Path to SuccessPath to Success
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Path to Success
peachez | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
It was fun and challenging. Myself and daughter we addicted. A lot of options. You can play severa times with different challenges.
sbrownjm | Added on: August 27, 2011
 
This game is quite fun and I love to start from the begiinning and work to the top. However, towards the end, it does have some glitches. Overall it is quite competitive and fun.
TinyToes | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I purchased the game after the free trial (which was extremely promising), only to be caught out by glitches and slow play at the end. While the concept of this game is exciting, new and promising - had there been more time troubleshooting and vetting before it went to market, this would have been a great game. There are three very major problems with the game, that in the end turned out to be fatal flaws: 1) In the later rounds, even if you've accomplished the goals, the rounds don't end, and you're forced to almost complete the game just to move on to the next round, by which time you've already accomplished the next set of goals. There are several glitches that can hold you up, and you have to pursue a whole new set of career goals - because of development issues in the game. 2) The time you spend sleeping vs. awake, makes the game (no pun intended) a snooze fest. Call me crazy, but I'd rater play than watch myself sleep, even when I end the day well fed and relaxed (one of the challenges so that you don't sleep the day away).. I'm sure the developers wanted to make it more challenging to get as much done in one day as possible while still maintaining balance (ie relaxing activities, eating, etc), but it just ended up being a nuisance. 3) While I like that you can pursue many career paths and opportunities, the goals given were half-haphazardly given, so you couldn't work a true career path with any of the jobs. This concept isn't explained in the early rounds, so you go to school to become a veterinarian, all the while they want you to be an actor. Again, this game has the potential to be spectacular, but unfortunately the developers didn't see it through - including just really poor troubleshooting and a not well thought out game on their part.
joyfulgirl | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
This game is very odd. To complete most of the tasks, you basically just need to go back and forth between work and home-over and over-until you have enough money to buy an item or take a class. That was pretty boring. They make it sound like you can choose different life paths but you really can't if you want to complete the tasks. Some of the goals were poorly written. For example, one said to buy a boat and sail x number of times from the boat club. I bought a sailboat but that didn't count as a boat and you can't sail from the boat club, you have to go to the cruise ship instead. This game has the potential to be interesting and fun but it is a good idea that was poorly executed.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
It is challenging in that before you get started working, it's time to go home-go to sleep. It's clicky, because I kept trying to get more money in before the day was over. However that graphics are a tad better than the game MY LIFE STORY. Still it didn't hold my interest enough to go past the trial period.
CashMoneyBot | Added on: July 13, 2011
 
I enjoyed every minute of this game! I have been waiting for more games like this. It might be a little tedious to some, but I thought it was really fun. It is not like traditional Time Management games, which I find to be more interesting. Very well made game.
zamorafamily | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
This game was interesting and kept me hopping. My 13 year old & I fought over who would play :-)
Silverfox | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
This game is something different. At first it is quite absorbing, trying to work out what career path to take, what qualifications would be useful, whether to go to the gym, or focus on academic achievements. My initial view was that it would be really fun to replay the game as different characters, making different choices. However, it soon became apparent, that to "win" the game, you had to take ALL different career paths with the same character. I ended up being a filmmaker, businessman, head nanoscientist, fashion guru, and top university professor all at the same time. This means there is no replay value. Also, I found the game rather too easy. I only failed one challenge, and that was near the end when I was trying to save $35,000 to buy the most expensive jewellery. Early on I quickly worked my way into some high-paying jobs, but unfortunately most of the tasks revolved around achieving much lower paid positions, which seemed pointless. I played the game right until the very end, at which point it became very repetitive and tedious (for instance saving up $100,000 so I could become a businessman). All in all, it was pretty enjoyable for a few hours, but let itself down at the end.
medody10 | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
I had high hopes for this game but it fell short will all the waiting that I had to do when my character returned home to sleep. I spent so much time waiting for the day to start for my character that it soon became boring and tedious. Also, the sailboat apparently does not count as a boat so you have to buy the yacht afterwards for it to count. I think this game was released too soon and more beta testing should have been done.
Bigfoot62 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
This game provides an easy to learn and play format. It is not a challenging game, but it is a relaxing way to kill time.