edition of the Guiness book of records, so there's your first clue that this game is GOOD. It's clever, funny and challenging. Easily the best game I have ever played on a Mac / PC. Brilliant.
keven234 | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
This game is so much fun i never seam to tire of it. There is aways something new to do. At the end of each level you get new plants to buy and it is very funny to see what they do to the plants. So all in all this game is a must try don't pass up on it you will regret it.
TalkingUni | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
very kid friendly and cute, but just difficult enough I enjoyed it too. will probably buy this one!
DJIO | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
The game is very fun and challenging. The Almanac is a bonus I didn't like the Puzzles but they are creative and fun also (and a good way to raise funds for spending in the shop) Don't let the Zombies eat our brains!!!!
EMMABIG | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This is one very fun game! Who ever came up with this game should make more games.
Lisaendicott7 | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Your house is next to a spooky cemetery, and the Zombies are hungry...For your brains! The plants in your garden are the only defense you have to kill the Zombies before they break into your house and eat your brains!, This is not a brainless shooter game...NO! This is a strategy game because you have to figure out what to plant and where to plant. The plants can do everything from shooting peas, destroying obstructive headstones, and one even has the power to make the Zombies fight for you! There are some plants that can only be used in the daytime, and there are powerful mushrooms that can only be used at night. Make sure that you plant enough sunflowers, because without sunlight to power your plant, you're toast. This game is fun, exciting, humorous, and addicting. It has minigames to play, and you can even create your own Zombie avatar. Although I think that the game is a hoot, it might scare young ones. However, if you like arcade style action games that make you think a little, then this one is definitely for you.
winspirit | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
It starts out easy and then gets challenging and addicting. You'll spend hours on the computer kicking zombie butt. The mini games and puzzles are just as fun. If I had to describe this game in one word, it would be...wait for it....BRAINS!!
araleith | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
I love this game! It has a great sense of humor, and is easy to pick up and play. The zombies get more and more interesting, as do the plants you get as weapons. With day levels and night levels, and fun mini games every so often, this is another awesome addition to PopCap's lineup. You will love this game.
Morticia14892 | Added on: August 7, 2010
 
Loved this game, wasn't sure at first what to think, or if I would like it but now I wish I could afford to buy it.
oraclenick | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
This is one of the best family friendly casual games ever. Kids of all ages enjoy the colorful zombies as well as the challenge of ever increasing difficulty of the swarms of zombies. Great for younger kids as the graphics are colorful and the sound track engaging. Crazy Dave is a hit with younger kids as well .. because he's CRAZY!!! Great fun, this is one of those must have games
donnagwen | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
We've played through it and now are going back and playing again, just as much fun. PLUS, there are all those little individual games you get access to that are just as much fun. Plant your zen garden, feed a snail some chocolate, and let him collect a TON of coins for an hour while you go do something else, come back, buy more stuff, and kill zombies!
mydragonmoon | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
I love this game. I still haven't beaten all of the levels yet some are so challenging. The music is super addictive and the plants are so cute.
tiffietiff | Added on: April 10, 2012
 
Addicted to the game. Love every aspect of the game down to the Almanac - the descriptions for those plants and zombies are much fun to read :3 P.S., Love them mini games too.
Sparkles033103 | Added on: November 25, 2009
 
I just love this game. It starts out a little slow (for learning phase) but gets more and more challenging and fast-paced as the game goes on. Takes some strategy in choosing what plants to use for which zombies. Great graphics, wide variety of plants and zombies with different characteristics, increased value with included minigames. Very interesting and fun to play over and over again. I HOPE THEY MAKE A SEQUEL!!!!
fatg1t | Added on: April 24, 2010
 
A tower defence game reeking of pure class for so little money too! This is a must-buy game of the highest proportions, a game that is as addictive as it is colourful and where the graphics are as smooth as the gameplay. The quality is first-class! IOn fact there is absolutely nothing that can be worthy of a detraction in the number of stars I have given it!
Nammie | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
My 3 yr old Grandson and I play this game together. He also plays it by himself. He actually got me hooked on it by asking me to play while he watches. It is great fun. :)
purpleapple | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
Can...not...stop... playing...this...game. One of the best, most unique, quirky, hilarious games ever. Whoever thought of the storyline deserves a medal. And listen to their theme song.
lynnfox | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
I loved this game. My son and I played for days trying to beat it. Its a lot of fun.
firefly6565 | Added on: March 17, 2013
 
