Northern TaleNorthern Tale
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Northern Tale
Motsysh | Added on: October 28, 2012
 
This is a little more challenging than some of the other comparable time management games, but still stays fun!
khixan | Added on: November 19, 2012
 
I really love this style of game. It is very much like My Kingdom for the Princess or Roads of Rome. If you loved those, you'll love this one too. It was well done and no glitches. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
tbredgirlie | Added on: November 30, 2012
 
I've played many time management games and this might be one of my favorites. At first the game seems a little easy, but as you progress through the levels you find that strategy becomes more essential. The game has two modes which is a different type of way to have an easy and hard mode. It has pre-click so you can set up the tasks or only one click so you have to wait until the character is available. I played them both and enjoyed them both. The story is thin, but it's just about right for one of these games. I enjoyed it! I also replayed it one time through on each mode, so it has good replay.
Gila | Added on: November 9, 2012
 
The first levels of each of the three episodes start easy. At some of the higher levels, I needed quite a few tries to reach the bonus level. The levels differ in strategies needed to manage the available resources (so it's not just fast clicking, but a bit 'thinky'). Haven't tried the multiclick option yet (suppose that can make it easier to finish within the bonus-level time limit). The game also has an option to play without time limits.
Fred75 | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
Same game as Kingdom for the princess, but harder to get the gold on every level. They added a multiclick mode so you can queue actions, like in Island Tribe, which allows you a different way to play if you go for a second game. Only 45 levels + 3 bonus, but as you have to try several times till you manage to get gold, it's ok!
Momofthree | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
I liked this game, it was a good TM game. It was similar to Roads to Rome. For most of the parts you didn't get enough resources to get anything higher than the 2nd star and that was a little frustrating, but it was still a lot of fun.
Suzzieswiss | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
Too bad they didn't have much to say about the vikings. The comments repeted a lot.
dragonlady1970 | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I downloaded the trial and knew within a couple of minutes that I would buy this. Great replay value, the game is responsive and challenging. Everything I want in a Time Management game.
shrikewood | Added on: November 23, 2012
 
Really worth it. If you enjoyed Roads of Rome or the MPFTK series, you'll like this one.
bensbum | Added on: November 4, 2012
 
This is an excellent resource and time management game. Similar to My Kingdom for the Princess (which I also enjoyed), Northern Tale is more challenging when attempting to get 3 stars in all of the levels (which, once accomplished, will provide bonus levels). You really have to plan your tasks in the most optimal order to finish each level in the time allotted. The graphics are great, and the characters' comments are entertaining. I highly recommend purchasing this game. You will lose yourself in the world of witches, wolves, and skeletons as you try to rescue your daughters.
Diana51 | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
As I have already said.....a smashing game. A cross between the Princess series and the Roads of Rome but with little differences. I haven't reached the bonus levels yet but I will.......eventually. I love the new little quirk on the last level. Naughty....but nice. Lovely little characters. So good I actually bought it! I hope there will be a follow up.
Spldbrt2570 | Added on: November 10, 2012
 
This is like other time management games that are fun and addictive, but with a viking theme. Fun and challenging!
emi1 | Added on: October 30, 2012
 
tho this game is like several other TMGs i've played, i found it to be fun, and challenging. i like that you can play in the multiclick mode. love the story. the graphics are gr8. i like seeing the animals-moose, rabbits, porcipines?. the game play is gathering food/supplies to heal the land that the evil witch has bewitched. u have to build warehouses/farms/druid tents-the druid helps get rid of wolves and evil plants. like that the wolves move=scratch themselves. the music is good, and the audible dialogue is entertaining. fun game...
Eridani | Added on: February 18, 2013
 
