Pahelika - RevelationsPahelika - Revelations
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Pahelika - Revelations
bdeal | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
I have not completely finished this one yet, but makes me use my noggin to try figure out what to do next. I try not to use the cheats. Makes it more interesting and challenging. I loved the first Pahelika also.
Shirag | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
This game is very much like the first of the Pahelika stories. I played on casual but definately had to do alot of thinking. I got through the game but had to quit and take a breather when things got frustrating. I wish that there had been some hints in the game. It would have made things a little more fast paced. I enjoyed this game though. Alot of the hidden object games are incorporating the use objects working together which I enjoy. I am looking forward to the next game. This is definatley not a quick and short game.
tigger145 | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
This game is very difficult to follow. There is no hints or guidelines to help you through. I love Hidden object games and play them often but this game was not fun to play.
GENERIC | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
Very good brain stretcher. Wish sparkles were only for usable or addressable things. This game will not pablum feed you the answers. Thank you very much there is a free walk-through available. Good graphics and challenging from beginning to end.
kediri | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
The graphics are visually attractive, the music pleasant to hear. There's no hint system within the game, some of the gameplay involves thinking outside the box and quite a lot of it involves try every inventory item in each spot. Which can make it a little frustrating and can lead to a stall in gameplay. I played this on casual mode and I have to say I don't think I could've played it any other way. At least I had sparkles to indicate areas to interact with. Although some areas did stay sparkly on mouseovers, even though they offered no further interactions. Interesting puzzles, some of which offer a skip option. Hints to the puzzles can usually be found via the journals. You can also complete some items needed for areas that you can't access immediately, which adds to some confusion too. I think the game falls down in the areas of not suggesting alternatives/ hints. e.g. you've tried all inventory items on 1 place and nothing works, a suggestion for the right place would greatly help! Ironcode do provide a downloadable strategy guide but I googled for a walkthrough and had need of it about 5 times.
emi1 | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
as with the 1st Pahelika game, this game is very difficult b/c it has no hints, and the strategy guide is not available within the game itself. i'm all for playing thinking games, but this is mostly trial and error. i got very frustrated just clicking to see if by some miracle an item/place would be helpful. the graphics are good, and the music enhances the game, but i couldn't get past the frustration of not having direction easily available. if u liked the 1st Pahelika game, u'll probably like this one 2. the scenes were familiar looking-a lot like the 1st game-and one of the puzzles had the same pieces from the 1st game-granted i only played for about 15 mins.
gaminggran | Added on: March 12, 2012
 
I have played many hidden object games and I have found this to be very thought provoking. I don't like games that do not test my skills and that are too easy. This one I had to work at - that is why I enjoyed it. I admit that I got frustrated a few times, but that was not the fault of the game, but instead my inability to solve some of the puzzles without consulting the walkthrough. I prefer not to use walkthroughs, but could not get past a couple of difficult spots without the hints. Not for the gamer that gives up easily!!!!
nvyank | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
I haven't completed the game yet, but felt obligated to write some type of review. I hope by the end, it will be a 5 star with me. I don't remember the first Pahelika being this difficult as I completed the game without hints or a walkthru. For this game, I don't think that I would have gotten as far as I have without the walkthru. Otherwise, it is a very challenging game and I like to be challenged. The graphics are outstanding and I think the story will be too. If you are still playing, don't get frustrated.
JED62 | Added on: May 10, 2012
 
I agree with the other reviews that some hints within the game would be nice, but walkthroughs are easily obtainable online. Perhaps if hints were easier to get, I may have given up on certain tasks. And that's really not the point of playing these games, is it? I did consult a walkthrough several times, even playing in casual mode. But I'm pleased I was able to figure out the majority of the game on my own. This game also had me thinking about it at times when I wasn't playing. I look forward to the next Pahelika.
sapphiretown | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
Sorry but this game gave me a huge headache within the first 10minutes. There's no clue's just things that sparkle and sometimes things sparkle for no reason. You just end up walking around clicky on everything to try and work out what you have to do and even then you still cant figure it out. I love hidden object games but this is just crazy and definately wont be pruchasing this game.
Tayotae | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
Thi game is too much for me, with not a single clue, I had no idea what the heck I was doing.
devi | Added on: February 4, 2012
 
After 15 minutes, I decided to stop playing. All I was doing was clicking around looking for sparkles and then when I found them, nothing happened. Way too frustrating. What were the game designers thinking? If you can get through this game with no hints you must be a genius. I obviously am not. Try to enjoy!
bjyokums | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
I am calling this game extremely challenging because there is no hint button and I keep looking for it. I find myself stuck more than not but I'm getting through it. Clicking myself silly trying to find things. I do like this game but I don't love it. Since I pay a small fortune for Game Pass, I wouldn't buy this game but since I do pay a small fortune for Game Pass, I like to be entertained. So far, so good.