I'm not surprised that this game was voted "game of the year" - it is so great. I have finished the game but still play it A LOT because there is still so much to do! That is one of the greatest things about this game. I also like how you get a book that teaches you about all the zombies and plants. Also like the many minigames and final boss battle. Lastly, I like the creativity of the game in all the plants and zombies!
luckygirl | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
I thought the game was quiet different. not sure where plants go with zombies but game is faced paced with lots going on. My 7 year old loves it.
Endlessblue | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I really didnt expect much from this game. I played a few rounds and was totally addicted. Very fun game!
bachibouzook | Added on: December 18, 2012
 
I just love this one! The graphics are so nice! And killing zombies have always been fun. There's a lot of humour in this game, from the messages you get from the zombies, and the character animation. This game is not really challenging, but that's not a problem. You get new plants almost every level, and the design of the level change, so you have to adapt your strategy. You never get bored! It's a must have if you never played it.
Kalthax | Added on: October 26, 2011
 
This game isn't new, but it really is a lot of fun!
Freakafreaker | Added on: December 14, 2011
 
As my headline suggests this game has magic to it, I got glued to it for months. Wow, its awesome and prolly the best game I have ever played.
B6by_J6g | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I wasn't expecting how hooked to this game I was going to get. I played it obsessively. And it has a lot of laughs too. Also, there is a lot more to do than just kill zombies. When you finish you'll probably want to play it through again, and maybe a third or forth time. And for the price, you get a lot of game, so it's a really good value. I'm praying for a sequel.
SandraDodd | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
The graphics are cute, and I like that "the directions" were written by the zombies. So pretty much you do the opposite of what they've advised in the notes they leave. Some of the games and puzzles that seem like relaxing ways to make more points are actually instructional practice for figuring out how various kinds of zombies are defeated, but they don't say so. It just is. I enjoy the crazy neighbor who advises and sells you things, too. The frame for the game is entertaining--the house, the neighbor, the car keys--all of it.
paradoxy | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
I am so addicted to this game, I've been playing it for months (I have over $1m) and can't stop! AND my 5-yo loves it too, she tends to my Zen garden between puzzle games (and likes to play chasey around the house groaning "brrrraaaaaaiiins!!") It's EASILY the best game I've seen for a LONG time - the graphics are great to look at, the characters & sound effects are fun and funny, the music is actually quite enjoyable - to all! LOVE IT, want more!! :)
nevay | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
not a bad game at all. Sometimes alittle boring but fun for the family if you like that sort of thing
Suzzieswiss | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I played it several times and loved it. Made it to flag 20 in the endless battle.
Gennafer | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
This game is great! I didn't realize how many mini games and survival modes there were when i started. They can affect your main game by providing you with more money to buy more items.
Pattyat35 | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
This game was better than I expected. Just loved the Elvis Zommbies
Gamingchick | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I love games other than puzzle, hidden object, and time management, so this was definitely a game I enjoyed playing. Using different plant weapons is one of the things I liked best about the game. The Zen Garden is cool although I only have two plants, but when the plants get bigger, you get more coins to buy more things. I would recommend this game to everyone.
jal92475 | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
I absolutely loved this game! I found myself not able to stop playing it. I played the whole game through in 2 days. I was so bummed there weren't anymore levels but then there are great mini-games and puzzles! Even after you beat the game, there are still lots of things to do like manage your Zen garden. I would definitely recommend trying this game out!
bamaran | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Get ready to visit your physical therapist for carpal tunnel syndrome, because once you start playing p vs z , you won't be able to stop. Great reward for you after the end of adventure mode too!
Serendipitea | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
With all of the clever mini-games and puzzles, I've kept playing this game long after beating it the first time. There are so many things to unlock and discover. It's one of the best games I've bought.
mmouse | Added on: January 6, 2010
 