Northern Tale has quickly become my favorite Time Management game. Unlike many TM games, you have a lot of freedom to decide what actions you're going to take, and in what order, and even what items you want to ignore. This is a very thinky game, and most of the game play is plotting out a path of action and following it, rather than speed-clicking. I had to replay several levels (some 3+ times) before hitting Expert, which is really rare for me when it comes to TM games. Usually I get Expert on the first try. I really enjoyed the challenge! I also liked the art and found the world design and the characters pretty cute.
yusef | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
This game is the TM-type of Rescue Frenzy, in which you send people around to accomplish goals but they have to chop trees down and bust up rocks and things in order to get the job done. It's a lot of fun. The developers did a great thing with this game in that they give the player the option to queue actions or not. Anyway, these are cute little Vikings, and the game runs really smooth. It's worth a download to see if you like it. I do!
jbriggsrivers | Added on: November 8, 2012
 
I enjoy this game. And I would like to see more TM games in this style or format. It is challenging. And to finish it I may have to switch to relaxed mode. But I am thoroughly enjoying and I like the story line that goes with it.
puppynurse | Added on: February 19, 2013
 
I really enjoy this game, it is very similar to the Island Tribe games. There is an option to play without time limits which is a good idea until you are used to the game. It does require some strategy planning as well. Upgrading something too soon or picking the wrong direction will run you out of resources and unable to continue, which requires a restart. The characters are entertaining with cute little sayings. Great time management game.
tmhall55 | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
not so intense but more on the layed back side. no stress. just having fun. loved the colors and characters. worth buying..........
PitzyMitzy | Added on: January 10, 2013
 
This game is from the same developer as "Island Tribe" i.e. Realore. It is more on the harder side than "island Tribe", but is very enjoyable. I had to look up on the "youtube.com" a few times in order to get a gold medal. I would sugest to the developer to have a choice of easy, regular and hard like they did in "Island Tribe". This will make the game more appealing to more people.
synacious | Added on: November 15, 2012
 
I love when they release time management games like Northern Tale. Some of the best ones I have played have been the types where you gather resources and finish a set of objectives in a certain time limit. This game can be challenging which is great and adds to the replay value. I also liked that you can earn achievements which added more fun to the gameplay. I hope they make a second one in the future. Also the little fun facts about vikings were cute, albeit repetitive.
KathyRo | Added on: November 25, 2012
 
This game is basically a watered down version of the classic "My Kingdom for the Princess" series. Not bad. But not great either.
nvyank | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
I like these types of time management games. If you didn't take the right path you could run out of resources. The only problem I have is if you don't finish the level, you have to start all over again if you quit.
MzPip | Added on: October 31, 2012
 
This visually beautiful game has taken elements from other time management games, in my opinion most notably from Roads of Rome, My Kingdom for the Princess and Royal Envoy. The graphics are richly rendered and detailed, and the animation is reminiscent of Royal Envoy. One feature I especially like is that you can get your workers to double task; they don't run back to base immediately (which I find to be quite frustrating) but will wait for a few seconds and you can have them perform any available tasks nearby. I haven't finished the game yet, but am having a great deal of fun playing! Highly recommended if you like time management games.
31084537 | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
Loved everything about this game. Would defiantly buy this game. just real good fun.
flaca | Added on: November 6, 2012
 
For one, I love this type of game. The story line was real nice, kid friendly too. I started off on the normal mode but had to end up playing on relaxed mode (without the timer) to be able to finish the game. At least for me it was way too hard. It was way more demanding than the other ones. I highly recomend it, if it's your type of TM game.
globug | Added on: November 8, 2012
 
I really like this type of game. after so many levels it gets almost impossible to get everything done in time. Very clicky. Fun game!
EMS01 | Added on: October 31, 2012
 
I love the graphics and the fact that tasks are chained. Game is like Rescue Frenzy, Kingdom for Princess and the like. But the game isn't very long, only 45 levels. It is also fairly easy to get the 3 stars for most of the levels, even the later ones. As such, it might not be very challenging to expert gamers. But it is very good for newcomers to the genre. Hopefully, a future incarnation of the game would be longer and more challenging.
sunshine2012 | Added on: October 30, 2012
 
This game is really fun and addictive I think the developers did a great job with this can't wait for the next one. I love time management games we need more like this.