Pahelika - Secret LegendsPahelika - Secret Legends
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Pahelika - Secret Legends
31921898 | Added on: November 6, 2014
 
I have to give this one five stars because it kept me entertained the whole time. This is a series of thinking puzzles which require a brain. Collect the right pieces to activate the machines, figure out how to open doors, light the fire to activate the trap doors. Some of the steps were jigsaw puzzles and code puzzles to get to the next room. This will partly remind you of Crimson Room, but more fun and creative. I've never seen anything like it on GameHouse before. Please, can we have some more?
BoxerLady | Added on: March 5, 2010
 
This was one of the best games I have played at GameHouse. It assumes that you are an intelligent person with an inquiring mind, hence the phrase "puzzle game." I felt challenged and I could figure out for myself how to go about solving each scenerio instead of being led to each answer. If it is too challenging you can all always find the walk-through to help you along. Well worth the price being asked and unbelivable that it is being offered for FREE in "Today's Free Game!" If you missed the free day, give it a chance on the FunPass or free trial, but I would recommend you buy this one. You won't be disappointed!
jillibilli | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
Please, Gamehouse, bring us more of these puzzle games. I'm tired of HOGs where you go from screen to screen searching for stuff over and over again. This one is perfect. There's lots of different types of puzzles to solve...not too hard but not so easy that it's boring. And not too many ads that it gets frustrating. Love it!
sdngry | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
Good HOG game with nice puzzles. It's not very complicated, but still challenging.
kiwigal | Added on: March 9, 2010
 
Loved the game but I didn't like that you always needed to go to the walkthrough on the internet to figure out what to do next - there was no prompt on the actual game.
Room333 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
This game really makes you think. You get to a location without any hints. Now start clicking about until something glows or you pick it up. Than you need to figure out where you have to use those items in order to advance to the next area. Interesting how at one point of the game it tauts you with "It's amazing you got this far". The only disappointment was the ending.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I DECIDED NOT TO BUY THIS GAME BECAUSE IT TOOK WAY TOO MUCH THINKING EFFORT TO FIGURE OUT SOME OF THE CLUES. (I REALLY WANTED TO LIKE THIS GAME TOO) BUT IT'S JUST NOT WORTH THE EYE STRAIN TO FIND OUT THAT THE *SPARKLES* SOMETIMES DON'T MEAN A THING! SO I DELETED THE TRIAL VERSION AND MOVED ON.
MJ1234 | Added on: February 6, 2013
 
I finished this game pretty quickly - it's somewhat challenging but nothing you won't be able to complete. I'd say it would even be a good game for older kids. The puzzles were simple which is good because there are no hints or skip options. The graphics were not that great but I think it's my computer. :) The story was kind of lame but I wasn't expecting much. I'm glad that I got this as the free game of the day and didn't pay for it! :)
catmama | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
i love this game-different from anything i've played in the past-one of the best-was able to get through the whole game using logic and some brain power-challenging not difficult -thinky and lots of FUN-please make more like this
kirstiboo | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
I'm not going to sit here and pick it apart. It really was a great game overall
Genie10 | Added on: September 16, 2009
 
I love games like this! It was challenging but still easy enough for you not to be stuck for an age. Once you get into the mode of thought it's lots of fun, very enjoyable and addictive. But if you have other things to do there are obvious enough places that you can save the game and come back to it. Great.
ladywing | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
For me it was challanging because I'm not one for these kind of puzzles but I thought the jigsaw puzzles were a waste of time-not every colorful, quite boring, just not fun. I liked the slider puzzles. I only did the hour demo so didn't get every far in the game.
PipCat | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
I can't tell you the last time a game tested my brain power like this one did. It's taken me a month to get to where I am and I still have 2 levels to complete. This is puzzle gaming at its absolute best! There are NO HINTS. You must rely on your observation skills and logically think through what steps need to be taken to get through each level. Admittedly I did use a walkthrough on several occasions but I was still able to solve most of the puzzles through sheer determination and trial and error. I would say this is Kid Friendly but not for younger children. I believe this is a Good Value game and if you come back to it after not having played it for a while I believe it does have some Good Replay value. If you're not afraid to be challenged and have the wherewithal to stick with this one you will not be disappointed.
aims_b2 | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
Was really fun, but one annoying thing was...things sparkly when you can use them however somethings sparkle for no reason. You click them and it just says something like "a tree" or "half buried rock" they are misleading and annoying, I can see its a tree lol. Other then that was fun, doesn't take long to complete either.
debster | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
This is by far the most challenging game of this type I have completed to date. About half way through the game I had to download the strategy guide and even then I was occasionally lost. This is a good game for adults who want a challenge. Not for kids at all. Enjoyed all the mini games-puzzles, matching, slider blocks,etc...
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I was doing okay until I got to the very first puzzle and no matter how I arranged it nothing would happen plus I didn't understand what was with the sparkles as I thought that was supposed to direct you to something after moving your mouse around and coming across the sparkles? Click on it for example and all it says is "that's just an old tree, rock, etc." So why sparkle? (Insert eye roll here.) LOL! I got bored with this REAL QUICK
cmcnaul | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
I'm really glad that I downloaded this game. Haven't encountered any bugs yet or crashes like we sometimes find. It's involved and thinky, but after coming home from a busy days work; this game has a tendency to help wind down. I wouldn't call it addictive, but the calm pace is a big draw for me. I highly recommend downloading the game cheats, if you want to call them that. Unless your kids are a wiz, then they may be able to get through the directions. There are no hint buttons to click on in this game. Thus the game cheats.
Kainan | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
This game was pretty good when you try the free trial but when further played it became pretty easy. The content was fun, but it was really short game i think they could have added alot more content for the price advertised. All i can say is have fun!!!
hhwwss | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Probably one of the best games that I have ever played. It is a little too involved for children, but definitely entertaining and makes you think!
simplesally | Added on: March 5, 2010
 