It looks & sounds funny, but is very thought-provoking too. I LOVE the cool plant weapons & after getting my brains eaten I enjoy taking time to "logic" out which ones would work better. (My favorite weapon of choice is the corn-pult!) (My most hated level is the roof.) The fact that you have to use extreme logic on such a quirky, bizarre game makes it the best I've ever played. I am HAPPILY ADDICTED!!!
DeathDealer | Added on: June 26, 2009
 
I haven't played such an original game in a long time. You have to strategize and react quickly in this fast-paced fun-fest. I especially enjoy the unlimited Zombie levels; if you clear one, you move on to another more-challenging level. The plants and zombies are fun to look at, each with a unique ability. There's nothing like smashing zombies to uplift your day! I can't stop playing this game!
lucianno | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
This game was originally purchasedfor my son with great reluctance. I then tried the game and he rarely gets a look in. I have had my brain eaten to many times to count but I keep coming back for more!!!!
Jats | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I am usually a hidden object or puzzle player, but this arcade game is a real winner. The vast assortment of plants and zombies are interesting and amusing. Picking your plant army to defend aginst different groups of zombies makes for a fun challenge. This game keeps your mind and fingers going and will bring you back to the game time and time again.
skully | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
There is nothing I don't love about this game! Its fun, great animation, lots to do, and keeps you on your toes!
loontune | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
When I first heard about this game, I thought it sounded just plain weird. However, when the game was finally released, I downloaded and played it, and I was hooked. It was definitely different, and despite its straightforward simplicity in gameplay, there was still an element of skill and thought required. I enjoyed this game and would recommend it to any who like time management style games.
snetz | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
I couldn't stop playing. Lots of fun. You do have to decide ahead of time what tools to use. The mini-games and puzzles are great, an added bonus. I was a little disappointed that the main game wasn't longer.
deoxyide | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I heard all the hype and didn't want to play it at all. I thought the premise was silly and now I am addicted! Don't judge it by it's title it is a great game!
30630258 | Added on: February 12, 2014
 
This game is so much fun. I love the mini games the most. Creating my own zombie and seeing it in the game is an added treat. I can also save it, and make it an avatar for other games. I hope they make a part 2.
alexis25427 | Added on: May 27, 2009
 
This game is fun and funny. Just when you think you have seen all the game has to offer it keeps on giving. It doesn't get boring just better. I truely hope to see lots more games like this on.
musici123 | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
This is a five-star game for the whole family; the kids will love it! I have owned this game for a year now, and STILL enjoy playing it; it is that varied. It is an onslaught type of game, so you have to pay attention and adjust your strategy during the play. Even if you "lose" a round, no worries, go back and retry! Wonderful graphics, wonderful music, catchy theme song. Once a game starts, don't forget to type into your keyboard "future" or "tricked out" or "mustache" for some silly additions to the zombies! If you do not have a monthly credit , it is absolutely, 100% worth paying $6.99 and even more for. I cannot recommend this game enough for value. There's a zombie on your lawn!
globug | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
I love this game. Love everything about it. All the different zombies and ways to destroy them. And the guy at the shop that no one can understand! my 5yr old loves to play it. I Love PopCap games. LOVE IT!!
DebraKadabra | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
Never really played tower defense games before PvZ, but once I tried it I HAD to buy it. I laugh on a very regular basis while playing this game, and Crazy Dave is just too awesome. Lots of variety in the plants and the zombies, and you really have to think about your best strategy for the zombies not to eat your plants... or your brains. The strategy changes on every single level too--what works on one level may not necessarily work on another one. This game is chock full of fun, cool stuff, and replayablility to the max. GET THIS GAME! NOW!!! :)
Lanie189 | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
I bought this game for my 10 year old daughter. Of course she left it up one night when going to bed and I picked it up to shut down the computer. I started playing & have been hooked!! We both love it!!
jade4sky | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
after playing only a demo, i fell in love with this game...! all the characters are so cute and charming...! even the zombies...! and i usually cannot stand background music for games but this one i loved it...! also the levels get more fun and entertaining without getting boring...! i'm sold...
Goofy_aus | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
Not much I can add to the other reviews - an excellent game with huge replayability. The theme is cartoony enough that it doesn't bother my young daughter and she loves helping me pick the plants for each level and looking after the Zen Garden.
jmc8511 | Added on: March 14, 2012
 
bought this game and the whole family is addicted. the zombies keep coming and if u dont stop them they eat your brains !!!!
aleeraz | Added on: October 17, 2011
 
