Planet HorsePlanet Horse
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Planet Horse
cydlovesgames | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
This game was surprisingly engaging and challenging. I didn't expect much when I downloaded it, but it kept me going enough to buy it and keep playing it. I return to it often but have not yet finished the whole game.
ScreenName | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
Like the others, I did not know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised when I downloaded the trial version. Like most of the others, I cashed in and purchased this game - although it was when the timer ran out because I did not realize the hour trial was up. This game is a must for horse lovers - it isn't as "young horse crazy girls only" that like this game -- all horse lovers that like playing games will enjoy this one. Even if you do not like horses, it is a nice original game that most people who enjoy computer games will like. If this game were a "game of the day" more people would download and see how good this game is. It is definitely an overlooked game that deserves much more attention than it has received.
Cloverods | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
Okay, I am a time management junkie, enjoying all styles and game play. I had a spare fun ticket, and some free time, and I was looking for something slightly outside the box. I also play Virtual Villagers games, Plants v. Zombies, and other genuinely entertaining games, and I assure you, I was so pleased with Horse Planet! First I was VERY wary. It was the screen shots that lured me in to the 60 minute trial. Let me assure you, they do not disappoint. My computer is far from cutting edge, so after playing with the highest settings and suffering some lag, I set the graphics level at the lowest in the options, and the game is still stunning. I'm not a huge horse fan. I'm a gamer. However, I appreciate the beauty of the horse, but above all I appreciate a great game! This game VASTLY exceeded any expectation, and I found myself playing it for a couple hours STRAIGHT. The graphics are amazing. Truly stunning for a downloadable game. The customization of the horses is enjoyable. At first I found the controls difficult, but with a little practice I found myself trail riding with the best of them. Not to diminish the "horse" aspect, but it's like car racing, or even platform games... find the things, hurry up, time is ticking, eat a carrot, go go! Wrong way! The initial simplicity was altered by the fact that your original horse is just not awesome enough to fulfill the requirements for GOLD on all levels. The OCD in me, requires gold on all levels. :-) The game became incredibly complex, requiring fast horses, strong horses, jumping horses, etc. It wasn't just the horsey aspect that made me want to play, as I stated, I'm a GAMER, not a horse lover (although I love all animals, you don't find me playing bow-wow bash... or what have you) it was the screen shots... the 60 minute trial had me cashing in my fun ticket with 36 minutes to spare. Game play is fantastic and entertaining, as well as challenging! ... Now for a few complaints. If you're male, and you want to ride a horse, tough luck, female is the only option. Oh wait--female, white, and blonde are the only options. (unless I'm missing something) You cannot customize your character 1/10th as much as your horse. I am not a white, blonde female, and alas, my character must be. I accept that there were some restrictions with a game of this caliber, and it is NOT a deal breaker, but this is a review, and alas, there are serious limitations with the customization of characters (would have been five full stars otherwise). There are also some very "kid-friendly" (childish) aspects such as "unicorn" selections, but hey, I'm pretty sure I'm not their choice demographic. Before I become so long winded that I'm not allowed to write reviews anymore, just let me say, try it for 60 mins for free... if you hate it, no harm done... if you enjoy it a fraction as much as I did, I'm sure we'll all agree, it was worth it.
emi1 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
i have to say, i had no clue what this game would play like. i was pleasantly surprised. the graphics are amazing-very life like. the sounds are life like, too. challenging for me-esp trying to jump the horse. i really liked being able to not only pick a breed of horse, but also to get pretty detailed in how he looked. buying outfits for the rider and horse was interesting. pretty cool
Miss_Vy | Added on: May 14, 2012
 
Are you a horse person? "Yes" - great, you'll like it. "No" - you might like it. Download it and see. Me? No, I didn't like it. I got really dizzy after five minutes of playing it. What I do like about it is the graphic, wow it's life like for such a quick download game. The music is great and really does appeal if you're a horse person. My horse was a Zebra!! It required too many clicking to get going though and too many confirming. Also, I can't really understand some of the icons and what I need to do. So its a bit messy here and there.
RandiM | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
This game is super childish but I really liked it. There are a lot of things to do, and you compete in races and collect things and do jumps and everything to get coins so you can buy stuff for you and your horse. It is a really cute game, and I really enjoyed it. Even though I am 21, it is still fun to act like a little girl sometimes and just have fun.
MoonRunner | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
Definitly a nice change in pace than my usual Time Managment games. At first it seems easy, but the difficulty quickly increases. A must for any horse lover.
31119341 | Added on: August 10, 2013
 
I am usually a TM player but this game I loved and it's kids friendly. Lot's of fun to play.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
I love games that allow virtual horse riding, and I had high hopes for this one. The developers had the right idea but too much of the game is sloppy and confusing. They could have easily made this a great game by taking more time with instructions, graphics and options. Earning money from competitions is a great idea but the items available for purchase are disappointing. You can change your outfit and accessories and your horse's accessories BUT you can't customize your person? How hard would it have been to allow people to change hair color, skin color, gender? The controls were good, the graphics were acceptable but at times I was confused. I quickly lost interest. I will add that a horse crazy kid will probably enjoy this game much more than I did. It's a nice touch that you can choose a zebra or unicorn as your horse. Kids will get much more enjoyment out of this game than most adults.