Passport to Perfume™Passport to Perfume™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Passport to Perfume™
hatmonger | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
not only was the plot not well thought out, but the ending was such a let down.
tookish2 | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
I found this game was hard to stop playing once I got started. It was just challenging enough to keep me going but not so challenging that I would give up. I liked the story mode the best. The hidden object portions were not very challenging. Needs a way to play the store once the story mode is over. Would also like to see more locations to play and also to search.
Meltie | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I enjoyed this one very much, although I thought my hand was gonna fall off from all the clicking :) It's addictive!! Very cool concept and great replay. I did find it hard to see when a customer wanted a glitter top at times. Perhaps that could be a little more distinctive in the next one (like the wrapping, spritzers, and the quality). Overall, I loved it!
MoonRunner | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
Nice game that's comfortable to play. Nice viarity of things to do. Ok story line.
newlife5700 | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I GOT BORED AND FRUSTRATED ON DAY 1 As soon as I downloaded the game, I lasted about 30 minutes and I uninstalled it. I got so fruustrated at this game and I LOVE DINER DASH. I thought it would be like that but NO. I would love Diner Dash to be produced faster along with WEdding Planner.
SamanthaS | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
Let me start off by saying that this was a very fun time management game to defeat. I have beaten it in a day, of course that's a lot of constant playing. In this game, you are a Perfume Store Owner, whose father has died and you want to carry on the tradition. Also, you are on the hunt for new perfumes, including the infamous recipe that Marie Antoinette used - the recipe that your father died trying to find. There are two different modes. The first mode is where you sell customers perfume - typical time management style. Customers come up to the counter and decide what perfume they want and you either make it for them or grab it off the shelf for them. The other mode is like a Hidden Object type deal. What you do is you take a plan to an exotic location where you are trying to unlock two things (ingredients, rare perfumes, fine perfumes, etc.), by finding hidden objects. Also, at this time you can collect treasures which you can sell at your perfume shop. Your shop is in three different locations throughout the game - London, Paris, and New York. You search for ingredients in Lima, Manaus, Reims, Beijing, and Honolulu. As a tip, I would try not to buy a whole lot of upgrades in the 2nd shop around level 26-ish. Because if you don't buy any upgrades starting around there, you should have enough money to buy all the upgrades immediately once you get to the 3rd shop - (that's what I did.) This helps a lot, as customers pay more, and all your machinery works twice as fast. I got expert on all the Shop levels except one, and I got expert on all the Hidden Object levels except two - without replaying to try and get a better score, too. The storyline is very interesting because everyday before you start your shop, you write a little message in your journal furthering the story a bit each time. Enjoy this refreshing time management game!
Lisa522 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
Tried this game tonight. It's cute - it's a TM game with a few twists. The game starts with you and your father traveling to exotic locations to find just the right flowers to complete Marie Antoinette's famed scent. Your father falls & is presumably killed. You then must carry on the business - this is where the TM part comes in. Customers come in and order various perfumes. Some are designer fragrances that are already bottled, others you must pour into the correct bottles of different shapes (hearts, stars, etc) and serve them. You can add spritzers of varying colors to bring in more cash. Next, you get to travel to new countries to look for new ingredients - when you get there, it is a hidden object scene and you must collect flowers & fruits native to that area. When that part is done, you go to a mixing screen where it is up to you to blend new scents paying careful attention to the speed in which you can make it and the top dollar you can receive for it. Then it gets added to your store. Now comes the next portion of this game - stocking and supplying - you choose how many of each product you will sell in your store that day (much like Fairy Godmother Tycoon). There are also upgrade bonuses you can buy for your store (chandelier, for example, which makes your customers more patient). This seems to be a pretty involved game, and a fun one at that. I like the originality of it, the uniqueness of the theme, and the gameplay is fun. When you're actually running the perfume shop, gameplay is similar to Cake Mania series or Jessica's Cupcake Shop.
hankysis3 | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
Thoroughly enjoyed this game. It had enough variances(plot, hidden objects, matching colors) to keep the levels from becoming boring. The only drawback for me was "red" and "orange". Sometimes (level or my eyesight??) it was hard to tell them apart, which would result in a bad batch. All was not lost though, as you could sell the incorrect one to a customer who didn't know what they wanted. I would recommend this game and look forward to another one like this.
Gabriel | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
This was a great game for someone who does not like to play video games. It was a lot of fun and its addictive, you have to get to that next level.
RandiM | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
This game is good. It isn't the best TM game I have played, but it is one of the most original. I love the whole perfume idea. I got a little bored with some levels in this game and sometimes just wanted to quit, but pushing through is worth it because making the perfumes and such is fun and original. This game is VERY kid friendly and I am thinking that a lot of kids would like this more than some adults would. Well, at least little girls would love it. I recommend this game mostly to people who are new with TM games, because it would be easy to learn from. And it's fun for us who have been playing for years.
kylakitty | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
Unlike other TM games, this one allows you to choose the ingredients and mix them to produce perfumes of your choice. You travel to different countries and search for the ingredients - a bit of hidden object, but the ingredients are easy to find. As you progress thru the game, you enhance your fine perfurmes and house blends with extras: diffusers, glitter, gift wrap, etc. Sometimes it gets hectic and you end up mixing the wrong blends - remember your color wheel as you'll need to mix colors to produce different blends. The storyline is interesting and the customers fun. I loved the game and finished 30 levels in 1 sitting; about 3 hours. I receommend it to anyone looking for a new TM game concept!
B_N_D | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
I really enjoyed this game. I played it and got expert on all the levels (after having to replay a couple of them a couple of times) and enjoyed every minute. I thought that the story added to the fun of each level. The only thing that I had trouble with is playing the endless game mode. For some reason I could only play the story line mode. Otherwise a great game and lots of fun! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did! :)