Wow, this game is completely amazing! I love it so much! It looks and sounds fantastic and it is so funny. I simply can't get tired of playing it!
Fembot | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
This tower defense game is unlike any other casual game I have ever played. The premise is that your neighborhood has been invaded by zombies. You must defend your home from being invaded by the incoming zombie army by planting different plants in your yard. The plants have different purposes, abilities, costs, and recharging rates. The zombies also have different properties, so you have to select your plants strategically. Usually, I find that once I have beaten a game, I don't have any desire to play the game anymore. I play Plants vs. Zombies over and over again. (I even have it on my phone.) I wish there were more games like this one.
everyonesmom2 | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
My grandson got this one and I really didn't think I would like it, but the entire family is hooked on firing frozen peas at zombies now. The game teaches you how to play just in cause you've never done a time management type of game and than youre off. Each level more difficult than the last and each time you play it can be different depending on what plant you decide to use. No blood and gore here so perfect for the entire family, from my 3 year old grandson to my 16 year old (Loves it) to my 55 year old husband who can't wait to get home from work and unwind with a few rounds of Zombie killing. Funning sayings , A chance to do the "Thriller" dance along the way and than a BOSS ZOMBIE to take out. We have replayed this over and over again. You also get a chance to purchase Zen gardens to relax with your plants and earn extra money. This game is a hoot, well worth your $
wildjane | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
cute, fun and challenging! worth the money! grafics are good and it is easy to figure out how to play. not too stressful but definatly addictive! good for most ages.
tracytrebilcox | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
This is a game that my whole family has enjoyed playing. My husband is not a gamer, but he's the one that has enjoyed this thoroughly because it requires some gray matter to figure out how best to keep the zombies at bay. Of course, now with the death of Michael Jackson, the Thriller Zombie is even more funny.
terrideo | Added on: September 18, 2012
 
Is there a 12-step program for this? I am addicted
MaudeO | Added on: January 31, 2013
 
I love my FunPass account because I don't like to buy games, but I would definitely buy this one. I've had hours of gameplay with it...playing the different modes, trying to get gold on every level in the hard mode...which I finally did, BTW. "Patting myself on the back" because it wasn't easy. If you like games where you have an extended period of time to complete your goals, and quests to accomplish while doing so, then you should like this one. I would suggest starting this game in easy mode so you can get the hang of it, and then working your way up. My only complaints are that the buildings that are abandoned can't be destroyed so you can build something else, and you can't save your game when you're in the middle of a level so you have to start over. The levels are long, so it can be frustrating. Not being able to save in the middle of a level is the only reason why I'm not giving this game 5 stars.
allbtsmilez | Added on: July 13, 2010
 
This is one of the best purchasing i have made in 5 years from gamehouse. I have replayed this game about 7 times. The thing is when you think you have won it and it tells the credits then you can replay again and it goes totally differrent. Love it, wish they would make part 2. The only thing is well, nothing I love it.
Juny | Added on: July 9, 2010
 
Silly but fun....starts slow, but then you really have to think and play strategies...
henrilotte | Added on: February 27, 2012
 
I just downloaded the game a few months ago, so far, it hasn't become borring at all, and it still provides quite a challenge.
mamaseal | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
I THOUGHT THIS GAME WAS VERY ENTERTAINING. MY 13 YEAR OLD LOVES IT.
linsalcido | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
I bought this game when it first came out and I find that my attention and pleasure for this game hasn't let up yet. It is a very addictive game. I just can't give up as I am always trying to better my score. It is also a very competitive type game even if it only against yourself. One of many great games from gamehouse.... Lin S.
Dizzle | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
Best FunTicket I've even spent - TWICE! Me and the girlfriend played for a solid month (we're kinda competitive) to see who could complete all the achievements first and now we just continually try to beat each other's endless scores. As for my belief that making "dance" available at 500 feet was mean-spirited by the programmers....I'm now happily popping the heads off of the boogieing undead in eager anticipation of the next festive reward for my obsession.
Victora_Sb | Added on: October 17, 2011
 
