Pizza Chef 2Pizza Chef 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Pizza Chef 2
kesay17 | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
This is definetly not a TM game. It is an easy match 3 game. It plays quickly & a little boring. Not good enough for a replay tho.
merunge | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
Not simply match-3 and still need calculation, placement and keen sight:)) It's good way to enjoy yourselves. It's a great game
diane999 | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
I havent played a match 3 in a while but this one was good, i liked the puzzle and hidden object mini games too, great little bonus as i love hidden object games. i too didnt like that you cant seem to get all the trophies, i am 2 missing and cant see a way to get them. perhaps i'll have to replay using different tactics. all in all there is a little bit of fun here for all genre types.
emi1 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
while it was very easy for me to get ' expert ' on each level i played, i still enjoyed this game. making matches to turn the tiles ' on ', placing the orders on the turned on tiles, serving coffee to make the patrons happy. the upgrades were fun to chose from, too. the mini game variety was nice-placing food on a certain # of squares so as not to leave a space/HO. i must admit the music in the 2nd restaurant drove me NUTS!! don't really know why, but i just wanted it to stop-thank goodness you can turn off the music...all in all a good game...
Zola | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
I am a TM junkie. I got so addicted to the match 3 and upgrading, the TM was just an afterthought! I have already played once and am starting my second game. This game has it all - Match 3, Time Management, Puzzle & Hidden Object. A blast for the lover of any genre.
TheHuant | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Not a bad game, but not entirely TM. This has a big 'match 3' requirement to it, combined with fitting different shapes into cleared areas on the oven board, like a puzzle, and doing it to make enough money in the set amount of time. It has challenging aspects to it, and you have to plan well by buying the right 'power-up's' each level, to succeed. I wouldn't call this a true TM, but it's a pretty good game. I used my freebie ticket to get the entire game, and I'm enjoying it.
Minxski | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I liked this game, not much different from the first one, but hey if it's a good concept then why not keep it! I would call this more of a M-3 game than TM really, but it was fun to play all the same. The mini games are fun too with a mix of HO and fit the items. I would say trial the free download and see what you think!
Juliet | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
I love this kind of match 3 grid game where you have to create matches to activate spaces for the puzzle pieces to fit, and once you place the pieces, the spaces are deactivated. Speed is definitely important, but so is strategy - I have replayed it multiple times to earn the trophies, and have not yet been able to buy everything in the shop, so you really have to choose what is most important to you. Some of the trophies I thought were impossible, but that is where strategy in buying comes in. If all you want to do is complete the game, or even complete the game with expert on every level, it's not very hard. Trophies - that is the challenge! The new recipes and power-ups are where this game improves on the first Pizza Chef - the recipes are very interesting shapes, and you get bonuses for placing them in a tight arrangement. The only downside to this game is the story. Not only is it a contradictory story, but if you skip a scene, you also miss shopping for the day the scene precedes. Everything about the play of this game is fun and addictive. It even made me want to go back and play the first one again!
Poezgirl | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I love the combination of Match 3 and Time Management. The play is fast, but not overly challenging. The frustrating part is that there is no way to get all of the upgrades and the story line was a little annoying.
sportygal2009 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
There's only been a few TM games that I've played that I've actually been able to keep up with it and this happens to be one of them. I think the reason is because I don't play a whole lot of them but have been playing them a little bit more lately but I'm a die hard fan of the HOG games. I played this for about a couple of hours using Fun Pass and I must say this was pretty fun as what you are doing in this game is matching 3 or more to "highlight the squares" on the board to cook the customers food. Sometimes you may have to rotate the pieces to fit them on the highlighted squares. There are also nice uprades as you're not just cooking pizzas and nice power ups to help you along. The reason I gave this 4 out of 5 stars is because I was able to get expert level every time with little help using power ups and it did get repetative after a while. The only reason it would be good replay in my opinion is if you weren't able to get expert level or if you just love the game. It was a fun game for a couple of hours but I didn't enjoy that much to keep replaying it over and over again.
BibiMcBibi | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
Too short - not good value for money at all. They could at the very least have added an expert stage
yusef | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
This game is mostly match 3. The TM is really just a matter of sending food to a table before the people leave. You don't have to run around like you do in the Dash games. The HO and other mini games are a little lame, but they're just for extra upgrade points and you can skip them if you want. You have to match 3 in order to make space to fit various shapes of food on a "stove." There are a lot of power ups to "turn the burners on" (make room to fit your food items), and they're kind of cool. I didn't see the original version, but I'm enjoying this one, in 15-20 minute sets. It's a nice break to take from games that require brain cells to run. The music is awful, but you can turn it down or off.