Nostradamus The Last Prophecy Part 1 - Deadly ProvidenceNostradamus The Last Prophecy Part 1 - Deadly Providence
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nostradamus The Last Prophecy Part 1 - Deadly Providence
covingtonmom | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
The first time I downloaded this game, I couldn't figure out how to use any of the items. Thinking there was a glitch, I downloaded it again. By that time someone had figured out how to use the magnifying glass and shared it on the form. (The walkthroughs are a different version and were no help to me at all.) I was able to perform some tasks, but then somehow messed up and emptied the pot while making jam and lost my apples. There was no way to go back and retrieve them so I started a new game. This time I managed to make the jam and put it in a jar, but couldn't get any farther. After I quit, I found that I needed TWO jars of jam. I started the game back up, and went back to get another jar of jam, but it wouldn't let me. I couldn't start over with the jam either.That's it for me! I've had enough. Too bad, because it is the type of game that I enjoy most. It was just too frustrating and not user-friendly at all.
lynnb | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
What a shame this game looked like it was going to be enjoyable, but instead it turned out to be a hair puller that i stopped playing and never finished. The game didn't flow, or have any sort of guild to let you know when you have done things or still needed to do them. It needs sorting out.
Janie42 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
[played the full 'episode' -- ugh!] Game is ONLY crazy hard & thinky because devs have made an awful mess of this 1/2 game 'episode' of what was--in original full version--a good if hard classic adventure game. No tutorial & many steps have been cut out, making play an absurd exercise in frustration. Figuring out how to use inventory & do what we know we need to do is far harder than the actual puzzles/tasks: that's rubbish! Inventory use requires up to 5 steps to do a small task! Extremely unfriendly... Help system is silly too as it identifies with a little icon everything we need to find. Moreover, this 1/2 game does not offer the 360 degree full-pan/view the original does. Instead of mouse roll = seamlessly change perspective, episode gives only static screen & requires hold mouse button & click to change perspective. Also no musics volume adjustments, etc. Avoid this game. While graphics & cutscenes are nice, gameplay is no fun. Anuman/Microids have pulled a cheap trick & really let the players down. Shame, shame.
TigFriend | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I usually like these kinds of games however this one was horrible. There were not enough clues/instructions to help you figure out how to use the items that you collected. I usually play games until the trial expires. I played for 40 minutes and become so frustrated I exited the game and removed it from my menu. I will not be playing this game again. What a shame.
mystemo | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
This series of games are definately not for the casual gamer - the reason why there are few instructions is that you are required to figure out the mystery and the purpose yourself. It makes a refreshing change after many games nowadays that lead you along with built in walkthroughs and hints at every turn. This takes you back to the classic ' adventure' game. The game is just a fraction short for the value, but the content tests your brain, so I liked it. Just try part 1 and see if you can get through to the 3rd part.
simango | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
you would need to be a fan of this type of game? turning around in rooms to clicking on buttons that have no explanation, game doesn't make a whole lot of sense?
DarkDragon | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
Ok, I kinda like this game. It has an interesting story, good graphics. The music (which sounds like a chick keeps moaning) is a little annoying, but you can mute it. However, game play is kinda frustrating and clueless. The fast turning camera may make you dizzy. You're on your own to pick up stuff and figure things out, no hint whatsoever and the characters will repeat telling you what to do without saying how. If you're stuck, best bet is using a walkthrough. If you played Dracula series, you get the idea. If you didn't like the Dracula series, don't bother try this, it's exactly the same with a tad bit better. Short playtime b/c it's just a part, and nothing very captivating/scary yet since it's the beginning part. Not really worth to buy.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
The story line is really good. Nostradamus is ailing, and his daughter, dressed up as her brother (because no one would accept a woman in this setting) is forced to involve herself in the intrigue of the queen and her court. It's an involved adventure game with quite difficult puzzles. All to the good. BUT, there are no directions, no hints, no nothing. I struggled through Part I and finally completed it, after setting it aside twice. (I'm stubborn.) You do have 360 degree visibiity, but you can only interact with things that have a target on them. And you can only move in very specific directions as well. This was way more complicated and frustrating than it needed to be. It's like the creators took the trouble to think up this great story line but then had no idea how to program it.
Tkira | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I downloaded the free trial version and deleted it after spending ten minutes trying to figure out just what to do. I never made it out of the first room, even after getting "dressed"! The graphics were realistic, but they REALLY need a tutorial. Totally frustrating, a complete waste of time, and I would give it 0 stars if that were an option.
nvyank | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
I was very excited when I first dowloaded this game, however, after going around forever, I finally was able to collect all of these items and couldn't figure out how to use them? No direction at all. It was similar to the Syberia - Kate Walker Adventures, which I am still trying to figure out.This one I just can't waste my time on. Sorry.
PipCat | Added on: August 26, 2011
 
I was expecting to get really immersed in this one but after twirling around in a circle and having snagged only a rag I gave up. There are absolutely no directions on how to navigate through this game so some sort of tutorial would have been nice and when you have to resort to looking at a walkthrough after the first 5 minutes of gameplay it doesn't bode well at all. I agree with another reviewer who stated that you should avoid this one. It could have been a contender.
haley458 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
This game is just a bit too smart for me. There is little guidance in how to accomplish things (I had to look at a walkthrough right off the bat to figure out that I was supposed to magnify, then use scissors on the wig); and while I usually enjoy walking around and picking up useful items in the beginning, the way you have to move your mouse to navigate in this game literally nauseated me. By the time I realized I was supposed to know a lot of information I didn't know for a chart that I couldn't even locate, I was already so sick to my stomach that I just gave up. If I kept playing this game, I would have to print out a walkthrough and keep it next to me -- and I don't consider that to be the sign of a really good game. I guess I just don't have the patience, the intelligence, or the stomach for this one!
Daunya | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
The walkthroughs for this game show a much more detailed game with more puzzle steps. Who ever remade this puzzle cut so many corners and cut out so many steps in the puzzles that they are ridiciously easy. The "help" system points out everything that is needed for the entire scene that any chalenge is completly destroyed. The walkthroughs show a very detailed and interesting game. It is a great disapointment that Gamehouse would offer its members a game that has been "chopped" so badly.