This is one of my all time favourites! I have played it a zillion times with different strategies and the outcome is almost never the same. There are so many different ways of killing the zombies that I sometimes just sit there and try every single possibility! Towards the end it gets very challenging and I love the many mini games as well. Wish there were more games like this! Congratulations to the creators!
Boring_Old_Lady | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
I love zombie movies, so naturally I had to try this. I was instantly hooked! At first you think, well, this should be easy. And it kind of is. What I like about it is you have to have a strategy, you can't just go in without a game plan. Plus the sounds and effects are so funny. Definitely give this a try! Once you unlock the mini games and puzzles you'll have more fun with an aquarium (kind of like insaniquarium), I, zombie mode, Survival modes and your gardens! Never boring!
gigglesforgames | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I love zombies now because of this game. This is so refreshing in comparison to most of what's out there. It's fun, hilarious, and challenging. There's so many different types of zombies that it's outrageous. This game is so crazy and over the top at times, but it's brilliant! I loved it. It does require some strategy, but once you get the hang of it and find you groove it's addicting.
maggielane | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
I love this game, it makes me laugh when I lose. I liked it so much I suggested it to my grandson who is 8. I really only like time management games and this is one of the most innovative in quite a while.
dolly2835 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This was a very interesting game, something that a kid would like to play. The game was relaxed and easy. This wouldn't be a game for gown-ups to play. This game doesn't have enough action to it that would keep a adult busy. It would probably be a good value for a child.
payne | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is so awesome. I bought the game in a store and played through it about a year ago. The game of the year edition has awesome new stuff and I have found myself playing through the game again.
derekthedj | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Plants vs. Zombies is the most original, inventive, and inspirational game since the 1980's when Doom made the PC a viable gaming platform. Hats off to Popcap Games for creating my #1 pick for the best casual game ever made. Parents, no need to worry about zombies as it's all cartoon violence.
J_Linz | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I would have never thought that defending your lawn from zombies would become so addicting! At first glance, I did not think I would enjoy this game. Now, I create user names just to enjoy the game from the start! I do have a problem with the game but for those who are not into spoilers, I won't say what that problem is! Overall, this game is one of the most addicting games aside from The Sims!
hiddenrelic | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
It's a lot of fun to play. It's your basic tower defense game, with amazing graphics and easy to learn. After you beat all the set levels, there are a bunch of puzzle games that you can play through. For the people that love a challenge and don't like rebuilding after every level, there is a survival endless. This is challenging to get very far on, and it just keeps getting harder. It's very family friendly and worth it to buy.
Kitti | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
Good game...but not fast paced enough for me. I like how it's not too clickyt but also not thinky enough for me as well.
Pandora | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
I really did not expect to like this game but figured I would give it a try because of other reviews. Once I played it, I was hooked!!! It is soooo much fun and keeps your interest by giving you news ways to attack to zombies. I can't wait to get to some of the higher levels. This game was worth the purchase and I look forward to playing it over and over again!!!
g8rsgal | Added on: May 27, 2009
 