this was an enjoyable little brain teaser. on occasion i had to think for a minute or two before getting on the right track for a particular puzzle, but that's the point. it doesn't have much replay appeal as once you know how to defeat a puzzle why play again, yet i would recommend this to those who like a trickier game.
GaPeach | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
Challenging game. I definitely needed the game guide on some areas.
jamie4 | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
You don't seem to get alot of these types of games nowadays so when they do i always try them out. This game has not let me down.It has puzzles that are easy and then some you have to really think Overall its a game to play for all those who love adventure type games
gamerbff | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
I love this game. Great graphic, and i love a challenge.Its not as hard as you think. keep clicking on every possibility and don't over think it
keebee36 | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
Not a bad game. Easy levels and standard puzzles. It starts out with an interesting story and you know what you have to do, but at the end of each level, the story never really progresses. You never learn anything more about the basic story. It is just complete the levels and get a book. Hopefully future installments will be more engaging now that the character has the book:)
tashamai | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
This was a good game. I think older kids will like it, but may need some help. I look forward to other games like this one.
gherardesci | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
I was encouraged by the other reviews, but I finished the game in under two hours... I didn't find the puzzles terribly challenging. What really turned me off, though, was that the story seemed REALLY contrived and unbelievable. There was really no room for me to even "suspend my disbelief." For me, what differentiates a good game from a great one is a good story and experience _in addition_ to good gameplay. It was just not exciting. The cutscenes were repetitive and the game was overall just so-so.
jkjennings | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
Please don't spend money buying this game. It will drive you crazy. You can't skip the puzzles and some of them are just stupid. You get to a scene and there are no hints at all. You just have to click around and around until you find something that sparkles. Other things sparkle all the time and do absolutely nothing. One pond lit up and read "there is something in the water". You have absolutely nothing in your inventory that will get something out of the water and there is no option of going to a different area to find something. You are confined to a couple of scenes all the time. They say there is a guide you can download to help you but it doesn't help at all. You have to find a Walkthrough and I had to keep going to it time after time. Just not fun to keep doing this. I don't mind a challenging game but this was just frustrating.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
You really had to figue out what to do next. There were these questions you'de have to answer in parts of the game that seamed like there really was no right or wrong answer. This made it very hard to know the right answer. This game had a lot of puzzles, and things to figure out. It had a lot of nice scenes to make it interesting as well.
DarkChylde | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
A little too easy for me, and the ending was a bit disappointing. The graphics are wonderful. I find myself trying games that are visually appealing (being an artist myself). The game itself did not quite live up to the graphics, however, I still enjoyed it. Not too difficult. It does make you think a little and if you sit back and enjoy the graphic scenery with a cup-o-joe at your desk, you'll have a good time!
curiousue | Added on: February 10, 2013
 
I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a quest and could have played this game through the night. The puzzles were just tough enough to make the player feel accomplished at each level. A big thumbs up experience!
apemob | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
Well, I guess it might be a HOG if you consider that you have to find objects when you get to a new place in order to solve that area. But there were no scenes with lists of objects to find. Hallelujah! I think this game is challenging and interesting but the graphic were very plain compared to other games I’ve played recently. That is the reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. Be sure to look for secret hidden panels in walls and woodwork. It sometimes took me a while to find them.
simango | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
totally involved. so far the best game i have ever solved, and only with internet help
cyndommett | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
Just my sort of game. Not too difficult but you definitely need to use your brain. Great story and graphics. You have to find objects and use them, sometimes together to make things work. Can't wait for the sequel.
themctier | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
Loved the game! Once you've solved the puzzles, however, you will never want to play the game again. Some of them were very challenging. I do not believe anyone younger than 15 could play it. I had to rely on the online strategy to get through some of the puzzles.