PhantasmatPhantasmat
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Phantasmat
pkantan | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This is one of the best designed games by Gamehouse. The graphics are great and the storyline is well developed. I'm very glad I purchased this one.
xyzlealea | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
I'm not usually a fan of hidden object games, but this one was great! I played it through multiple time getting all the trophies.
diggem | Added on: March 11, 2011
 
I admit I rather prefer easier clickier games most of the time for relaxation, but this one was Terrific! A great story and I couldn't stay away from it. Wonderful! I have an older computer and can not get all of the new games to work well, but this one was beautiful and worked great. Very well worth it.
mel8670 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
The cut scenes take so long and you can not skip them.this game is way to slow paced and boring for me.
lre7 | Added on: March 22, 2011
 
Simply put, I LOVE THIS GAME!!! I've played it through a number of times at each level and continue to love it. There are different items to find each time and even the small games in between change up a bit. The HO items are relatively easy/hard to find, meaning you don't have to go blind to find them, but they can hide a bit. If you can't find a particular object, you can click over to Match-3 play and eliminate it that way. I also like that you can skip the dialogue. My only negative is that I wish I could also skip the mini-movies that give you background info. I think they are played too often, but it does give you a chance to take a bit of a break. Loved it and highly recommend it! Wish here were more like it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
This was a great game. It had some very gruesome graphics at times so I would not say it is kid friendly for any children under 12 years old. I love the graphics though! Ewwww! AWESOME! LOL! It was very challenging and kept me busy. My only complaint is the reason I only gave it four stars instead of 5. IT WAS TOO SHORT! Why oh why do the boring pointless HO games go on and on and a great game like this ends so quickly? I dont feel like I really got my moneys worth ya know? Come on Game house. In today's tight economy give us a break. When it takes days for someone like me to choose a game because I can only afford one new game because funds are tight, please make it a game worth buying. Make the good games LONGER! Give me my moneys worth. My game recommendations below offer just that! How about more games like Settlement Colossus? I have yet to see another game that compares at all to that one. My fellow HO gamers....if you haven't tried Settlement Colossus yet....I highly recommend it! I hope there is a longer sequel in the making for Phantasmat as it really was a great game!
janeaustenfan | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
One of my favorites by far! I finished the whole game in 2 hours because I couldn't stop playing. The storyline drew me in and I loved the characters. Only thing I didn't agree with was the ending of the story---I won't say what happens so you have to play to find out WHY I don't agree with it. :) Trust me when I say this is totally worth your value! I sincerely hope they come up with a 2nd one soon! (Gamehouse, I hope you are reading this lol) (PS-this would be a bit scary for younger kids but teens would be okay with it)
Nan60 | Added on: March 9, 2011
 
One of the, if not THE, best HOGs we've played. Great story line, couldn't wait to see what happened next.
Eerie | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
3 levels of difficulty to suit you... nice storyline, good atmospheric background...
amylou_2004 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
i really enjoyed this game! the storyline was original and kept me in suspense. i like the ability to switch from HO to Match-3 mode.. very helpful when you can't find an object instead of using a hint!
Takethater | Added on: March 28, 2011
 
A really good HOG game where you have to collect objects to interact with other objects. I tend to skip storys in HOGs but this kept my attention because it wasn't too drawn out and you could speed up the dialogue which was short and punchy. Really good story too - not one for kids. You tend to wander round a bit to find out what you've got to do or where you have to find a HOG scene, so a map would have been useful, but you get used to your surroundings so you can get there without thinking "which way now". If you are stuck trying to find an object you can switch to the difficult match 3 game. The only disadvantage is that you don't find out where that darned object was. Puzzles were good but could have been more challenging.
jenny_girl75 | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
This game is excellent! I loved the storyline. The puzzles were challenging and the game kept me thinking. I like the fact that there are multiple levels to play and that you can replay to gain different trophies. Have fun with this game!!! I know I did and I like replaying it.
Nana2 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Liked this game. Being able to switch between Hidden Object and Match 3 was fun. Good graphics and being able to use inventory to get to other things was fun. Would recommend this HO game. Another winner for Game House.
ArmySSG39 | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
You won't be able to get through this game in the hour free time. You will want to purchase it immediately. It is original and so much fun. You won't be able to walk away. The story line keeps you wanting to know what is going to happen next. The objects are not hard to find, the puzzles are not too hard to solve and you have to travel around from different scenes (which I personally like to do) to find clues. GREAT GAME!!!! One of the best I have played on here so far!!!!
S_p_l | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
This is in fact, one of the best HOG games I've played. I enjoyed the interesting take on the old "haunted hotel" storyline. The characters are interesting and expanded upon as the game goes on. The music is lovely, and goes from intense to soft and melancholy. If one becomes bored of searching for items, the game allows the player to switch to a Match-3 style set-up to find required objects. The graphics are beautifully dark, and the atmosphere is genuinely creepy. It's not very challenging, yet can be suspenseful at times. Overall, I would certainly recommend this game.
MLeigh | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
Not a very long game. I am a gamer and got addicted to this game quickly, took me two nights to finish it, probably a total of 4 hours of playing all together.
mavethrave | Added on: March 8, 2011
 