This game is very addictive but it will not let you save your current level when you want to quit. For example, I was at level 5-4 and exited the game. It told me that my current level would be saved. When I opened it back up again, I was taken to level 2-3 that I did days ago!!! Tired of playing the same levels over and over again!!!
collagejoy | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
Oh, my gosh, this game is so addictive. Next to Monster Mash, I think it's my favourite Gamehouse game. I did the one hour trial, then bought the game on a $6.99 special. It is worth every penny. At first, I thought the Adventure part was too short. I figured I would do it over, again, and try some different strategies. Well, to my surprise, it continued from the end of my first go-through, which is where I am, at this time. The Mini-Games and Puzzles are excellent, also. Just buy it.
Mznatalia | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
You are constantly having to be on your toes and think with this game. It was both fun for me and my children to figure out how to stay ahead of the zombies. The zombies were more cute and funny than scary to us.
emilysmom | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
I give this one five stars on all aspects! I honestly didn't think I was going to like it, but by the time the free trial was over I was hooked and had to buy it. It starts out pretty easy but does get harder. Even though it may not get extremely difficult it doesn't get any less fun! I like the humor, especiall Crazy Dave, my kids laugh so hard at him and the different zombies. Definitely kid-friendly but adults will love it just as much. The minute games and survival gives you a variety of ways to play so you can enjoy them over and over. Also you never really get the same game twice so for just a few dollars you have a great game that will last you a really long time. You MUST try this game!
mitsy | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
starts off quite easy and a bit slow but you soon need to think out strategy. Very endearing characters. Plenty of variety so good replay value - not like any other game. Will become a classic
GirLee1 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I LOVE THIS GAME!! The game is just challenging enough 2 make you want to beat it, and easy enough to make you wanna come back. Zen Garden, Survival and Puzzle put the "icing on the cake!"
MsEllis | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
This was a surprisingly fun game. I thought it was going to be too easy, but it was quite challenging on some levels and even my 4 year-old was enjoying this. He kept telling me to 'get the zombies' and even he played a few games. It has many mini games to keep you interested. My only gripe was the Zombinator did not always accept the clothing I chose for my zombies. Other than that, no complaints and I would recommend this game.
mrbruce300 | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
Great game loads of fun and entertaining. My daughter love it. Play for hours at a time.
rlbergevin | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
PLAYED AND PLAYED FOR HOURS. STILL PLAY, IT IS GOOD FOR REPLAY. SOME LEVELS ARE PRETTY TRICKY AND CHALLENGING. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
gizmo5051 | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
This game is just plain fun! It has many games within the game that keep you entertained long after you've finished. You just want to keep coming back. Best game I ever bought!
susieq1 | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
Game is very entertaining. Challenging at times but not too hard so that u are too frustrated. Makes me laugh. Wish there were more levels. But i do enjoy the survival mode your get once you complete the game. My daughter shut off the sounds because the brain eating sounds are a little spooky. The end only took 3 times to get thru. I would recommend
Rhea | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
The game looked easy enough, and the early levels are, but the zombies get hungrier as you go. There is a nice variety of of mini-games, puzzles, and survival mode along with the main gameplay, so it keeps your interest. After finishing the main gameplay, play again - it gets harder.
Girl_on_E | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
Probably the most addictive but at the same time smart thinking game I've ever owned. I have replayed it 5 times now on my computer and keep playing it once in a while on my iphone. This is a MUST BUY! Cant wait for PvsZ 2
alisha92118 | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
Pretty fun, cool to see how the new plants work as you gain them.
Miss_Vy | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
This is a good game to play and to come back to. Though, I think it is a bit easy and doesn't get difficult right around the end of the game, perhaps there could have been a level adjuster. Also, its a bit slow, maybe a speed adjuster. I like how there's all the mini games and the puzzle mode, some of them can get pretty hard. I graphic is good, and the characters are very cute. but if you play too long everything starts to move!. All in all, its is definitely worth the price :)
tgamer | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
I thought this would be a little kid's game. How wrong was I....this is a fun orginal game. I just thought I would try it out, now I bought it, and can't turn it off. Definately worth the $ or a fun ticket. Great graphics!
Codysgirl | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
Fun characters, refreshingly new idea, repetitive but still challenging fun, a good halloween game for all ages!
georgiana | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
I love this game. It's extreamly addicting.It's fun and challenging.I would definately recommend it to anyone...
nanhee | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
I absolutely LOVE this game. The graphics are great. The characters are great! I love that the zombies say: "Brains" over and over. The levels get more challenging, even the second time through playing the whole game. I am also obsessed with getting the Tree of Wisdom to the top and getting all the bits of wisdom out of it. This was worth the money and then some!
Taen | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
Can't really say much more than the other reviewers, but this game is great fun. The replay value is very high. The graphics are wonderful, and the game is hilarious! It's certainly family friendly, and poses enough of a challenge for even the hardcore gamer. I'd recommend this to anyone.
tzelly | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
This is one of my absolute favorite games! It's fun, cute, and great to play if you want something entertaining to veg out with.
shae | Added on: June 1, 2009
 
Best game of this genre I've ever played. Along with the standard game are mini-games, puzzles, and survival modes that make this a lot of game for the price. After you finish the adventure mode you can play again with the system choosing three of your plant options for you which adds additional difficulty by limiting your choices.
Playin2012 | Added on: November 22, 2011
 
