Pastry PassionPastry Passion
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Pastry Passion
yusef | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I had higher expectations of this game after reading the reviews. There are far better match games out there, and as far as the arcade, I could get only through about three of the levels, and I'm not such a bad game player. I found the game frustrating, but I give it 3 stars instead of fewer because there are people out there who like the game for the very reason that I don't, which is getting stuck and having to play the same thing over and over again. Graphics are cute, however.
jessibears_mom | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I love match games and this is one of the better ones.
ediewhite | Added on: July 23, 2010
 
Love this game! My 3-yr-old grandson loves it too!
wildmouse164 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I am really enjoying this game. I love winning the trophies.
longidus | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
I really liked playing this game and found it addictive up until I couldn't win anymore. It became more and more difficult halfway through the game to win. However, the graphics were really good, I liked the different characters, and it was very challenging. Maybe I just haven't found the right combination of power-ups to help me win, but when I do, I will conquer this game!
Snarl | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
A great way to lose yourself for awhile. The only fault I can find with it, there are not enough levels of play.
Deeger | Added on: September 22, 2012
 
This is a Match 3 game not a time management game.
Zola | Added on: July 13, 2010
 
I was quite surprised at how much I enjoyed this game. I'm not a big Match 3 fan, but the graphics, the upgrades and the hilarious characters make this one like no other. There is plenty of action and trophies to win. I played it over and over and even enjoyed the challenge of the arcade.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 24, 2012
 
This is a match 3 game. You have customers and tests to do. Cakes require certain ingredients Match the ingredients and earn points and get special bonuses.
kylakitty | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
This is the best match 3 game I've played. The graphics are beautifully crisp, characters in each level unique and interesting. I like that you're not continually matching the same 3 items repeatedly. Very addictive and challenging. A few levels I had to repeat 5-6 times before I could proceed but it was well worth the effort.
Meisie84 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I absolutely loved this game. Normally I don't like timed Match 3 games, but this one charmed me from the first, so I 'had' to get it and 'had' to beat it. Looking forward to doing it again! I sincerely hope the developers will bring out another - and a relaxed option would be wonderful!
Momma123 | Added on: September 24, 2012
 
This is a match-3 game, not a time management game
Tinkerbell1953 | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
I Love Love Gamehouse games!! I've been a member of Real Arcade for quite a few years then wanted to continue and transferred to Gamehouse. I'm so HAPPY I did, yeah! 'I absolutely loved this game. Normally, I don't like timed Match 3 games. But, this game was sooo FUN!!' Recommend Highly :-)
mzalthea | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
LOVE THIS GAME, ONCE YOU START IT IS HARD TO WALK AWAY FROM IT.
Twan | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
This game has some of the tastiest graphics ever! :) If you like burger shop, you'll definitely like this as well.
dymytika | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
Love playing this, even my 5 yr old loves this game. It's graphics & game play are incredible. Easy, for the kids & enough of a challenge for the adults. All around a great game.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Great game! I'm really not even that into Match 3's but this one was really fun. As you complete the match 3's, you are creating new recipes and boxing them up. Upgrades were fun as well. Graphics are very pleasing in this game. Lots of fun :)
storylover | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
This game became nearly impossible to beat near the ending levels. The power-ups were nice but difficult to decide the correct ones per level. The "exams " were too hard for a game this simple, "passing" was not a matter of skill but one of luck. Too hard for kids I think. Some of the characters creeped me out but had the kids laughing and watching over my shoulder.
melissa | Added on: June 2, 2009
 
I thought I was pretty good at Match 3 games until I came across this beauty! In my opinion, it's pretty tough! Not impossible though, just challenging enough to keep you from getting bored, as if you could be with all the beautiful pastries that you create and the cupcakes and chocolate bars that keep dropping down! I am enjoying this game and the addition of the challenge room is very nice. Just be aware that it is not a relaxing, "wind down" kind of game. It keeps you on your toes AND makes you hungry!
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Absolutely LOVE this game especially the arcade mode (endless). One of the best matching games I've ever played and I play A LOT of games on here. All those nice looking goodies just keep coming and you have to match them up before they fall off the assembly line. Very challenging. If you like this sort of thing, this game is definitely for you. It will keep you on your toes that's for sure. Made me think of the episode on I Love Lucy... Lucy and Ethel trying to keep up the candy assembly line. I will definitely be purchasing the full version as the trial is unlimited play but I hate the ads disrupting the game. Definitely addictive, involved, kid friendly, good value and replay. Five star game all the way.
dreamz74 | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
this game title and drawing will have you thinking that your going to make pastries when your really matching up pastries it was alright to me.
Marlie | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
The delicious pastries in this game will make you drool. At first, I thought I was playing a game designed for the very young. However, as you progress through the levels, the game becomes more and more challenging. It’s basically a match three game. You earn stars for various power-ups that keep the game more interesting. This is one of those relaxing, fluffy lil’ games that is very easy to learn but will provide hours of entertainment and eventual challenge without taxing the brain—and a very nice change of pace, for old and young alike.
christyflint | Added on: May 5, 2009
 
Pastry Passion is so much fun to play! It is super addictive. I find myself replaying it all the time. The art is awesome too. The characters are really fun, my favorite is the mime! I highly recommend it!
Liriks | Added on: June 19, 2010
 
As many others have already mentioned, I'm not a big fan of match-3 type games, but this one is definitely unique. I have enjoyed playing this game. The game play is very smooth and you can keep matching other pieces while a previous match is in progress. I believe Burger Rush has the same concept as Pastry Passion, but Pastry Passion is still quite different. I really like the endless mode as well. All in all, this game is rich in graphics, very smooth game play, great sounds, and easy controls.
deknoz | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
great game. it's fun and addictive. with lots of trophies to collect!