This is great! It has wonderful graphics, a good story line, is challenging but doable and just plain fun. The developers did a wonderful job on this one. The underwater graphics were very realistic. I even enjoyed the dialog which normaly I skip over if possible. Really, it's one of the best new games of the year in my opinion. Try it, you'll like it.
TATD_LEPRD | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
Cool story line, challenging. When you think it's over, it's not. I hope there is a second installment.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I love this game. It is creepy but yet funny. I like that they tell you your tasks so you are not wondering what to do next. I purchased this one. I hope there is a sequel coming
flaca | Added on: October 14, 2011
 
I really did love this game. When it ended I hoped there was some way there would be an edge for a part two but I don't see how. Nonetheless, the game was great, amazing even! Only complaint was that I didn't quite like the end how nonchalant the two characters that were criminals got off in peace. meh. But the mini games and all and all it was great.
globug | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
Pretty good game. Graphics were great. Story could have used some work. Ending was quick and painless. Played it all in one day!
xxgabbalabba | Added on: September 14, 2011
 
I really enjoyed the set up of this game; it kept you intrigued as you figured out what was happening within the setting. It was spooky, and not to the point where you'd want to shut it off, but to the point your skin crawled, just a little. I really enjoyed it, and the ending was actually very decently paced as opposed to many hidden object games. I have to rate this a five star! I'd highly recommend to adults, not children.
Nana2246 | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
What a great experience. Frustrating at times, rewarding at other times. Loved the story and hope there will be a sequel. This has knocked my favorite game, "Mystery Legends Sleepy Hollow" to 2nd place on the all-time faves. Phantasmat is indeed a dark game but the story line, graphics and audio are just superb. Amazing game. More, please!
tigerami3278 | Added on: March 22, 2011
 
This game is great, it has nice story line and all, but it was over after 3 times playing it. I only played it for about 3hrs total and beat it. I regret wasting $$$ on it when I thought it would take longer to get to the finish.
Babala | Added on: August 31, 2011
 
Excellent production values with good storyline, haunting scenery, clear HO scenes, decent adventure tasks, suspenseful music, and delicious creepiness. The underwater scenes were awesome and the HO scenes underwater were more creative than I've ever seen. There's a fair amount of dialogue, but it can be skipped through. Modes are Easy, Advanced & Expert depending on your desired level of challenge. Trophies are available for each level & if you get tired of HO scenes, you can switch over to match-3 mode to finish a scene. No loose ends at the end & just a hint of a sequel at the end. If there was a CE, I skipped it, the regular game was plenty good for about 4 hours of play.
Budica | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. The story is interesting and the puzzles are challenging. This is one of the best HOG games I have played. It's scary, not for young children. I would definatly recommend it for adults and teens.
Sooner_Girl | Added on: April 26, 2011
 
This game was GREAT. The mini puzzles were inventive and fun and the story;ine was very involved and had me somewhat guessing what would happen next. I will say however... THIS IS NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF 13. Many different aspects could really scare them. But as far as adult fun goes, I give it two thumbs up!
Kathryn179 | Added on: January 21, 2013
 
Every once in awhile that gem of a game comes along. This game is a gem. I loved being able to switch from HOG to match 3. Everything about this game was well done. --definitely five stars!
Skid | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
There's real atmosphere in this game, the graphics, sound, music and especially the voiced characters - they're some of the best I've seen in a HOG (Dying for Daylight!). The storyline is pretty simple, slowingly being revealed through flash visions and the characters. Gameplay is excellent - gathering things through HOG etc, some puzzles. Length I think just right (depending on how good you are, or impatient!) If you like atmosphere (scary ones), excellent voiced characters, a good plotline, and a HOG puzzle thrown in, then you'll like this. Just don't play late at night!
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: March 30, 2011
 
This is an amazing game!It has just the right combination of creepy and exciting!I stayed on the computer for 3 hours playing this game,I couldn't stop!Its so full of mystery and the ending just might surprise you!!! :)
fossils43 | Added on: June 8, 2012
 
Although I thought the dialogue was tedious at times, it all made sense at the end. This game offers hours of fun and has several play options. No regrets! I would not recommend this game for children.
embrisa | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
I loved this game. The plot was excellent and you never quite catch on till the very end as to what exactly is going on. Great graphic.
kyleesmommy | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
Just finished this one and must tell everyuone,PLAY THIS GAME !!! It was great fun,not boring,pretty fast paced,wonderful graphics,good mini games and the HOSs were just right,didnt use my hints at all !! Enjoyed every bit of this game and highly recommend everyone that loves HOGs to play it !! HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!
ILuvCats | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I really loved this HOG. I'm usually a time management player, but this one intrigued me. I like games that send you from place to place looking for objects needed to resolve moving on to the next task. I thought the characters were very interesting, although I sort of guessed from the cut in scenes what each of them had to do with the story. The Epilogue scenes were a nice touch. You really do need the sound for this game to experience the creepy effects (especially in the epilogue scenes!). I thought the elevator, boat and sewer were a unique part of the game. I also liked the fact that you could switch from the hidden object search to match 3 to find the items you were looking for. The hidden object scenes were extremely well done, but sometimes the items were a little too well hidden and the match 3 helped. The strategy guide was a help if you get stuck. I only played the first level but will go back to try the other 2! Greaat game. Hope there is a sequel!
htravis | Added on: March 11, 2011
 