Love this Game I can't Stop playing! It is all my aunts fault. Love it so much!
kdcollins411 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
This game is an absolute blast! Totally absorbing. You have to think fast and come up with a strategy to keep the zombies from eating your brain. There's so many different plants and zombies that there's no chance to get bored.
Misha | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I don't usually like games like this, but I enjoyed this one a lot - it's pretty easy to see why this was chosen as game of the year. It's challenging enough, fun to play, amusing, very cute and my husband likes it even more than I do. We found it a good value, since we both enjoy playing it.
Kilf | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
Not a serious game, but that's what makes it fun and relaxing. The name says it all. Plants defend your house from the zombies, and the lawn mowers are the last line of defense. The zombies might be yucky for some players and children.
Moroccan22 | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
Great game, keeps my 12 year old entertained. If you use the cheats you can put sunglasses and mustaches on the zombies too.
Faith5009 | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
Thank you, creators of this fun and challenging game! I love its humor, its many game modes. I feel it's the best game of this genre since the wonderful, original version of ***sigh*** the late, great "Lemmings." I look forward to the introduction of "Plants vs. Zombies II."
MochaB | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
Like earlier reviewers said, I fell in love after 10 minutes on the demo. It is so much fun. It's just difficult enough to keep your attention but not so difficult that it loses its charm. Characters are adorable. Even once you've "won" the game, it just keeps getting better with mini games and puzzles that can be replayed and replayed. So original, I highly recommend it.
KylieSue | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
This is one of my favorite games, and it's destined to be a classic! The characters are comedic, the game options are varied, and you can play for hours straight.
gigs5liz | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
Addictive but in a good way. For adults and kids of all ages
mteragram | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
Thought I beat the game to find out there was still so-o-o much to do and play.
roxcee1954 | Added on: February 28, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game from the very first time. Every time the grand kids come they try to beat my score. Please hurry and make a Plants II. One of my top 5 all time favorite game!
leia99 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
I love it! It's kind of like a tower defense game... you have to defend your house from zombies with plants. It grows more challenging as you get through the levels.
Ilenia | Added on: November 12, 2012
 
This game is one of my favorites. The amount of things one can do keeps you coming back for more. It's funny, charming, and keep my step daughters (ages 6 and 9) out of my hair when i'm watching them. That is when there not fighting over it.
gabuckeye | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
It is rare to come across a game that is truly original and this is one of those games. The whole family enjoys it.
ElektroDragon | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
A novel gameplay idea involving the defense of your house from invading zombies, using plants in your garden. The game was fun at first, and had some addictive qualities, but it couldn't hold my attention for long. It would be a great game to introduce kids to resource management and realtime strategy. Seasoned gamers may find it gets old quickly. Graphics are rather good, but there is a lot of screen tearing.
azxcvb | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
Slow, but that makes it relaxing. GREAT graphics ... clear, easy, fun.
Jasem | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
*********** 5 Star *********** I like this game :-)
popupad | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
Bright example of well crafted game. A Game made with love. Play it, you won't regret. My girlfriend loves it. Everybody loves it, and you're going to fall in love with it too. Trust me ;)
JDawg | Added on: May 29, 2009
 