I had so much fun with this game. I wish I had more. Will they make a second one?
blueberry | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
This is a great game. I almost didn't play it. I don't know what it was but the name didn't draw me in. I loved loved loved this game. There is lots of game play, its spooky fun and its as challenging as you wanted it to be with out being hard. The storyline draws you in. I was sad the storyline was over because it was because the game was short. Its a great hidden object / adventure game hybrid. Give it a try.
topmum | Added on: March 28, 2011
 
Hopefully not the end!! Wow, what a game!! So much to do and so many things to find and achieve. Absolutely stunning effects make you feel a real part of the action and make you feel creeped out at times!! Definitely hoping for more of this quality HO game MOREMOREMORE Gamehouse - p-l-e-a-s-e!!!!!
desertdreamer | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
I had so much fun with this game. The lighting, music, voices and graphics were perfect. The game devs deserve a standing ovation for this one. They didn't miss anything! Pros: I liked the movement mechanics. The first time I had to go back to a location, I thought OH NO. While I did have to click a few times, there were shortcuts, and I loved the boat and elevator. The locations looked like they belonged in the story, and the mini games were directly involved also. The scenery kept changing. Lots of little surprises. I really enjoyed the storyline. Cons: I didn't have any cons with the game. Other than, it ended; this is one game I never wanted to end. Also, the fact I stayed up way way too late to finish it. Again, kudos to the Game Devs and may I please have another one soon?
StarDust93M | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
I love this game, awsome graphics, good story line. I'm playing this game for the second time on the hard level. You'll 100% love this game!
Siren | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
This is possibly the best HOG game that I have ever played. The graphics were amazing, especially the underwater scenes. I cared about the characters and their stories. I loved how the game provides the Match 3 option, and I switched to this mode a few times because I wanted to play for as long as I could. This game never got boring, and most of the puzzles were a challenge. Phantasmat was a real treat and I will definitely play it again. I was a little disappointed in how short the bonus content was, and it seemed a little too easy but that is my only minor complaint. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and wish that there were more HOG games like this one. This game was pure fun and I loved it!
musiclv3r | Added on: October 17, 2011
 
I really enjoyed watching and playing out the plot of this game. The ending left me with hopes for a sequel or similar games to come. Personally I found it to be on the easier side in the middle difficulty so I'm suggesting that if you've played a hidden object game before to play the game in the more difficult modes.
sleepysnickers | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
I bought this game while it was on sale for $2.99, and the only regret I have is that I didn't get it sooner! I'm not really one for HOGs but I will try them. What really surprised me about this game was that if you don't want to find hidden objects you can play a match 3 game instead! The graphics are great, the story was interesting (I did figure it out the ending before the end, but then I almost always do with movies and games lol) and it's a very well thought out, and playable game. The minigames and puzzles weren't too hard, but they weren't too easy in some places either. My only real problem was the repeating cutscenes, which I watched the first time through and skipped every other time. (To skip just click twice on the screen in cutscenes.) Since I play with the sound off, I don't know about music or sound effects. The 3 different levels of gameplay made it more interesting to me, and I played through each level twice, once finding hidden objects and once doing only match 3. I'd highly recommend this game!
pgillenw | Added on: March 30, 2011
 
What more can one add other than to say that this is one of the best recent HOG's to be released. Play was excellent. Enjoy, I sure did.
notime | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
Wow! So much fun. Novel story line, great graphics. I like that you can solve the hidden object puzzles by switching to a match 3. Please make more!
RokNRolMom | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
The overall design is very good, better than most hidden object games.The game is a little long in the dream sequences, but they can be shortened by clicking twice. The game is long enough to keep my interest and the hidden objects are well camouflaged with very good graphic renderings of the items. I like having to search multiple scenes in the game to gather the clues. It is quite "Thinky."
rchrdtppr | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
enjoyed the game, liked being able to go from scene to scene at will. like the story, good way to relax.
sundown787 | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
This is one of the best games I have played. The graphics are fantastic, and you can play three different levels. The replay is is the best I have seen. The first game you can play with hints,if you play a second time, you dont have as many hints, plus you forget where they were from the first game. The time of the game is just about right,I highly recomend this game!
kesay17 | Added on: March 29, 2011
 
Good game. Really enjoyed the story and playing this game. Glad I downloaded it. It gets involved and makes you think. I recommend this to serious gamers.
Deebud1 | Added on: March 16, 2011
 
I absolutely love this game!! So creepy and the graphics were great!!