I love PvZ - I've played through the game once and have restarted it to play it again. This is finally a tower defense game that has a point, instead of increasingly hard swarms of the same old enemies.
kandie | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
this game uses the brain. You have to plan ahead on this game loved it
hankysis3 | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
This is such a clever game. It provides hours of fun with the different plants and tools. Lots of variety and ya gotta love those Zombies. Plus you get to design a Zombatar for your desktop! Way to go GameHouse!!
Lisa522 | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
Just did the demo of this game and immediately purchased. This game is hilarious! I bought the "Game of the Year" edition, which has a design-your-own-zombie feature, which it then gives you as wallpaper but I was cracking up when "my zombie" started showing up in the hordes to attack me. He's kind of a Mexican looking old man - translation is pretty funny in zombie land. Wasn't sure what to expect from this game but I have heard nothing but great things about it, it has won tons of awards, etc. The gameplay is very unique - you basically are defending your home against hoardes of various zombies that are approaching. There are many different types of zombies (one does the polevault over traps you have set up), there's an old man with a newspaper zombie who is slow until his newspaper is gone then he's eating everything in sight, lol, zombies with metal buckets on their head that are much more durable, zombies with traffic cones - semi-harder - and this is all within the demo time. I can hardly wait to see what else turns up in higher levels. There was one mini game - bowling for zombies! lol I wasn't sure this game was going to be my type which is why I held off trying it for a long time but once you get playing, it's a fantastic game. It's also not a game that relies on reflexes (which I was afraid of) as much as strategic moves. Great game - I ended up purchasing it.
Bryan | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
there's no other games like this before. intriguing and exciting! the idea is totally awesome, LOVE IT! i just could not stop playing...
Shanoa | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
Very very great game! Not many games this style pull me in and keep me there, this one did till the end! The zomabatar creator was cool, instead of the regular flag zombie appearing, the one you created appears instead. The game gets challenging Especially at the later pool levels, and the later roof levels. The final boss isn't to hard, once you figure out what to do. I highly recommend this game! Play it if you have the time.
S_p_l | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Plants Vs. Zombies is one of my favorite games of all time. It's simple yet addicting, and fun yet challenging. The concept is easy to understand: place murderous plants on your lawn and defend it from the masses of zombies descending on your house. As you progress, the levels require a bit of strategy usage. You can choose which plants you'd like to use, and place them according to their abilities. You'll meet several different types of zombies, some of which are harder to defeat than others. It's a cute spin on the zombie craze, and is truly an awesome game. I highly recommend it.
tattie | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I bought this for my 8 yr old great grandson, but we are both hooked on it! We loved the different looks of the zombies as the game advances. The challenge is pretty good and keeps you on your toes. Great game for young and old.
Figgie | Added on: November 3, 2009
 
Funny idea with so many choices. This is a good change of pace. Give this a five!
lexic | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
Plants vs. Zombies is one of my favorite fun games. It has a bit of everything. Some strategy and time management skills are useful, but it's not too difficult for kids, but it is still challenging enough to entertain adults.
secret8267 | Added on: September 4, 2012
 
Plants Vs. Zombies is an amazing game for all ages. The game is based at a house right next to a cemetery, and the zombies are hungry for brains, brains, brains! The only way to keep the zombies away is by planting plants which attack the zombies. Some plants give you sun, so you can plant more plants, others shoot peas, toss cabbage or corn and butter, and some will block the zombies from proceeding. Night levels introduce mushrooms which attack zombies and use little sun. The next door neighbor sells upgrades out of his truck, for more fun options and gameplay. The end of the game introduces mini games and a zen garden, to keep you occupied for hours. I downloaded this game, and i was instantly addicted. At first, i thought it was childish, but after playing a few levels, i was proved wrong. The game requires you to think of what plant to plant in a certain location, to defeat the zombies. Some Zombies have a higher resistance level then other and take longer to defeat. Strategy is important in defeating these zombies. I bought this game and I still play it, it's very replayable and never gets boring. I would recommend this game to all, child, or adult. You will enjoy the great cell shaded graphics, and the amazing and addicting game play.
fastmamacita | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
Easy game to learn and play. Not scary for children.
luv4games | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
This is my favorite game! The characters are so original as well as the theme of this game. It is extremely addictive and very entertaining. I have recommended this game to all my friends and family! I hope they make a Plants vs. Zombies II so I can continue to play this awesome game!
Drea | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Great game that keeps on giving. Once you've completed the game there are tons of mini games, puzzles and a zen garden to keep watch over. Plus when you replay the game, there is another added feature. Love that it keeps adding things even after the game has ended. This is a game that I will always come back to, worth the $!!!!
kristikim | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I don't think I could ever tire of this game. Everything about it is fun. It's funny, and super innovative. The more you play, the more mini games, puzzles and more keep opening up... some of which are quite addictive! The player is given a lot of options in which to personalize it more than any other game I've ever played. Just when you think you've seen/played the game, more and more is to be discovered! If there were 10 stars possible, I would give them all to Plants Vs. Zombies.